Novotel Brisbane Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 19,181 reviews

Novotel Brisbane
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central and Riverside under 10-minutes' walk

  • WiFi, work space, iPod® dock, plug-in TV

  • Leafy rooftop pool, fitness centre, sauna

  • Snacks and drinks till late in the stylish bar

  • Airy, flexible spaces for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre

Hotel location

Novotel Brisbane

200 Creek Street
4000
brisbane
australia

Tel: +61733093309

Fax: (+61)7/33093335

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • CREEK STREET :  WARREGO HW (S4) ROMA STREET

  • CREEK STREET. :  PACIFIC HW (F3) ROMA STREET

  • CREEK STREET.. :  BRUCE HWY 1 ROMA STREET

  • CENTRAL STATION :  ALL CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    BRISBANE DOMESTIC At 16km / 10 miles

  • By plane

    BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By boat

    EAGLE STREET PIER At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By helicopter

    BRISBANE AIRPORT At 16km / 10 miles

  • By car

    BRUCE HIGHWAY At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    CUNNINGHAM HIGHWAY At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    Pacific Motorway M3 At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    SOUTH EASTERN FREEWAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :-27.463659, 153.027241

Companies

  • BHP 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • SUNCORP METWAY BANK 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Committed to providing exceptional conference facilities and the best in personalised service, Novotel Brisbane is the ideal choice of venue for meetings, conferences and events in Brisbane. With the ability to offer more than just the standard boardroommeeting, this Brisbane conference centre can offer tailored packages and events that really stand out. Guests organising an event at the hotel could choose to hold a conference on the striking Restaurant terrace, or even arrange an exclusive meeting in the kitchen, allowing attendees to see how a working kitchen really operates. A range of pre-function areas and modern conferencing facilities are available, and a dedicated Conference and Events team is on hand to assist with all organisation and planning.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Providing a peaceful space that is designed for natural living, each of the 296 guest rooms and suites at Novotel Brisbane is a joy to retire to at the end of a long day. Guests searching for hotels in Brisbane can enjoy spacious accommodation and a wide range of convenient features, which include a work desk, broadband and Wi-Fi internet access, an iPod docking station, a flat screen TV with movies and a complimentary in-room yoga channel, a minibar, air conditioning, and a modern well-appointed ensuite.

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Standard Room 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Premier Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Premier Room 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Premier Room 1 King Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE PANTRY

Type of cuisine: International

The Pantry, Novotel Brisbane's main on-site eatery, sourcing from a range of local & sustainably produced ingredients. Our fresh, seasonally inspired dishes incorporate ingredients freshly picked from our very own rooftop garden.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

TWO DONKEYS

Type of cuisine: Cafe

This contemporary cafe offers a selection of gourmet sandwiches, savoury pastries, salads, daily specials, coffees and beverages together with a selection of cakes and biscuits. Indoor and alfresco seating or alternatively take away.

Lunch

06:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

GOURMET BAR BY NOVOTEL BRISBANE

Non contractual photo

Unwind at the stylish GourmetBar - the perfect space for socialisation and relaxation. Enjoy à la carte breakfast, lunch, dinner and specialty drinks. GourmetBar delivers signature tastes and authentic cuisines with a unique twist on the classics.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

19,181 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,915 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

It was close to everything that i needed. And close to my hospital i had an appointment at.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tony A. Business - 25/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a great stay with you guy's. I actually had my 50th birthday while I was there. And mentioned it to one of the managers who asked what i was doing the next day. I ordered breakfast and up came a beautiful muffin on a plate decorated happy 50th birthday. Wow that was so nice of him since i was in Brisbane away from family and friends.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Albert Couples - 25/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Under the circumstance of Covid-19 thins we managed extremely well

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Piotr Piotrowski Duty Manager

you did very well considering the difficult times

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great welcome, sad to see the hotel so quiet. Room service food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and this is even more so now during these times. I am very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to all the staff, especially the kitchen staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Samantha Jackson Duty Manager

Centrally located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Elaine Couples - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing was to much trouble staff very friendly & helpful. Very quite foyer area due to restrictions

Dear Elaine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. I am so glad that you enjoyed you stay with us overall and we do apologise that you were unable to dine in the restaurant for breakfast this time. We are hoping to have things more back to normal as quick as possible for our valued guests. I will ensure to pass on your feedback to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Samantha Jackson Duty Manager

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nick T. Families - 23/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very clean and tidy, friendly staff. The staff were amazing due to this time of year staying there, eating areas were not open and limited staff on ... the staff that were multi tasking the whole time were amazing. Even had the chef deliver breakfast one morning.

Dear Nicholas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Piotr Piotrowski Duty Manager

Chose Novotel because of location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

J.c. Business - 21/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience would return

Dear Joe , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ron Turner Chief Engineer Novotel Brisbane

Very friendly from start to finish

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris S. Business - 20/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and clean In house dinner was very nice.

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane! We are constantly striving to provide the best service possible from check in to check out and are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Samantha Jackson Duty Manager

Well located friendly front office staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 17/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s tricky times and I have thought about not resoonding to this survey but my experience of some of our stay has made me consider not returning for sometime. The room had waste (mentos wrappers) beside couch and window very visual when sitting on the couch and looking out the window. The person delivering our food (evening meal Dressed in chef outfit) made a big point about collecting our welcome drinks Vouchers which we realised were never given to us. Considerable time was taken by our family to find them and the person insisted they needed to collect them. I thought afterwards I should of said work it out with the front office. Our breakfast was not as per the menu, but that was ok it was nice all the same. On leaving I checked under the bed as my kids often push things under there . It was very dusty (along with more mentos wrappers) and when the bedspread flapped down the dust came out and caused me asthma for the next hour. No doubt the cleaners hadn’t been in the room to clean for sometime. As I said reluctant to comment but now I have. We love coming to your hotel, great spot usually very friendly staff awesome price with our Acor plus card. I was also charged $8.00 for water in my bill which I was informed was free due to no water available in reception. I called up to ask of the charge when I was informed my account would be checked and they would get back to me. I haven’t heard back. Sorry to report so many things but they all deflated the much normally enjoyed visit. We are in difficult times and as said front office people were friendly and helpful as always. I miss the usual lovely restaurant and dinner experience hopefully we will be back to it soon.

Disappointing Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

burlo6 11/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

Have stayed at Novotel Brisbane on many occasions. This stay the worst. Obviously Covid 19 has impacted everyone, but no Foxtel, stood at reception for 2 mins, no one came out to speak to us, and phone rang out 5 times when we tried to ring for Room Service. Really not good enough. I have stayed at Hotels all over the world as a Silver Accor Member and this is by far my worst experience.

Hi burlo6 Thank you for reviewing Novotel Brisbane, I am very sorry that your stay with us was not up to our usual standard. With the hotel industry being extremely impacted during this pandemic we do at present have very limited staff on as our occupancy is still very low. The staff that were on were attending to another guest request at that particular time but were back at the desk as soon as possible. I am sorry that you were not attended to immediately and since your stay we have reviewed our current staffing level and increased it so that this situation is not occurring again. We do value our loyal guests and do not want our service levels to drop over this time, although we can not turn back the clock I do hope to see you again in the future so that we can make up for our past mistakes. Kind Regards Claire Looser Front Office Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jo Couples - 09/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great get away

Hi Jo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. We really enjoyed having guests back at the hotel, its with pleasure to be able to upgrade our loyal members to our premier rooms that have not been used much lately. Samantha is a valuable member of our team,and will pass on your feedback to her. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Stay safe and well, Claire Looser Front Office Manager

Great location and terrific staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter S. Couples - 02/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were at the end of our trip as the impact of the Coronavirus was closing in. Very stressful for us, air crews staying at the hotel and for hotel staff. Hotel staff were absolutely wonderful. We really felt for them. We were the last guests leaving them with a very uncertain future.

Dear Peter, Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and this is even more important to us during this uncertain time. We hope that you returned home safe and healthy and once everything returns to normal, we hope that we are able to welcome you back to Novotel Brisbane in the future. Kindest regards, Samantha Jackson Duty Manager

Excellent stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angela Families - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff went above and beyond and all round excellent experience.

Hi Angela , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Jess is a valued employee and we are lucky to have her on our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Claire Looser Front Office Manager

Fantastic service with a wonderful team and great place to stay!!!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Miriana M. Families - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience with the Brisbane Novotel was fantastic, friendly welcome, Melien from housekeeping was wonderful, reception staff, Fiona & the other young lady from reception (unfortunately I forgot her name) went out of there way to make us feel welcomed, room service due to COVID-19 everyone was friendly and nothing was a problem, James and Peter at reception when we checked out were wonderful again, very professional and extremely friendly with there warm and welcoming assistance. Thank you guys highly recommended the hotel!

Dear Miriana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially at such a tough time. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire Looser Front Office Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carol D. Families - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good service great wedding reception was room service and staff were incredible.

Hi Carol, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again when we are all allowed to travel. Stay safe, Claire Looser Front Office Manager

Always a great stay at the Brisbane Novotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John K. Business - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are always welcoming and extremely friendly. They know who you are!

Hi John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Claire Looser Front Office Manager

Great experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mariusz Solo - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had great stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and bright and it had a small balcony overlooking the city. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Dear Mariusz, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Piotr Piotrowski Duty Manager

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tarra C. Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Will definitely be back best stay very clean great service best restaurant

Dear Tarra, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Brisbane and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Samantha Jackson Duty Manager

Crap Shower

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about the property is good, with the exception of the shower. The shower has very poor water pressure, therefore it is nearly impossible to balance the water mixer so it is either too hot or cold and you have to 'run around in the shower' to get wet.

Hi Pauljohn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Brisbane. I have had my maintenance team look into the poor shower pressure in your room so hopefully we can improve. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Claire Looser Front Office Manager

Good stay and well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Susan G. Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff great and very helpful

Hi Susan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have made sure these comments have been passed to the housekeeping team as a menu is suppose to be provided to each guest each day. I am so sorry this was not the case when you stayed. Our standards will be higher on you next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Claire Looser Front Office Manager

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sarah Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all the staff was very informative and helpful. made us feel welcome, they was very accommodating.

Dear Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brisbane. Please accept my sincerest apologies about the servicing of you room and your feedback has been referred to the housekeeping team for review. It is guest feedback which allows us to constantly be improving our service. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Novotel again in the future. Kind Regards Samantha Jackson Duty Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby