Information message

Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,369 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Bali Benoa
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Sauna and indulgent spa treatments

  • Cocos Beach restaurant with ocean view

  • Water skiing, scuba diving, glass-bottom boat

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Bali Benoa

70 Jalan Pratama
Tanjung Benoa
80361 benoa
indonesia

Tel: +62361772239

Fax: (+62)361/772237

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    NGURAH RAI At 15km / 9.38 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-8.764232, 115.222399

Congress centre

  • BALI INT CONVENTION CENTRE-BICC 4.0 km / 2.0 mi
  • BNDCC 3.0 km / 2.0 mi

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 3 Restaurants
  • 3 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 2 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 187 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • 7 family rooms
    • 18 connecting rooms
    • 187 non-smoking rooms
    • 2 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Japanese
    • Indonesian
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • NGURAH RAI Additional charge
    • DPS Additional charge
  • Outdoor parking area
    • On site
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service
Well-being
  • Penida Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Crocokiss Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Nirwana Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • In Balance Fitness Currently unavailable
    • On site
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens library
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Board games available
    • Video game area
    • Childrens Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Play area

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 16 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bali Benoa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,369 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,588 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lexsi P. Business - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Calm, natural

Dear Lexci P., Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing Novotel Bali Benoa and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Sincerely, Devi Asmara/ Room Division Manager

Beautiful Hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Allen W. Friends - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel located in Benoa Beach. I was the only guest during the PPKM. The team was friendly and always helpful. I am sure the experience would definitely be better once it is back to normal operations. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Dear Sheng Chun W., Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and impressed with our warm hospitality. It is always a pleasure to learn that our team had done exceptional job to make our guest's stay nothing short from perfect especially during PPKM Thank you again for taking the time to write this incredible review and we cannot wait to have you back here with us soon! Sincerely, Devi Asmara/ Room Division Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located Beautiful beach Delicious food Nice staf Overall nice place to stay for vacation

Dear Rita Yiswa Rahayu, Thank you so much for your kind review to Novotel Bali Benoa. Your recommendation means the world to us. Thank you again for staying with us during your time in Bali and we look forward for your return next time. Kind Regards, Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ryn H. Families - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Am loving the vibe of the location quietness, despite the pandemic situation. The hotel was really understaff, but all staff were trying their max to ensure our stay will be memorable.

Dear ryn H., Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and impressed with our warm hospitality. It is always a pleasure to learn that our team had done exceptional job to make our guest's stay nothing short from perfect especially during this pandemic. Thank you again for taking the time to write this incredible review and we cannot wait to have you back here with us soon! Sincerely, Devi Asmara/ Room Division Manager

Old Hotel but very well maintained with Balinese architecture

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Johannes Couples - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In this pandemic condition, I feel like staying in private resort. All the staff very responsive and helpfull. Very satisfied

Dear . Johannes, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and impressed with our warm hospitality. It is always a pleasure to learn that our team had done exceptional job to make our guest's stay nothing short from perfect especially during this pandemic. Thank you again for taking the time to write this incredible review and we cannot wait to have you back here with us soon! Sincerely, Devi Asmara/ Room Division Manager

nice place

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Theresia G. Business - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am satisfied that the service of the hotel staff was very excellent, friendly and responsive

Dear Gunawan T., Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so delighted to learn that you had enjoyable stay and received excellent service from our team, I will ensure to share this lovely comment to our team. Your review means so much to us as we do strive to provide the best possible experiences for all guests and on their every stay. We wish to welcome you back real soon! Sincerely, Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

clean and friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pius S. P. Business - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The services, rooms and resort even during the pandemic are excellence.

Dear Sugeng P. Pius, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and impressed with our warm hospitality. It is always a pleasure to learn that our team had done exceptional job to make our guest's stay nothing short from perfect especially during this pandemic. Thank you again for taking the time to write this incredible review and we cannot wait to have you back here with us soon! Sincerely, Devi Asmara/ Room Division Manager

stay in novotel benoa

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Inyoman S. A. H. Families - 23/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very fun with the beautiful nature of the sea, along with a friendly crew, wish you more success

Dear I Nyoman Sri Agus H., Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Suci Tirta General Manager

Clean room, quiet but lack in meal service and safety

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Gunawan W. Families - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is clean and quiet due only 4 room occupied that day, but in night time they turn off walkway light which is not good for safety. Breakfast menu very limited in option. It is not as 4 star Hotel level, it is like 2 star hotel level. Continental, American and Indonesian (Nasi goreng or Mie goreng). Very disappointed

Dear Gunawan W., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that your experience during your stay here did not align with your expectations, especially for the Breakfast experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies for those inconveniences and rest assured that all the points you have raised have carefully been communicated with our Management and F&B team to continue to improve our service. At Novotel Bali Benoa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Warmest Regards Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

Mewah dan Menyenangkan

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hepi Families - 19/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Luxurious and spacious room with bath up. Kids pool and private beach. Friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Hepi Rahmawati, Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your experience at Novotel Bali Benoa. I am happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with all of our team. We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay Sincerely, Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

Nice Resort in Benoa

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nitskie Families - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Feels like home during our stay at Novotel Benoa. The staffs are so nice and the cleanliness of room is perfect. Even the weather was hot but the room is so cool the hotel is well maintained even during pandemic. Stay strong all, we can through this pandemic

Dear andryanto Andryanto, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so delighted to learn that you had enjoyable stay and received excellent service from our team, I will ensure to share this lovely comment to our team. Your review means so much to us as we do strive to provide the best possible experiences for all guests and on their every stay. We wish to welcome you back real soon! Sincerely, Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

Good beach vuew

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Willy Families - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice place to relax

Dear Willyanto Willyanto, Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had wonderful stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our services, and I will be sure to share your review to our team to keep inspiring them to strive to provide excellent service to our guests. Can't wait to welcome you back for another magnifique journey Sincerely, Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

One of the best stays

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Veeghan F. T. Families - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even with the pandemic, the hotel still operates in a really great condition. The room is very clean and neat, facilities are still operating and the staff are so welcoming. The service was amazing. One of the best stays with a very affordable price.

Dear Veeghan Frances, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and impressed with our warm hospitality. It is always a pleasure to learn that our team had done exceptional job to make our guest's stay nothing short from perfect especially during this pandemic. Thank you again for taking the time to write this incredible review and we cannot wait to have you back here with us soon! Sincerely, Devi Asmara/ Room Division Manager
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Elisa T. Families - 07/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hope this pandemic will be end n u had a lot of visitor again.

Dear BENNY TJANDRA, Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your experience at Novotel Bali Benoa. I am happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with all of our team. The point you raised in regards of our rooms and Breakfast is carefully noted and and share to our team for further rectification. thank you for staying with us and We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay Sincerely, Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

Enjoy the sun rise

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jenny Families - 27/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was updated near the beach. The beach got abrasion. We can see the sun rise in the morning and the view was wonderful. The room is old but still well maintained. Not many visitors due to pandamic and only few staffs was working (understandable). The shops or the restaurants around the benoa are all closed.

Dear Jenny Sherly, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

good hospitality, good landscape & view, good facility.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ali S. Families - 25/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

stay 1 night in 2 terrace rooms with family. my family want to stay here when vacation in Bali next time

Dear M Syaifuddin Ali S., Thank you so much for taking time to share with us your experience at Novotel Bali Benoa. I am super happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with all of our team. Your recommendation means the world to us so thank you for that! We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Sincerely, Devi Asmara/ Room Division Manager

Verry well located, especially the beach..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tri W. Families - 20/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly, good services, we like the beach, the view. My children realy like the 'beef grill' and the brownies lava cake with ice cream.

Dear tri w., Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you had wonderful stay with us. It is great also to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and food especially the 'beef grill' and the brownies lava cake with ice cream. I will be sure to share your review to our team to keep inspiring them to strive to provide excellent service to our guests Sincerely, Devi Asmara / Room Division Manager

Worth every penny

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

WinstonSby 18/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

I used to bring my children stayed here 15 years ago. At that time I already liked Novotel brand that was dedicated for families. I remembered was given free extra bed and breakfast with lots of kids menu for my kids. This time I stayed here again due to the price that they offered so attractive. And turned out that staying here was exceeded my expectation. Well preserved villa next to ocean, and nice staffs are things that I most appreciated. So serene, because only 2 or 3 rooms occupied during this terrible COVID-19 pandemic. They followed the rules to contain spreading of the virus, so I felt safe. Thank you

Dear Happiness33147873193, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad that we could deliver an excellent service for you. We definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Sincerely, Suci Tirta General Manager

Novotel Bali Benoa 29 December - 4 January 2021

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

chri501 06/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

at first we were upgraded to the XXX room from our initial order at Tropical Room. Unfortunately the room was very dirty, with lots of insects and sand on the floor. The outdoor bathtub was not managed at all, covered in green moss and leaves and dead insects. It was horrible that we decided to downgrade back to our Tropical Room. Overall the Tropical room seemed cleaner and more modern. The bathtub is indoor so it's more well maintained. However, one night we decided to ask for a mosquito spray in our room and more than 20 cockroaches appear everywhere. we called the cleaning service immediately but it took them more than 30mins to come with a broom to clean the cockroaches. we played pool at their common area which was probably untouched for sometime, wasn't cleaned and spider webs are everywhere. other than cleanliness issue, we like how friendly the staffs are and how they are always willing to help. the hotel also has good foods! hats off to the chef. location is okay as it is near the beach, where they provide free canoe facilities and ping pong table by the pool for in house guests.

Dear chri501, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our room, services and facilities. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We take all feedback seriously and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectation. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kind regards, Suci Tirta General Manager

Family vacation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

371agungc 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with private beach, coean room and friendly staff, good facilities at hotel, nice place for kidz to play at sand and pool, little bit mosquito due to wet season but in general all is wonderfull

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby