Hotel - ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Stuttgart Hotel

4.0/5 994 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BOSCH10 km / 6.21 mi KÄRCHER20 km / 12.43 mi PORSCHE6 km / 3.73 mi
DAIMLERCHRYSLER AG2 km / 1.24 mi MAHLE2 km / 1.25 mi

Congress centre

MESSE STUTTGART KONGRESSHALLE5 km / 3.11 mi

Exhibition centre

MESSE STUTTGART5 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

Our 4 meeting rooms offer space for up to 50 or 150 guests, and when split they are ideal for small meetings. These lockable, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with the full range of technology you would expect plus blackout facilities.With a data projector, digital overhead projector, Neuland conferencing technology, a TV with DVD/Blu-ray player plus a facilitator's kit, your meeting is sure to be a success.

ibis Styles Stuttgart Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
RIOJA 32 m2 3 m 20 8 20 10 0
TOSKANA 32 m2 3 m 20 8 20 10 0
SUITEN 1-5 35 m2 2 m 20 10 10 0 0
BORDEAUX 63 m2 3 m 0 15 20 20 0
TOSKANA & RIOJA 63 m2 3 m 40 15 20 20 0
PFALZ 107 m2 3 m 100 25 30 40 0
PFALZ & BORDEAUX 168 m2 3 m 150 30 40 80 0
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

All 156 non-smoking rooms have their own air conditioning system, flat-screen TV with multimedia panel, beds with anti-stress bedding, telephone and bathroom with bathtub, integrated shower and WC. Wi-Fi and calls to DE landlines included in the price.If you are traveling with children, we will be happy to reserve one of our 23 Family Rooms for you. Two children up to the age of 16 can stay for free in your family room. Our breakfast buffet includes a special section just for children.

  • 156 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 24 family rooms
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 ALL Rating 189 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Stuttgart

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 994 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
L. Y. Y. Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Stay and Good Breakfast »

I feel bad about the payment, I received a system Automatic email when I make reservations through the apps, when I arrive hotel they said I need to pay again then I show them the email and they said will check and get back to me after few days of the check out day, a man who work at the reception ask me to pay again and mentioned will ask the related person to check the payment and get back to me before charge my card but unfortunately I didnt receive any notifications from them but they charge my card I dont know what happen to the system, but I cant accept charge my credit card without any authorization

Anonymous Families - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Kind welcoming and fully at your service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. O., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Anonymous Families - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Superb facilities for a great price »

I was amazed by the quality of the hotel. Considering the Black Friday deal I got, couldn't be any better. The room size is very above average, it fit our family of four with ease, the kids had plenty of space to play. Furniture was nice, cleanliness was very good. It's a very complete hotel: great service, great breakfast, in-house parking place, complementary water and coffee available at all times... And on top of that, there is an U-Bahn stop right next to the hotel which connects it to the public transport in Stuttgart. We really enjoyed our stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAUDEMIR H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Stuttgart. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Marco Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ok with a little hassle »

Overall OK, I had to change room since the first room was not clean, or better the clean up was for any reason not finalized, we got promptly a new room and 2 vouchers for the bar, which was OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the misunderstanding about housekeeping. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Megan Couples - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Large room, comfortable stay, staff unhelpful. »

Room was large. Shower good. Tea and coffee making facilities in the lobby available until 10pm. 15 euros per night for a 4kg dog is too much - rest of Europe is either 10 euros or free. No toiletries in room, for an ibis styles it was not at that standard. Staff were not friendly or helpful. I had to ask for all information- what time is breakfast, where is breakfast, what is the WiFi info, what time is checkout. No information offered without asking first. Breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with the service at the reception. Of course, all information should come from our side, we apologize for that. With regard to pets, we make no difference in size and weight, the rooms must be cleaned thoroughly after departure and therefore we charge the standard price of all Accor hotels. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Mister D. Friends - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location, Lovely Area to Explore »

The stay only had one hiccup which was promptly resolved. Otherwise, the restaurant has an American Sports Bar feel to it and breakfast was as to be expected. If only the US knew what a proper continental breakfast was, lol.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Ricardo D. Families - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Hotel for price »

Stayed with my family. Spacious, clean room, good beds. Rooms need a bit of redesign.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

tomekg1902 Family - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent hotel in very good location »

We came to Stuttgart for Christmas Market and I choose this hotel because of the Accorhotels membership and location. Our experience is very good. I book family room which has separate bedroom with double bed and large living room with two single beds, large sofa, desk and wardrobe. Room was also equipped with microvawe owen and large bathroom with bath. Room was also equipped with large balcony with view for thermal pools. I strongly recommend this room, was very comfortable and quiet. Staff in front desk as very nice and helpfull. Hotel offer high quality breakfasts. Big advantage is location, oposite to the Bad Cannstatt Mineral Baths and within walking distance from U-Bahn stop. For sure I`ll comeback to this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear tomekg 1902, Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that we were able to convince you with our rooms, our friendliness and our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Melanie Blum - General Manager

Couples - 23/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent Hotel »

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The manager, front desk and Mike's Pub staff, location, and house keeping all excellent. If going to Mercedes and Porsche museums, staff will provide trams needed. Would definitely stay at Ibis again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your warm feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate your positive comments regarding the friendly and helpful staff in all departments. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

aa78639 Business - 26/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« AMAZING HOTEL !!! SEE BELOW »

The U-Bahn train station is just a 2 minute walk from this hotel. Extremely clean. Great Staff. Good Communication. The breakfast was actually amazing! It is not far from the main train station (by train - not by walk) Value for money? For sure. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on this platform and giving us such an excellent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rich breakfast offer and the cleanliness in our hotel and I am pleased that you found the location of our hotel convenient for you to see all the nice places in Stuttgart. Your kind comments regarding the friendly team is very much appreciated from all our staff. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

Couples - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good standard city hotel with parking »

1 night stopover whilst visiting the nearby Mercedes museum. Good value compared to others in the area with an underground car park which was important for us travelling by motorcycle. Standard Ibis rooms which were clean and tidy, air con was a bonus. Ate in the onsite Mike's Urban Pub which was really good and service was excellent. Good choice of buffet breakfast. Overall a good choice when visiting Stuttgart

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzj, thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel on this platform. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to hear that you found the underground parking convenient for having a safe possibility for your motorcycle. Thank you for your comments regarding the good service and food in our Restaurant Mike's Urban Pub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

kamleshc2018 Family - 06/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good place to stay »

The hotel room for a family of 4 was good with one double bed and two single beds for kids. Breakfast area was nice with decent choice for vegetarian although there is room for improvement for vegetarian offerings. The only issue was that the shower tub was not fully covered; it had a glass panel that extended only to about half the length of the tub causing the water to be splashed out of the tub on to the bathroom floor while taking shower. I would recommend staying at Ibis Styles hotels based on the stay at this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kamleshc2018, thank you very much for giving us feedback as well as a review to your stay at our hotel. Also I would like to thank you for your time you have spent to do so. I'm very happy that you were able to spend a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and that we met all your expectations during your stay, so you were able to bring back home the positive impressions made. We are looking forward having you as our guest soon. With kind regards, Walter Willmann Deputy General Manager

Gemma Families - 02/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very lovely stay in an excellently priced hotel! »

I really enjoyed my stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, day or night. The location was good, right next to the Tram stop and links into the centre. Also, very close to the river which is a lovely walk to the Zoo. The only negatives are it was slightly lacking in atmosphere in the bar area, and you had to ask at reception if you wanted to get a drink (they would call someone to come and serve) and no room service. Overall a very pleasant stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gemma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Stuttgart. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anja Bantle, General Manager

Inspire40556962947 Family - 10/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Big family room but rude welcome »

Nice big room with a balcony at the corner of the building. We didn't lack of space. However, the staff at the reception was quite rude: no smiling, no feeling to be welcomed, didn't prepare the room as per our instructions (even if confirmed so but we discovered they didn't prepare it when we entered), cold and abrupt answers to our questions, etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Inspire40556962947, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at our hotel and for sharing your impressions made with other. Also I do appreciate your time you have taken to do so. I'm very happy that you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay with us and that everything was at your convenience. My concern is your feedback about our staff. I will take action to avoid this in the future. Usually, our staff is well known for their steady friendliness and alsways excellent service. I hope to see you back again, so you can check that we can do better. With kind regards, Walter Willmann Deputy General Manager

Business - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Coukd be better »

Recent changes to the systems leaves me wondering about the service levels being adopted by the hotel The restaurant has not changed the menu for some considerable time The bill can no longer be added to the room The people are still as friendly - the organization is taking a backward step.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guide, thank you very much for giving us feedback as well as a review to your stay at our hotel. Also I would like to thank you for your time you have spent to do so. I'm very happy that you were able to spend a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and that we met all your expectations during your stay, so you were able to bring back home the positive impressions made. Matter in fact, we changed our system in the restaurants which brought some obstacles with it. But please be assured, that we will have this issue soved soon since we are oin the way to improve this. I hope to see you back again, so you can convience yourself that we can do better and that you can charge the bills to your room. With kind regards, Walter Willmann Deputy General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 26/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« nice quiet location in nice area »

a pleasant stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for your warm feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Anja Bantle, GeneralManager

Johann Business - 04/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Staff and Hotel are really ok, the IT systems are catastrophic »

Credit card, company address and online check in authorization did not arrive at the new IT system, just the notification. Staff and hotel are really ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel on this platform. I am pleased you found the hotel itself to be of a good standard with all the features you required, but I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with your experience in particular with the authorization of your credit card at check in. As you say, there is a new system in our hotel and we are doing everything to follow up this issue. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Anja Bantle, generalManager

Daniel Couples - 27/12/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good experience »

Very good coffee available for free throughout the day :) Staff very helpful to locate Christmas Market

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel on this platform. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased that we could help to find the location of the Christmas market. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometimes in the near future. Kind regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

Business - 23/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« comfortable stay »

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip. Excellently located and many restaurants are nearby. Easily access able to shopping place. Breakfast is satisfactory and hardly any option for vegetarians. There is no coffee facility in room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the location of our hotel and the services provided. We wish all the best for a happy new year and would be delighted to welcoming you back sometimes in the near future. Kind regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

Srinivas M. Business - 22/12/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL
« comfortable stay and very helpful staff »

I stayed in this hotel for my business trip. Had a comfortable stay. There are nice restaurants nearby and this hotel is very near to tram station ( Metro).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Srinivas, Thank you for sharing your experience on this platform and giving us such an excellent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location of our hotel was convenient for your trip to Stuttgart. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Anja Bantle,General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates