ibis budget Wentworthville 3 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 1,712 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Wentworthville
See on a map
+ 7 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located 10min west of Parramatta

  • 13min drive from ANZ Stadium , Qudos Bank Arena and Sydney Showground

  • 15min walk to train & bus

  • 15min drive to Westmead Hospital

  • Located 20min drive from Blacktown

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Free outdoor parking on site
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditionned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
Catering
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Wentworthville

377-383 Great Western Highway
2145
wentworthville
australia

Tel: +61296319161

Fax: (+61)2/

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 34km / 21.13 miles

  • By boat

    PARRAMATTA At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    WENTWORTHVILLE At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :-33.814957, 150.96495

Our accommodations

Guests staying at ibis budget Wentworthville have a wide range of accommodation options to choose from, with various configurations offering accommodation for up to two or three guests. Each room features a modern ensuite, air conditioning, a TV and Wi-Fi access. This contemporary Sydney hotel also has two reduced mobility guest rooms, and one Family Room, which is made up of one Queen bed, a set of bunk beds and a sofa bed, and features a private ensuite, a dining table, a mini fridge and an LCD TV.

Standard room with 1 queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 0 / 0 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

1 Queen and 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard room with 3 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Wentworthville

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

1,712 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

338 reviews

Great location, easy access, helpful staff.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ray C. Families - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay and will see you again next time in Sydney.

Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis Budget Wentworthville. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It's a pleasure having you stay with us, and it's great to see that we were able to meet your expectations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future, if you're ever in need of comfortable and affordable accommodation in Sydney. Sincerely, IB Wentworthville

Very convenient

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Fred M. Families - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We required accommodation for one night close to Westmead Specialist Centre and your rooms served our purpose well. We had the fully accessible rooms as both my wife and sister are disabled, and they were nice and ‘roomy’ and served our purpose well.

Dear Fred, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, IB Wentworthville

Busy location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

John Couples - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

You gt what you pay for at Ibis Budgt and this was no xcption... Forrst th managr was v. good and helpful. Th rooms ar small but clan...

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. We're delighted to see that your stay met your expectations, and the staff were able to make you feel welcome during your time with us. I'll be sure to pass on your remarks to them. Hopefully, we'll be welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future if your're ever needing a clean and affordable stay in Sydney. Sincerely, IB Wentworthville

Dirty, outdated

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Arno Business - 21/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very outdated and in a poor condition. A tired old bed, dirt, toilet and shower that barely worked and emitted a foul odour. Honestly one of the worst places i have stayed in Australia.

Dear Arno, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do wish you had brought the issues you were having to the attention of our staff as they would have been more than happy to help rectify the issues. We do want to ensure your stay here is as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, IB Wentworthville

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kylie Families - 14/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, Room was clean, beds super comfy, heater worked well, the room had everything we needed. Bathroom set up was the only down full, way to small and the toilet area had to be wiped down And dried after every shower as that area was drowned after every shower.

Dear Kylie , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The size of our bathroom is our Ibis Budget Hotel standard. I am going to do a project to install shower curtain in the bathroom soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Comfortable S. G. V. C. T. E. Y. N. Families - 07/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service at front counter comfortable room and beds

Dear SCOTT , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Becky. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We can definitely provide extra blankets. For your next visit please ask receptionist. we will deliver to your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Room 131

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Rick S. Couples - 04/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air conditioner grill blocked @ not working. Room was very cold. Pls repair the air con unit.

Dear RICK, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry about the air con in room 131, I will definitely contact supplier to get it fixed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Very convenient location for us coming from ACT.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kay Families - 28/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ours was a overnight stay as we don't prefer to drive after it becomes dark. The location is just right for us after visiting few regular places and finally do the groceries in Wentworthville stay the night at Ibis and next morning quickly get on to M4 then M7 and straight onto Canberra. The hotel is also pretty good , safe and secure with ample car parking.

Dear Kay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will definitely pass your comments to Ali. It will make him very happy. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Very convenient place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Warren D 13/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

I needed a place to stay close to Parramatta and which could accommodate my need for handicapped access because of operations on both feet 2 days earlier. I booked online and then telephoned the hotel to advise of my particular needs, the front desk were very helpful and gave me a ground floor room with a bathroom with handicapped facilities.

Good Morning Warren, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. I will definitely pass on your review to my amazing team. It will make them super happy. Be safe and have a great week ahead. Look forward to your next visit. Forrest Pang General Manager

our go to chain

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ken Couples - 12/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed in this hotel many times as its in a good location has great staff and always clean

Dear KEN , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is our pleasure to get to you and your wife. Hopefully you can get back to QLD soon. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will definitely pass on your comments with my amazing team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Great stay friendly staff clean

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kaoti S. P. Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Myself and husband enjoyed our stay at Ibis the team was great and the place is clean. I would reccomend the place to my family and friends

Dear KAOTI , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Convenient

Customer review rating 3.9/5

James Solo - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location for when I am shift working in west Syd, easy check in and out. Every thing was as expected and suited to my needs. Cleanliness needs to be improved in the rooms however! Dust, hair, food scraps and random smears were seen in the accommodation, I should not have to carry my own disinfectant wipes just so that I am happy to unpack my belongings. Did I raise this issue with reception, simply no, I checked in at about 1930, I know that nothing would have happened as cleaners would not have been available. This will not stop me booking at your hotels, just I know that I will have to keep those wipes with me.

Dear JAMES, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I really appreciated your feedback about our cleanliness of the hotel.I will definitely follow up with my housekeeping supervisor. I can guarantee you this is not the standard we should have. I am taking your comments very seriously. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kirsty Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service, helped carry bags upstairs. But definitely needs a lift

Dear KIRSTY , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Since we only have three floors, it won't be able to have lift. I am sure our team would love to give guest a hand. Also I am sourcing out King topper without zip in the middle. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Its a bed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Martin Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is cheap, but has reasonable beds. Ok for work.

Dear MARTIN , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hopefully we can keep the same rate. :) Stay safe. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

we had a great stay.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nelly B. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room clean, tidy and comfortable. Good breakfast.

Dear NELLY , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Rhonda Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very small my mum had trouble getting into bathroom was scared she would fall .Very noisy .Very budget .wasn't very clean

Dear Rhonda G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Wentworthville. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It seems like our hotel is not up to your standard. First of all i want to apologize on my behalf for your arrival. I didn't make you feel welcome upon checkin. All our rooms got the same set up of bathroom. We only have two rooms which don't have step which was fulled booked out during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Josh Solo - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, staff were friendly.

Dear JOSHUA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Philip R. Solo - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient

Dear PHILIP, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Megan Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in, then out to Woolies etc, came back with my son and realised someone had stolen his ipad, chargers etc. out of the room. Just about to call and report the stuff stolen, and the manager knocks on the door, you got it. I checked into the wrong room, wondered why the door was ajar and couldn't get back into the room I thought it was on our return, stood there for 5 minutes getting cranky because the card wouldn't open the door, went to front desk, the manager said I was in 156 not 154, anyway the lovely man who checked into the room next to me handed my son's electronics bag in, faith restored.

Dear MEGAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am so sorry the trouble we might cause. Luckily we solved the problem. I will pass your comments to Ali and Becky. It will make them very happy. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager

Convenient and Economical

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Maria Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was of the usual high standard except that the Room- 104 - had a faint odour of vomit that I noticed now and again.

Dear MARIA , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Wentworthville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will definitely look into the smell you mentioned in your feedback. Thank you for bringing to my attention. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Forrest Pang General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby