Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 15,692 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
See on a map
+ 27 Services

Hotel extras

  • WiFi, cable TV, many rooms with balcony

  • Outdoor heated pool, fitness centre, sauna

  • A la carte, buffet dining, ocean-view terrace

  • Spacious Lobby Bar, Pepe's beachfront snacks

  • Free bus outside for city shopping and dining

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)Paying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

2-14 Cliff Road
NORTH WOLLONGONG
2520
wollongong
australia

Tel: +61242243111

Fax: (+61)2/42243141

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • PREMIER BUS SERVICES :  SOUTH COAST CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    WOLLONGONG At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By car

    F6 FREEWAY At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    COCKATOO RUN HERITAGE TRAIN At 14km / 8.7 miles

  • By train

    NORTH WOLLONGONG At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    WOLLONGONG STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :-34.414486, 150.900293

Companies

  • BHP BILLITON 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Featuring an extensive range of exceptional conference facilities, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is the ideal choice of venue for team building activities, incentives, meetings and events on the NSW South Coast. This impressive Wollongong conference centre features spacious pre-function areas and outdoor terraces, 14 modern, multi-purpose event spaces and a restaurant and two bars perfect for post-function catch-ups. Accommodating up to 600 delegates, the hotel's function rooms can be arranged in a variety of styles to suit banquets, boardroom meetings, trade shows, workshops and more. The events team and in-house AV specialists are on hand to assist with event planning and technical support, package customisation, team building and partner entertainment.

Room descriptions and layouts

18 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 600 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

  • WIFI access

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Featuring a range of superb accommodation options, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is ideally placed to offer the perfect beachside break or conference destination. This impressive Wollongong hotel features 204 tastefully appointed guest rooms and suites, w ith Superior options offering ocean views and private balconies. Each room features everything needed for a relaxing stay, including a flat-screen TV with Austar and pay-per-view channels, an iPod dock, WIFI access, a spacious work station and a minibar.

City View Room 1 Queen Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

City View Room - 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean View Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean View Room - 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean View Room 1 Queen Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Ocean View Room with Balcony - 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Courtyard Room - 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

WINDJAMMERS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Windjammers Restaurant is CLOSED TILL FURTHER NOTICE Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, Windjammers Restaurant is currently closed till further notice. However, we have opened up "Arii's Kitchen", an exciting new pop-up restaurant on Level 4 and The Deck.

Cocktail menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

A relaxed atmosphere perfect for any occasion. Offering an extensive beverage menu, cocktails, coffee and cake. Table service is offered. Live entertainment is provided on Friday and Saturday nights only.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PEPE'S ON THE BEACH

Non contractual photo

PEPE'S on the beach promises a slice of the Mediterranean with a hint of Bondi on the shores of North Wollongong Beach. PEPE'S offers all-day drinks and dining with al fresco options on their large scale deck and private cabanas.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

15,692 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,646 reviews

Excellent view of the beach.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Agnes Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's covid and the hotel is under renovation, so its a bit messy and quiet everywhere.Dinner is not available. Should have checked before booking. My mistake. The room is excellent as I got upgraded to a room with ocean view. Thank you. However, I must made comment on the breakfast. They might have an apprentice chef prepared the breakfast. Both my husband and myself have big breakfast. The eggs, sunny side up, were bitter and egg not fresh? The egg whites were black, burnt? All four. Eggs are not expensive. If they burnt the eggs, should they fry fresh ones? The bacon is like a flying saucer, very chewable, they might be the day before or recook. I ended up not eating any of them. No use giving four slices, they may as well give two with quality. Honestly, this is the worst breakfast I ever have.

Dear Agnes T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. It is great to hear that our team were able to give you a complimentary upgrade for you to enjoy. Our ocean views are definitely one of a kind! I am sorry that there were some aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I have forwarded this feedback onto our Catering Manager as this is definitely not the standard that we pride ourselves on, and I am terribly sorry that you had this experience. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As you would have seen, we are currently in the process of facility upgrades, which is inclusive of our restaurant. This is set to be concluding quite soon. It would be our pleasure to be able to cater for you and your husband again and give you a much more memorable and enjoyable experience. If you would like to do so, please reach out to me direct. Once again, thank you kindly for your feedback. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Good Rooms

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David K. Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are not sound proof and if family is on the balcony you can hear it all. Children running up and down the Cora door.

Dear David k., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kimberley Friends - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wedding was beautiful

Dear Kimbery A., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall stay was nice other than the loud music till 1... am twice on the Friday night and Saturday night. It was not until the second Friday and Saturday that l received a notification advising of a function but they concluded before 10pm. Construction at the Novatel also was disappointing refurbishing the price per night was high and double on weekends could have discounted because of the work at the complex.

Dear John W., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Great location, have had two previous vista that were very enjoyable.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gary G. Families - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The management of the disruption caused by the renovations was unsatisfactory. Lengthy delays to use the lifts, poor customer service during the breakfast, and a general lack of attentiveness from the staff detracted from our experience. The cost of staying at the hotel for 3 nights was not insignificant for our family, but we decided to give ourselves a treat during the school holidays. But my 9 year olds son having his breakfast delivered 35 minutes after the rest of us was not what we paid for. And on the following morning when we enquired after his breakfast which was again delayed, the staff member who brought it out was less than gracious. So overall, we were disappointed with our stay.

Dear Gary G., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Due to COVID-19 and the restrictions in place for travelling, this was the most appropriate time for us to undergo facility upgrades in our hotel. I am sorry that you were not made aware of this and that it had caused an inconvenience to your stay. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have the best of dining experiences with us. I have passed this feedback on to our Catering Manager who will take appropriate action and implement measures to rectify this so it is not a reoccurring issue. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. It is my hope that we can welcome you and your family back to Novotel Wollongong in the near future. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact me on 42…. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Very relaxing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Garry B. Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, Great food

Dear Garry B., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Outdated hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Natalie Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the Novotel North Wollongong with my partner for a weekend away. We were very disappointed with the room. The bed was very uncomfortable, the phone did not work, the television remote did not work and noise from the hallway was heard through all hours of the night. Considering we paid up to $250 a night for our stay it was very disappointing to wake up each morning with a sore neck from the bed. Would not recommend to friends or family.

Dear Natalie E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is disappointing to hear that there were quite a few aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy. Apologies that there were issues with the phone and the TV remote. It is my hope that our friendly team were contacted to rectify the issue. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

The Views are Still the Best, (but the renos)

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wayne F. Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great views, big rooms, well appointed furniture and fittings. Missed the breakfast on the balcony with the seabreeze and views. Power tool noises greeted us at the Covid safe, indoors breakfast. Heart of the building gutted for renovation with obvious disruptions. No discount on the price of the stay or even warnings on the web page about the disruptions. Turned away by rude staff at the outside bar (not owned by hotel and obviously not at Covid capacity). All in all a disappointment compared to our previous 3 stays. The hotel staff were, however, doing their best to be polite, friendly, Covid safe, and helpful. Especially the hard working breakfast staff who now have to serve all guests at their individual socially distanced tables. Well done especially the young female maitre d' in charge.

Dear Wayne F., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Outstanding views. Excellent, friendly service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Outstanding. Very good value.

Dear Alan C., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Always enjoy visiting

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kd Families - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Hearty breakfasts. Look forward to seeing results of renovations.

Dear Tom D., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Expensive most hotel closed bar restaurant poole

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tenille Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely disappointed that we couldn’t eat or drink in a restaurant swim in a pool , we even tried to get a drink at Pepes at 4.15pm to be told they had no tables available, whilst we paid around $450 a night , extremely poor value for money

Dear Tenille m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In regards to dining at our hotel, our main restaurant is currently in the process of refurbishments. Although we do have a pop up restaurant available in one of our conference rooms serving all al a carte meals, along with a bar. This information is stated on the welcome letter provided at the time of check-in. Apologies that you were not aware of this. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Good location, room was good. Hotel it self is getting old looking.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Warren E. Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Surprised so much work going on in main area, yet left open. Dining room was hard to find and very plain even with the work going on around the hotel.I expected better from this chain.

Dear Warren E., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Very Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Z. Families - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff , great location , the sea view is amazing (the balcony is a great!) . The hotel is under renovation but you cannot really feel it this is our second stay and definitely will go back

Dear Adi Z., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helen A. Couples - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was amazing. We had booked into another motel just up the road. That accommodation was disgusting, filthy and a cess pool. On a long weekend we didn’t like our chances of finding accommodation and then we found the Novotel. It was an amazing weekend, beginning with the beautiful Vanessa at check in. I was a devastated mess by the time we got to the Novotel. Vanessa was lovely , calming and told me she could help. I will never forget her kindness. We did not hesitate to pay the long weekend rate, and so happy we did. Our whole experience was amazing. Thank you.

Dear Helen A., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. Thank you for your lovely words, I am so pleased that I could help turn your long weekend around and make it one to remember. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

U der renovation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenny Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I used my free night for my stay. Had I been told about the renovations to the dining room and the lounge/bar area when I rand the hotel to make enquires about using my free night, I would have saved my free night for another time. I understand the COVID restrictions are making everyone’s life hard at the moment but our stay was not good as it usually is. I have stayed at the hotel often as I travel to Wollongong for medical appointments and have always had a great experience. The reception staff were very pleasant and listened to my complaints about the lack of notice re renovations when speaking with the hotel before booking on line.

Dear Jennifer B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not made aware of the current renovations taking place, we are taking appropriate measures to ensure that our guests are adequately informed of the renovations in the hotel. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. I thank you for your continuous loyalty to our hotel. By staying with us often, you can see that this is definitely not our usual standard and it is trying times for us with both COVID-19 and renovations taking place. As we have some new and exciting facility upgrades taking place in the hotel, it is my hope that we can welcome you back to experience this. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

QA Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always enjoy our many visits. Hopefully more.

Dear Graham B., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

My Favorite Spot

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Y.s. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Already have another booking, can’t wait

Dear Yahya S., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a pleasant time during my stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. However, I wish I was made aware that the hotel was going through renovation and that the pool was closed.

Dear Evelyn D., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Great location and great house keeping team

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ruby W. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is our second holiday (short stay) at Novotel North Wollongong Northbeach. The location is convenient - across the beach which the kids love. Also, a lot of cafes and restaurants around. Walking distance from a great playground and even the lighthouse. The hotel was undergoing renovations so the atrium/bar was sealed up. Last time we enjoyed eating in this area while the kids play in the kids' area. It's tough during covid and I can tell things are slower because of it esp come breakfast time. Very friendly and efficient - house keeping team while we were there and they did an excellent job cleaning our room. Room service was also brilliant. Maybe reception can be a little friendlier when we checked out ... "Thank you for your stay." "Did you enjoy your mini break." Checking in was brilliant and informative. (Explaining that there is breakfast but not just buffet, etc. as I was confused when I used the app to book.)

Dear Ruby W., Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here with us at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach. As we are constantly striving to provide a superior service and experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your feedback as our guest is highly valued, and rest assured, will be shared with our relevant teams as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our guest journey. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Our trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

emupaint 15/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Overall great only negative was that the breakfast menu said complementary and had no prices then we got charged so that was a shock. Bath and room and view amazing and we will be back over the summer.

Hi emupaint, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that there was miscommunication with your breakfast, our team must have given our the wrong menu by mistake. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and the view, we are definitely lucky to be situated in a beautiful location . I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Wollongong in the summer! Kind Regards, Vanessa Borg Guest Relations Executive

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby