Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 5,320 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ideal location near Trocadéro

  • A suite with views of the Eiffel Tower

  • A new backdrop for culinary excellence

  • Choose the perfect wine for your gourmet experience, directly from our cellar.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel

88 Bis Avenue Kleber
75116 paris
france

Fax: (+33)1/44345444

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PORTE DE ST CLOUD - OPERA:  22 KLEBER-BOISSIERE

  • TROCADERO - GARE DE L'EST:  30 KLEBER - BOISSIERE

  • NATION-CHARLES DE GAULLE ETOILE:  6 BOISSIERE

  • NATION-PORTE DAUPHINE:  2 VICTOR HUGO

  • PONT DE SEVRES-MAIRIE DE MONTREU:  9 TROCADERO

  • RER A:  RER A CHARLES DE GAULLE - ETOILE

  • By plane

    PARIS CHARLES DE GAULLE At 29.5km / 18.33 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 22.9km / 14.23 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 6.1km / 3.79 miles

  • By train

    GARE MONTPARNASSE At 4.8km / 2.98 miles

  • By train

    GARE ST LAZARE At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS:48.866381, 2.289507

Companies

  • ADOBE 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • APPLE 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • CRÉDIT SUISSE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • GOLDMAN SACHS 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • LFP 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • NOMURA 0.6 km / 0.37 mi
  • OECD 2.1 km / 1.3 mi
  • PERNOD RICARD 0.75 km / 0.47 mi
  • SCOR 0.2 km / 0.12 mi
  • VEOLIA 0.65 km / 0.4 mi
  • World Bank 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

Trocadéro: A plush, elegant, plenary room which allows you to organize events, accommodating up to 120 people for a cocktail party, in a recently refurbished setting.Kleber & Foch: These two event rooms offer you an intimate, elegant space for private meetings, breakfasts, lunches, or private dinners... or can be opened up to offer you a combined surface area of 753 sq. ft. (70m²).Eiffel: A naturally lit executive board room for up to 18 people in natural daylight with high-tech equipment. Your meals will be served at La Table du Baltimore.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 90 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Beautiful materials in harmonious, original shades give the 103 rooms (including 28 suites) at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel a warm atmosphere, perfect for rest and relaxation. With MyBed bedding, free WIFI, iPhone docking station, and flat-screen TV, each room provides wellness and relaxation. Some rooms enjoy a view over the Eiffel Tower. The hotel also makes connecting rooms available for families.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

5,320 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

434 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

good hotel and staff overall, though the room service food was terrible!

Dear Mister S., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is doing her best in order for our guests to live a nice stay despite all the restrictions due to COVID 19. However, we feel sorry that the room service and the housekeeping service didn't reach your expectations. Your feedback is very important for us, rest assured that we will take the corrective measure concerning your comments. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Paris. Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Located close to the Arc de Triumph and the Eiffel Tower.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Liz P. Couples - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were welcomed with a friendly staff. The room was beautiful and very clean. The room had big windows and a view of the street. We were created with a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit. We also had complimentary water. The concierge Máxime helped us get tickets to the Musée D’Orsay and Versailles. With his advice, we were able to skip the line at both places, and at Versailles we were greeted with glasses of champagne. He did a great job in advising us about transportation to these places. We were having a difficult time finding a place to dine for New Years Eve, but the staff made sure we had a reservation there at the hotel. The 7 course dinner was just as lovely and delicious as our meal the previous night at Jules Verne Restaurant at the Eiffel Tower. We enjoyed our stay so much, and will return again,

Dear Madam P., Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind rate following your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted to know that you appreciated your time among us and will pass your compliments to our Concierge Maxime and to our Housekeeping attendant Ouiza. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Very friendly and helpful team

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jason Couples - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a very short but satisfying stay at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore. Everyone was nice and offered good suggestions for cafes and shops in the neighborhood. Stayed9n a junior suite facing the Eiffel Tower and had a enjoyable time and nice room. Will return on my next trip through Paris.

Dear Mister R., Thank you for posting your review regarding your latest experience at our Sofitel Paris Baltimore! We are delighted that your stay matched your expectations and will pass your compliment to our dear concierge Maxime. Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

very nice and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Miina Families - 30/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are extremely satisfied with out stay in Sofitel. Staff are very nice and very helpful in everything.

Dear Madam M., Thank you warmly for your comment ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay among us, especially that you appreciated the professionalism of our concierge. We truly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon again. Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Close proximity to Landmarks and Shopping

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rba Families - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very hospitable and great customer service and anticipates your needs.

Dear Mister A., Thank you for posting your review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that your stay matched your expectations and look forward to host you soon again, Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Good location, Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T. J. Business - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent customer service was provided to us during our first visit to Paris.

Dear Mister T., Thank you for sharing your positive review regarding your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again, Warm greetings, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Paris

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Uyen L. N. Families - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was extremely helpful, especially the late night/early morning crews. I forgot his name, but he was working the night Dec 19 until next morning. The best support anyone could have offered customers.

Dear Mrs N., Thank you so much for your warm feedback! We are delighted that you appreciated your time among us and most of all, that you enjoyed our friendly night crew. We truly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you soon again, Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Excellent service, clean, safe, location is very convenient!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rl Friends - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved how easy it was to book with Sofitel last minute on call. Concierge was very helpful & made my stay in Paris very special with all the Parisian tips! They were very helpful in organizing a covid test at the hotel and delivering breakfast to the room in light of covid. Breakfast is also good with enough options - though I would have loved some diary alternatives. Will definitely stay here again!! One of the best hotels I have stayed in Paris over the years.

Dear Mister L., Thank you so much for this warm comment, especially to our concierge team. Rest assured that Iwe will pass your compliments to them. We are delighted that your appreciated our amenities and location, as well as our room service. We do have some dairy products in our breakfast menu, such as yoghurt and milk. We look forward to host you during your next stay in Paris, Sincerely, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Not a Sofitel experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

lfrluis 24/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

The superior room I was placed in, if not the worst, one of the worst possible: next to the service elevator and with a horrible view of the "courtyard". The hotel with hundreds of rooms could not get a decent room for a Platinum member. The fruits I received as a welcome gift were definitely not fresh. In the bathroom, the shower was defective. My room was not cleaned on Saturday. I left at 8:30 am and returned at 3:00 pm. After that I put up the Do Not Disturb sign and even so a lady entered the room for no reason. Another embarrassing situation as I was undressed and warned not to be disturbed. Location is good. Rooms are very small. No view at all. Staff OK.

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback even if we are saddened to read that your last stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have plenty of room categories with courtyard view or street view and different sizes, that we would be delighted to let you visit. Indeed, the upgrade for our ALL members depends on our daily availability and can therefore not be guaranteed. We take note of your preferences for a room with street view. and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nancy H. Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s always perfect

Dear Madam H., Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind rate following your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted to know that you appreciated your time among us. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Well located and good quality

Customer review rating 4.0/5

On C. B. Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Paris Baltimore is located next to Trocadero, where you have the best views toward Eiffel Tower. Hotel guest service was excellent and our welcome was done very professional way. Good help from the door man/piccolo - who was very polite and professional at his work. Room nice, clean and Paris style with Sofitel features.

Dear Mister H., Thank you for posting your review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that your stay matched your expectations and that you appreciated our friendly staff. Rest assured that we will share your appreciation with them. We look forward to host you soon again, Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Well located very comfortable bed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pratap S. J. B. R. Couples - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful location, very friendly staff, fabulous bed. Extremely comfortable sleep.

Dear Mister Pratap, We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff, as well as our MyBed by Sofitel mattress quality, which we are very proud about. Thank you so much for this warm comment! We take good notes of your comment about the bidet and hope to have the pleasure hosting you soon again. Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Well Located Tiny room

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room I was given, was tiny with no space to leave a suitcase open - view on the interior court, i.e. on the air handling unit. Nothing to see! Might as well just remove the window. I am not coming back here.

Dear Mister T., We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback even if we are saddened to read that your last stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Luxurious Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cliff G. Business - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed one night but lovely room and comfy bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location too.

Dear Mister G., Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind rate following your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the quality of our MyBed By Sofitel mattress and also the friendliness of our staff. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Didier Families - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a father/daughter trip to Paris. First time for my daughter in Paris and I wanted a great hotel, with a great location and I knew I could not go wrong with Sofitel Baltimore. Everything was perfect and my daughter loved it!

Dear Mister D., Thank you for posting your review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that your stay matched your expectations and that you appreciated our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Four star hotel marked as a five star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Lorraine S 01/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I booked through the Accor website and was disappointed to find that the room allocated to myself and my husband was an extremely pokey double bedroom with no space between the bed and the walls. I had to ask for another room and had to pay an upgrade of euro 140 per night. The new room was quite nice but we could not use the a/c because there was a musty smell. That being said the staff were very nice and the room clean. The hotel was also nicely furbished downstairs. However I could have had a choice of proper five star hotels in the same area for the price I ultimately paid.

Dear Lorraine, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is doing her best in order to satisfy all our guests. However, we feel sorry that your Suite didn't reach your expectations. Your feedback is very important for us, taht is why we are delighted through that you enjoyed the professionalism of our team and the cleanliness of your Suite. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in Paris. Kind regards, Ninon Lambert Guest Relation Officer

Cosy, little and quite well located hotel in Paris

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

robertomZ8925BU Business - 01/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

A great alternative to the big chain hotels, but yet with all the service and comfort one would expect from a five stars in Paris. Located in between the Arch and the Eiffel Tower, with a metro station just in front of it, the hotel could not be better placed.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive review regarding your recent experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and confortable rooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, Warm greetings,

Bad experince

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

ats92021 29/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel not like any sofitel in the worldwide, the services, rooms and staff was not as expected I’m dimond member and I didn’t take any advantage on this stay. As well as I will not go back to sofitel again

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate that you took the time to share with us your feedback even if we are saddened to read that your last stay in our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again,

Great service, great location... pricey

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

anahmany Family - 14/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great staff, great welcome, room is functional with nice bedding and clean, a little bit on the noisy side and air conditioning was weak. Very well located property. A bit too expensive given for the amenities. Breakfast was expensive and weak

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your positive review regarding your latest experience at Sofitel Paris Baltimore! We take good note of your remarks and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

COVID is a disaster for your travel experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Kevin S 16/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

While I understand social distancing, plastic glass, ... I do not understand why I had the impression to pay 400€ for a Mercure type of experience. I am Diamond, Loyal to Accor, but this experience was terrible. - no mini bar - limited pilow (only one for a king size bed), limited towels 1 - I was upgraded to a nice suite last time. Today, I kept my tiny classic room with a shower while my profile shows I prefer bath No personal treatment, no upgrade, no fancy. You lost the pleasure of visiting Sofitel, you just get a bed. no fun, no fancy gifts or services.

Dear Mr Smeets, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour Eiffel. I am very sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations. First of all, we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenient you encountered during your stay. The experience you had does not reflect the quality of service we aim to provide to our guests. It is true that the current situation does not allow us to offer the services you are used to receive when you stay in a Sofitel hotel. In fact, due to sanitary reasons, we have to keep the minibars empty in the rooms as the drinks could be contaminated by the previous guests. That is why, we offer free bottles of water at the reception. Also, we had to remove from the rooms the extra amenities for the same reasons. Rest assured that our team is available for any requests. As we know that you are a Diamond member, we upgraded you twice from the Classic to the Deluxe Room. We are unfortunate that this upgrade didn’t convince you and we will do our best to select a nice room with a bathtub for your next visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Sofitel Paris Baltimore, Warmest regards, Emma TAUFFLIEB Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby