Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort

Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 3,354 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Cafe, Bar and Restaurants overlooking private lagoon and swimming pool

  • Private saltwater lagoon with complimentary use of kayaks and catamarans for all guests

  • Walking distance to the patrolled surf beach, Maroochy River boardwalk and 18 hole golf course

  • Sunshine Coast Convention Centre

  • Exclusive one-of-a-kind renovated Overwater Bungalows & a brand new 3 bedroom Grand Bungalow.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort

270 Ocean Drive, TWIN WATERS
4564 SUNSHINE COAST
Australia

GPS:-26.631233, 153.097443

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Featuring a stunning beachside location and an extensive array of dining, leisure and conference facilities, Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort provide a perfect venue for incentives, team building activities, meetings and events. This impressive Sunshine Coas t hotel features ten modern, multi-purpose event spaces, with the capacity to accommodate up to 1400 delegates. As a Sunshine Coast conference centre, the hotel features a dedicated events team to assist with all aspects of event planning and an in-house AV company to provide technical support. The hotel also features team building programs, menus that can be tailored to suit event requirements, golf packages, partner entertainment programs, breakout rooms, WIFI access and modern conferencing equipment.

Room descriptions and layouts

13 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 1,400 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Visitors looking for hotels in the Sunshine Coast can choose from an extensive selection of accommodation options at Twin Waters. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel features 370 guest rooms & suites, each offering everything needed for a relaxing stay. Spacious and tastefully appointed, each room provides a peaceful retreat, featuring comfortable bedding, air-conditioning, a TV with pay-per-view channels and room service ordering, tea and coffee facilities and an ensuite.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  3,354 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  248 reviews

Nice Stay for a conference

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Grant Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Facilities and Stay good for a Conference... Was disappointed that some staff not so friendly. No Sports TV Channels, ie Stan Sports. Hot water in my room was only luke warm, 3 days in a row, and no real interest from the staff.

Dear Grant, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will be informative for the team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we trust your next visit will be a pleasant one as we would hope. Sincerely, Han Rong Kok Night Manager

There for a conference, but some of the basics were missing

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Checkin was great, was pre-called to let me know the room was available. Bottle of wine and plate of snacks sitting in the fridge which was nice. No water bottles provided in either room over the visit, which I was a little surprised until on the last day someone walked into my locked room (2nd time in 10 mins, even after a late checkout approved the day before) delivering water to the rooms.

Dear Ryan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. It is always very much appreciated to receive not only positive, but constructive feedback as well. I will share these with our management team for consideration and review. I am sure that this feedback will be informative for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you here again soon. Sincerely, Shannon Front Office Assistant Manager

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Martin Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay and nice place. One issue was that they wouldn’t take my Accor number, so I got no points fir a one week stay

Dear Martin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. It is always very much appreciated to receive not only positive, but constructive feedback as well. I will share these with our management team for consideration and review. I am sure that this feedback will be informative for all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you here again soon. Sincerely, Shannon Front Office Assistant Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

My partner and I only stayed for the night but the room was perfect and the food was amazing can’t wait to stay here again The ladies that were on the checkout desk were fantastic and the restaurant staff were awesome

Dear Misty, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Han Rong Kok Night Manager

Average

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mark K. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were ok. A member of our group couldn’t get ice cream at dinner because it wasn’t in the menu! We couldn’t get cocktails on Saturday night after our wedding because it was part of the RSA policy!! The walkways are quite dangerous with many pavers lifting and falling away. Hot water took 11 minutes to come through to our garden view suite. That’s a lot of hot water. The tiles in out kitchen area were lifting off.

Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will be informative for the team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we trust your next visit will be a pleasant one as we would hope. Sincerely, Han Rong Kok Night Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 807 reviews 8/10 Location
  • 2,270 reviews 5.1/10 Room
  • 1,959 reviews 7.1/10 Service
  • 35 reviews 3.4/10 WiFi
  • 1,137 reviews 5.3/10 Food
  • 821 reviews 3.7/10 Cleanliness
  • 725 reviews 4.4/10 Comfort
  • 575 reviews 4.6/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou