Hotel - ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

3.5/5 1,658 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition and convention centre

PALAIS DU PHARO2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
LA REAL 40 m2 3 m 50 15 20 16 0
MARSILIANES 46 m2 3 m 50 20 24 20 0
MARSILIANES + REAL 86 m2 3 m 100 40 44 40 0

Our rooms

  • 147 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 ALL Rating 7,459 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Marseille Vieux Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,658 reviews
Giannis Solo - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« MORE EXPENSIVE FOR ITS Favors »

THE MOST COMPLETE EXCLUSION IN ITS PAYMENT PER NIGHT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Giannis, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Our rates are dynamic and vary depending on the season or events, we regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. We also regularly offer promotional offers. In addition, we advise you to book as soon as possible to benefit from more attractive prices. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Best regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Loiu Friends - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« fully sick »

i had a great, i had a good time. our room was clean it was a seamless experience from start to finish

L. Couples - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« racist service and poor hotel in general »

After the worst costumer service experience 3 times at reception and the receptionist laughing at my husband its for sure that is a shame that this hotel is part of the group

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are saddened to read that you felt our service fell below the standards expected of us, we feel that racism has no place in our hotel and that our team treat our guests with the utmost respect and strive to provide each with an excellent standard. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back for an improved experience. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

João L. F. Solo - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I could not stabilize the temperature in the room. It was always too hot at night. There was no air conditioning !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear João, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear of the issues which you had with the air conditioning in your room and would like to note that this is seasonal only; however, please do not hesitate to contact our team members at the time for any issues or concerns. Your satisfaction is our top priority. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Johan B. Business - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Okay »

Okay

Simona Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Good

Anonymous Solo - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« just decent »

first room stank of urine, got moved to a second one that was better. The furniture is sometimes damaged, walls and linens are stained. it is very very BUDGET, and not really IBIS..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and regret any inconvenience due to odor, grateful to hear that this was resolved immediately. We will certainly take note of your comments regarding the room while continuing to improve in the future. We hope despite this to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Vic &. L. H. Couples - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect location and a good night's sleep »

Perfact location for Port, excellent room for really cheap price!

Shirley M. Solo - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Location »

I love the location of this hotel. The rooms are basic and clean - but the location is wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shirley M, We value your feedback in relation to your recent stay. It is great to hear that you appreciated our convenient location! Moreover, we are glad that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

P. Solo - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Nice, clean, a bit noisy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It is great to hear that you appreciated the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We have noted your comment regarding the noise and will be checking your room. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret that you did not inform us at the time as we could have looked into it and taken immediate action. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Harvy A. Friends - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Thanks for good staff »

It was good Location, clean hotel, nice welcome staff so helpful but very small room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harvy, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. Everyone is so nice because we have the best guests! Honestly, we are just here to help with whatever you need. We're sorry the typical room size of our Ibis budget hotels was not completely to your liking. We do have other rooms to offer, and we would be happy to find a layout better suited to your preferences on your next stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Edward L. Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good value, decent breakfast, helpful staff »

The room was clean, the breakfast adequate and staff helpful. The room seemed to be designed reasonably. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight at times and only one lift caused slight problems. However, this is a budget hotel. Overall good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your kind mention on our decor. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the lift. We have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

George C. Solo - 15/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well recommended »

Confident attentive staff, level of facilities value for money, breakfast selection very good and dining area kept clean and tidy

J C. Friends - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Practical »

Practical no frills accommodation well situated for sightseeing in Marseille. Would have been useful to have had a working air conditioning unit

Vanessa Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing for an Accor hotel »

I was extremely disappointed by this hotel. It really need to be renovated. Carpet full of dust between the rooms, old and a bit scary elevator. The room super small. It was itself clean but the mold around the aeration and the spot in the bathroom didn’t give a good feeling. The hotel could be good with some renovation. Emplacement is ok not too far from the vieux port (5min walk). Ok for one night but don’t expect anything

Susan Solo - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly hotel in the heart of Marseille »

Great location, friendly staff and good air con

Anonymous Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« SATISFAISANT »

ASCENSEUR MINUSCULE SECURITE ???

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher hôte, Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour parmi nous vous ait satisfait. Nous tenons à vous rassurer sur le fait que notre ascenseur répond à toutes les règles de sécurité et fait régulièrement l'objet de contrôle. Nous précisons qu'étant dans un bâtiment classé, nous ne pouvons pas installer d'ascenseur supplémentaire. Néanmoins, si vous préférez, pour un prochain séjour, nous pouvons vous allouer une chambre aux étages inférieures. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau, Stéphane Mojica, Directeur

Traveller Families - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location, nice hotel, beds could be cleaner »

It was OK. Staff was nice, rooms are good but the bed was disappointing. We had to have our sheets changed by arrival as there we're quite big staines in the covers. It was also covered in other peoples hair. The room and barhroom again was OK. Breakfast ist a very affordable bonus and recommendable. Location is ace, staff friendly. But once again towels were changed everyday against our will and not enough

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us however, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the bed, we wish you had informed us during the stay. However, we have taken note of your remarks. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We are glad we were able to help start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast buffet. Your kind mention of our location is truly appreciated. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Family - 07/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent location, poor amenities »

The location is excellent, just next to Vieux Port. Breakfast is decent, classical Ibis Budget.Rooms are quite tiny and basic. Small corridors that give a breathless perception. Not recommended for staying more than 1-2 nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nikoszo, Thank you for your review. Thank you for mentioning our prime location, It is rewarding to know that you were pleased in this regard. We are however sorry to hear that the size of your room was not to your liking. Our team members are always available to assist with room selection. We are otherwise pleased that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast, a great way to start the day. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Sid Friends - 24/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

It was good. Good location, good staff, good breakfast. A bit noisy area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sid, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for writing a review. It is truly rewarding to know that you appreciated so much our hotel, especially our team's commitment to providing quality service. As we are centrally located with many attractions, shops and restaurants nearby, the area can sometimes be quite busy. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you experience any noise disturbance, and we will do our best to find a solution for you. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates