Hotel - ibis budget St Peters
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget St Peters

3.0/5 608 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurations, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

  • 105 rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
3.9/5 ALL Rating 2,518 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 608 reviews
Gordon Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable »

Convenient & priced well, staff were nice & house keeping good. Showers could do with good clean a bit of mould in seams.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordon, Thank you for your positive review of your stay at ibis Budget St Peters! It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. I am pleased to see that the staff were friendly, and were able to make you feel welcome during your stay with us. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Sincerely, Kat

Eunice R. Friends - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Toilet kept running (filling up), wouldn't stop, very noisy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eunice, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. I am delighted to see that you were made to feel welcome during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the issue you had with your bathroom, I will pass pass on your comments to our maintenance manager to be addressed as soon as possible. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Sincerely, Kat

Quintiliano R. N. Friends - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Normal. »

I was surprised that we only had one soap for two people in the room. I expected having one soap for each guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear QUINTILIANO RUIDIAZ N., Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at ibis Budget St Peters. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the soaps in the room. We will definitely take this into consideration. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat

Marie Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overnight stay for Employees fairly close to Airport »

Overnight stay for Employees fairly close to Airport, suits our needs. It would be good to see Accommodation Premises look at their rates for 1 person instead of charging for 2 as a standard

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. Thank you for your positive review! I am delighted to see that you were able to feel welcome during your stay with us. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Sincerely, Kat

Anonymous Families - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Close to the airport »

It was convenient. We had to pick up a friend at the airport early the next morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and found that the hotel met your expectations. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat

Jodie Families - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very convenient »

Well priced for it’s handy location close to the airport , takeaway food. It’s more of a ‘ stopover’ room . The room and bathroom is small but perfect if you are looking just for somewhere to sleep. The staff were very nice , the room was clean , the bedding was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jodie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. I'm glad to see you enjoyed the ibis Sweet Beds at the hotel, they are highly reviewed amongst our guests and we're glad you were able to sleep comfortably during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat

Sue Solo - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« it was what I expected. »

I stayed at the ibis because it is cheap and close to RPA so I knew that the rooms were small and the bathroom basic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and we're glad to see the hotel was well suited for your location needs. Sincerely, Kat

Kerry Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Uncomfortable »

Bathroom very smelly and to small. Nothing like photos on the Internet. Cockcrach in towels. Would not recommend or stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would have loved the chance to have rectified these issues, had we been made aware in order to have made your stay more comfortable. We appreciate you taking the time to share you concerns sharing your concerns. Regards, Kat

Mary Families - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

It was okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Monica, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Sincerely, Kat

I. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disapoited »

Room and amenities were fine except for the shower head kept falling down. Also on arrival I was asked to pay 10 for parking when My booking was done online by myself. very disapointed as we just arrived from Camberra where we staid in another ibis hotel the night before for $90 with free parking. Not I will not give you 5 starts only 3..thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PEREZ I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. Ibis Budget St Peters offers the most competitive parking rates in the area for only $10 per night per vehicle. These rates are disclosed on all hotel websites. We do recommend double checking hotel websites before booking your stays, as ibis and ibis budget hotels are not all the same and have different fees at the discretion of each hotel. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with the shower head, we would have loved to have known about this during your stay as we would have been able to rectify this immediately for you in order to make your stay more comfortable. Regards, Kat

Ruth S. Couples - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Location »

We stayed for 1 night prior to catching an early flight. The hotel is in a great position, being close to fast food, and to a pub. The room is very small, but ok for 1 night. The receptionist was very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your feedback! I am delighted to read that the hotel met your needs perfectly. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Alex S. Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Awesome. Value for money »

Clean. Friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex, Thank you for your positive review! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the hotel was well suited to your needs. it's great to see that you found everything clean, and that the staff were able to make yo feel welcome during your stay. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team, as I know they'll be glad to hear it. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and hopefully we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat

Charles-robert T. Solo - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent Service from Staff and Facilities »

Great all round Customer Service from front desk and house keeping. At first I had an issue with House keeping for knocking then opening my door without giving me enough time to answer, it was only like 3-4 seconds they waited. I told Housekeeping of this and they understood. From each day on, House keeping staff were very kind and considerate to accommodate my daily schedule whilst attending when needed. Even on one occasion was given an extra towel in which I expressed my gratitude to whom I assumed was in charge of Housekeeping. Much appreciated work from Roya and the Crew for their understanding, and flexibility with pricing (on both parking and accommodation) when considering my time of stay, so that in return I could extend my stay for 15 nights. Much enjoyed stay and would come back to stay again. Charles-Robert

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHARLES-ROBERT T., Thank you for your positive review! It's so great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you felt welcome at ibis Budget St Peters. I do apologise for the issue you initially had with housekeeping, but I'm glad to see that it was easily resolved. We truly appreciate the time you taken to provide feedback on your stay with us. Hopefully we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Kat

Peter F. Solo - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient but some drawbacks »

Comfortable bed. Not much room. Tight shower/toilet, and hate the step up &in/down & out. Mixed feelings re view ointo McDonalds next door - intersting, but intrusive re my own privacy. Have to take my own power cord to power my apnea machine next to the bed. Only a stool rather than a chair to do laptop work on bench.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I do understand, the bathrooms are a unique design, but we hope they were able to do the trick for your stay. If you choose to stay with us again, just let reception know and we'll gladly bring up a proper chair for your room and swap it out for the stool so you feel more comfortable doing your work in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat

Isabel Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« One night stay. Comfy bed »

Prefect place to stay. Railway Station 850 metres away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Isabel, Thank you so much for your positive review! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found everything to your liking. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are and that you were able to utilise the conveniently close by transport options to get around during your stay, being 15 minutes from the airport and Sydney CBD it's pretty easy to get around. Happy to see you enjoyed the ibis Sweet Beds at the hotel, they are highly reviewed amongst our guests and we're glad you were able to sleep comfortably during your stay with us. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in Sydney. Sincerely, Kat

Haris Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice location and near to airport »

I like the location and value for the money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Haris, Thank you for your positive review! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters and that you took the time to provide feedback on your stay. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here, as well as offering the most competitive parking rates in the area. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards, Kat

Naiq Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Everything you need »

The room was clean and tidy with everything we needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NaiQ, Thank you for your review! First of all I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm glad that you found everything clean and tidy, and that the hotel suited your needs. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Kind regards, Kat

Doreen G. Friends - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Life made easy by very helpful receptionist. »

Easy, comfortable, enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Doreen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to make you feel welcome during your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat

Donna Solo - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good basic accommodation »

Disturbed sleep first night. Awful smell coming bathroom if the door was left open. Would have appreciated a face flannel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget St Peters. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If you do choose to stay with us again, we are able to organise a room away from the highway to ensure you have a well rested nights sleep. We have also passed on your feedback to our Housekeeping team to address the issue you had with your bathroom. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

Greg H. Solo - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice comfortable bed »

Excellent location for what I wanted and great for fast get away to north coast. Friendly staff at St Peters and would like to see some attention to maintenance as door in bathroom was rotting at the bottom in room 333

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates