Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,988 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ideal location near Trocadéro

  • A suite with views of the Eiffel Tower

  • A new backdrop for culinary excellence

  • Choose the perfect wine for your gourmet experience, directly from our cellar.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel

88 Bis Avenue Kleber
75116
paris
france

Tel: +33144345454

Fax: (+33)1/44345444

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PORTE DE ST CLOUD - OPERA :  22 KLEBER-BOISSIERE

  • TROCADERO - GARE DE L'EST :  30 KLEBER - BOISSIERE

  • NATION-CHARLES DE GAULLE ETOILE :  6 BOISSIERE

  • NATION-PORTE DAUPHINE :  2 VICTOR HUGO

  • PONT DE SEVRES-MAIRIE DE MONTREU :  9 TROCADERO

  • RER A :  RER A CHARLES DE GAULLE - ETOILE

  • By plane

    PARIS CHARLES DE GAULLE At 29.5km / 18.33 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 22.9km / 14.23 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 6.1km / 3.79 miles

  • By train

    GARE MONTPARNASSE At 4.8km / 2.98 miles

  • By train

    GARE ST LAZARE At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :48.866381, 2.289507

Companies

  • ADOBE 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • APPLE 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • CRÉDIT SUISSE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • GOLDMAN SACHS 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • LFP 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • NOMURA 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • OECD 2.1 km / 1.3 mi
  • PERNOD RICARD 0.75 km / 0.47 mi
  • SCOR 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • VEOLIA 0.65 km / 0.4 mi
  • World Bank 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Trocadéro: A plush, elegant, plenary room which allows you to organize events, accommodating up to 120 people for a cocktail party, in a recently refurbished setting.Kleber & Foch: These two event rooms offer you an intimate, elegant space for private meetings, breakfasts, lunches, or private dinners... or can be opened up to offer you a combined surface area of 753 sq. ft. (70m²).Eiffel: A naturally lit executive board room for up to 18 people in natural daylight with high-tech equipment. Your meals will be served at La Table du Baltimore.

meeting rooms

From 1 to 90 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Beautiful materials in harmonious, original shades give the 103 rooms (including 28 suites) at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel a warm atmosphere, perfect for rest and relaxation. With MyBed bedding, free WIFI, iPhone docking station, and flat-screen TV, each room provides wellness and relaxation. Some rooms enjoy a view over the Eiffel Tower. The hotel also makes connecting rooms available for families.

CLASSIC ROOM with 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

CLASSIC ROOM with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Superior Room with Double Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Superior Room with 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15 / 161 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

DELUXE ROOM with 1 queen-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

DELUXE ROOM with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR DU BALTIMORE

Non contractual photo

The 88B is probably the most intimate place in this hotel, where the patina of wood and the dim lights blend with warmth.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,988 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

401 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Great service, great location... pricey

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

anahmany Family - 14/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great staff, great welcome, room is functional with nice bedding and clean, a little bit on the noisy side and air conditioning was weak. Very well located property. A bit too expensive given for the amenities. Breakfast was expensive and weak

Merde. Utilised Accor diamond suite upgrades for a 'suite' that was nothing more than an average small room.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sarah L. Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to cut our trip short due to the UK France lock out however we were greatly dissatisfied on check in. The room, which we were led to believe was a suite (and we have stayed at many Accor properties so we thought we had a good comparison of what constituted a suite) however were not really happy with the smallness of the room, the view was good from the balcony however the room was very small, 2 small with 2 people with luggage. The bathroom shower wasn cumbersome to use, and the water temperature was either blistering hot, or scolding cold. And there was no iron in the room, when we requested it was a average steam iron. To be frank, it was a 2 star tourist hotel. And if that was what we had paid for its what we would have expected, however this is not the case. And being an Accor Diamond member, use to many of your properties we were very disappointed. Whilst we don't expect the suite upgrades to be returned due to us shortening our trip, we would like it known that it is not one of our preferred hotels in Paris.

Dear Mrs. L., We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback even if we are saddened to read that your last stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. The room you booked was indeed our beautiful Junior Suite Deluxe with a view on the Eiffel Tower, although the room size in Parisian hotels might not be equivalent to the surface available in other cities of the world. Our teams are doing their very best in order to provide a great guest experience, despite all the restrictions due to COVID 19. As we explained it to you upon your check-in, it is our duty to remove from the rooms the collective equipment like the iron board, in order to ensure your safety. However, we would of course have brought you an iron if you made this request. Also, we feel sorry that you did not share with our team the difficulties you encountered with the shower, as it would have been our pleasure to assist you. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you soon again, Sincerely, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation

Horrible Carpet in the Suite

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elias N. Business - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service and the employees were very nice and helpful, but the suite is horrible especially the carpet which is old, used and full of stains a creates a horrible smell that you can feel as soon as you enter the room.

Dear Mr N., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. All the teams are doing their best in order for our guests to live a nice stay despite all the restrictions due to COVID 19. However, we feel sorry that the decoration of our Suite Eiffel didn't reach your expectation. Your feedback is very important for us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Paris. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation manager

Excellent hotel, good customer service and welcome despite Covid-19

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for three nights in a junior suite, recurved great Accor Gold welcome. Hotel was spotless and well managed to respond to the COVID-19 crisis. I’d stay again when visiting Paris

Dear Mrs L., Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We highly appreciated your compliments towards the team and the property. Satisfying our guests is our main priority and we are happy to see we succeed in making your stay memorable. We will share your comments with all the team and we really hope to welcome you again in your Parisian Home Mrs L. ! Sincerely, Emma TAUFFLIEB Assistant Front Office Manager

Friendly and welcoming stay with the family post lockdown

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Matthew Families - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family of 5 had a great stay at the Sofitel Baltimore Tour Eiffel. The staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful for our short tour of the sights of the city in August

Dear Mr C., Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It is always a pleasure to make the stay of our guests satisfying ! We hope all your family enjoyed their time in Paris and we hope you will come back soon at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma TAUFFLIEB Assistante Chef de Réception

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Salem Business - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, a boutique feeling, but would have nailed it if the rooms were fresher or renovated.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction. All our teams have been trained to new measures in order to be ale to welcome again our dear guests. Our property has been fully refurbished for the rebranding from MGallery to Sofitel brand in April 2017. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Paris. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation manager

Excllent location, helpful and friendly staff, very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

May Families - 25/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our first trip since Corona so we were nervous. The hotel did an excellent job with staff wearing masks and providing hand sanitizer at the entrance and the elevator. The room were clean.

Dear Mrs M., What a pleasure to read this very kind review following your stay in our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel ! Indeed, all the teams have been trained to new measures in order to welcome again as best as possible our dear guests. We are very pleased to read your satisfaction and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation manager

Excellent despite the virus

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everyone did all they could to make my stay a great experience. The women at reception, the men and women at the bar/restaurant, and the technician who brought down my luggage. I was very impressed with a tiny young lady who lifted my 25KG suitcase to my room!

Dear Mr T., What a beautiful review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is very pleasant to read your satisfaction about our teams involvement despite the hard work conditions. We are all very happy to be able to welcome our guests again ! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, Auriane LEROUX Guest Relation Supervisor

COVID is a disaster for your travel experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Kevin S 16/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

While I understand social distancing, plastic glass, ... I do not understand why I had the impression to pay 400€ for a Mercure type of experience. I am Diamond, Loyal to Accor, but this experience was terrible. - no mini bar - limited pilow (only one for a king size bed), limited towels 1 - I was upgraded to a nice suite last time. Today, I kept my tiny classic room with a shower while my profile shows I prefer bath No personal treatment, no upgrade, no fancy. You lost the pleasure of visiting Sofitel, you just get a bed. no fun, no fancy gifts or services.

Dear Mr Smeets, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. I am very sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations. First of all, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenient you encountered during your stay. The experience you had does not reflect the quality of service we aim to provide to our guests. It is true that the current situation does not allow us to offer the services you are used to receive when you stay in a Sofitel hotel. In fact, due to sanitary reasons, we have to keep the minibars empty in the rooms as the drinks could be contaminated by the previous guests. That is why, we offer free bottles of water at the reception. Also, we had to remove from the rooms the extra amenities for the same reasons. Rest assured that our team is available for any requests. As we know that you are a Diamond member, we upgraded you twice from the Classic to the Deluxe Room. We are unfortunate that this upgrade didn’t convince you and we will do our best to select a nice room with a bathtub for your next visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore, Warmest regards, Emma TAUFFLIEB Assistant Front Office Manager

Lovely hotel in great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anne Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed here for 2 nights the weekend that France went in to lockdown for COVID-19 (unfortunately we had to leave a day early). This is a lovely hotel situated between the Arc De Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower. It’s not too big and we were able to upgrade for no extra cost to a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower (probably because they weren’t very busy!). The staff were excellent despite the uncertain times and could not do enough for us. We will be returning to Paris to visit all the places we couldn’t this time, and we will be staying here again. I wish all the staff well during this difficult time.

Dear Mrs. M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience at our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. How pleasant it is to read your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our Junior Suite Deluxe. All our teams work hard everyday in order to deliver the best quality of service and unique experiences. We hope that you and your loved ones are safe. And we hope to have the occasion of welcoming you for a future stay. Kind regards, Rayane Ghamri Front Office Manager

Wonderful Staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christie Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We absolutely loved staying at this hotel, which was very nice and clean and in a great location. But, the standout experience was every interaction with the staff. With all the world news going on, the staff was upbeat, always pleasant, helpful and made our trip fabulous. I would recommend this hotel to everyone just because of the staff. Seriously, they were the best! Also, the breakfast was incredible.

Dear Mrs M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience at our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. How pleasant it is to read your positive feedback! All our teams work hard everyday in order to deliver the best quality of service and unique experiences. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next business trip to Paris ! Kind regards, Rayane GHAMRI Front Office Manager

AmaZing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bethany C. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

AmaZing team and beautiful hotel!

Dear guest, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rayane Front Office Manager

Great location with excellent customer care!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thomas C. Families - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our 3 night stay due to the excellent customer service we received. Due to recent cancellation hotel staff offered us a room upgrade without any additional charge. Very attentive to our every need & request.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rayane Front Office Manager

Fantastic hotel, great location, excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kelly C. Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 3 days and the experience was absolutely fantastic! Staff were so attentive, helpful and considerate. The rooms were excellent.

Dear Madam K., Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind rate following your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted to know that you appreciated your time among us. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Ninon Guest Relation

Great hotel in central location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Verena Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a wonderful short business stay in the hotel. Great location and very good service and amenities. Highly recommend.

Dear Mrs V., Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience at our Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. How pleasant it is to read your positive feedback! All our teams work hard everyday in order to deliver the best quality of service and unique experiences. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next business trip to Paris ! Kind regards, Auriane Leroux Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth check in Clean room Good English TV choices Tiny but clean workout room

Dear Mister R., Many thanks for taking the time to post such a kind review with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel and room amenities. We take notes of your comment about the restaurant and look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Ninon Guest Relation

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My daughter and I stayed at the Sofitel Baltimore for 7 nights. From the very start the staff at reception were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great with simple but lovely choices. Our room was serviced well each day although our tea/coffee supplies were not replaced each day. We found it really hard to get some English Breakfast tea. Also it would have been nice to have real milk in the room.

Dear Madam R., Many thanks for taking the time to share such a kind review with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff and the quality of our breakfast. We take good notes of your comment about the tea and milk supplies and look forward to welcoming you soon again, Kind regards, Ninon Guest Relation

Lovely hotel with excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Victoria M. Couples - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt very well looked after by all staff at the hotel. Our room was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty, with a great selection. Location-wise, it was very convenient for the metro and walking distance to some of the major sights. Thank you for a great stay!

Dear Madam M., Many thanks for taking the time to post such a kind review with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our great staff and central location. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards, Ninon Guest Relation

Awesome stay, bravo to your hotel and staff!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pat A. V. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Auriane Leroux and her staff treated us wonderfully during our recent five day stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore! Auriane and her staff were cheerful, pleasant and always helpful to us during our stay. We hope to see you and your beautiful City again in the near future.

Dear Madam C., Thank you for sharing your positive review regarding your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and will of course share your good comment with Auriane. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, Warm greetings, Ninon Guest Relation

well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

R. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly efficient service.

Dear Mister R., Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind rate following your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted to know that you appreciated your time among us. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards, Ninon Guest Relation

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby