Hotel - ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South Hotel

3.5/5 414 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AGC FLATGLASS1 km / 0.62 mi CATERPILLAR5 km / 3.11 mi
CARINOX8 km / 4.97 mi SAINT GOBAIN17 km / 10 mi

Congress centre

PALAIS DES EXPOSITIONS12 km / 7.5 mi

Your meetings and events

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
BLERIOT 36 m2 0 m 20 12 0 12 0
LINDBERGH 57 m2 0 m 60 28 0 28 0
    • Meeting room
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 64 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 ALL Rating 1,837 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Charleroi Airport Brussels South

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 414 reviews
Anonymous Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« every thinght was nice »

many years ibis milano ibis charleroi ,ibis paris,

Madeleine C. Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« super stay ! »

i had a wonderful night last weekend, the reception staff and was really nice and helpful and also was the barmaid ! moreover the room was really comfy & calm !

Antoni Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great place »

Nice staff in the reception and in the bar as well (Marianne, and others)!!

Stephanie Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Would not recommend at all »

We decided to stay with the Park Sleep & Fly offer, which ended up being the worst idea of our trip. Hotel seems nice overall, but the lack of insonorisation in the rooms was awful and we couldn’t rest at all (hearing absolutely everything, up to the wake-up alarm of the people in the room beside ours) Shuttle to airport is provides by a taxi service, which was 10minutes late on the early morning, and which we had to wait 25minutes at the airport upon arrival (late evening) : what’s the point of precising the times of departure/arrival upon booking if we end up waiting? Also, this taxi company seems not to be allowed on the official taxi lanes at they leave/pick you up on a parking lot.. I would not recommend at all this offer and would definitely not come back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephanie, Thanks for your feedback. Our guest's satisfaction is everything to us and we are very sorry to learn your experience was not the best it could have been. We regret you did not inform us at the time about the disturbance created by other guests. This is not something we accept in our hotel and our team would have taken immediate action with the required discretion. Following a change in airport regulations, we are now able to offer clients a choice regarding pick up and drop off points and for an extra 2€ clients can be dropped off or collected at the airport's main entrance rather than the express car park. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

Charlotte Families - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was told that if I wanted an additional pillow I would have to request it in advance despite the sign in the room stating I can just come down and request from reception. I was also informed that I could not have a kettle but could get boiling water for a hot drink from downstairs and when I tried to do this this I was informed I would have to pay for the boiling water! In addition the other customers were very noisy throughout the night and sleep was interrupted all evening

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is regrettable that not everything about your stay with us was to your liking. We do indeed offer additional bedding and hot water upon request and your comments have been raised with our reception team and corrective training undertaken. We look forward to welcoming you back for an improved stay soon. Kind regards, A.Rimez, General Manager

Alexander Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Right place right time »

Good service good room

Ingrid H. Families - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« An excellent and safe stopover for ferry travellers »

I chose the hotel as a stopover for onward travel to Germany. The welcome I received was personal and made me feel safe and at ease. The room was perfect for a one night stay, clean and with practical facilities. I chose the petit déjeuner (cup of coffee and croissant) which was adequate for the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ingrid, Thank you for such a positive review. We always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. Thank you for highlighting our high standards. We are happy that the coffee was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Super »

Super

Astrid Families - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Judo tournament »

We stayed in this hotel because it was close to Roselies, where the judo tournament took place. We had a pleasant stay and nice breakfast.

Vicki G. Couples - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly welcome ideal hotel for Temploux Brocante »

We always stay at this Ibis when visiting Temploux Brocante. Friendly fast check in and nice clean room. Just wish Ibis would put tea and coffee facilities in the rooms and some nice fluffy towels. Nice terrace outside and ample parking. See you again next year many thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations with our high standards and convenient parking. It is truly rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are delighted that you received courteous and professional service upon your return. We have taken note of your suggestions regarding the towels and coffee facilities; however, while there is no kettle in the room, a large kettle is always working and available at the reception for our guests. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. My best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Families - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very Nice and very Satisfied ! »

Top !

Solo travel - 18/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Not too close to the airport (--> we don't get bothered by airplanes noise) »

I stayed there for one night prior to an early flight in the morning. Went all good : very kind staff, helpful. As mentioned in object : the hotel is 12-13 min drive to the airport, so i had a good night, silent and quiet room. The shuttle to the airport was operated by Sympa Tax (roundtrip on 2 different days, easy to book and nice).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 297Dimitric. Thank you for this kind review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are very pleased that your found our location quiet and ideal for your needs and were able to make the most of the handy taxi service to the airport. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. With renewed thanks, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Business - 27/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Dissapointing »

Poor service from reception on check in, spent five minutes on the phone leaving us waiting at the front desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and do our utmost to make sure check-in goes quickly, unfortunately, in this case, we were busy. We apologize for any inconvenience, we will certainly consider your comments closely while continuing to deliver a high standard of service. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to improve upon your experience with us. Sincerely, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Dr V. H. Couples - 20/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great service at reception; superb location; but bad smelling shower room »

We were welcomed appropriately at the reception and given a room overlooking the fields at the rear as I had requested. The car park was rather full when we arrived but we managed to find a suitable parking place so that we did not have to carry our overnight cases too far. We have stayed at this IBIS hotel before and the room was as we had expected: clean and comfortable although the lighting was rather dim. The TV worked well and we were able to find the BBC news that we wanted . The major problem which spoiled our visit was that there was a very bad small coming from the en-suite bathroom and we could smell this bad odour in our bedroom. It appeared to be coming from the drain to the wash basin. It was too late at night to ask for a room change (and in any event the hotel appeared to be full so I am not sure we could have changed our room). When we checked out the following morning I did warn the reception about this bad smell. The main improvement that would be most welcome would be the provision of a kettle and cups so that we could have a drink last thing at night before going to sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We encourage guests to notify us in any such event during their stay so that we may address any issue immediately. We have also taken note of your suggestions, while there is no kettle in the room, a large kettle is always working and available at the reception for our guests. We do hope that despite these issues that the rest of your stay met expectations and you will consider a return visit in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Jeanette Business - 18/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

Good stay but no air conditioning which would have been nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for posting feedback regarding your stay. It's rewarding to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Although we do not currently have air conditioning available, we do have fans which remain effective even during the Summer months. We would have been more than happy to have provided these for you at reception. The entire team hopes to see you again very soon. My kindest regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Dave Couples - 18/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice place for a stopover »

Used the hotel as a stopover whilst driving through France. Well situated just off the motorway. Very clean with efficient and helpful staff. Comfortable bed for a good night's sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about your recent stay. We are so glad that everything met your expectations. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations with our comfy beds. Your kind comments about our team's quality service are much appreciated and encourage us to continue maintaining our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Kind regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Couples - 18/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Rude staff - old hotel »

Staff was rude, rooms smell old and musty, hairs in bathroom from previous guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. The comfort and well being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us, we sincerely apologize for this less than pleasant experience. We do not take such remarks lightly and we will investigate this matter with our team members. We are currently renovating many of our rooms and hope that you may have an opportunity to visit us again so that we can improve upon your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. With very best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Anonymous Friends - 14/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Basic hotel (as expected) but fell below par in some areas »

Arrived at the hotel around 9pm after a long flight to find the check in desk empty. Several staff saw me waiting but made no effort to come over or alert a colleague so ended up standing there over 10 minutes before someone eventually came and checked me in. Room was small but clean and much as expected for the price, however the soundproofing is terrible. We were awake half the night due to large groups talking and walking down the corridors and could hear every word said in the room next door... I've stayed in hostels with better walls! Breakfast was okay, nothing special but I did appreciate the choice of hot and cold options. Checkout was a better experience with someone much friendlier at the desk. Overall however the hotel fell below my expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It is concerning to know you left us feeling disappointed with your stay in our hotel. We strive to deliver a good quality service to all our guests and regret that you experienced anything less during your stay with us. Rest assured that we will be using your feedback to carry our corrective training with our team members. We can only apologise that you were disturbed by other guests and regret you did not inform the reception team as we would have been happy to take appropriate action with the required discretion. Thank you for mentioning the good selection available on our breakfast buffet and we hope it helped start your day off on the right foot. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to deliver a better experience. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

David F. Business - 03/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing »

Check in was not good, quite a rude man on the desk then when I went down to the bar for a drink the same man ignored me and carried on watching the football, this is not normal for Ibis and I wont be staying there again. The room was very dated although the bed was comfortable. Check out staff in the morning were ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr F., We would like to thank you for sending your review of your recent stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you found our services to be below the standards expected of us. I will be addressing this matter with our team members to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We put our team through extensive customer service training and  we’re taking steps to ensure we maintain our high standards of customer service in the future. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the improvements carried out. Best regards, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Peter D. Couples - 26/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Spoiled by very noisy neighbours »

We have stayed at this hotel many times before as it is always the first overnight stop on our european touring holiday. The recent refurbishment has been dine very well. The staff as always were very pleasant and helpful, though on this occasion failed to deal with a very noisy group of Italian ladies and children. We put up with the noise of the children running around unsupervised for over two hours. We reported it to the night staff around 11.00pm. The noses subsided a little but started up again about a half hour later and went on until the early hours of the morning. Consequently we had very poor night’s sleep and a very irritating experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for commenting on our team members. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noise. Our team members are available 24/24, please do not hesitate to report any issues regards to the noise. I hope to welcome you back on a future visit. Best wishes, A.Rimez, Deputy Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates