Information message

Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 1,346 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre Hotel
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Only 55 yards (50 meters) from the Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines train station

  • Free shuttles to the headquarters of companiessuch as Bouygues, Val St Quentin, etc.

  • In the city center, close to shops and a largepark for sports activities

  • Direct access to Orly Airport via Massy using bus 91.10

  • Naturally lit seminar rooms, restaurant, bar, hotel car park, more parking nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre Hotel

9 place E.F Choiseul
Avenue du centre
78180 montigny le bretonneux
france

Tel: +33139301800

Fax: (+33)1/30571522

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Saint Quentin en Yvelines :  Bus 91-10 Saint Quentin en Yvelines

  • LA DEFENSE :  Ligne U Saint Quentin en Yvelines

  • MONTPARNASSE :  Ligne N Saint Quentin en Yvelines

  • SAINT QUENTIN EN YVELINES :  RER C Saint Quentin en Yvelines

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 22km / 13.75 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 60km / 37.5 miles

  • By helicopter

    TOUSSUS LE NOBLE At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A 12 At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By car

    A 86 At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    ST QUENTIN EN YVELINES At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :48.785433, 2.045649

Companies

  • AREVA 1.0 km / 0.0 mi
  • BANQUE POPULAIRE 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • BOUYGUES 1.0 km / 0.63 mi
  • BOUYGUES CHALLENGER 2.2 km / 1.37 mi
  • BOUYGUES E & S 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • Baxter 2.0 km / 4.72 mi
  • CIRCUIT BELTOISE 5.14 km / 3.19 mi
  • EGIS 0.55 km / 0.34 mi
  • ENI SPA 1.0 km / 0.63 mi
  • EUROPCAR 12.0 km / 7.46 mi
  • EUROPECAR 0.87 km / 0.54 mi
  • MALAKOFF MEDERIC 0.58 km / 0.36 mi
  • MC DONALD'S 1.1 km / 0.68 mi
  • MC DONALDS 1.16 km / 0.72 mi
  • SAIPEM 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • SKF 2.7 km / 1.68 mi
  • SYNGENTA 0.75 km / 0.47 mi
  • THALES 7.0 km / 9.0 mi
  • WATERS 1.8 km / 1.12 mi

Hotel services

Non contractual photo

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 4 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 74 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 10 connecting rooms
    • 74 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • English
    • Italian
    • French
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Car park
    • On site
    • Private

Your meetings and events

With its four meeting rooms with natural light, the Mercure Saint Quentin Centre accommodates up to 150 people. The ideal place for all types of meetings, these rooms are equipped with the latest technology and Wi-Fi access

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 80 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Soundproof

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from our modern and inviting Standard and Privilege Rooms for your business travel, family vacations or romantic getaways.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,346 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

194 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lawrence A. Families - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small rooms and very small parking

Dear Lawrence A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure SQY Staff

Good stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant hotel steps from the train station. They even have parking!!

Dear Kevin E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Mercure SQY Staff

Best Hotel Locally

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfortable room, quiet, good food, friendly staff

Dear Nick H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Lacour Accomodation Manager

guter Aufenthalt

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

If I receive a bigger Room next time I will book the same Hotel.

Friendly staff, good hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John L. Business - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff welcome that gave you a positive vibe to the hotel. Free mix of drinks in the fridge bar in your room. Good breakfast and check out experience.

Dear John P l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Lacour Responsable Hébergement

Breakfast not really cutting it

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tj Solo - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Compared to before the overall experience is lesser, maybe costs cutting and all though.

Dear David C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, particulary concerning our breakfast; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Christmas period it is true that it is very quiet as just a few clients stayed in the hotel during that period. That is why also we tried not to waste food and we decide to reduce the quantity of each product of the breakfast but we are not supposed to reduce the quality Mercure. Be sure that we strive to provide the best service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sylvia ANDRIANONY General Manager

Satisfied the the support and help given by the staff on weekends

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sanjay A. Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room space and bathroom are too small. Also the room can be made equip with a microwave and an ironing board.

Dear Sanjay A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; and I can understand your comment concerning the size of the room. Then please note that for ironing board, you can have one by asking at the Reception Desk. And unfortunately we cannot equip the room with a microwave regarding the space in the room as you said. We appreciate you're sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Sylvia ANDRIANONY General Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Adequate

Dear Teresa M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel is indeed under construction concerning the facade at the back side of the building; that is why your window was dark and there was some noise. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay but we did our best to inform our guests through our website and also at the hotel in the lifts. Please note that the construction will be achieved in the next weeks. Concerning the heating in the room, we wuld be able to solve the problem if you had informed the Reception team during your stay, please do not hesitate; your feedback is important to us and be assured we are taking it into account in order to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sylvia ANDRIANONY General Manager

below average

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Stephen H. Business - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

There were building works going on when I arrived at the hotel. I was not made aware at the time of booking that this was the case. I had a series of phone meetings that I had to do from my room and the noise o drilling made this difficult. Plus the room window couldn't be opened as it was straight onto the scaffolding.

Dear Stephen H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express our sincerest apologies. You have booked your room on the Accorhotels website and we thank you. We are very annoyed that you didn't see the renovation work mentioned on the website. We understand the inconvenience you had during this period. The works will be finished in a few time. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your next visit. Sincerely, Fabrice Lacour Responsable hébergement

Hotel stay for Paris-Brest-Paris

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

lgrabiak Couples - 28/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel - and especially it's staff is absolutely superb. It met all requirements. Bike storage in the -2 garage with plenty of room to put the bike together before the ride and packing afterwards. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with great choices. Above all - the people at this hotel make you feel right at home and are willing to go out of their way to help/assist/encourage you. Great personalities and professionalism.

Dear Sir, Dear guest, Thank you, Thank you so much for your nice feedback! Everyone was very happy to welcome you during the Paris-Brest-Paris event. We were very happy you have spend a good experience with us. Thank you again to have shared your satisfaction with us.

kind and nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Someone Families - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's close to the shopping mall and the station. the room was clean ,and bottled water was prepared every day in the room All staff was kind and friendly. The room is a little bit small, but I'm gonna stay here again

Dear Kimie I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments in our team. We have been very happy to welcome you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Lacour Responsable Hébergement

Fine location, fine breakfast, nice staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gerard Business - 11/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine, except for the payment process, which meant that, even though they had taken an image of my debit card as they did for my colleagues who checked in with me, and I gave them my email address because they told me it would allow me to do a quick checkout by leaving my key in the box at reception, I received an email after I checked out (which none of my colleagues received) telling me I had not paid. I had to return to the hotel to pay and then when I got home and checked my bank account the next day I found that there were two charges for my room, both for the full amount, and then when I sent an email query I was told that one was cancelled by the hotel. So very confusing. My guess is that there was no problem with the original swipe of my card, but somehow something went wrong.

Dear Mister B., We thank you very much about your feedback regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines Centre. It is always a pleasure to read your positive remark. We have noted you comment on the payment process and we are going to check for the next guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Lacour Responsable Hébergment

Just about average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

N B Business - 16/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

One of the smallest hotel rooms I've stayed in. There was only a stall to sit on to work at the desk. The toilet room was so narrow your shoulders almost touched the walls. Bed comfy and room more sound proof than most hotels. Staff polite and helpful.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. We invit you to contact us for a next time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sylvia A. General Manager

Overall Very Good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

edwardsG841AO Business - 25/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

The service levels were very good. Underground parking was a bonus.......but very tight entry / exit to the space. Air Conditioning was not working in my room and night time temp was in mid 20's which made the room uncomfortable.

French Open Golf

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Andrew C Couples - 10/07/2014 TripAdvisor review

Were it not for the catastrophic parking, I would have scored 5. A number of cars were blocked in the underground car-park on the morning of 6/7/14 due to an oversize 4X4 blocking our exit. Unacceptable lack of systems and organisation, although to be fair the staff did their best; it took 40 minutes to extricate cars - somehow without damage. Why say no MPV's or 4X4's and then not check! Room number of offending vehicle not recorded and no way of tracing the owner. Staff assured us the system would change - it needs to!!

Dear Guest, I feel very sorry for what happened in our parking. We tried to manage it as best as we could but we are not able to know each owner identity and each car (you have to know that we share the parking with others companies situated in our building). Next time we will try to close some parts in order to keep it as easy as possible. Best regards.

Comfortable business hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

duckling17 Business - 17/12/2013 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is very clean, modern and comfortably furnished. Great bathroom, small fridge in room. Very quiet. My only complaints: limited WiFi access (I had to keep signing in on my phone and computer each time I turned them on/came in, somewhat complicated. I could not upload any photos to Instagram etc.). The reception did not carry the heavy ironing board and iron up to my room for me (even though I had asked about it via email in advance) but just gave it to me to take up myself along with my luggage. Very expensive breakfast buffet (18 Euro). I once just took a cappuccino and was socked later to see they charged me 5 Euro for it! They also charged me 13 Euro to use my Visa card without warning me - I easily could have used Maestro.

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. We just want to tell you that we are changing our wifi operator. Yours sincerely,

09/14 - 09/27

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Steve N Business - 30/09/2013 TripAdvisor review

I am very familiar with this hotel and their staff. The staff are excellent andvery attentave to the guests. It is very conveniently located for my business needs and right next to the train terminal as well.

Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive remarks. All the Mercure team is very careful regarding it. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly. Best regards Dominique Guéret General Manager

Nice option if you need to stay in the area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mauro C Business - 17/05/2013 TripAdvisor review

The business district of St. Quentin en Yvelines does not feature many hotels, but this is in my opinion the nicest and the only giving the standard of quality of a world-class hotel chain. Unfortunately the surrounding area is mainly offices and university buildings, with some residential areas, so there's absolutely nowhere to go at night outside the hotel; the surroundings, although mainly quiet, are uninviting. As I came in at 9 pm, I was glad that there's a brasserie attached to the hotel. The brasserie itself is really good although the menu selection isn't very large. I loved especially the "Mille feuilles à l'avocat", an avocado tartare with thin apple slices that was really fresh, tasty and awesome.

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, above all our restaurant team. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network. Yours sincerely, Dominique GUERET

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby