Information message

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 14,145 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Top location: Gare de Lyon, Accor Arena, Bastille, Marais.

  • Parisian transport hub with direct access to your favorite spots: Louvre, Disneyland, etc.

  • Baggage check-up 24 hours a day (charge applies)

  • Zen and Cool co-working space

  • Coffee shop: hot drinks and take away treats

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (nearby) Paying
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

2 place Louis Armand
75012 paris
france

Tel: +33143448484

Fax: (+33)1/43474194

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE DE LYON :  20/24/29/57/61 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE DE LYON 2 :  63/65/87/91 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE ST LAZARE-BIBLIOT.MITTERAND :  14 GARE DE LYON

  • LA DEFENSE-CHATEAU VINCENNES :  1 GARE DE LYON

  • MELUN-ORRY LA VILLE :  D GARE DE LYON

  • ST GERMAIN-BOISSY ST LEGER :  A GARE DE LYON

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By helicopter

    ISSY LES MOULINEAUX At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ NANCY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY LYON At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE L'EST At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :48.844779, 2.372532

Companies

  • AVENTIS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • BNP PARIBAS 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • BPCE 0.85 km / 0.53 mi
  • ENGIE 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • ESSILOR 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • NESTLE 4.7 km / 2.92 mi
  • ORANGE 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • ORFEA 1.8 km / 1.12 mi
  • RATP 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SANOFI 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • SOLVAY 5.7 km / 3.54 mi
  • VEOLIA 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Your meetings and events

With 4 naturally-lit rooms equipped with the latest technology, the Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel can accommodate up to 16 people for your meetings.Our air-conditioned rooms are fully-equipped: WIFI, video projector and flat screen, flipchart and continuous beverages.A dedicated contact will be on hand to assist you throughout the day.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 16 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

For more comfort, choose our Privilege Room, which provides exclusive upscale Mercure bedding with memory foam mattress toppers and pillows, bathrobe and slippers, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar and much more! You will also love our room service, which offers a range of quality hot and cold dishes. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our new fitness area.

Our restaurants and bars

CO-WORKING STATION

Work smart on the move at the Gare de Lyon CO-WORKING STATION. Our space adapts to your needs (1 to 8 people), schedule (7am-9pm), time (hourly rate, half day, day) and habits, with a pause option.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

STATION BAR

From September 2021, head to the Station Bar for a business meeting or a chance to unwind. Enjoy a drink or a meal in a lounge setting.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

CORNER STATION

Your new Parisian Coffee Shop! Discover its selection of drinks, sweet treats and homemade snacks from breakfast to dinner. Take your selection to go, enjoy it in your room or on the private terrace.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

14,145 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,770 reviews

Excellent location with friendly staff!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marian Friends - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet was fabulous! Your staff were very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay with you. I would stay with you again.

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel 10 days ago. We are very glad to notice you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room 134 and the courtesy of our team. Be sure i will share your feedback this afternoon to the whole team, thanks for them. I hope you will choose us again for your next Parisian stay ! Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Regular service

Customer review rating 2.5/5

D. Solo - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Distant service. Not impolite but almost made me feel like I (the client) was doing a favor to them (staff). That is a crappy situation that only Paris make me feel. In any other place odd the world the staff is professional enough to treat you decently.

Dear Vitorio D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel last week. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Our main strengh is the courtesy of the team and i am really sorry if you have felt our welcome. The service and courtesy is our main objective and of course i will talk about it with my colleague Florence who hosted you in the evening when you arrived. I hope you will not lose confidence in our hotel and i am sure that you will be enjoyed by your next stay in our hotel. Feel free to send me a mail if you want to book again. I will offer you a great rate and i will prepare your arrival. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Pleasant stay and very easy to locate

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raymond B. Families - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As we arrived quite late and having to leave early the next morning we did not have time to appreciate our stay

Dear Mr Bay Madsen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel two weeks ago. In spite of you have not stayed a long time in our hotel i am glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and specially the location, the cleanliness and the courtesy of my colleague at the reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Convenient location by the train station

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice efficient hotel right by the station. Was convenient for me as i arrived by train had lots of luggage and it was right by my destination in paris. Rooms are nice and efficient.. have everything you need and they were neat, modern and tidy. Breakfast was very good with excellent variety and good coffee.. the coffee shop at the entrance was also nice for a quick coffee/snack to go. Service / reception was good and efficient too..

Dear Hani K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel on last saturday. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about all services of the hotel ! Be sure i will share your comments to the reception team, the breakfast team ... they will be delighted because we all do our maximum daily to satisfy our guests. As you say, the location of the hotel is very convenient to discover Paris thanks to the 5 metro lines. Moreover, as we are at 10 meters from the railway station, no excuse to miss the train ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will choose us again for your next Parisian stay. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Room was extremely tired and outdated

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Sarah S. Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was extremely tired and outdated

Well located. Staff are efficient and friendly.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is perfectly located; room is clean, and staff are very welcoming, friendly and efficient.

Dear Mrs F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback, with great comments about all services of the hotel. Be sure i will share your comment to my colleagues of the reception and the room maids, they will glad, thanks for them. Everyday we do our maximum to satisfy our guests and that is a pleasure to read you. Moreover, i am glad you njoyed the location of our hotel. That is true that we are at 10 meters of the railway station and no excuse if you miss the train ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will choose again us for your next Parisian stay Sincerely, Antoine Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Well located but…

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Catherine N. Solo - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located but certainly not worth 4 stars. I arrived at 8.30pm. Room service stopped at 9.00pm.Food menu was poor, just sandwiches, cold meats or fish (smoked salmon). I ordered smoked salmon which came in a small plastic tub, with a piece of lemon and butter thrown into it. The baguette was stale and hard and could not be cut with the bamboo cutlery provided. The smoked salmon was also hardly edible and so was the lemon sorbet I had ordered. The room itself was dated but the bed comfortable. Although it was not a hot day, the room was hot, but the air conditioning to noisy to keep it on. I would not recommend this hotel at all, unless you need to be really close to the station.

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, specially about what you felt about the room service. Because of the COVID crisis the activity is limited and we adapted our services with the objective to keep a good quality. I read that you were really disappointed by this quality and i am sorry. By mid september, we will change our offer at the room service, as before the COVID crisis and i am sure the great quality will be back. If you give us the opportunity to satisfy you again during your next Parisian stay, please send me a mail before coming. I will upgrade you and your room service will be free ! In qpite of this service i am glad you enjoyed the comfort of your room 433 and the great location of the hotel at 10 meters from the railway station. I wish you a great day Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

PERFECTLY SITUATED VERY CLEAN AND MODERN

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

HOTEL PERFECTLY SITUATED RECEPTION EFFICIENT VERY CLEAN AND MODERN

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to notice you enjoyed the location of the hotel. That is true that being at 10 meters from the entrance of the railway station there is not excuse to miss the train ! Moreover, thanks to our location at the station with the 5 lines of metro, discovering Paris is very easy from the hotel. Moreover, thanks a lot to tell us the cleanliness of your room 421 was very nice. That is nice to you to speak about the work of the room maids, they will be glad about your comment i will read them tomorrow morning. I hope you will choose again our hotel when you will be back in Paris Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Well located. Sub-standard service, guest amenities hiding behind "covid regulations"

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Albie Business - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Receptionist efficient but not welcoming and unhelpful. I asked about the shuttle bus and RER operating hours to CDG and she simply said my flight leaves too early. Offered no alternative transport.

Dear Mrs D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry if my colleague has not booked for you the transfer for the airport. Indeed the train starts at 7am but before we can book a taxi. About the fitness room it is not a joke and our guests and about the architecture of the room our feedbacks are often nice but i take into account your feedback. Indeed, each guest can get different feelings. Best regards Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Well located but really didn’t enjoy the contour sheet that was very hot and plasticity.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nathalie T. Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a decent stay. Clean room but didn’t like the bedding.

Dear Mrs T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am glad you globally liked your stay in our hotel and the cleanliness of your room 441. Regarding the comfort of your bed i am sorry if you disliked it. We changed all mattresses last year and often receive good feedback about it but indeed, specially in summer, i understand your comment about the contour sheet and its plasticity. I will ask the houskeeping manager if we can buy other type of product. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jose V. Families - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very pleasant experience in your hotel. The staff was quite helpful and always kind. Thanks very much!

Dear Mr V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. "Very pleasant experience", thanks a lot for it, that is a great encouragement for us because our daily objective is that our guests really enjoy their experience with us. Moreover, i will share of ocurse your comment regarding the kindness of our team, they will be very delighted by it, thanks for them ! I take seriously your comment regarding the size of the toilet. As you say it is minor but if we change a toilet such a feedback is important for us. We hope you will choose again our hotel for your next stay in Paris and i wish you a great day. Best regards Antoine Accard Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Getulio B. Couples - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Mercury. The room is clean, bed is comfortable, nice bathroom and amazing breakfast. Besides all of that, the whole staff is very friendly and helpful.

Dear GETULIO B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction H2…

Well Located for TGV

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Julie K. Solo - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Courteous and friendly staff. Efficient.

Dear JULIE MAY K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction H2…

Got dirty room, was transferred to another room, then was charged for two breakfasts

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Andrew B. Friends - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived at the hotel and was given a dirty room. Food remains were still lying on the table, all the towels in the bathroom were on the floor and the bed cloths were in a bundle on the bed. I was transferred to another room. A few days later I noticed the hotel had charged me for two breakfasts. I had one. Finally, when I called to complain, the phone person kept me on the line telling me that he wanted to "discuss" the matter with me. I don't know why he thought that I had called to discuss how many breakfeasts I eat and had expected the hotel staff to be more professional considering that the hotel had already given me a dirty room.

Dear ANDREAS B., We are well aware of your remarks and comments concerning your stay at the hotel. Please accept our excuses about the room allocation and the billing of your breakfast . There are a few observations and ratings that we didn't understood concerning your check out and program all... Cordially, The direction of the hotel H2…

Confortable and strategically well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vitto L. Solo - 22/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A fancy night to decompress off the stress of a big city

Dear VITORIO D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The direction of the hotel H2…

A short business stay at Paris during Covid !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PowerChina Business - 28/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect !... sanitary condition s provided as announced to make your stay safe and without stress ! in addition the personal was very attentive and helpful with a smile : this was appreciated and that short stay at Paris has been very efficient. Thanks

Dear Power China We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercuer Paris gare de Lyon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senta KOCH Responsable commerciale

Hotel was closed but would not give me a refund

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bob H 17/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were hoping to stay here as we have before - the location is perfect. However, I tried to cancel and they said my booking was non refundable. Then they told me they were closed anyway! I thought that was a bit of a cheek - what if I had showed up and they were closed? Surely they have broken the contract?

Excellent location if travelling by train

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christine064 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel primarily for its location right next to Gare de Lyons station where we were catching a train to Barcelona the next morning. It is literally next door. It was pouring with rain and we didn’t even get wet. The hotel was fine for a one night stop. Staff friendly and efficient Everything very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast including cooked. Rooms small but not unexpectedly so and beds huge. We were travelling with friends and they gave us adjacent rooms as we had requested. Only suggestion is to tell guests you need to use the key card when inside the lift as we made idiots of ourselves pressing the button then getting out when it didn’t work thinking it was out of order until another guest told us.

Dear Christine064? We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are sorry for the little problem you had in the lift. Indeed, you need to swipe your keycard to get the lift works, you have a sign to indicated it just below the lift buttons. Hope to see you soon. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Departure47185220551 Solo travel - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very helpful staff Friendly Good breakfast Ideal for TGV onward travel Metro and bus lines Plenty in the area for walking to Notre Dame etc Several restaurants close by All major cards accepted I will return

Dear Departure47185220551, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms and our breakfast. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful capital! Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon.

A convenient place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Brian M Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Accor and in particular the Mercure branding have an annoying habit of not being consistent in their offer and the facilities. Had reserved a twin-bedded room a while ago but not stayed here before and was surprised that even though a member of their loyalty programme we were not upgraded to a better room. The reason being, there are no 'upgraded' twin rooms. Front desk polite and understanding and offered a privilege double room but not suitable for personal reasons so we stayed put in a room with a damaged bathroom door. Staff were most friendly and knowledgeable and everyone we encountered were very professional. Just wish Accor Hotels wouldn't rely on their customers posting reviews on the likes of Tripadvisor and enter meaningful and constructive dialog in an attempt to find loyal customers remain loyal to both the group and their brands.

Dear Brian, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that our team has given you the welcome you deserve. We will not fail to share your comment. Indeed, we do not offer a TWIN privilege room. Our privilege rooms are only available in a double room and we are sorry that you could not accept this upgrade. During a future stay, under favorable conditions for you, we will not fail to offer you the upgrade which is due to you. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby