Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 14,878 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Top location: Gare de Lyon, Accor Arena, Bastille, Marais.

  • Parisian transport hub with direct access to your favorite spots: Louvre, Disneyland, etc.

  • Baggage check-up 24 hours a day (charge applies)

  • Zen and Cool co-working space

  • Coffee shop: hot drinks and take away treats

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

2 place Louis Armand
75012 paris
france

Fax: (+33)1/43474194

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE DE LYON:  20/24/29/57/61 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE DE LYON 2:  63/65/87/91 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE ST LAZARE-BIBLIOT.MITTERAND:  14 GARE DE LYON

  • LA DEFENSE-CHATEAU VINCENNES:  1 GARE DE LYON

  • MELUN-ORRY LA VILLE:  D GARE DE LYON

  • ST GERMAIN-BOISSY ST LEGER:  A GARE DE LYON

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By helicopter

    ISSY LES MOULINEAUX At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ NANCY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY LYON At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE L'EST At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS:48.844779, 2.372532

Companies

  • AVENTIS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • BNP PARIBAS 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • BPCE 0.85 km / 0.53 mi
  • ENGIE 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • ESSILOR 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • NESTLE 4.7 km / 2.92 mi
  • ORANGE 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • ORFEA 1.8 km / 1.12 mi
  • RATP 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SANOFI 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • SOLVAY 5.7 km / 3.54 mi
  • VEOLIA 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

With 4 naturally-lit rooms equipped with the latest technology, the Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel can accommodate up to 16 people for your meetings.Our air-conditioned rooms are fully-equipped: WIFI, video projector and flat screen, flipchart and continuous beverages.A dedicated contact will be on hand to assist you throughout the day.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 16 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

For more comfort, choose our Privilege Room, which provides exclusive upscale Mercure bedding with memory foam mattress toppers and pillows, bathrobe and slippers, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar and much more! You will also love our room service, which offers a range of quality hot and cold dishes. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our new fitness area.

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

14,878 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,800 reviews

Great position but service absolutely not in line with a 4 stars hotel

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Vittoria A. Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately I can't give more than 1 star, because the quality of the service they offer is absolutely not in line with what you would expect from a 4 stars hotel. The double room in which we stayed was well cleaned but awkwardly small (two people couldn't move freely) and not the least bit functional: there were two stools in place of the bedside tables (?), the "closet" was a hole in the wall with only one shelf (hardly sufficient for one guest, let alone two) , no welcome guest kit (only kleenex and soap), only one extra pillow (we asked for another one and had to wait two days to get it), the hairdryer didn't work in the bathroom plug (I had to dry my hair seated on the bed). The breakfast was fine but I think it is not acceptable during covid emergency to have a buffet where everyone can serve themself on their own (I saw more than one person around the food without a face mask). The position instead was top: metro and buses right outside the hotel to move easily around the city. We also tried the bar and it was just as much disappointing as the rest: service non-existent, we took two glasses of wine and they didn't even give us a napkin, let alone a chip or an olive. The staff was not very friendly, they hardly said hello. Another negative point was the luggage storage which was not free (we paid 4 euros). Last but not least, nobody ever asked for our ID documents during or after the check-in. It baffles me how this could be classified as 4 stars. I don't recommend it.

Dear VITTORIA A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphanie Bretot Directrice d'exploitation H2…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

De G. Families - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

good well located at Gare de Lyon very bad instruction to reach the hotel with a cab

Christmad in Paris

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S. Solo - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top rekaxing

Dear GUILLAUME ANTOINE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphanie Bretot Directrice d'exploitation H2…

Ideal location for Gare de Lyon

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tom L. Couples - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very nice hotel with nice reception friendly staff. Comfortable rooms and perfect bed! Accor do have a quality of service that we have enjoyed for many years.

Dear THOMAS LOCK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphanie Bretot Directrice d'exploitation H2…

Well located.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

An overnight stay to connect between trains.

Dear DOUGLAS DURAND, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphanie Bretot Directrice d'exploitation H2…

Well located but too expensive

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jack Business - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed a hotel close by to catch an early train. Stayed in an overpriced undersized room, and got an expensive poor quality breakfast. Good amenities great staff!

Dear ROMAIN R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphanie Bretot Directrice d'exploitation H2…

Perfect for Gare de Lyon

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dave Couples - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spotlessly clean, friendly staff and COVID secure.

Perfect location wrt station

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your location is competitive (in the station). The standing can be improved. I expected more luxurious and updated equipment. But it is clean. I had a problem with my bed and the manager addressed it.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very kind and efficient staff. Good room.

Great hotel, Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant staying, thank you

OK Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mohit J. Couples - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Things I did not like and could be improved: - No early check-in allowed even after making a request while making the reservation. Reached hotel at 12 o clock and had to wait for 2 hours for check-in hence did not feel of having a platinum membership with group. - Had to follow up with hotel to unblock the amount reserved on my card as security deposit. I checked out on 29.11 early morning and the amount was unblocked on 01.12 Rest all ok, hotel location is best.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Virginie Business - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was uneventful

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Stéphanie Bretot Directrice d'exploitation H2…

A short business stay at Paris during Covid !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PowerChina Business - 28/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect !... sanitary condition s provided as announced to make your stay safe and without stress ! in addition the personal was very attentive and helpful with a smile : this was appreciated and that short stay at Paris has been very efficient. Thanks

Dear Power China We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercuer Paris gare de Lyon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senta KOCH Responsable commerciale

Hotel was closed but would not give me a refund

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bob H 17/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were hoping to stay here as we have before - the location is perfect. However, I tried to cancel and they said my booking was non refundable. Then they told me they were closed anyway! I thought that was a bit of a cheek - what if I had showed up and they were closed? Surely they have broken the contract?

Excellent location if travelling by train

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Christine064 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel primarily for its location right next to Gare de Lyons station where we were catching a train to Barcelona the next morning. It is literally next door. It was pouring with rain and we didn’t even get wet. The hotel was fine for a one night stop. Staff friendly and efficient Everything very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast including cooked. Rooms small but not unexpectedly so and beds huge. We were travelling with friends and they gave us adjacent rooms as we had requested. Only suggestion is to tell guests you need to use the key card when inside the lift as we made idiots of ourselves pressing the button then getting out when it didn’t work thinking it was out of order until another guest told us.

Dear Christine064? We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are sorry for the little problem you had in the lift. Indeed, you need to swipe your keycard to get the lift works, you have a sign to indicated it just below the lift buttons. Hope to see you soon. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Departure47185220551 Solo travel - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very helpful staff Friendly Good breakfast Ideal for TGV onward travel Metro and bus lines Plenty in the area for walking to Notre Dame etc Several restaurants close by All major cards accepted I will return

Dear Departure47185220551, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms and our breakfast. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful capital! Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon.

A convenient place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Brian M Couples - 20/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Accor and in particular the Mercure branding have an annoying habit of not being consistent in their offer and the facilities. Had reserved a twin-bedded room a while ago but not stayed here before and was surprised that even though a member of their loyalty programme we were not upgraded to a better room. The reason being, there are no 'upgraded' twin rooms. Front desk polite and understanding and offered a privilege double room but not suitable for personal reasons so we stayed put in a room with a damaged bathroom door. Staff were most friendly and knowledgeable and everyone we encountered were very professional. Just wish Accor Hotels wouldn't rely on their customers posting reviews on the likes of Tripadvisor and enter meaningful and constructive dialog in an attempt to find loyal customers remain loyal to both the group and their brands.

Dear Brian, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that our team has given you the welcome you deserve. We will not fail to share your comment. Indeed, we do not offer a TWIN privilege room. Our privilege rooms are only available in a double room and we are sorry that you could not accept this upgrade. During a future stay, under favorable conditions for you, we will not fail to offer you the upgrade which is due to you. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

secretangel Solo travel - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed at this chain many times. This hotel and staff, were very disappointing. Paid extra to check in early. A first. But, I wanted a nap as up traveling all night. She said they ‘upgraded’ my room. They were replacing locks and or door handles and all I could hear was drilling. So I paid a lot of money for a so so upgraded room that was extremely noisy. No nap. I stayed the one night and moved to a different hotel. Person checking me in must have been new?? She struggled with my questions and sought help. I said I was using points towards my stay. That never happened. I doubt I would ever consider this hotel again.

Dear secretangel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed we are currently changing our locks and keys to improve the quality of your stay. We are sorry that our reception has assigned you to this floor. Moreover is it possible to contact us so that we ensure that your leclub points have been transferred to you? Conscious of your displeasure we also wish to offer you a compensation for the inconvenience. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Short visit to Paris

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Leo8165 Couples - 20/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

For us everything was perfect. The hotel is directly at the trainstation. Check-In was perfect and the room very clean und cosy. Breakfast was very good. A lot of choice from the buffet. We shall come back.

Dear Leo, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms, our breakfast and the welcome of our staff. We hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Not the room I paid for

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

mikepdawes Couples - 30/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I reserved and paid for a Privilege Room but was allocated a much smaller standard room. The Privilege Rooms are on the 5th and 6th floors and my room was no. 723 on the 7th floor. This was much smaller and more basic than the room I paid for. When I queried this at reception I was told that all the larger Privilege Rooms were taken and I was allocated a smaller Privilege Room. You surely agree that this is not acceptable particularly as I am a long-standing loyal Silver Club Accor member. I look forward to your response.

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. All our rooms located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floor are privilege rooms. There is no difference in price depending on the size of the room. We are sorry that you were not happy with our 17 m² rooms. However, our Privilege rooms, offer a great comfort experience with exclusive premium Mercure bedding (mattress 30 cm thick and soft mattress), Nespresso machine, Wi-Fi and free minibar, Nuxe products, bathrobe and slipper … I remain at your entire disposal for any clarification or information. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Zoé Berthelot Quality & Community Manager H2217-ACT@ACCOR.COM

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby