Hotel - ibis Saarbruecken City
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Saarbruecken City Hotel

3.5/5 408 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental
    • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

PEUGEOT SAARTAL GMBH5 km / 3.11 mi ZF GETRIEBE GMBH3 km / 1.86 mi
SIEMENS2 km / 1.24 mi

Congress centre

CONGRESSHALLE1 km / 0 mi

Our rooms

The ibis Saarbrücken City hotel offers 50 contemporary rooms. Our wonderfully comfortable beds ensure that you sleep soundly and enjoy a peaceful night. The rooms also have a functional desk, a flat-screen TV and free WIFI.

  • 49 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 234 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Saarbruecken City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 408 reviews
Alexandra S. Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very pleasant stay »

I ve been there with my husband for 2 days everyone was very nice and place was very clean and confy, thank you so much for everything!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALEXANDRA s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saarbruecken City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Vesna Business - 05/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« not so clean »

my room was not perfectly clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VESNA D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Saarbruecken City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Solo travel - 28/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel in Saarbrücken »

This is the second time I went to this hotel. I really loved the service, the room, and the breakfast. This is a cozy and agreable hotel. Certainlty I will return. In my opinion this is the one's of the best hotel I have ever been in Germany. You should go and try.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your nice comment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you very soon again in our hotel. Best regards.

Business - 04/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good stay »

A good hotel for a short stay with acceptable service and not so expensive. The breakfast is good and the staff very polite. The hotel is very well situated in the city, near the rail stations, restaurants and shopping areas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your nice comment . We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel .

Yalçin Business - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Registration staff unfriendly; Check-Out staff nice. Rooms are small, but IBIS Standard »

The lady for the registration process was quite unfriendly; I felled as I was asking for a room and not as a paying customer. However, the lady in the morning (Check-Out) was very friendly. As always the rooms are small, but this is IBIS Standard and for this price ok. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Geir A. Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice, and fairly central hotel »

Everything was nice, but could have wished for direct access from car park to hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEIR A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saarbruecken City. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anna Business - 21/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good time »

Hotel is clear And pleasure. We would like to promote it.

Steve D. F. D. Couples - 29/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Once again our Ibis stay was excellent! »

Stayed at many Ibis hotels and as usual our stay was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful , and the hotel clean and well maintained.

Colin Couples - 25/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poor for Ibis »

Hotel looking very tired though there was work going on in public areas to tidy it. Our room was small to what we would expect and again tired. Underground car park was welcome for the motorcycle. Breakfast was great.

Karin Business - 10/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean and comfortable and friendly »

Very comfortable room, spacious and clean, and a fine breakfast buffet. The lift was out of order but I knew about this when booking so was able to pack light in anticipation. Check in receptionist was very welcoming and friendly.

Nigel H. J. Couples - 22/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The girls looked after us brilliantly »

Everything was easy from check in to breakfast. Your reception girls were marvellous and looked after 2 very weary travellers.

Solo travel - 30/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Bad upkeeping of electrical appliances »

The situation of the hotel was perfect. The breakfast was outstanding. Though the remote controll for the air conditioner was nowhere to be found. A whole night of noise and chills without end. Worst night ever.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for comment . There is a remote control for air condition in each room. In case of problem you can reach 24hours day and night somebody at the reception to tell your problem.

Couples - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Saarbruecken City »

Good hotel for transit and visiting the region (or shopping). In town, you have no visit for more than 2 hours (walking). Good to make a stop on the way to or from Belgium or the Netherlands (or north of France if you do not want to pay the highway).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your comment

Solo travel - 10/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« You know what you get »

A typical chain hotel, not too far from the railway station with a very friendly and helpful lady in the reception. A good place for a one night stopover with a fine breakfast. The room was ok, but the bathroom and especially the shower cabin was very small. My rating of 4 is based on comparision with other chain hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Annonieeem Couples - 16/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Average place to stay »

Little overpriced for what it is. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is great but there is something missing for this value... staff is not to friendly, they could just say hi when crosing reception instead of we always first saying hi...

Family - 06/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Saarbrucken disappointing . Difficult Parking. »

No disabled access. No lift from entrance level.Have to carry baggage up a flight of steps to reach old tiny lift. Not recommended or up to normal Ibid standard. Small dog bared from breakfast room. No advance notice of this rule of the management. Embarised being ordered to leave room in front of many other guests. Adjoining Mexican restaurant was excellent with a very welcoming atmosphere.

Business - 18/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Business Traveler »

poor old hotel with good location for quite expensive price , service was good at reception but you have to climb trairs till you get to the lift wich is narrow and small,the bathroom was well used, The room was smokers room or something , someone smoke there earlier.

Solo travel - 15/01/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Steve from UK »

On arrival I was checked in, no wifi information was given to me, the room was very cold the heating was not switched on. I stayed again (pre-booked) a couple of days later and arrived at 10.30pm, this time the night porter checked me in and gave me a wifi code, on entering the room again no heating was switch on so the room was very cold. They had over 120 channels on the tv, one of the best I have come across however only one UK channel, BBC World News which I thought was very poor, this channel is on repeat every hour, come on Ibis where was at least BBC 1 & 2. Would I stay again, yes if the price was right as its right in the city centre but please put the heating on when the room is prepaid in the middle of winter. Was expecting the normal Ibis shower, but here it was just the base with a shower curtain around and not a lot of space. Nice big tv and I liked the wooden flooring so more modern than old carpets. A Le Club Accor platinum card member.

Solo travel - 02/08/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Space for improvements »

In the outskirts of the Saarland capital the Mercure remains an ex Novotel in its rooms. Some renovations are going on but the housekeeping should walk along with some more cleaning activities. For one night okay as an stopover. The splash pool in summer time is okay. Noise rooms from the aisle because of not soundproofed doors. Have some wax for the ears with you. AC was not working. No compensation for me as an Platinum Status holder. Construction works need a little more attention to the Clients from the Management when the rooms are located on same Level or with construction works.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your comment but you did make a mistake . We are an Ibis Hotel in Saarbrücken City and we don´t have a Swimming pool. You were at Mercure Hotel and made a comment on the wrong Internet side.

Companion297477 Couples - 19/07/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Saarbruecken stay »

Well situated close to the centre, an easy walk to the river and shops. Next door is a very good Mexican Restaurant and close by there are Chinese and Italian restaurants. The ladies on reception were very helpful with all kinds of local info. Altogether a very pleasant stay in a nice Ibis Hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Than you for your nice words. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel again.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates