Information message

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 9,277 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Common areas under renovation: lobby, bar and restaurant

  • Labelled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • Ideally located for visiting Paris, 55 yards (50 meters) from public transport links.

  • Food service with simplified menu

  • Paid private parking, subject to availability. No prior reservations

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

257 rue de Vaugirard
75015 paris
france

Tel: +33140451000

Fax: (+33)1/40451010

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Hôtel de Ville :  70 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Issy - Frères voisin :  39 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Mairie du 18ème - Jules Joffrin :  80 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • Montsouris - Tombe Issoire :  88 VAUGIRARD - FAVORITES

  • VAUGIRARD :  12 VAUGIRARD

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSY C. DE GAULLE At 31km / 19.26 miles

  • By train

    MONTPARNASSE At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :48.83997, 2.30303

Companies

  • BOUYGUES TELECOM 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • CREDIT AGRICOLE 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • DOREL 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • INSTITUT PASTEUR 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • LES RÉPUBLICAINS 0.6 km / 0.1 mi
  • LUNDBECK 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • MASTERCARD 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • MICROSOFT 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • MUTUALITE FRANCAISE 0.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • NUXE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • ORANGE - FT 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SANOFI 4.3 km / 2.67 mi
  • UNESCO 1.4 km / 0.87 mi

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 198 rooms
    • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 41 family rooms
    • 10 connecting rooms
    • 198 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • Arabic
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
Access to property
  • Parking de lhôtel Additional charge
    • On site
    • 80 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Childrens library
    • Video game area
    • Indoor playground for children

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

18 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 300 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Hospitality according to Novotel: feel at home, everywhere. Grab a coffee and listen to your favorite songs or improvise a TV tray from room service. Some rooms and suites have views of the Eiffel Tower. Our Executive Room offers views of the Eiffel Tower (on request) with even greater comfort and a service which will satisfy the most demanding of guests.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

9,277 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,297 reviews

Unexpected start, great outcome !

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J. Business - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I came in the Opera system was down and I could not have a room. After asking to one of e manager there was an outstanding reaction : room manually opened, coffee and cookies for waiting. Thanks !! Great customer experience

My last trip to Paris in Sept 2021

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mansourbelhadj Business - 02/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

I combined a business trip with a medical check-up in Paris. I stayed a full week at Novotel hotel Vaugirard and the Team took care of me outstandingly. I was pleased by the kindness of Novotel Team, the cleanness of the room, the comfort and above all, the support provided. I recommend this facility as it is well located in Paris and surrounded by many good restaurants and other convenient facilities for travelers.

Dear guest, We would like to thank you a lot for your comment. All the team is thrilled to read that you had a nice stay among us. We are looking foward to welcome you again in our beautiful renovated hotel, Warm regards Emilie - Social Media Manager

Over night stay like at home !!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

G. Families - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stop in Paris calm and comfortable

Easy to reach other parts of Paris with metro near

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Theresa L. Friends - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I having been staying with you for a good few years now. The staff always recognise me. Like home from home

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything worked out as planned

Nice staff, nice hotel, good location.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jenn Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sincere thanks to the wonderful staff at Novotel. Our room was clean and the front desk employees were very kind and courteous. We were unaware of the construction in progress during our stay. It was not a problem for us, except we expected to enjoy the beautiful view from the 7th floor, which was not available. That was disappointing, which brought the score down to #7. However, other than the 7th floor being closed, we were completely satisfied with our stay.

friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Guillermo Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very pleasant

Thanks so much ! See you next time with a great pleasure :) Have nice day, Klervie FOULON Deputy manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ben Families - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good except expensive cost to travel to the airport with taxi. Too long on the metro.

Below average

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Debbie Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Refurbishment taking place which we weren't informed in advance of.Dining area very lack lustre.Room view disappointing.Staff were pleasant and location was ok

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are really sorry that you didn't get the information about the refrubrisment. We are currently under main renovations to offer you a better place to stay and we cannot wait to welcome you again as soon as it will be over; Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Warm regards, Emilie - Community Manager of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Well located, but bad construction noise

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First of all, I couldn't sleep because of construction noise in the early morning.. Secondly, since my bed sheet has some dirty spot, I left a memo. Yet, it hadn't been changed to new one. Also, sometimes free water hadn't been refilled in refrigerator so that I had to call reception. Except these disappointments, the hotel is in the best location with safety.

The Noise

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Vissarut S. Couples - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Room can’t keep noise. I could hear baby Crying from the other room and also the place is under renovation on the day time. So I can’t sleep well both day and night.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our hotel is currently under major refrubishment to offer you a new concept and modern rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Warm regards, Emilie - Community Manger of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

convenient location, modern look and feel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jenny W. Families - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My family enjoyed the stay overall. This is a convenient location with the metro just a half block away and a grocery a little further than that. The lobby was under construction as well as rooms above us. Construction did wait until 8am to start hammering, which was appreciated. My husband did have a physical reaction to the smell of the room, but this was remedied by leaving the window open. The shower door was poorly designed, allowing water to splash all over, leaving it messy to clean up afterward. The staff were very responsive and courteous to our requests. Overall, we enjoyed the stay at the hotel.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you soon, All the best Emilie - Responsable communication digitale du Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Poor air con and weird bathroom arrangement

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air conditioning did not seem to be working and the room was always quite warm. The bathroom arrangement was weird with the bathroom split into two different rooms, one for the bath area and other with the toilet bowl. Best thing was it's close proximity to the metro. Overall, a very sub-par experience. Does not do justice to the Novotel brand.

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alexandros M. Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

BUT YOU MUST INDICATE DURING BOOKING THAT YOU ARE UNDER RENOVATION. SO WE HAVE SOME LESS PRIVILEGES.

Renovated and quiet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aliza Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied with my stay. It was quiet and clean. The staff was very helpful.

Good location and close to the Metro

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Christophe Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stayed in the hotel four times before I knew what i was getting. Unfortunately, on this occasion the hotel is undergoing substantial renovations. In addition, our room was not up to the usual standard for this hotel. The shower holder was broken and the shower could only be used hand held. Breakfast was fine although the egg fryer packed up on our last day....(Hotplate with little pans except that the hotplate wasn't hot...) I would stay in this hotel again because of the abundance of bars and restaurants in the area.and i do accept that February is a good time for renovations to be undertaken...

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. Our hotel is currently under renovations to offer you a better place to stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as it will be over. All the best, Emilie - Responsable communication digitale du Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Good stay , staff very friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vlad C. Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasure to stay here , clean room , good services, good food and very close to Eiffel tour

Excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Charlotte Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay, great location for exploring and staff very helpful

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We can't wait to welcome you again :) All the best, Emilie - Responsable communication digitale du Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Garry W. Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Irresponsible Hotel Management & Disappointing Front Desk

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

C M Couples - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel website did not mention it was under major renovation and would thus create nuisance starting from 9 a.m. including Saturday. Compared to our previous stays at this hotel, front desk staff were very junior though willing to help; however, we encountered a senior staff whose was honestly unfriendly. On-line check out did not speed up the process if you go through the reception as the staff basically had no clue.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very disappointed to read that you didn't get the information that we are currently under major renovation. Also we are sorry to learn that you didn't feel well welcome by one of our staff member. Rest assured we have taken good note of your comments and handed them to the concerned department for review. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future. Kindest regards, Emilie, Community Manager of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby