Information message

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 9,238 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • 3 meeting rooms

  • Secure luggage storage

  • Bar lounge

  • Pizzas on site

Hotel location

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

46 rue Sainte
13001 marseille
france

Tel: +33892680582

Fax: (+33)4/91549575

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 26km / 16.16 miles

GPS :43.292195, 5.373801

Exhibition and convention centre

  • PALAIS DU PHARO 2.0 km / 1.24 mi

Hotel services

LA CAPITAINERIE Non contractual photo

In search of indulgence? Enjoy the new menu for our generous breakfast buffet. You can also enjoy our delicious artisanal pizzas on-site.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 147 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • No non-smoking room
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
    • Executive Lounge
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 50 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

9,238 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,760 reviews

Good stay....luggage storage expensive

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patrizia M. Friends - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We staied two times in this hotel: the first one in room 607: fantastic! quiet and view over the rooftops of Marseille...top! second time on room 212: little noisy, but in everytimes good room, clean, kind receptionists. Hotel in a very good position. Only the luggage storage I think is too much expensive.

Dear Patrizia, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so much of your stay with us, especially the high standards of your room. Thank you for mentioning our welcoming team, we will pass on your kind comment to them. Please know that your concern has been duly noted; we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Family stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Faran R 05/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location, very short walk down to the harbour and some of the key sights to see in Marseille. No parking unless pre arranged and you have a tiny car! But the Q-park nearby was great and reasonably priced. Lots of shops nearby - Lidl was a 5min walk. You get what you pay for with the rooms, so they’re small and compact, but reasonable for the cost. Very clean. Good power from the shower too.

Dear Faran, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions on your visit to our hotel. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the nearby facilities and the standards we work hard to maintain. Your comments are valued by all of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again on a future trip to Marseille. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ingrid Couples - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location. Clean rooms. Good enough size for the rooms. Practical furnishing. Very kind and helpful personnel. All in all: Very good for that price.

Great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

William Friends - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to deal with, great staff and a great location. Will always use on my regular visits to Marseille.

OK for the price

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Benjamin Solo - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly and effective staff, confortable bedding, good equipment BUT my room had incredibly small windows which could not be opened fully and were also incredibly dirty !

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. The comfort of our guests is extremely important to us, so it is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your room and our ideal location. However, we are concerned by your comment and are sorry our high standards were not met on this occasion. We urge guests to share any concerns they have at the time so that we may deal with the matter immediately to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Good Central Position

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David N. Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is situated two blocks from the Ol Port area, which makes all the mjor tourist sites and restaurants very accessible. Most are within walking distance, and a metro station is within 500 metres. The rooms are quite small but adequate, very clean and quiet. The breakfast is served in a nice roomy area on the ground floor, consisting of cereals, bread, croissants, pan au chocolat together with various jams, honey etc. Hot drinks, coffee, hot chocalete etc. and fruit drinks are available from machines. Parking was a disappointment as my car, a Mazda 3 saloon, was deemed too big to access the on site parking. Alternative parking (Indigo) was available around the corner from the hotel but at a dearer cost than Ibis charges, I had to pay 31 euros for around 40 hours. Overall a good choice to stay in Marseille.

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to always give our guests a stay they remember and are delighted that we met your expectations. We've noted your comment about parking and will consider it. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Isabelle Families - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was brief but was able to get where we wanted to go as it’s conveniently located

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ka Friends - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, decent rooms. But the bed and pillow were uncomfortable. We were given one pair of towels and they were never replaced with fresh ones during our 3 night stay. Granted, we never asked for any more.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased you found our location convenient and appreciated your room. Please don't hesitate to contact our team with any concerns you may have as it would have been a pleasure to find a comfortable solution for you. We would have happily provided you with extra towels upon request. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Well located, that’s about it

Customer review rating 3.0/5

No T. Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is ok. Super well located but overpriced in terms of confort. 110 euros per bight for a rock hard bed with almost plastic feeling beddings is not worth it. Should have spend a little bit more and have a more comfortable place. Staff is nice. That’s it

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While we are pleased you found our location convenient, we have taken note that you didn’t find our prices as competitive as they might be and will be taking this into consideration. Please do not hesitate to mention anything that doesn't meet your expectations at the time so that we may look for a comfortable solution. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Emma Couples - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location but we were given a room on the street side. If you get a room right next to the plaza be prepared not to sleep much as there will be noises going on until 4am or so even during weekdays.

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you found our location convenient, however, we sincerely apologize for any disturbance. The satisfaction and well-being of our guests are extremely important to us and urge our guests to notify us of any issues or concerns at the time of their visit so that we may find an immediate solution. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gabriela Friends - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only thing that bothered us was that the A/C was not working that well

Dear Gabriela, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was ideal for your time in Marseille. We are sorry for any inconvenience and if informed, our team would have been very happy to check these issues for you and take the necessary action to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I chose your hotel because of location and i had stayed with you before. Location is the key item for me. still with the summer season pushing up the prices up, the value of price paid is low. bedrooms are not really welcoming and service is limited. you would expect more when you pass the 100 euro /night price gap

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and are glad that you appreciate our lovely location in Marseille, nevertheless, we regret that your stay didn't meet all your expectations on this occasion. We regret that some of our services are limited as we continue to follow government guidelines for your well-being and can only apologise for any inconvenience. We always strive to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay and would welcome any suggestions on how we might improve your experience for your future visits. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Bad Experience in a Well Located Hotel

Customer review rating 1.5/5

N. K. Friends - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The last night was horrible especially that the Air conditioning was not working and it was extremely hot. The receptionist provided us with a fan , however it was not enough at all taking into account all the noise it caused. I wouldn't be able to sleep eventually which affected my trip in the next day.

Dear N., Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our location convenient, however, we are very sorry your stay was not completely satisfying and apologize for any inconvenience. Our maintenance team will be looking into the issues you mention to ensure that these are dealt with. We hope we will have the chance of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager
Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

most of the experience was terrible!! 1 elevator for 300 people, covid protection 0, beds unacceptable the only positive was the location

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are very sorry that you felt your stay did not meet your expectations. We have one elevator for 100 rooms and we disinfect the contact points in rooms after each departure and in the lobby every hour, and our breakfast tables are disinfected after each guest. The safety and wellbeing of our guests are of the utmost importance to us. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you found our location was ideal. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Service = 0

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service médiocre

Cher Hôte, C’est avec une grande attention que nous avons lu votre commentaire et avec regret que nous avons pris connaissance de votre mécontentement. Comme vous pouvez l’imaginer, nous n’avons pas pour habitude de rendre désagréable l’expérience de nos clients, et nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous excuser pour ce fait qui ne reflète en aucun cas nos standards habituels. Nous espérons regagner votre confiance lors d'un prochain séjour. Cordialement, Stéphane Mojica, Directeur

Well located but overpriced

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Celia Couples - 02/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located and the room, although small, were clean. However the staff wasn't the most welcoming and we had to wait for the elevator for ages every time as there's only one, for 7 floors

Dear Celia, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that our location was to your liking and your room met expectations. We were concerned to receive your comment regarding our team. All of our guests deserve excellent service, and we will review this with everyone to ensure we are always upholding our standards. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Well located and good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Antigoni Couples - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was good. Nice, simple breakfast. Corridor on -1 where our room was located smell weird, maybe because of humidity problems of the building. The location was excellent.

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time to give your review and for completing our survey regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and that your overall experience met your expectations. We encourage our guests to notify us of any concerns they have at the time so that we can take the appropriate action and ensure your comfort and satisfaction. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Great value for money

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Silvia Couples - 27/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location, essential clean room with A/C. Nice staff.

next to the port

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jolha2016 Friends getaway - 27/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

good location, next to the port and restaurants, there is a SPAR shop 3 minutes away, budget rooms but there is everything you need, towels changed every day,there is a renovation at the moment so there are people working outside and it is a bit noisy

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay overall and appreciated our location as well as our well-equipped rooms. We are, however, sorry for any disturbance caused by the works currently taking place outdoors; please do not hesitate to inform our team of any issues or concerns during your stay so that our team can provide an immediate solution. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Excellent location, poor amenities

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

NikosZo Family - 07/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location is excellent, just next to Vieux Port. Breakfast is decent, classical Ibis Budget.Rooms are quite tiny and basic. Small corridors that give a breathless perception. Not recommended for staying more than 1-2 nights.

Dear Nikoszo, Thank you for your review. Thank you for mentioning our prime location, It is rewarding to know that you were pleased in this regard. We are however sorry to hear that the size of your room was not to your liking. Our team members are always available to assist with room selection. We are otherwise pleased that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast, a great way to start the day. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby