Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 13,701 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Top location: Gare de Lyon, Accor Arena, Bastille, Marais.

  • Parisian transport hub with direct access to your favorite spots: Louvre, Disneyland, etc.

  • Baggage check-up 24 hours a day (charge applies)

  • Zen and Cool co-working space

  • Coffee shop: hot drinks and take away treats

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

2 place Louis Armand
75012
paris
france

Tel: +33143448484

Fax: (+33)1/43474194

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE DE LYON :  20/24/29/57/61 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE DE LYON 2 :  63/65/87/91 GARE DE LYON

  • GARE ST LAZARE-BIBLIOT.MITTERAND :  14 GARE DE LYON

  • LA DEFENSE-CHATEAU VINCENNES :  1 GARE DE LYON

  • MELUN-ORRY LA VILLE :  D GARE DE LYON

  • ST GERMAIN-BOISSY ST LEGER :  A GARE DE LYON

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By helicopter

    ISSY LES MOULINEAUX At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ NANCY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY LYON At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE L'EST At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DU NORD At 4.5km / 2.8 miles

GPS :48.844779, 2.372532

Companies

  • AVENTIS 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • BNP PARIBAS 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • BPCE 0.85 km / 0.53 mi
  • ENGIE 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • ESSILOR 0.7 km / 0.43 mi
  • NESTLE 4.7 km / 2.92 mi
  • ORANGE 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • ORFEA 1.8 km / 1.12 mi
  • RATP 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • SANOFI 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • SOLVAY 5.7 km / 3.54 mi
  • VEOLIA 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

With 4 naturally-lit rooms equipped with the latest technology, the Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel can accommodate up to 16 people for your meetings.Our air-conditioned rooms are fully-equipped: WIFI, video projector and flat screen, flipchart and continuous beverages.A dedicated contact will be on hand to assist you throughout the day.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 16 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

For more comfort, choose our Privilege Room, which provides exclusive upscale Mercure bedding with memory foam mattress toppers and pillows, bathrobe and slippers, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar and much more! You will also love our room service, which offers a range of quality hot and cold dishes. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our new fitness area.

Superior room with a queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft

Superior room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

CO-WORKING STATION

Non contractual photo

Work smart on the move at the Gare de Lyon CO-WORKING STATION. Our space adapts to your needs (1 to 8 people), schedule (7am-9pm), time (hourly rate, half day, day) and habits, with a pause option.

STATION BAR

Non contractual photo

Visit the Rendez-vous to relax and sample our delicious new Grignot Chic menu and our Grands Vins Mercure. EasyWork workspace for 2 to 6 people with WIFI, tea and coffee making facilities, Nespresso, printer, etc.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

13,701 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,748 reviews

Extra points for the location!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Suhail Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was good enough to make me chose to the hotel again if I need to stay near Gare de Lyon again !

Dear SUHAIL A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anna Reservation Agent

Ideally situated for access to station and parkings.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G. W. Couples - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff from Reception to Kitchen are extremely courteous and helpful. Poilte and ready to resolve any problems.

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As you say we cannot be closer from the railway station, no excuses to miss a train :). Thanks a lot for your comment about the courtesy of our staff. All my colleagues try to offer a great service every day and such a comment is a victory for us. Of course i will share this comment with our team tomorrow morning. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Antoine Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Good convenient accommodation in Paris

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Atcm Business - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A a very pleasant and smooth experience during my one day stay on a very hot day in Paris. The air conditioning system was working well and contributed to my comfort

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Solo - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located adjacent to the Paris Gare du Lyon this hotel is very conveniently located for anyone arriving or departing by train.It removes the burden of further travel after or before a long train journey. With the Metro and RER available within the station it offers easy access to anywhere in the city. Very clean with hospitable staff. Highly recommended.

Dear Mr A., I sincerely thank you for your great feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Indeed it cannot be closer to the train station and therefore no excuse to miss your train ! With the current circumstances linked to the COVID19 disease i am very happy to read you liked the cleanliness of the hotel. The whole team of the hotel does the best and such a feedback is a success for us. Finally i just showed your comment to Alexandra who welcomed you on monday and she is very happy, thanks a lot for her ! I hope we will see you soon and i wish you a great summer Best regards Antoine Directeur d'exploitation H2…

Well located, nice but breakfast service terrible

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anne K. Solo - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at your hotel for the first time on Friday night 31/7. I had a good impression on arrival - the reception was pleasant- and I was invited to complete my breakfast order for the next day before retiring to my room. My room was good, clean and comfortable. However having ordered breakfast for 8.30-8.45 when it did not arrive by 9 I called. A gentleman told me it was coming immediately. Nothing by 9.15 and so I went to reception. Tbe receptionist was very nice, charming and friendly but she could only offer me something from the take away area. I took only a coffee because there were no breakfast goods there, only cakes. I had ordered a croissant and some bread and I was looking forward to a relaxing breakfast in my room before taking my train. All in all this could be an excellent hotel that is very well situated for the train but the breakfast service really lets it down. Please fix that and I would return.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julie1& Families - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, very comfortable bedding and good bathroom. Good fresh breakfast in the room. Friendly service at the reception. A very clean hotel. Ideally located. Perfect for a short stay.

Dear JULIE Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Senta KOCH Responsable commerciale H2…

Pleasant hotel but lack of health and safety

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was pleasant however: - lack of place to put luggage in the room - No enforcement of mask wearing by customers - No mask wearing by cleaning staff

Average Comfort

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philippe B. Business - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I don't know what happens with the bad or the mattress but every time I move in the bed there is a lot of noise. Also because of COVID there is only breakfast in the room, that's OK and we have to fill a form to make our choice the day before, that's fine, but the problem is that compare to what we order in the form most of the time 1 or 2 items were missing in what was delivered in the room. Also ACCOR should reduce the price of such breakfast as compare to a real buffet in normal time this kind of breakfast in much cheaper for them but Clients pay the same.

Dear PHILIPPE b., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marie-Camille LE GALVIC Agent de réservation h2…

Hotel was closed but would not give me a refund

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Bob H 17/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were hoping to stay here as we have before - the location is perfect. However, I tried to cancel and they said my booking was non refundable. Then they told me they were closed anyway! I thought that was a bit of a cheek - what if I had showed up and they were closed? Surely they have broken the contract?

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Duane V. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing special about this hotel.

Denied refund for curtailed stay due to COVID / border closure and flight cancellation. But friendly check-in staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Albert D. F. Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived Sunday afternoon 16H15 on TGV from Lausanne. heard that SA border was closing and AF cancelling flights so had to change flight to Sunday evening en route. Original stay booked for 15 - 18 March, pre-paid. I told the check-in staff immediately on arrival that I have to cancel my stay but OFFERED to pay for the first night (Sunday) even though I had to leave for the airport at 19H30. The check-in staff (two ladies) agreed and put a message in the system for management to contact me on Monday regarding "banking" the two additional nights for a later stay, post COVID. THIS IS IN LINE WITH THE ACCOR DIRECTIVE ON YOUR WEBSITE. I had a shower and left. I never heard from the Hotel management on Monday and when I wrote a mail in response to the first "Thank you for staying with us and how was your stay?" I was told that the two additional nights will NOT be "banked" OR refunded. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE and VERY DISAPPOINTING...

Easy to reach and good location for onward travel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Josepha G. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stopped for one night before catching a train from Gare De Lyon. Very convenient for a number of good restaurants and the station. Very good breakfast with a lot of choice.

Dear JOSEPHA G., Thank you for your comment. We are happy that our hotel has made your travels easier and you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you soon ! Ophélie SPINA Quality & Community Manager H2…

Perfect location if you are traveling via the Gare de Lyon

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Amkor Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are snug, but modern, and there isn’t a lot of space for two people to open their luggage, but if you are arriving at or leaving from the TGV station this place has the best location. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is good.

Dear ALAN K., We should like to thank you for your trust and fidelity. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel thanks to our renovated rooms, our breakfast and the welcome of our staff Hope to see you soon. Ophélie SPINA Quality & Community Manager H2…

Great location, nice Bar service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Georges Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome, always a great Bar service, efficient and quick

Dear GEORGES S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our renovated hotel and hope to see you again very soon. Ophélie SPINA Quality & Community Manager H2…

Excellent location if travelling by train

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Christine064 05/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel primarily for its location right next to Gare de Lyons station where we were catching a train to Barcelona the next morning. It is literally next door. It was pouring with rain and we didn’t even get wet. The hotel was fine for a one night stop. Staff friendly and efficient Everything very clean. Excellent choice for breakfast including cooked. Rooms small but not unexpectedly so and beds huge. We were travelling with friends and they gave us adjacent rooms as we had requested. Only suggestion is to tell guests you need to use the key card when inside the lift as we made idiots of ourselves pressing the button then getting out when it didn’t work thinking it was out of order until another guest told us.

Dear Christine064? We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are sorry for the little problem you had in the lift. Indeed, you need to swipe your keycard to get the lift works, you have a sign to indicated it just below the lift buttons. Hope to see you soon. Le Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV.

Great location if you don’t mind noise from the gare.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stephanie J. Friends - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed as we were taking part in the Paris Semi but sadly it was cancelled. The hotel is excellently located for the start and finish of the race which we ran anyway! The room was adequate. My only complaint would be that the bed and pillows in particular with their very noises sheets are ridiculously uncomfortable so much so it was difficult to sleep on them. The staff were all wonderfully friendly and helpful.

Dear STEPHANIE J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV. Regarding your problem with the plastic sheets, we are sorry for this inconvenience, but understand that this is a hygiene measure. Hope to see you soon. Ophélie SPINA Quality & Community Manager H2…

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yan Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is nice, rooms are comfortable

Dear YANN R., We think you deserve this welcome! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing your smile again soon. Our home is your home. Ophélie SPINA Quality & Community Manager H2…
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

New check in and check out process. Very efficient and nice. Nice rooms Nice bar Nice breakfast In one word, perfect !!

Dear JEAN-MARIE D., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will not fail to share your comment. We deeply hope to see you soon in hour hotel, you'll be always welcome ! Ophélie SPINA Quality & Community Manager H2…

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yannis Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good hotel just next to the Gare de Lyon.

Dear IOANNIS A., Thank you for your comment. We are happy that our hotel has made your travels easier. Hope to see you soon Ophélie SPINA Quality & Community Manager H2…
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Klim S. Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good with friendly and welcoming staff

Dear KLIM S., Thank you for your comment ! We are glad that you had a good welcome and stay in our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Ophélie SPINA Quality & Community Manager H2…

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby