Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 22,071 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • Onsite Cafe, Bar and Buffet Restaurant

  • Private saltwater lagoon

  • Walking distance to the patrolled surf beach

  • Le Club AccorHotels members save on resort beverages with MyGlass

  • Treat the kids to all-inclusive meals and activities with MyKids by Le Club AccorHotels

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for childrenPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Services for childrenPaying
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)Paying
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort

270 Ocean Drive
Sunshine Coast
4564
twin waters
australia

Tel: +61754488000

Fax: (+61)7/54488001

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • MAROOCHYDORE :  BUS TERMINAL DOMESTIC AIRPORT

  • By plane

    MAROOCHYDORE At 9.7km / 6.03 miles

  • By plane

    SUNSHINE COAST AIRPORT At 9.7km / 6.03 miles

  • By train

    NAMBOUR At 20km / 12.43 miles

GPS :-26.631233, 153.097443

Congress centre

  • NOVOTEL CORALIA TWIN WATERS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • Sunshine Coast Convention Centre 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

Featuring a stunning beachside location and an extensive array of dining, leisure and conference facilities, Novotel Twin Waters Resort provides the perfect venue for incentives, team building activities, meetings and events. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel features ten modern, multi-purpose event spaces, with the capacity to accommodate up to 1400 delegates. As a Sunshine Coast conference centre, the hotel features a dedicated events team to assist with all aspects of event planning and an in-houseAV company to provide technical support. The hotel also features team building programs, menus that can be tailored to suit event requirements, golf packages, partner entertainment programs, breakout rooms, WIFI access and modern conferencing equipment.

14 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 1,400 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Conference and Events on the Sunshine Coast

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

  • WIFI access

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Visitors looking for hotels in the Sunshine Coast can choose from an extensive selection of accommodation options at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel features 361 guest rooms & suites, each offering everything needed for a relaxing stay. Spacious and tastefully appointed, each room provides a peaceful retreat, featuring comfortable bedding, air-conditioning, a TV with pay-per-view channels and room service ordering, tea and coffee facilities and an ensuite.

Resort Room 1 Queen Bed Garden View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Resort Room 2 Double Beds Garden View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Resort Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed Garden View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Resort Room 1 Queen Bed Lagoon View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Resort Room 2 Double Beds Lagoon View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Resort Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed Lagoon View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52 / 560 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

NOUVEAU RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Nouveau Restaurant is a cosmopolitan buffet style restaurant offering indoor and outdoor al fresco dining with lagoon and garden views. Open 7 days for breakfast & Friday & Saturday nights for Seafood Buffet dinner. Bookings essential for groups of 8+

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE DELI CAFE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The Deli Cafe is centrally located in the main foyer. The Deli offers a large range of grocery products, a bottle shop selection and a range of fine coffees and teas. The flair of our pastry chef is reflected in the delicious savories and pastries.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

08:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SOLA

Non contractual photo

Available for private functions

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

22,071 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

126 reviews

Great location but rooms are dated and unclean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hans Couples - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were booked in for two nights using a gift voucher we won. On arrival, the foyer and reception area was immaculate and gave off a very good first impression. The check-in staff were also very friendly and knowledgeable. Things changed however when we got to our room. We had upgraded to a King Suite Lagoon View room and were quite disappointed by the quality of the room. In particular, the couch was dirty, mould could be seen behind many of the light fittings and there was a very musty smell throughout the entire room. The bed was comfortable and clean however these other factors made the stay hardly relaxing or pleasant. Also, we dined at Sola for breakfast the next morning and waited over an hour for the food to be served (a sub-par omelette and our fruit bowl never arrived). Needless to say, we decided to cut our stay short and only stayed the one night. My other major issue was that I accidentally forgot an item of clothing in the room when we left. After multiple attempts to get in touch with Lost Property, no one has since reverted back to me with an update and I'm always told that the Lost Property team are too busy to be spoken to. It seems hardly reasonable that this would be the case and a polite update would be appreciated.

Nice Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Andy Couples - 28/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice if brief stay. A little disappointed with the beer selection. There are alot of local craft breweries around your area, some could be available perhaps. Cheers

Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and thank you for staying at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we endeavour to provide all guests with a wonderful experience. On this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had a nice time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break! Sincerely, Kim Assistant Night Manager

It's ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mina Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our experience at Novotel was so so. I'm giving this 7/10 only because of Loc the Assistant manager that was on duty. He was amazing at the get go and helped us during our stay. The room was OK, it was dust free which is good as I've got really bad allergic reaction to dust. Though, I did find a hair tie on the floor, the power point on the desk wasn't working properly and the bed sheets weren't straight which kind of seem like someone sat on it. Other than that room quality was OK. Some of the staff at the restaurant wasn't as friendly. I showed my digital Accor card but staff keeps forgetting to apply the discount and when I pointed it out I was made to feel as if I made such a big issue on a $3 something discount on a meal, I felt really awkward when she let me know in a loud voice she could've just said that they've applied the discount there wasn't any need to say the amount she sounded condescending. At around lunch time I ordered a lunch Menu called Grilled Market catch and was told it would be Salmon but what came out wasn't Salmon, it was a white fish but I forgot the name (I took photos of it). I spoke with one the staff in regards to it and found out that it was because apparently they run out of Salmon. It would've been fine if they let me know ahead of time, we did wait quite awhile for the food to arrive, but they didn't and no one apologised for the mistake. It kind of felt like they are discriminating against us just because I'm a young single mum. We also got denied access to the games room, the lady in-charge said we couldn't go in because it is happy hour when I asked the lady in the front desk they said we should be able to go in and play so that made it really confusing. I wasn't satisfied with our stay but my son enjoyed the activities. We are coming back again soon with a couple of friends only because it was planned ages ago before our stay. Hopefully this time our experience would be better. Thank you.

Dear Carmina, We are so grateful for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. It is always very much appreciated to receive not only positive, but constructive feedback as well. I will share your comments with our team and am sure that this feedback will be informative for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasing than the previous one. Yours sincerely, Sam Waraker Night Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Felix Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My Family drove all the way from Gold Coast and when we arrived our booking had some issues. Narelle from reception helped us a lot and made sure my birthday stay will push through. Can't thank her enough.

Dear Felix, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Sam Waraker Night Manager

Nice location in the rainforest/ laguna

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Romulus C. N. Business - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is great but the hotel is in need of renovations- the restaurant tired floods, carpets need replacement, holes in fabric covering the benches etc. In the buildings gutters / down pipes rusty and full of debris from trees- you might sack the maintenance guys. The air con in the rooms controller antique and very noisy. Room of improvement- plenty...

Always love a visit to the Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

SueRessia 27/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

This resort never disappoints. We have stayed here at least five times now and have re-booked again. The staff a friendly and there are plenty of activities for the kids and big kids too! The atmosphere of the Sola bar is great. We treated ourselves to an over water room during our last visit and they were so roomy and we loved sitting on the balcony over looking the water.

Central location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Julie J. Families - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and good food

Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Keith S. Couples - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was good but on first night had dinner there others ordered a seafood platter which wasn't on the menu . You had to order in must of had to be mind reader. Then ordered it for the Saturday night only to be rung to say not available. Cancelled my booking was little disappointed so went elsewhere for dinner

Perfect local mini break.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gareth Couples - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked the Vitamin Sea deal which represented great value for a few nights local break. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The rooms however were tired and though relatively clean are desperate for an upgrade. As the Melbourne Storm team were staying some areas were closed off though this did not directly impact our stay. We had breakfast one morning which was plentiful and well presented. We would definitely return and recommend!

Dear Gareth, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Sam Waraker Night Manager

Had an excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Moss Business - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was business related. On this stay I was accompanied by my 2 daughters. Everyone had a great time and we were looked after and made feel most welcome. The room upgrade was greatly appreciated.

Dear Moss, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Sam Waraker Night Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tawny R. Couples - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We absolutely loved our stay and had a great overall experience. I would have rated it a ten however the website states the pool is heated and we were also told this upon check in by staff so we were greatly disappointed to find it wasn’t. Our room also wasn’t ready upon arrival.

Dear Tawny, We are so grateful for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast. It is always very much appreciated to receive not only positive, but constructive feedback as well. I will share your comments with our team and am sure that this feedback will be informative for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasing than the previous one. Yours sincerely, Sam Waraker Night Manager

Quick getaway

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Felicity Couples - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Professional staff, beautiful gardens and relaxing atmosphere.

Nice grounds lagoon ect. Good staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sally M. Families - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable good place to stay and good location

Dear Sally, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Sam Waraker Night Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

James A. Families - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this resort many times, this time for 7 days. This time was not for a holiday but to visit my wife s mother in hospital .We usually stay twice per year in March and September. The cost of accommodation this time was much more than previous stays without including breakfast. On our last stay in March we both thought the quality of the food had improved over previous visits . Unfortunately this time the quality of the food provided has deteriorated. For years we have enjoyed the buffet breakfast and understand it can no longer happen.This time each morning I ordered a bacon and egg roll without sauce and with pepper. The first 2 mornings I was given a roll with sauce. The next time I got one without sauce but it came on a bun coated in herbs . We ordered evening meals on 3 occasions and was very disappointed with all meals . After that we ate off site. Whenever we stay we request to stay in room 468. And every time it is a hassle to get it. We arrived on the 15th , there were 5 cars in the car park but were told the room was occupied . Eventually I got the room we had requested. Generally the housekeepers do a good job servicing the room but for some reason one day one of the beds was not made up.

Amazing!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kate Families - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great well appointed room, staff were so friendly and helpful. Stayed for our wedding anniversary and really appreciated the warm welcome, card and bottle of sparkling wine.

Dear Kate, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we endeavour to provide all guests with a wonderful experience. On this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an amazing stay with us for your wedding anniversary. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break! Sincerely, Kim Assistant Night Manager

Wonderful stay, kind staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jade Couples - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to the resort being very quiet, we were upgraded to a larger room which was an amazing surprise for my partner and I. Though the buffet was closed, the breakfast offered at Sola was still delicious! We had no issues with check in, check out or at any point throughout our stay!

Dear Jade, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we endeavour to provide all guests with a wonderful experience. On this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had a lovely stay with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break! Sincerely, Kim Assistant Night Manager

Beautiful Location, Fantastic Service, Highly Recommended

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jaime Families - 23/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family of four stayed for 7 glorious days and we're made to feel right at home from the moment we arrived! All of the staff members we encountered went over & beyond on every occassion! The rooms were serviced everyday & again the staff were so warm & friendly. A beautiful atmosphere - a real highlight was the kangaroos scattered throughout the resort. Highly recommended - we will be back! Thank you to all of your lovely team members for making our stay so memorable!

Dear Jaime, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and thank you for staying at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we endeavour to provide all guests with a wonderful experience. On this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had a fantastic family holiday here with us! Your lovely feedback will be shared with our team. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break! Sincerely, Kim Assistant Night Manager

Nice Getaway

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ronan Families - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice weekend to unwind and enjoy the locality & resort

Dear Ronan, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and thank you for staying at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we endeavour to provide all guests with a wonderful experience. On this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had a nice weekend getaway with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break! Sincerely, Kim Assistant Night Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert O. Couples - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very relaxed

Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we endeavour to provide all guests with a wonderful experience. On this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had a relaxing stay with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break! Sincerely, Kim Assistant Night Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Netty Couples - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always lovely to stay here been here several times over the years

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we endeavour to provide all guests with a wonderful experience. On this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an excellent stay with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break! Sincerely, Kim Assistant Night Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby