Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel

Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 52 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Embrace refined architecture

  • Authentic luxury

  • Stay in the heart of Beirut

  • Complimentary access to the indoor pool and fitness centre

  • Close to shopping centres and business disctricts

Hotel location

Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel

Avenue de l'Indépendance, Achrafieh
167197 Beirut
Lebanon

  • By plane

    BEYROUTH At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By plane

    RAFIC HARITI INT'L AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By car

    BEYROUTH At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS:33.887023, 35.517468

Congress centre

  • BEIRUT HALL 5 km / 3.13 mi
  • BIEL 3 km / 1.86 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LA VERRIÈRE

Select homemade foie gras or a Lebanese specialty such as Siyadiyeh, both freshly prepared with seasonal ingredients. With its beautifully dressed tables and flowers, the elegance of our gourmet Beirut restaurant is matched by impeccable service.

Your meetings and events

With a convenient location in Beirut we offer the ideal environment for meetings events seminars and weddings in the Lebanese capital. An on-site team assists with all aspects of event planning in this luxury business hotel in Beirut. Two versatile rooms Salon Vieux Beyrouth and Espace Gabriel can be customized to suit the setting and mood of your event from a professional meeting of 25 to a lavish cocktail party for 300. Our Beirut event rooms feature warm decor and are equipped with modern audiovisual facilities and Wi-Fi. A 24-hour business center is at your service along with custom catering facilities for successful business and social events in Beirut.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

The ultimate in elegance and comfort, all our rooms are beautifully decorated and feature a spacious marble bathroom, two telephones, high-speed Internet access, cable TV, a minibar, an individual safety deposit box.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  52 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  315 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nadine B. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff Clean rooms Excellent service and location

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maya Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff

Beautiful hotel in great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jstovall32 Business - TripAdvisor review

Absolutely beautiful hotel within walking distance of many restaurants and large mall. The check in process was seamless and staff incredible helpful and kind. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us ! We are delighted to hear that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Directrice Adjointe

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bg Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked my stay in the hotel. Check-in was fast and my room was upgraded to the next level. The hotel is in need of refurbishment. The country's economic situation is not doing well and it has an impact on tourism and specifically the hotel. People are doing their best in this business.

Very Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

This is not my first time and will not be my last for sure. This hôtel has all one need to have a pleasant stay. Clean, very good location, the best staff, very good restaurant...

Marvelous stay! Too short

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

First time in Beirut! Seduced by the warmth and efficiency of hotel employees and their sincere welcoming disposition

Dear Diane F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Omar Saade General Manager

TRES BONNE SITUATION

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. H. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

HOTEL CALME

Ok stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Timothy M TripAdvisor review

Decent enough food but expensive for what it was and couldn't even pay using my international card in Lebanese pounds which caused confusion etc. It would be nice to have a steam in the room downstairs but noone was manning it and this might've been unavailable, likewise the sauna.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your F&B experience at Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. Please rest assured that your comments regarding sauna and steam room are duly noted and will be discussed with our maintenance team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Directrice Adjointe

Amazing rest in the heart of beirut

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall great experience, not a lot of cocktails available at the bar and the upgrade was not possible even though we had the gold status. Apart from that, perfect stay

Well located hotel with pretty rooms.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M. S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We generally had a very good experience. The service was extremely prompt. Our room was in a corner with a balcony but the balcony furniture was oversized for the space and the balcony also made the TV location odd for the room. Otherwise the room was comfortable and the bedding soft and the pillows very comfortable.

Nice staff, very clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Z. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a pleasant 2 nights stay. Hotel very well located, clean, nice staff, good restaurant.

Nice location, amazing room.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dr S. P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay started out with a few minor issues but the hotel turned around into an amazing stay. Status is important as I stay at Accor hotels. I know in the midst of a pandemic it is hard to do, but being a diamond member seems to be hard for many hotels. I look forward to staying again and glad the hotel used my feedback

Excellent location, and top staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 4 nights at the Sofitel Le Gabriel and I absolutely had a great experience. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The downside is that the rooms are quite small but still charming.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr. A. F. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel team are very kind , we have a very good treatment

Family Event

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

loutfike Families - TripAdvisor review

My wife and I stayed 6 nights at this Hotel from August 14 to 20. This is our first stay . The Hotel's management was very kind in upgrading our room to a suite. The Hotel's staff were very very helpful . However , the housekeeping services needs some improvement . The Hotel's location is a great advantage as it is very close to downtown , ABC Mall and my many nice restaurants.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us ! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. Please rest assured that your comment regarding housekeeping is duly noted and will be shared internally for prompt action. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Lovely hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

marcoJ3607UA Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

The room was not big, but clean and room service often checked for any need. Breakfast options were not wide, but what was available was tasty. If you are into sweet breakfast, don't miss "pain perdu". You'll thank me later. The staff was always supportive and able to anticipate my requests. Recommended.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us ! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Fantastically welcoming and comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Samwardstudio Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well situated. The staff are very welcoming and helpful at all times. The rooms are spotless and well appointed. All in all a very good stay in this hotel and I would highly recommend it and everyone working there.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us ! We are delighted to hear that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Perfect staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

aboub685 Business - TripAdvisor review

Clean spacious rooms with excellent service. Staff are always very friendly and proactively helpful. Several good restaurants very close to the hotel and the wonderful ABC Mall. Location is central for easy access to business and touristic places of interest. Special thanks for housekeeping manager lady with her "bonne humeur" and Valrhona chocolate will make you have a good sleep.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

10 days

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Will C Couples - TripAdvisor review

It was a nice stay, but our room was hot and the bed was not very comfortable. It seemed like a worn out bed they had put a nice mattress pad on and it sank to the middle. The service was very good, but they were unable to make the room cooler.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. Please rest assured that all your comments are duly noted and will be shared internally. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Nice hotel. Should have non-smoking floor and service was mixed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Abigail J Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our stay and loved Beirut. We found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful with cabs, lost luggage, dining suggestions, etc. However the restaurant service was poor. We thought breakfast buffet was included in our room rate but think they misunderstood our question. Regardless, they clearly saw I took one piece of toast from the buffet and nothing else, and they gave me a cold cup of coffee not offering to make a fresh pot or warm it up and then charged $30 for the buffet. There must have been a way to at least charge me a la carte, but we were in a hurry to leave for the airport so I didn't dispute the bill. We were charged for 4 breakfasts like this. My only other compliant is they allow smoking in all the rooms, so if you care about your lung health and are used to the developed world, it's very unfortunate.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel's central location and the service of our staff. We are however very sorry to hear about the issues you have faced, please rest assured that all your comments are duly noted and will be shared internally. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

Mövenpick Beirut

At 4.004 km

See the hotel