Hotel - Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery

4.5/5 2,253 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition and convention centre

SYMA EVENT AND CONGRESS CENTRE2.6 km / 1.62 mi

Your meetings and events

Suitable for meetings up to 40 people equipped with modern built-in sound, light and projector, video technics, iPad controlled VGA and HDMI system, LED TV screens, complimentary WIFI, phone for local and international calls.Ideal for small private events for up to 100 people. The multifunctional Atrium located under the 19th century stained glass roof, decorated secession style architecture and contemporary artworks is the perfect venue for private dinners and fashion shows.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LIBRARY ROOM 55 m2 0 m 40 22 20 28 0
GALLERY RESTAURANT 193 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 6
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Podium
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Harmonic balance, between boldness and tradition. Our guests can choose from 80 rooms built using the most modern interior design approaches, technical solutions and upscale bedding concept.With their unique decoration, our 2 apartments commemorate the most famous Hungarian characters of the artistic life of Budapest.

  • 80 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Cordless telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 ALL Rating 4,271 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,253 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Mr J. S. A. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not very impressed »

Poor ! Your staff did their best though. The rooms are appalling. Who on earth designed them ? And who considers glass doors a good idea on bathrooms ? Oh .... And the bar shut down half way through our stay. So, in effect, it was a bit like an airport bed and breakfast. Only staying in one of those would have been much more comfortable than your hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffrey St A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am glad that our team''s service minded attitude was to your satisfaction. On the other hand I do believe that preferences differ in terms of interior design and I understand that you might had a different picture in mind from our hotel. We have sent out information letters about the renovatin of our bar to everyone prior to their arrival, I apologize if for some reason you have not recieved it. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Pankaj T. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very great stay, great staff and great location »

We really enjoyed our stay, the reception staff were always willing to help with any queries, whether it was restaurant recommendations or directions. Highly recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pankaj T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is thrilling to hear that you liked our welcoming and helpful attitude. Resta ssured I will share your comments with our team. I am also sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Marion Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Just perfect »

It was an great stay. Everyone is so helpful and nice !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marion L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Allow me to draw your kind attention to the possibility of submitting your review on TripAdvisor, sharing your experience with other travelers Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Rudra P. S. Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Awesome and pleasant experience »

It was good experience with Nemzeti. It was in heart of central and very easily connected through closet Metro, Tram and buses which were just outside of hotel. Also, staffs were very cooperative, helpful and decent. I had no credit card and cash so they haven't taken any deposit for minibar in room and settled at last while checkout. I made me to say that they trust their guest and treat professionally and personally too. Moreover, had good breakfast with several varieties and champagne (which I didn't try :)). In short word, it was awesome experience staying in Nemzeti. I will definitely recommend it to everyone who is visiting to Budapest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rudra Pratap S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am glad that you have very much enjoyed your stay and made you feel welcomed and valued. The location, breakfast and the courteous team is indeed few of these assets we are proud of. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team as well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Maggie H. Families - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Luxury at affordable price! »

Really beautiful hotel with great transport links. Metro, tram plus many buses pass by the door. Reception staff extremely professional, welcoming and helpful. Loved breakfasting in Nemzeti - varied, plenty of choice plus good quality ingredients.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maggie H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am extremely happy that you liked the central location, the great varietey at breakfast and the helpfulness of our front desk team. Rest assured I will share your comments with the entire team as well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Mike Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Quiet base to explore a wonderful city. »

Great location and fantastic old building with modern interior. Comfortable room with all you need for a city break.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Dale P. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly hotel, attentive staff but bathrooms too small and showers need improving »

Enjoyed our stay and overall the hotel was good value for money. Excellent breakfast and service. Nice rooms but bathroom was too small and very awkward, even dangerous to have a shower in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dale P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. Thank you for sharing your positive and constructive feedback. We are happy that overall you liked your stay. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services I will forward your concerns to the related departments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Jan S. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Always positively surprising hotel with nice staff »

Already my fourth visit ... always a pleasure. Upgrade was pro-actively offered, private printouts were done for free and breakfast was very good as always.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. Your feedback as our valued Platinum member of the loyalty program is much appreciated, thank you for choosing us again. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay for the fourth time as well; I trust we can see you even more often. Also thank you for your constructive feedback, rest assured the related department will be notified. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Anonymous Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Outstanding stay at Hotel Nemzeti in Budapest »

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Nemzeti a great deal. Although rooms are small, they are designed well with lots of storage space and nicely appointed. The hotel staff were exceptional--always pleasant and extremely helpful with everything. We'd stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The well-appointed rooms and great costumer service are indeed some of those assets we are proud of. Rest assured I will share your comments with the entire team as well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Allow me to also draw your attention to the possibility of submitting your review on our TripAdvisor, sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back for a next visit in the future. Best regards, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor Sincerely,

Casey M. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fantastic experience »

We had a lovely time staying at the hotel Nemzeti. On arrival the staff were welcoming and polite. Our room was modern, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The breakfast served at the hotel was delightful. It was a perfect location for exploring Budapest as everything was only ever a short walk away. One night we had a meal at the hotel bar, the food and drink was of a very good standard and at a reasonable price. The checkout process was quick and easy. Additionally, the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. All in all, we had a lovely time, thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be recommending this hotel to many people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Casey M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The team and I are extremely happy that we managed to provide a truly memorable experience. Thank you for your acknowledgement of the helpfulness of our team. Rest assured I will share your comments with everyone. As well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Anonymous Solo - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very disappointing »

Problems with the plumming, water coming up from the toilet in my room when another toilet in the room above or next door was flushed. There was water on the inside of my toilet seat and on the floor even though the toilet seat was down. Loud noise and bad smell when this happened, unfortunately it also happened in the middle of the night so I did not get a good night sleep. The room was way too dark, felt very uncomfortable and claustrophobic, awful color combination. Worst bed I ever slept in, way too soft. The towel was torn and the shower gel had not been replaced and was already used by a previous guest. This is not what I would expect from a hotel that brands itself as 4-star superior. I work as a travel consultant and I would never be able to recommend this hotel to any of my clients, or anyone. The only thing I did like was the building itself, the architecture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ingibjorg O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Allow me to mention that we always encourage our guest to come forward should they have any inconvenience during their stay. Therefore I am sorry we have not heard about the above issues from you during your stay as I am sure we could have found a suitable solution making your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Anonymous Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Kurztrip »

Everything was perfect!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Felix P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled that everything was exceeding your expectations during your stay. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Allow me to also draw your kind attention to the possibility of submitting your experience on our TripAdvisor sharing your stay with other travellers Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to be able to host you again in MGallery Budapest. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Julie N. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Amazing stay »

I booked this hotel because I work for Accor, and I have to say, that is the best Hotel I ever stayed. The building is beautiful, rooms is amazing, and the staff were really nice. The receptionist that check us in bring a little surprise for the birthday of my partner, thank you so much to him. Little communication issue with the breakfast but it was sorted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Julie N., As a fellow colleague we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and the whole team is thrilled that your stay with us was relaxing and memorable. I will definitely share your comments with our team to serve as added motivation in the future. As well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope have the chance to host you again. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

David Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice atmosphere and rooms »

The rooms were clean, comfortable and well designed. The lounge was also nice and I liked the breakfast very much

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you liked your overall stay, the service, clean and comfortable rooms, the breakfastand our Gallery Lounge. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Claus K. L. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Okay but nothing special »

There was some sort of hatch that made some noise in the room never figured where it came from. This was a bit annoying. Also a bit of noise from the street. The room was nice and clean the breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claus Krger L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Perry B. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Generally good, but not as good as the Viking boat. »

Room was clean and neat. Breakfasts good. Support people very pleasant. However, there was a light on all night outside our bathroom window, so we had to put a blanket over the glass door to get solid sleep. The second night the light was out. Perhaps someone complained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LOLA ANNETTE/PERRY ORLA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked the overall service during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience with the light. I am sorry we have not received this information during your after the first night as we could have addressed the issue making your night more comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we you had a pleasant journey home. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Kevin A. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« One lovely hotel, decorated rooms, clean terrific staff, central location, great for the underground. One perfect hotel »

It was terrific. Reception check is a bit slow but apart from that it’s one beautiful hotel well centred and great staff. Rooms are clean and if a good size

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Kevin A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Annalisa Q. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice structure but with several problems. Our room 407 was cold even opening the hot air at 30 degree. The air was still cold and from the Window came cold air. The breakfast was not so Rich and the service was slow. The moquette in the room and in the elevator was not very cleen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annalisa Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always appreciate to receive feedback should it be positive or constructive. I regret to hear that the room temperature and breakfast options did not meet your satisfaction.I apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured I will share your comments with the related department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overall great »

Very pleasant stay with friendly staff and nice room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Schmidt C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you have liked your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Cindy K. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great »

Good service clean rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please allow me to also draw your kind attention to the possibility of submitting your review on our TripAdvisor, to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates