Novotel Bali Benoa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,226 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Bali Benoa
See on a map
+ 29 Services

Hotel extras

  • Sauna and indulgent spa treatments

  • Cocos Beach restaurant with ocean view

  • Water skiing, scuba diving, glass-bottom boat

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Pamper your kids with fun activities and kids meals with MyKids package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • NGURAH RAIPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Bali Benoa

70 Jalan Pratama
Tanjung Benoa
80361
benoa
indonesia

Tel: +62361772239

Fax: (+62)361/772237

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    NGURAH RAI At 15km / 9.38 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-8.764232, 115.222399

Congress centre

  • BALI INT CONVENTION CENTRE-BICC 4.0 km / 2.0 mi
  • BNDCC 3.0 km / 2.0 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

meeting rooms

From 1 to 16 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Deluxe with 1 King Size Bed located in the Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe with 2 Single Beds located in the Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Pool Side Room with 1 King Bed Located in the Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Deluxe Pool Side Room with 2 single beds. Located in the Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Tropical Terrace with 1 King Bed Located in the Beach Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 44 / 474 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Tropical Terrace with 2 Single Beds located in the Beach Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 44 / 474 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Family room with 1 king bed, 1 bunk bed and 1 existing sofa bed located in the Garden Wing

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 54 / 581 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

CROCOKISS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Located across the road, the peaceful swimming pool surrounding and the beautiful tropical garden makes the Crocokiss restaurant as an ideal place to relax and experience the taste of fine Balinese and Indonesian food with the choice of mild and fragnant

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCOS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Located on the beach, relax and enjoy the ocean view and the natural beach surroundings Cocos Beach restaurant serves late breakfast, lunch and dinner. Specialties include hot stone and pizza.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ULUWATU RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

An open air restaurant for buffet breakfast and 7 days theme buffet dinner including various cultural performances and shows performed on our stage.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

COCOS BAR

Non contractual photo

Located on the beachfront, enjoy the cocktails, mocktails, soft drinks, and many more.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CROCOKISS BAR

Non contractual photo

Located across the road, the peaceful swimming pool surrounding and the beautiful tropical garden makes the Crocokiss bar as an ideal place to enjoy a snack or refresh yourself with a wide range of cocktails and juices.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NANAS BAR

Non contractual photo

Located at the lobby aread, end your day with a specially prepared mocktail or cocktail while you enjoy the relaxing music.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bali Benoa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,226 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,574 reviews

5 star hotel that need improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hanhangungunid 25/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Being stayed here during the pandemic, i only saw 1 other travellers beside us. One thing i note, there were lack of facilities for guests, like toothbrush, bottled water, tea and coffee. So they told us to "ask" everytime we needs them. We felt quite disappointed, last night before we stayed at 3 star and 5 star hotel, in Kuta and in Nusa Dua, we did not encountered this. I think basic amenities MUST be provided at the room, NO EXCEPTIONS, NO EXCUSES. I can not accept excuses because of pandemic, etc, because other hotels, Accor Hotels or the other brand hotels did not do this. So, in the end, i did not "ask" for the basic amenities, we are not beggars asking for something, it is our right. I remember asking bottled water because it is quite hot, and after exploring the beach and pool, we asked for 4 bottled water, it took them long enough until i had to call again, and in the end, they only bring us 2. Okay, NOTED. When we enjoyed our time in the pool, maybe there were lack of duties for the employee, they watched us, i know the pools quite deep, above 1.8 meters, but we felt less privacy when enjoying a 5 star hotel pool. All in all, this hotel needs improvement in service area. When it is pandemic, hotels should appreciate guests more, not reducing their service.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kadek E. S. Families - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoy room and playing canoe on beach.

I love staying here

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Megan Families - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I met so many good staff, the bed and my room is so comfy.

Well located, good stay, nice beach view

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Redi S. Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice experience to stay on the beach side, delicious breakfast for local and international tourist, and the room is well

Not great.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bopanna Friends - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reservation was difficult. I called the hotel and they asked me to send an email. I sent an email and they confirmed my reservation at 13.00 on the day of my check-in. When I checked in, the villa was not ready yet. I had to wait. No welcome drink was served. Restaurant closes at 8 pm. Which hotel does that? I had to order food from outside. I came to relax,but if I cannot order food whenever I want, what's the whole point? Breakfast was poor. I asked for a fresh omelette, she served the one which was already cooked and laying in the chaffing dish for so long. I ordered room service. The food was pathetic. I ordered Ayam bakar with nasi goreng. There was no seasoning. And surprisingly, they don't give you salt and pepper with your food. I wanted to pay by debit card, and the food delivery guy came with a credit card machine. And then he went back to bring debit card machine, and when we came back he it was out of battery. He ran back again to bring another machine. Staffs are not well trained. A/c was not effective enough. Can do a lot better

Dear Bopanna, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for those inconveniences and rest assured that all the points you have raised have carefully noted to improve our service. Nevertheless, what you had described regarding your experience during the stay was rather disappointing, yet atypical and far from our usual high standards we deliver to our guest on daily basis. In regards of Welcome drink during check in and restaurant opening hours, We apologize if the issues you are referring to occurred during our COVID-19 limitations, we look forward to providing you with improved service soon. once again, We would like to apologies for your disappointment and truly hope that you would give us a second chance to welcome you back for better serve you on your next visit here to Novotel Bali Benoa. Thank you for your constructive and valuable feedback. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Devi Asmara/Room Division manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Immanuel P. Families - 29/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During this Pandemic situation where new normal has been implemented every where, I'm glad still able to enjoy one of Accor hotel in Bali. A few things are not the same before Pandemic but it doesn't reduce the quality level of services.

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ida A. D. U. Families - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During our staying was great experience My kids was happy to playing in the pool area . Everything was great will be back again

Well Located, and Good Stay, staff very nice.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Liu T. Friends - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff doing covid protocol with very great. From use masker, social distancing and checking tempeture. Overall we very happy can stay in novotel bali benoa.

Old hotel but very nice and clean

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Frederico F. Solo - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is good although wood Funiture little old because many years, room clean and comfortable, staff very friendly. Breakfast is good, not buffet because social distancing. All staff used mask and they will disinfectant our bag when check in. Swimming pool is good and clean, beach can swimming when high tide.

Very traditional Balinese

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Couples - 09/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely beach burras. Clean and quite.

Fantastic stay cut short.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Johno Couples - 02/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had another fabulous experience staying at Novotel Bali Benoa. We were welcomed by so many of your beautiful staff. Unfortunately our stay was cut short due to the COVID 19. We could not fault any of your staff they were all wonderful. A special thank you to Mrs Rame and her staff at InBalance Spa. A big thank you to Weri & Mudi who always looks after us when we are using the SPA. They are both very professional and magnificent at their jobs. To all the staff at Coco's Beach restaurant & Bar, they were Komplir, Martini, Winda, Wisnu & Astana thank you all. We would also like to thank 2 ladies at Reception I think their names were Pareati and Nanda, I do apologise if that is incorrectly spelt. They worked so hard to change our flights for us so quickly, thank you both they would know who they are. Also a big thank you to Gung Srix who always goes out of her way to help in any way she can. Not forgetting Wayan Omelette Lady, thank you for the best omelettes and eggs & not forgetting her beautiful smile every morning.

The location on the beach was fantastic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived at a very difficult time, during the coronavirus pandemic. The staff at the Novotel Benoa were great, they helped us with our friends booking to reschedule as they couldn't come because of the Australian Govt warning. Seni one of the managers was especially helpful.

Dear Paul M., Thank you so much for the nice review. I am happy to read that you had a good time with us. it is always great to hear our guest enjoyed their holiday with us. I will make sure to share your comment to Seni, he will be happy to know he made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home again. Kind regards Devi Room Division Manager

NIce and satisfying stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gunawan W. Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay, nice and polite staffs, nice and clean room

Dear Gunawan W.+, I am thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Devi Room Division Manager

Fabulous stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Warren M. Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every minute was well met and the staff were amazing. Devi the manager was so attentive to our needs and wants. All thr staff took every possible care to ensure our stay was both relaxed and pleasurable.

Dear Amanda M., I am thank you very much for the lovely comment regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to me and all of my team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back at our beautiful resort. Kind regards Devi Asmara Room Division Manager

?

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Endro H. Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I will give you more feedback if you give me my money back more than 40 million rupiah as soonest!

Great Service in trying time for all

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rick P. Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Requested an upgrade due to issues re not being able to stay the 2 nights as booked and paid for. Was upgraded to a beautiful room given low occupancy at the time due to virus issues.

Dear Richard P.+, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Devi Ari Asmara, Room Division Manager

Worst experience ever

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jopi Friends - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Slow check in process, worst Massage ever, Our private pool is so dirty, too many mosquitoes and spider webs, TV channels are not clear. The worst and very embarrassing part is when the waitress services approached me when i'm eating my breakfast telling me that my room was not include breakfast in front of my guest... I asked her to double check, after a while she came back and apologize. The problem is why she didn't even double check first? During our stay, we never even able to taste at least 1 delicious food... its seems like the chef didn't even care about it... I ordered a soto soup which is cold served? We really have no choice but to order room service due to Nyepi Day... To be honest, this hotel staff are very helpful and polite, but due to above mentioned issue, this will be our first and also the last stay in this hotel.

Dear Jopi, Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa! I read with serious concern that your experience did not meet your expectation and would like to extend our sincerest apologies. All the points you raised have been carefully noted and discussed within our team to drive immediate improvements. Nevertheless, what you had described regarding your experience during the stay was rather disappointing, yet atypical and far from our usual high standards we deliver to our guest on daily basis. It is with sincere hope that you would allow us to welcome you back if your future plan bring you back to Bali. Kind regards, Devi Ari Room Division Manager

Well located, friendly staff and nice private beach

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Duta Families - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. location is great and the private beach is stunning.

Dear Duta P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Devi Ari Asmara, Room Division Manager

Nice place. Friendly stay. Poor value for the money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

While it was short due to corona virus. For a top end room 2 bottles of water a day is poor for a hotel in Asia standard. Out door bath wash not clean and able to be used. The decking I felt I was going to fall trough. The lack of upgrade as a gold member in a empty hotel. Is my membership even worth anything. To be given a half hour massage as a replacement for the upgrade I’m am very disappointed. Would not recommend or wish to stay at this resort again.

Dear Dave G., Greetings from Novotel Bali Benoa! I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to us which I fully acknowledged and has been shared with our team in order to improve our services and hence the experiences of our guests such as yourself. We sincerely apologise for the experience that you have faced and would like to stress that what you encountered is atypical and far from the usual high standards that we are proud of. Please rest assured that we will not take this lightly as it is tremendously important to us to know what went wrong and have the opportunity to make things right, in which your feedback has provided us with significant information. While I realize there’s nothing we can do to change the past, it is very important for us to restore your trust and confident. Thank you very much once again for your feedback and I do hope to hear back from you soon. Kind regards, Devi Ari Room Division Manager

Nice vacation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A A. Solo - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed a week in a beautiful cabana on the beach with the most amazing sunrise view. Good view of Gg Agung in the distance and on a clear morning even Rinjani in Lombok. Enjoyed the stay just relaxing and walking along the beach.

Dear Abdullah A.*, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Benoa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Devi Ari Asmara, Room Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby