ibis budget St Peters 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 2,637 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget St Peters
See on a map
+ 6 Services

Hotel extras

Guests looking for affordable hotels in Sydney can find everything they need at ibis budget St Peters. The hotel features 105 air- conditioned rooms, free WIFI access, grab a barista made coffee.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditionned
Catering
  • Snack & beverage machinePaying
Information message

Hotel location

ibis budget St Peters

178 Princes Highway
2044
sydney
australia

Tel: +61295190685

Fax: (+61)2/95190684

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS :-33.914254, 151.178036

Our accommodations

Finding cheap hotels in Sydney isn't easy! ibis budget St Peters offers a convenient, affordable option that offers great accommodation at affordable prices. Guests staying at this contemporary Sydney hotel can choose from a range of guest room configurat ions, which include options for up to two guests, and up to three guests. Each guest room at the hotel features a well-appointed private ensuite, comfortable bedding for a restful night's sleep, air conditioning, opening windows, a TV and an alarm clock.

Standard Room with one Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft

Standard Room with one Queen Bed & One Single Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget St Peters

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

2,637 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

622 reviews

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nick K. Solo - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, air con worked well and overall a comfortable stay.

Dear Nick, Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate feedback especially from one of returning guests. I will pass on your compliments to the Receptionist you encountered during your time here. Please on next visit, let us know if you would like an extra blanket in the room as we can place it in there prior to your arrival. Thanks again, and hopefully see you soon! Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Well located for our needs

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Derek R. Couples - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower and toilet very ordinary very noisy room

Dear Derek, Thank you for your feedback! Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Good price, location and clean! You get what you expect without any surprises for budget hotel.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

David Families - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple online experience, quick check in, clean and comfortable room and easy checkout. Also nice and quiet too....

Dear David, I am very delighted to be receiving such a lovely review. I will share this with the team! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Good stay.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nathan C. Solo - 20/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a quick one night stay.

Dear Nathan, Thank you very much for providing your feedback. It sounds like the hotel met your needs nicely. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Location excellent

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Chris Business - 01/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was just where we needed it! Short walking distance to car service centre, close to train station and large shopping mall. Right between 2 fast food outlets for quick meals, though I won't be visiting either chains for a while! Only downside was online we were offered and paid for breakfast, only for the receptionist saying it wasn't available. No big deal really.

Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your feedback! It sounds like the hotel met your needs perfectly. I am very sorry to hear about the mix up with breakfast. It seems our website had some sort of glitch the day you booked offering breakfast despite we have had to close due to COVID-19 restrictions. I am hoping that in the near future we can offer this service again. On your next visit if we are offering again I will ensure you get breakfast complimentary with your stay. I hope we do get to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Stay safe! Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Mabager

It was what I expected.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kaydee Business - 22/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

For June, I thought you needed to supply extra bedding. I don't like leaving the aircon on and it was cold without it on. Otherwise fine.

Dear Kaydee, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are more than happy to provide our guests with extra linen upon request. Just let one of our friendly staff members at reception know. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

It was well located and I had a good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Joji N. Business - 21/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very helpful and friendly

Dear Joji, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It's great to see you enjoyed how conveniently located we are, being only 15 minutes away from both the Airport and Sydney city it's definitely easy to get around from here. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever needing a comfortable and convenient accommodation option in Sydney. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

My favorite business stay hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John M. Business - 19/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have filled in countless numbers of these surveys as I am a constant repeat customer at IBIS St Peters so the fact that I have gone back once again ( Covid 19 isolation affected my business travel ) surely indicates I am more than happy with the Hotel and team

Dear John, As you know, its always a pleasure having you stay with us and it was great seeing you again. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Kat

Have stayed on previous occasions as is in a good position with good public transport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nick K. Solo - 13/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was disappointing this time. There were no blankets so I had to sleep fully clothed as the air conditioner didn't heat the room adequately and was very noisy. It was also awkward to have only one small piece of soap which had to service both the shower and the sink.

Dear Nick, I am very sorry your previous stay was a disappointing one. Our beds should be made up with a doona and I am unsure why the room you checked into did not. I will investigate with my Housekeeping team. The team here would have loved to rectify these issues whilst you were here and provided you with an extra soap and a blanket. We do only provide one soap per room now to minimise touch points within the room from previous guests as well as making it easier for our team to disinfect all surfaces thoroughly due to COVID-19. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and please on your next stay if there is an issue, call or come see one of our friendly team members who will be able to help as we do want all of our guests to have a comfortable time here at the hotel. Kind Regards, Roya I'Anson General Manager

Well located for our stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ros Families - 09/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This property is located five minutes away from our son

Dear Ros, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

Dirty hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our bathroom was dirty with mould everywhere

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for your review. Being a staff member, we do wish you had given us the opportunity to rectify the issue had you brought this to the attention of our staff during your stay as we do want all our guests to feel comfortable at the hotel. I am surprised to see that you had an issue with the wait time upon arrival as we do have you being checked in as soon as you arrived. If you are in a rush, we do recommend having the required check in items at your disposal ready to go such as a photo ID, with a matching credit/debit card. Which is a standard requirement across all Accor hotels and is mentioned on your confirmation email. Although we are glad to see that although you did have such a negative experience, that you did choose to stay with us again. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Friendly staff, clean room

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Wendy C. Families - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had everything we needed, although on website said had hairdryer wasn’t one. Minor issue

Dear Wendy, Thank you for review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We do have hair dryers at the hotel, although not supplied in the rooms they are available at reception upon request. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Kat Assistant manager

another great stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John M. Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual this little hotel excelled in value , location and friendly courteous staff

Dear John, It's always a pleasure having you stay with us. And it's great to see that this stay was as enjoyable as your last. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards, Kat

Close to airport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always happy staying here. Staff on this occasion were very helpful

Dear K, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs Sincerely, Kat

Was located close to where I needed to be & what I required for one night business trip.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Steve Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good basic accommodation with breakfast included. Receptionist was friendly, helpful and hospitable.

Dear Steve, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Sincerely, Kat

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

A Friends - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here before a very early flight - easy check in and check out.

Dear A, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs Regards, Kat

A bit noisy

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kiss O. L. Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The window seal seemed to have a bit of a gap, allowing the street noise in pretty loud.

Dear Rory, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Regards, Kat

Well located to the airport

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Judy Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only had a brief overnight stay all was ok

Dear Judith, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the future if you're ever needing a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Sydney. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager

Very cheap and clean accommodation.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It had everything we needed for a basic room.

Dear L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget St Peters. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kat Assistant Manager

good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

S G. Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Dear Simon, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am pleased to see you found everything to be convenient and economical and well suited to your needs. Regards, Kat Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby