Hotel - ibis Coventry South
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Coventry South Hotel

3.0/5 517 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALLEN FORD0.8 km / 0.5 mi EUROPCAR COVENTRY AIRPORT3.22 km / 2 mi JAGUAR CARS LTD0.32 km / 0.2 mi MERCEDES COVENTRY0.97 km / 0.6 mi PARCELFORCE COVENTRY3.22 km / 2 mi WALKERS SNACK FOODS3.22 km / 2 mi
EDI3 km / 2 mi FANUC ROBOTIC0.97 km / 0.6 mi MATALAN0.97 km / 0.6 mi P&O TRANS EUROPEAN3.22 km / 2 mi VOLVO3.22 km / 2 mi

Congress centre

ARENA 2001 COVENTRY EXHIBITION6 km / 3.75 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

RICOH ARENA6.76 km / 4.2 mi

Exhibition centre

NEC BIRMINGHAM12 km / 7.5 mi RICOH ARENA6.76 km / 4.2 mi

Your meetings and events

For versatile meeting space in Coventry, our bright, modern conference room is just the ticket. We'll sort you out with free fibre Wi-Fi and support you with technological equipment where needed.

ibis Coventry South Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MEETING ROOMS 35 m2 3 m 30 16 20 25 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 52 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 connecting rooms
    • Emergency exit map
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.6/5 ALL Rating 1,336 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Coventry South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 517 reviews
Lucy Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Staff and bed great »

Fredricko the Italian guy on reception is a credit to ibis south Whitley Coventry nothing is too much trouble for him he always makes my stay a nice one from been on reception to cooking my breakfast the single bed is also very comfy got a full 8 hours sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LUCY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Coventry South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Federico and with other members of the team.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us for so many times and I hope that you will continue to be loyal to our hotel and we will try our best to offer you the best services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Mark Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Basic but comfortable »

Staff are very friendly and helpful. The place needs an update but is nicer on the inside than outside

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Coventry South. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being a loyal and valuable guest. Moreover, it has been a long journey with us and we consider you part of the Ibis Coventry South family. As you probably know the hotel has been going through a partial refurbishment and we are pushing forward for an update of the exterior as well. I hope this will be possible in the nearest future. I will share the feedback with the rest of the team and I trust they will continue to provide you with the best services in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope all your upcoming stays will be up to your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me for any queries you may have in the future. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager Sincerely,

Philip L. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« excellent service for your team »

Very pleasant staff. Only comment is that from a health and safety point of view the stairs from the floor were not working at 06.30 am when your breakfast is open and it was very dark and unsafe. We reported this to your management at the time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Coventry South. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience had with the stair lights which we took action straight after you mentioned on reception, and fixed them in order to keep our guests safe and prevent them from any incidents. It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we will be more than happy to accommodate in the nearest future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Solo travel - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Tepid Shower »

I Would have been staying for four more nights throughout January but will not do so now. Also the early morning alarm call was not received. Overall a disappointing experience and would not recommend to others

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian Morella, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am very disappointed to read that we failed to offer you a great experience at Ibis Coventry South. I am aware of the missed wake up call by our staff. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on behalf of the team. I have taken measures on this matter and I do believe that our guests experience will not be affected by this miscommunication mistakes. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will try our best to offer a pleasant stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me on h2094-gm@accor.com to discuss this further and hopefully to book you in, in the nearest future. Kind regards, Florin Tircomnicu

Mr D. H. Business - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr »

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DIJON H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Coventry South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and we will be pleased to see you back on board in the nearest future. I am happy to read that you stay was comfortable and up to your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Have a great start of a new year and we look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Zoe Couples - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Surprisingly very nice »

I needed to stay in a cheap hotel for a couple of nights you get what you pay for.... most of the time. The room was very spacious and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful and overall for £32 per night I absolutely cannot fault the place. I'm very happy and will definitely use them again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Coventry South and you mentioned the staff, the facilities and the value for money, which give the team the motivation to keep up the hard work and commitment towards improving our guest satisfaction which is our main focus. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future and provide you again with the best services. Thank you for choosing out hotel and I hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. I wish a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Vera M. Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ibis Coventry Sth Christmas Day /Boxing day »

I found the staff on xmas day absolutely delightful. The lady was very pleasant when we checked in at 3pm. On handing keys in on boxing day at 7.45.....the gentleman was equally pleasant. Both are a credit to the company . Sorry I didn't get their names.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VERA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Coventry South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Santan and Federico who made your stay comfortable and they provided you with the best service. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It has been a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel, and myself and the whole team look forward to welcome you in the nearest future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Matthew O. Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant »

Staff a delight to meet, very polite and kind Rooms nice and clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MATTHEW O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Coventry South. I am delighted to read that the staff reached your expectations and they have been helpful and polite. We aim to offer our guests great stays and we strive to deliver our staff the best training which will directly impact the guest experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Adam O. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not fantastic »

Shower was faulty Tv did not work Light outside room prevented sleeping

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ADAM O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Coventry South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have already investigated your allegation and the receptionist stated he offered you an early check in free of charge and also explained that we are 24/7 on the reception, which give us the chance to assist you in any matter. In this case we were not aware of the issues mentioned and we could not offer you solutions to make your stay more comfortable. I have taken notes of your comments and be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to avoid this in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Lili Solo - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Satisfied but not safe »

Room was clean but my concern is the way you have to walk from reception to the room two separate buildings. It was quite scary for me as a woman walking from that reception through the car park and having to go upstairs and through a long corridor and this was late in the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LILIANE N., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ibis Coventry South. I am happy to read that the room meet your expectations but in the same time I am disappointed that your experience was damaged by the layout of the hotel with the reception on a separate building. I will recommend you to request a room facing the car park on your future reservations to give you an easier access to your room. However, we are located in a quite and safe area and be rest assured that safety is our main priority when it comes to our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope you will offer us the chance to better serve you in the future. Myself and the whole team wish you a Happy New Year and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Completely satisfactory. »

Location was ideal. Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was warm, comfortable and clean.

Geoff Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great bedrooms, but set in a concrete building akin to a tatty multi-storey car park. »

Lighting outside rooms and on stairs poor. Ambience of building terrible but once inside bedrooms a clean, smart, comfortable haven.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEOFF S., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Coventry South. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Thank you for letting us know that the lightening is poor as we already improved the ground floor area on the back of the bedrooms. I will investigate this matter, and we will definitely find a solution to improve it in order to offer our guests a more comfortable stays. I am happy that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable room and I hope that we will serve you better in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

John Solo - 14/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disturbed »

I was not warned about the fire alarm at 10 am Or what time breakfast was even though I paid for it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Coventry South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We had a guest who triggered the alarm into a room by using a hair spray therefore, we followed the procedures, investigated the room and we rest the alarm after no fire was detected. In regards with the breakfast, please accept my apologies for not having the breakfast on that day. The reception staff are trained to let the guest know the time when the breakfast is served. On this occasion the reception staff could have refunded the money on request but they were not aware of this. Please do not hesitate to contact me in order to discuss further this matter on h2… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

M M. Business - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely rooms, very comfortable bed! »

It was ideal for my stay. Close enough to the location I was working and the staff were helpful... the bed was comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NATALIE H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Coventry South. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team which will serve as encouragement for them to keep up the hard work which will provide us with many other happy customers and also will contribute to our happiness of working in this industry. Thank you for giving us the chance to offer you a comfortable stay and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

M. Business - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable »

Warm room Good shower Reasonable price for food and drimkd

Couples - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent Hotel »

Excellent Hotel,had everything we needed for a short stay. Room was very big, Shower was great lots of room and even a seat. We didnt eat in the hotel but resturant and bar is available but plenty of places near by to eat. All the staff were very nice and really helpful. Would stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ibis Coventry South. I am delighted to read all the good comments the room, staff and your overall stay. I will pass the message to the whole team who contributed to your great experience and made your stay enjoyable. We have been honored to have you staying with us and I look forward to see you again in the future to provide you again with the best services. Kind regards, Florin Tircomnicu, Ibis Coventry South

M S. K. Families - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A budget hotel but with some basics such as heaters not working! »

The staff were friendly but the night shift seemed incapable of correcting an issue with the heaters in the room though there were plenty of rooms available at the weekend. They said I should speak to the Manager.. who was off until the Monday. This was poor. Breakfast was great and daytime staff took a good interest and I was impressed that the receptionist remembered I was vegetarian and so proactively cooked some vegetarian sausages for me! Also the Google address and website address post code are wrong or are more accurately reflected on Waze and at another post code - wasted 20 minutes trying to find the hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MANDEEP K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Coventry South. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have also investigated your allegations and my staff did their best and offered multiple options to make your stay enjoyable. They have offered you the option to change the room and an extra heater was provided. However, I would like to apologise for being hard to find us due to a road closure. We are working hard in collaboration with the Council to find a solution in this matter. Please do not hesitate to contact me h2… to discuss this further. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Mr H. P. L. Couples - 05/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very satisfied »

Three times we have stayed at the ibis in Coventry South and will again when we have to All Staff very polite and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HANS PETER L., Thank you sharing your experience of your recent stay at Ibis Coventry South with the other guests. I am thrilled to read all the good thoughts and will share this emotion with the whole team who worked hard to get these results. They will be happy to hear that you mention them in your review and I hope your future stays will be as pleasant as the previous 3. Myself and the whole team is wishing you a happy Christmas and all the good thoughts. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu, Operations Manager

Karan Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« You get what you pay for »

Budget hotel had everything you need for a short stay. DO NOT EAT HERE!! The food was terrible and well over priced along with the drinks. local chinese and indian will deliver and both very reasonable priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KARAN A., Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you had everything you needed for a good stay, but in the same time I am disappointed that you did not enjoyed our food and your overall experience was affected. I have noted your comments and your feedback will help us to start making improvements and deliver better services in the future. Rest assured that we will improve our menu and I hope you will give us the chance to serve you better in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. I look forward to accommodate you personally in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on h2… for any other queries. Sincerely, Florin Tircomnicu Operations Manager

Paul Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Quite and Comfortable Stay »

Clean and comfortable, although basic room. Pleasant and welcoming staff. Hotel was difficult to find. Poor night lighting around the back rooms, so does feel safe

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL H., We very much appreciate the time spent to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at Ibis Coventry South. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed a clean and comfortable room but in the same time you felt unsafe during your stay which damaged your overall satisfaction. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the walkway lights that we had a issue with. I would like to let you know that this problem is already fixed and the lights are back in service. Feel free to try our services again and please contact me directly on h2… for a future reservation in order to get the things right this time. I look forward to hearing from you. Many thanks, Florin Tircomnicu

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates