ibis Sheffield City 3 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.2/5 650 comentários

Extras do hotel

  • Localização no centro da cidade, com fácil acesso a transporte local

  • Bar e restaurante descontraídos.

  • Quartos modernos com divisão com chuveiro privativa

  • Estacionamento com desconto disponível localmente

  • WIFI grátis em todo o hotel

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Localização do hotel

ibis Sheffield City

Shude hill
S1 2AR SHEFFIELD
Reino Unido

GPS:53.383516, -1.462684

Acesso e transporte

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
No local
  • Restaurante
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
Perto da propriedade
  • Estacionamento

FOGG'S

Tem fome? Nem tem de sair do hotel: inspirado pelo espírito da aventura global, o menu do Fogg's está repleto de opções que fazem as delícias de todos: pizas e saladas deliciosas a sopas perfumadas e comida reconfortante.

As nossas opções de alojamento

Acolhedor, moderno e confortável, com uma cama aconchegante e uma casa de banho funcional. O quarto tem tudo para o agradar

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  4.2/5  650 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  4.0/5  889 comentários

Few days away meeting up with family

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

linda10martindale Famílias - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel is very handy for the town centre Was made very welcome as soon as we walked through the door The room was ok needs carpet replacing or a deep clean was very dirty More storage space needed no where to hang coats especially as they were wet Only had 3 coat hangers needs more Shelves would be ideal as well even under the sink in the bathroom not enough space for toiletries We had 2 towels not enough when there is 2 females in the room Beds were comfy and clean Car park literally across the road its secure as well which was a bonus We will be returning some time next year

Thank you for the review & feedback on many points of your stay. It was helpful to us & I am sure it will be to future guests also. If you require any additional items or guest supplies, please contact reception and we will be happy to provide these. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind regards

Overall, a good value mid range hotel with east access to Sheffield town centre/bars/restaurants.

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

LisaR282 Famílias - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Booked 2 rooms at the Shudehill Ibis for my niece’s graduation (and it turned out to be right across the road from the ceremony!). There is parking across the road and if you get your ticket validated at the hotel there is a big discount for overnight parking. Check in staff were friendly and efficient and we were given a room with an adjoining door even though we hadn’t requested it, but which was very handy. You can’t enter the lift area without your key which is added security. We had a twin room and a connecting double room, both clean and functional. Despite being near a busy dual carriageway the rooms were quiet and I never heard anything from next door or outside. Breakfast was cheaper if you booked it whilst checking in and it was a buffet style. Hash browns were good! Be warned they close it up at 10am promptly. A little odd to be eating in the open plan reception area. Overall, a good value mid range hotel with east access to Sheffield town centre/bars/restaurants.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review & feedback on many points which made your stay enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back again in the furture Kind regards

Comfortable stay

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Stephanie U Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed whilst visiting Sheffield, a comfortable room in a great location at a reasonable price. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were great and really friendly. Would definitely come back if in the area again.

Thank you for the review of your stay & kind comments regarding the staff. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind regards

Terrifying experience after a stranger enters our room in the middle of the night with his room key.

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Guide437066 Couples - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

there was a major security issue as we had a drunken man enter our room in the middle of the night using his room key. my partner and I were asleep when he entered and I woke up screaming. the man would not leave and was saying it was his room but saying a different room number to ours. when my boyfriend got up to get him to leave he was still saying it was his and we had to force him out of the room. we were then too scared to go down to reception as it meant either leaving one of us in the room alone and the man could gain access again or we both go down and risk the man coming back in with us not there. when we told reception in the morning all they did was say the person on the night shift didn’t tell them anything. they should have been told and just offered a free breakfast this obviously isn’t enough and we felt like they didn’t understand the severity of the situation. that man should not have been able to enter our room with his room key. I was lucky that I had my boyfriend staying with me as if I was just a woman on my own it could have all ended very differently. Since checking out I have been trying to contact ibis to make a formal complaint but have been getting no response from the property or the company that own them. Thankfully I booked though booking.com and they have been able to escalatE this for me as they too understand the severity of the situation. So this is a warning to others and especially women that want to stay there. Don’t. If the staff can’t guarantee the guests safety and security of the room and cannot take responsibility and action when and issue occurs then it is not a place to stay.

I am sorry to hear of the situation which arose during your stay with someone entering your room. On the morning when you reported it to reception, this was the first occasion staff were made aware of an incident and so were unable to offer an explanation. I am unsure of the reason why you were able to make contact with the hotel. The third party site you booked through has a facility to message the property directly along with usual channels. We have spent numerous hours reviewing CCTV for the movements of all occupants to qualify entries to both bedrooms & also readings with the lock company manufacturer. We have of course considered the possibility that reception may have cut a key for your room in error & given it to the person that entered your room. We have reviewed further movements on CCTV of the resident from check-in & through the evening to him entering your room via timings on his door lock also. Having spoken to the gentleman, he offered information that confirmed the CCTV and he did not request his key re-cutting. His room number was the same but for a different floor and he did not recognize the error on exiting the lift. I am very sorry once again for the unfortunate situation. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Kind regards

Great hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Compass77337 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed over for my son's graduation and this was a great cheap hotel. The staff were great and really helpful especially when there was 10 of us eating, and the food was really good. Highly recommend.

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay & also for future guests. Kind regards

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Outros utilizadores da Web classificam o nosso hotel

  • 688 comentários 9.2/10 Localização
  • 1.074 comentários 6.2/10 Quarto
  • 884 comentários 9/10 Serviço
  • 23 comentários 8.3/10 Internet
  • 502 comentários 7.5/10 Limpeza
  • 385 comentários 7.6/10 Pequeno-almoço
  • 126 comentários 8.6/10 Atmosfera
  • 8 comentários 7.5/10 Piscina

Powered by Trustyou