Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 7,077 reviews

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • In central Queenstown, just a short walk to town

  • Beautiful views of Lake Wakatipu and surrounding mountains

  • An award-winning bar and restaurant with superb alpine views

  • A hot tub garden, sauna, and gymnasium on site

  • Meeting and events space boasting panoramic alpine views

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery

10-18 Brunswick Street
PO Box 1116
PO Box 1116
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434424990

Fax: (+64)3/4424667

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BRUNSWICK STREET :  QUEENSTOWN OConnells Mall

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN FRANKTON At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    CROMWELL EXIT HIGHWAY 8 At 30km / 18.75 miles

GPS :-45.033963, 168.654742

Congress centre

  • QUEENSTOWN EVENTS CENTRE 8.0 km / 5.0 mi
Congress centre

Your meetings and events

Hotel St Moritz is the ideal venue for an effortlessly stylish Queenstown event, complete with innovative, memorable touches. A dedicated events space, The Den, caters for customized meetings and private events, with phenomenal panoramic views.Like The Den, The Library features panoramic views of lake and mountains. It is an ideal venue for entertaining, complete with stone fireplace, small balcony, and handsome black lacquer piano. Small meetings can be achieved in this room.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Memorable Venues

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Video equipment

  • High speed transmission line

  • Day light

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Overhead projector

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Recently refreshed (including new bathrooms), you'll find the décor unmistakably alpine, relaxingly residential & oh so cocooning. All exquisitely stylish rooms feature the iconic Sofitel MyBed, aromatic Molton Brown toiletries & the latest Smart TVs.

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36 / 388 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LOMBARDI RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Attracting locals and house guests alike, you'll find the offering here compelling. From the relaxed and convivial bar, to the brasserie-style dining room, this is a stylish establishment whose views of lake and mountains will leave you enthralled.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOMBARDI BAR

Non contractual photo

Lombardi Bar allows you to gaze at Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables Mountain Range whilst enjoying a refreshing drink. Great for Après ski or after a day's jet boating. They also make a mean cocktail.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

7,077 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,471 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Special Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anne S. Couples - 05/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a wonderful stay, lovely hotel with a relaxed & homely feel. The staff were awesome - friendly, approachable and happy to help with any situation. Great location, easy walk to Queenstown city center

Dear Anne, I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay & found our very deliberate residential vibe to your liking. I hope that we see you again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Jo Finnigan General Manager

Great decor comfortable Inviting

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rachael Friends - 04/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Much needed two night girls trip...very welcoming felt at home.

Great service, well appointed rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mel Friends - 04/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a wonderful stay. The service was outstanding, the room was lovely, enjoyed the great bathroom amenities & Molten Brown body care products. Very comfortable bed. Great food & coffee in the restaurant too.

Fabulous view friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room very clean & view of lake just lovely

Dear Deb Thank you very much for completing our post stay survey - I'm thrilled to see how much you enjoyed our service and our standard of housekeeping. I hope you'll pay us a visit again sometime soon, we'd love to see you again. Kind regards Jo Finnigan General Manager

Excellent staff, accommodation and restaurant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter Friends - 02/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the greeting at the front entrance, through check-in, to arriving in the room, the process was seamless. A warm welcome drink certainly helped too. Our room was in the same level as reception, but our travelling companion was two floors higher. The car park is on a lower level, with access to the lobby by lift. Our suite had a Juliet balcony, and lovely views towards the lake and mountains beyond. The entrance lobby had a long bench in one side, on which was a kettle, microwave, coffee machine, fridge, basin, and cupboards. A nice touch was a paper bag in which to put recycling. The lounge area had a long deep settee, armchair with leg rest, two pouffees, dining table and three chairs, and tv. The windows and balcony gave good light to this area. The bedroom receded back into the hotel and has no natural light, but is snug, with good sized bed, armchair, luggage rack (tv above), and wardrobe. The modern well lit bathroom had a free standing bath, shower, vanity and w.c. Plenty of accessories and beautiful patterned robes. We couldn't find a night light, so put a lamp from the lounge on the floor. And bottled water would have been welcome! The restaurant has to be the highlight of the hotel. A well planned dinner menu, excellent wine list and again the most delightful staff. Lisa runs a very good food and beverage department and worked tirelessly during our stay. Daniel, one of the chefs, was also exemplary, and went out of his way to make our food delectable. Of note, the breakfast menu was very limited and we were originally told we could only choose one dish. But to be fair, the portion sizes are quite generous and we were allowed to have more than one dish, to share. The machine coffee was not to my taste! During our four day stay, we did not have any bad experiences. The staff were really well trained to look after our every need.

Dear Peter, My sincere thanks for your detailed review, and for your generous comments following your stay. I'll be sure to share them with our team. It was lovely meeting you and your travelling companions and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Jo Finnigan General Manager

Boutique hotel feel and great staff and atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 01/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a six star experience - staff were friendly and had a great atmosphere - made to feel very welcome

Dear Tara, It was a real pleasure to have met you, and to have you stay as we re-opened the hotel post COVID. Thank you for your glowing review - we are heartened to not only be open, but to have left a great impression with you. Until next time! Sincerely, Jo Finnigan General Manager

Overcharged

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely as was Queenstown. But I was charged an extra $100 on arrival for what I was told was incidentals, this is the first time in 30 years of Hotel and Motel stays I have been charged for this. I didn’t let it bother me too much as I was told this would be refunded after check out. One week and 2 phone calls later I still don’t have this back. Not happy

Dear Donavin Firstly, thank you for visiting Queenstown and for choosing to stay with us at Hotel St Moritz. I'm very happy to read that you loved your room and your visit to our special part of the world. I'm sorry that the $100 pre-authorisation we took on arrival (standard practice for every guest in hotels) was not well communicated to you as a deposit rather than a charge. We have experienced some processing delays at our end due to re-opening, however, I will personally follow this up for you, and apologise for the delay in returning your funds. Wishing you all the best for the remainder of the year. Jo Finnigan General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Grant &. S. A. Couples - 27/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As we were mostly by ourselves it was a great stay

Dear Shelley, I'm delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly as the hotel was in re-opening mode and you had the luxury of near solitude! The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Jo Finnigan General Manager

Great hotel, service & location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ros Couples - 15/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were the first people to stay after lockdown and couldn’t have been treated any better than we were. From the kind welcome and extras we were treated like first class guests. As far as location goes it’s perched on a rise and our views were spectacular over the water. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Dear Ros, On behalf of our team, I very much appreciate your comments following your stay - I am so thrilled you were our first post lockdown! Officially of course, we are opening on Thursday 25th June (this week), so we are ever so grateful to have been able to experiment on you prior. All the best, and see you again soon we hope. Sincerely, Jo Finnigan General Manager

Excellent Hotel, stylish and beautiful views

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jenny Couples - 06/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely 3 night 4 days stay. The ambience of the hotel was amazing. The staff and service was fantastic. The food was also very delicious , I have food sensitivities and this was not an issue. Beautiful views from the lakeside room, very well appointed and service was amazing. We throughly enjoyed our visit and wished we could have had longer.

Excellent Location close walk to city centre, Great staff & Room service, A awesome stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ross &. E. R. Couples - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above

average

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracey Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dark coloured room, 2 tvs run by 1 remote frustrating as the 2nd one kept turning back on, only 1 spa pool working. Reception asked if we wanted to upgrade at a cost, due to covid 19 your had 1000 bookings cancelled that week, it would have been nice to be upgraded for free.

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Great views from dining room. Comfortable hotel

Dear Eric, thanks for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had an enjoyable stay with us, in particular the in-town serene location, wonderful lake & mountain views, and the comfort of your room. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Stay safe, Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

lot of money for nothing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your governments policy made us dump our reservation and quite a lot of money asd we could not enter your country and be assured that we could leave.

Good afternoon, thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you feel this way, our Level 4 Alert means a nationwide lockdown and therefore closing of the hotel. I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Clive Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was preparing for lockdown, so no restaurant, bar or spa, fewer staff, very restricted in room dining. I understand all of this but you still charged me the full rate, but offered a fraction of the service. I mentioned this at reception and was not offered a reduction.

Dear Clive, thanks for your review although disappointed to see such a low rating! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the hotel as much as you could whilst we were preparing for the lockdown. It was best practise for the health and safety of our guests and staff to close areas of the hotel due to COVID19. I will pass your feedback on and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in future. Stay Safe Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Caring staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric V. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

despite the imminent lock down the hotel did a great job at looking after us. Trying times.

Dear Eric, thanks for your review and top rating! I'm thrilled you had a nice stay with us, enjoying the friendly & helpful services provided by the team. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

St moritz queenstown

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil H. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Recognising our stay coincided with thec ovid 19 disruption, I would share the following. Room and ambience very comfortable and agreeable. Restaurant dinner service very good. Breakfast service confusing, on the Sunday we enjoyed the buffet, on the Monday it was alacarte only the pricing for simple breakfast for 2 people nearly 100$, for breakfast? The service was slow and incomplete, this was nothing to do with personality the youngster were pleasant and polite, the service was slow, disjointed and not really in keeping with the meal. Coffe took ages to arrive, but not arrived before the fruit juice which had been forgotten, the toast arrived without utter or preserve? Maybe it's a culture thing but there is an expectation that toast for breakfast would normally come as a matter of course with butter and preserve.

Dear Phil, thanks for your review, although disappointed to see such a low rating! It's great you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the dinner in Lombardi. By way of explanation, due to the COVID19 virus, we stopped serving our buffet breakfast so it was more hygienic so I apologise for that confusion. I will pass on your feedback to the team. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels. Kind regard, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Great views in great comfort

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christian L. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well situated, just off and above Queenstown centre which is still within easy reach on foot. We received a very warm and friendly welcome, at the door and from the front desk. Attentive and helpful, particularly appreciated in Coronavirus days! The room was lovely, with spectacular views of the lake, and very comfortable. The fireplace in the entrance added a pleasant touch. A comfortable lounge, to sit out the rain showers and to have an evening drink, would have added a final touch!

Dear Christian, thanks so much for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had a lovely stay with us, enjoying the comfort of your room, the beautiful mountain & lake views, the in-town serene location and the highly attentive & genuine services provided by our team. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful alpine designation and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Stay safe, Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

So accommodating

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon G. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for our honeymoon and was made to feel so welcome. The rooms are amazing and the staff so friendly. It was difficult times with the COVID19 issues and many of the staff wouldn’t know whether they had employment or not into the future but they were still so professional. Thank you

Dear Simon, thanks for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had a wonderful time at our place, in celebration of your honeymoon. It's great you loved the highly attentive & genuine services from our team despite these tough times. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Overall a nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shawn Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and view were amazing. A majority of the staff were nice, a couple were dismissive but after hearing some people were getting laid off due to Coronavirus, I could understand maybe that was why. The jacuzzi garden was awesome and great to watch the stars at night. Rooms were nicely appointed and clean. I just wished the window facing the view was larger as it was pretty small and there weren't any wall outlets or USB outlets next to the bed. Otherwise the hotel was nice and I would recommend it for couples or small families enjoying Queenstown.

Dear Shawn, thanks so much for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the in-town serene location and the wonderful lake & mountain views. I'm sorry you didn't experience our usual staff's superior services that we are renowned for. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful alpine destination and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby