Mercure Tours Sud Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,612 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Tours Sud Hotel
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Indoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam and whirlpool bath

  • In the heart of the Châteaux de la Loire

  • Restaurant and bar at the hotel

  • Wooded park and lake near the hotel

  • Group fitness and Aquagym classes on weekdays

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Tours Sud Hotel

Allée Andre Malraux
Parc des Bretonnieres
37300 joue les tours
france

Tel: +330247531616

Fax: (+33)0247531400

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • JOUE CENTRE :  30 ESPACE MALRAUX

  • JOUE LES TOURS :  31 BRETONNIERES

  • By plane

    ANGERS MARCE At 100km / 62.5 miles

  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 190km / 118.75 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 220km / 137.5 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 250km / 156.25 miles

  • By plane

    TOURS ST SYMPHORIEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    A85 EXIT JOUE LES TOURS ESPACE M At 5.01km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    JOUE LES TOURS - CHINON At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    JOUE LES TOURS CENTRE N°24 At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    TOURS CENTRE At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By train

    ST PIERRE DES CORPS At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS :47.353092, 0.644537

Companies

  • AUCHAN DIRECTION REGIONALE 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • CHARLES ANDRE 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • FRANSBONHOMME 2.0 km / 1.25 mi
  • HENRY SCHEIN 3.0 km / 1.0 mi
  • HUTCHINSON 3.0 km / 1.88 mi
  • MICHELIN 1.0 km / 0.63 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

With its 8 fully equipped meeting rooms (Wi-Fi access, video projector etc.) with natural light, our hotel can accommodate up to 1000 people.You can also take advantage of our all-inclusive packages for organizing your seminars. Our indoor swimming pool with steam room, sauna, and whirlpool bath is an asset for your incentives.

Room descriptions and layouts

10 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 820 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • High speed transmission line

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Choose the room that meets your needs: Standard Room that accommodates up to three people or Superior Room with added comfort and room for up to four people.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Park view, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Family Superior Room with 1 double bed and 2 single sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LES BRETONNIERES

Type of cuisine: French

Discover our Chef's cuisine at Les Bretonnières. Featuring fresh products, a rich and varied menu and daily specials that showcase seasonal products. Renovated in 2016. Terrace dining available in fine weather (animals not accepted)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Tours Sud Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,612 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

695 reviews

RAS

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. Solo - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

Excellent as it always is with you.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John U. Couples - 17/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staff are like friends to us, and are always kind and helpful. Although we prefer you delicious buffet breakfast, we understand why we had to have room service----hopefully next time we stay the buffet will be back!

Dear Mr and Mrs U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers on our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Great location and very safe

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bob Couples - 25/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our third stay and of course affected by Covid 19. As always the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was fantastically clean and a good Covid regime was in place. We had dinner and breakfast in our room and enjoyed both although it was not as lovely as sitting on the terrace.

Dear ROBERT N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers. Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

In the hotel rubbish the area very good

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Robert G. Couples - 04/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this hotel many times we were there on our way to our house in Spain and we were treated very well but this time the staff were very unhelpful and surly. My credit card didn’t go through so I asked them to try it again and they refused so I gave them another one which was also declined but I insisted that they retry it and it went through I new that the cards were ok because I had used them at the accor hotel we stayed in the night before. We asked if they was room service and was informed that we could not get it until 9o/c that evening and that the restaurant was fully booked unless we wanted to eat at 6-30, it stated in the hotel information that room service was 24hr service if you cannot supply this service you should not say you can. We like to stay at this hotel on our way to and from Spain because we have a dog which we love to walk around the nearby lake. We divide our journey into three day trip so this is 1/3 of the way going and the last 1/3 coming back. We will be looking for another hotel the next time we return to our house in Spain it may have to be a non accor hotel.

Dear sir ROBERT, Thank you for your loyalty and taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Always excellent !!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mr J. U. Couples - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love the hotel,and all the wonderful staff. During these times we felt very safe and looked after, as we always do when we stay with you twice each year.

Dear JOHN U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers (well-being stay, stay with pass for the Beauval zoo, stay with special ...). Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Not the best and way over priced

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Jg Business - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid 157 euros for a room with a very smelly bathroom and the internet would not work. I am an IT guy and I know that it was not user error causing it not to work. Then I had to pay for parking on top of this. It is only a two star hotel. Views of the ocean are very poor. I will not stay here again ever. At least I got a printed invoice which is better than the last two Mercures I stayed at in France last week, where they promised to email me an invoice and they did not.

Dear Mr G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. It seems there is a mistake because the parking located next to the hotel is a free public parking so we don't require a payment for it ! If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anon Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location in a park and a nice area to walk in, especially if you have dogs. Hotel is a bit dated outside, but fine inside. Very nice pool area, good to relax in. Overall good, but spoiled by a sullen waiter at breakfast who managed one word "Chambre?" If he's not happy working there he should go elsewhere.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Well located when travelling through France

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marianne M. Families - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good apart From no restaurant on a Sunday night . So room service , hot pot service , quite expensive given small quantities . At breakfast , Covid protocol not observed as everybody had to use the same utensils to reach out for buffet items.

Dear MARIANNE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Very comfy.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Francesco F. Business - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your attention for details, due to the covid 19 situation, is remarkable. Really appreciated. It's always a pleasure to be back in your hotel.

Dear FRANCESCO F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers (well-being stay, stay with pass for the Beauval zoo, stay with special ..). Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Perfect stop on a motorway journey

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bob Couples - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely welcome as always. Very safe environment. Had a lovely dinner on the terrace and a very comfortable night.

Dear sir N., Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We invite you to discover our exceptional offers (well-being stay, stay with pass for the Beauval zoo, stay with special Easter menu...). Discover our website: https://www.mercure-tours-sud.fr/fr/offres-speciales.html. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Very clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Families - 27/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the rooms were exceptionally clean and the family room had plenty space for the whole family. We felt extremely safe with the covid regulations in place. The outside and terrace need a little spruce up but internally it was clean. The pool is lovely. The reduced menu for dinner was very limited though so we ended eating out.

Good hotel convenient for motorway

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

robertnM1682CV 27/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very comfortable one night stop on journey across France. Excellent facilities, Effective Covid 19 protection measures in place. We had a lovely meal with good wine on the outside terrace. Breakfast was necessarily reduced to a pre prepared pack because of Covid 19 but this was very fresh and could be had in your room or as we did on the outside terrace.

Clean, friendly, good value and great pool and spa

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Loc Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

10th stay and as usual, very happy. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are simple but really comfortable beds (that’s why we always use Mercure hotels). Really enjoy the pool and spa facilities. Breakfast is really good and overall I think this hotel is excellent value.

Dear Mr O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Good business Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location a bit offside, but good Business hotel, good facilities…. friendly staff

Dear sir HOLGER S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur / General Manager

Very pleasant and friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robert G. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel friendly staff and helpful rooms very clean and comfortable we had room service in the evening as we had a long drive from London. We like the hotel as they is a lovely big lake a few minutes walk from the hotel which we enjoy walking our dog around in the evening and morning. We noticed that when we stay at other hotels in the accor chain my wife and I both get a welcome drink but at this hotel it is only given to me, we no that this is the policy that it’s the card holder who is entitled a drink but when a couple is shearing a room we would as a good will gesture you would give them both a welcome drink.

Dear Mr G., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Fine Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a good experience. Will come back. Front Desk was friendly and helpful. Rooms were in good condition. Only point to mention is that the pool was not available for us on Saturday morning, it was occupied by a group of people exterior to the hotel having a rather 'funny looking' aquagym session. kids were disappointed but then used the jacuzzi instead.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

Good but could have been better

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Charles Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good facilities, good location, some staff with noticeable excellent customer services but most staff lacking the ability to make you feel welcomed.

Dear Mr N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lola Families - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only thing I missed was the very nice Nuxe set that received us in the room in other occasions. I thought I’d find the usual stuff but this time there was only a soap and shampoo. As per the rest, I stop by you every time I travel home and I will continue to do so, I find everything else very nice, staff, room, nespresso, kettle... And it’s very nice to have conplimentary drinks in the room when you arrive tired.

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Tours Sud. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET Directeur

good experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

F. Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My two different experiences at hotel Mercure were pleasant. The spa is good and allows me to relax before the dinner on hotel restaurant. I prefere room on the garden side because it's quieter and I can sleep better.

Dear Mrs F., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Arnaud COCHET General Manager

OK Hotel, bit remote location, great Breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Holger S Business - 26/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Hotel is OK, the Location is a bit remote, but for the normal Business People at night time no Problem to cope wiht, you Need a car to get around. Breakfast is amazing. Staff is Overall OK Downside is the Course activity in the pool….. I've been in the jacuzi and asked by the Trainer of the Group in the mainpool not to turn on the bubble function due to noise would disturb the guests on the main pool Course. I wonder what is the priority of the Hotel here, the guests to enjoy the pool or the external Courses.....

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby