Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 4,349 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Well-being area with heated pool, saunas and jacuzzi.

  • Free WIFI and free parking

  • Located in an exceptional natural surrounding

  • Modular spaces for the success of your events

  • 10 minutes from the airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

100 Scheierhaff
5412 canach
luxembourg

Fax: (+352)26354444

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    NANCY METZ LORRAINE AIRPORT At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    ZAVENTEM AIRPORT At 220km / 136.71 miles

  • By car

    EXIT N11 NIEDERANVEN At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    EXIT N7 SANDWEILER At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG RAILWAY STATION At 19km / 11.81 miles

  • By train

    OETRANGE/SANDWEILER At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS:49.593783, 6.312542

Companies

  • CAPCO S.A. 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
  • CARGOLUX 18.0 km / 11.19 mi
  • IFBL 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
  • KREDIET BANK LUXEMBOURG 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
  • VILLEROY&BOCH 28.0 km / 17.4 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Um Scheierhaff - Bistro & View

The bistro "Um Scheierhaff" welcomes you in a green environment to discover a locally-inspired cuisine. The chef has selected for you the best of our regional products to guarantee you freshness and quality through a seasonal menu.

Your meetings and events

Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa accompanies you in the planning, implementation and success of your events. Our team welcomes you during your events in a bright and natural setting with breathtaking views of the golf course. All of our spaces areequipped with a projection screen, a video projector and free WIFI connection. In the heart of the Luxembourg Moselle, the hotel is the perfect setting to fulfill your dream of marriage, baptism, communion ... All details of your event will be taken care of by our teams so that your guests and you experience an unforgettable moment. Seminars, meetings, conferences, team building ...

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • M'Spa

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel offers 59 spacious and comfortable rooms, 14 duplex rooms, 2 suites and 1 apartment. All rooms are fully equipped and offer views of the golf course or the surrounding nature. Modern bathroom with walk-in shower or bathtub.

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

4,349 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,049 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ben Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My partner & I came for our 10 year anniversary and had a wonderful stay. The hotel grounds are big, with a beautiful golf course making for a nice relaxing setting. For us the Spa facilities were the real winner, as there is no better way to unwind on a cold winters day than a nice pool/sauna session. Topping this all off were the hotel staff, who were super accommodating and always around to assist. We will definitely be back to unwind again!

Dear M. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we are always happy to mark a n event to make it more special. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte, Front Office Manager

Very nice weekend get away

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Thomas Couples - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome , special requests were taken into account .well applying Corona rules ..what was however a little disappointing that there was not even 1 water bottle in the room upon arrival . Which is definitely the standard in other Accord hotels I ve been staying during the last 5 years.

Dear Sir U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. We cannot be more happy to read your review. It will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Beautiful place, very calm, quite old, customer service should be improve

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Marie Families - 09/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beds very uncomfortable, Waitress uninformed about gluten free, not friendly at reception desk

Dear Marie L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the next stay with us please send me an email, and I prepare your stay personally. Ricardo Duarte Email: h2… In the meantime we will contact you again for more informations, so we can improve our service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Quiet location in the countryside

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Philippe Families - 26/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, the stay was good. Personnel was helpful and the food is good. On the negative side, the lightning in the room (downstairs) was too dim to allow reading and the additional bed was very uncomfortable.

Dear Philippe D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also noted for the light and we apologies for this. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Nice and quiet location, not far from Luxumburg city and the scenic nature around Echternach.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally satisfied; restaurant food (dinner and breakfast) OK, but not as good as experienced in other Mercure hotels.

Dear Magdalena V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Seung K. Families - 24/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always the best

Dear Seung k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

THE BEST hotel in Luxembourg

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andi M. Solo - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I need to be upfront here and say that Kikuoka was already a personal favourite of mine. I had not been during Covid, however the opportunity arose and I immediately booked. My reservation requests were all taken into consideration, and were confirmed on arrival. The welcome to the hotel on arrival was supreme. The allocated room was spotlessly clean - thankyou Celine! The Eagle bar is always the best place to eat - out on the Terrace with the evening sun and watching the golfers and birds on the course - excellent choice of wine to enjoy with Dinner. I had an excellent nights sleep and got up to the most fantastic power shower before heading down for breakfast. The hotel has taken advantage of Covid to rework the breakfast and dining areas including the addition of a billiards and seating area, and an outside terrace area just off the main restaurant both done very tastefully. The breakfast room was well laid out and the buffet choice excellent, none of that would mean anything if it wasn’t for the lovely young lady who was serving and organising. Kikuoka Remains my personal favourite and hope to return in the near future Thank You for all the hard work of the Management and the Team.

Dear Andi M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Nice place but too noisy

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Sam Couples - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very nice, the wellness was really good as well. The staff was friendly. The restaurant has flexibele opening hours. Unfortunately we could not sleep due to loud music until 3am from a wedding party in the same hotel.

Dear M. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. I am happy that you apreciated our hotel and its services. I am sorry that your experienced noise during your sleep, due to the wedding. Our hotel is usually a quiet place, and we would be happy to have a second chance to prove it to you. For the next stay with us please send me an email, and i prepare your stay personally. Ricardo Duarte, Email: h2… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Perfekt

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nic O. Families - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles war perfekt!

Dear Nicole H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D. R. Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the new design of the restaurant/breakfast room is very nice. It's a pleasure to eat. The lounge is cool

Dear R. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We also took in consideration your note regarding your Accor status, for another stay in our hotel. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Great hotel, spacious room, friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, spacious room, friendly staff

Dear M. v., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephanus Couples - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles fantastisch

Dear Stefaan V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. For another stay, do not hesitate to see with us for an Upgrade in amount, it will be a pleasure to see what we can do for it. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

A wet experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kick M Couples - 18/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

At 02.00 in the morning we were awakened by falling water in our room. It turned out to be a leak at the entrance. We immediately reported this to the person on duty at the reception who went to have a look. He couldn't change the situation nor did he have an alternative room available for us. He left saying he would report this to management. We had a very bad night at your hotel. Never heard anything of the management...

Dear Kick M, We thank you for taking the time to share your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We sincerely regret that you issued falling water into your room because of a technical issue and that we were not able to give you another bedroom as we were fully booked. We understand that your experience with us was not as expected and that you were fully disappointed. In order for our management team to contact you, can you please send us an email adress where we can contact you at h2898@accor.com We thank you in advance for your answer and will be pleased to suggest you a compensation.

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mihais616 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very nice experience, with clean and spacious rooms, nice restaurant and bar and very nice landscape. Good internet connection for business purpose. During COVID-19 crisis, it was a safe place to stay.

Dear mihais616, A warm thank you for your great review and comments. We are delighted to read that all our procedures in place regarding COVID-19 made you feel safe during your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa! We are also pleased that you have appreciated all our services: clean and spacious bedroom, restaurant, bar, natural surroundings and internet connection. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay.

Nice location and rooms but poor service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

cosmaantonio 29/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very slow and confusing service at the restaurant (I had to wait 1 hour and half for the first plate) and it was not possible to see the bill before paying at the checkout. I asked several time, but no way.

Dear cosmaantonio, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations but regret that you had not a very pleasant time in our restaurant. Please be reassured that your comments will be transfered to our teams. We hope to welcome you again

As usual

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LightPacker269937 10/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staff extraordinary. Feeling home the entire stay. Usual place to stay for me when in Luxembourg. I appreciated also the new works being carried out, it will look yet better. The terrasse is second to none.

Dear LightPacker269937, We thank you for your loyalty and are delighted to read that you had a new wonderful stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We cannot wiat to welcome you in our new restaurant and lounge area very soon!

Nice hotel with large family rooms and large pool area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jesperhvassschmidt 14/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

In general this was a very pleasant stay. Especially, the large family rooms were good for us travelling as a family and so were the large pool area which was very clean and with nice changeing rooms as well. It was open with restrictions to the number of people in the pool due to COVID-19 precautions but this was not a problem at all. The location of the hotel is quite far out in the country so a car is needed. The free parking there is appreciated, so this is good. This location also means that you will need to use the hotel restaurant if you do not want to drive far away to find a restaurant for dinner. The restaurant is decent but we found the service rather slow with long waiting times. Maybe du to Covid-19? But the restaurant was in function. We had half-pension at the hotel and this includes a three course menu. You can select a few things from the menu to include, but there is only a few options - so if you stay there for more than two nights you will have to have the same dish several times. And if your do not eat/like anything then your choices are even more restricted. The half-pension, however, was a good and fair deal but it is recommended that the hotel consider to include other options for the half-pension or make it possible to pay a little extra to get additional choices from the menu. It did not seemed to be so flexibile. We had a long discussions on the first evening as we would like to replace one of the main courses with a clubsandwich to our kids. The clubsandwich was cheaper than the main course we could select, and we were after some discussions allowed to replace the main course in the half-pension with the clubsandwich. This could have been solved more easily. The breakfast was organised with some Covid-19 restrictions which means that every thing in the buffet were in small portions so you could pick up a small bread basket a little box of cheese and so on. This was fine and the breakfast was good. The down side was, that you could not pick up coffee yourself and we therefore waited a long time for coffee. It seems like they were too few to serve the few guests with coffee. Maybe another solution is needed here. After all, this was a very pleasant stay with small needed improvements in terms of a more attentive service in the restaurant.

Dear jesperhvassschmidt, We thank you for sharing with us in details your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Your comments always help us to improve our services. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated your experience with us as well as our facilities: family bedroom, free car park, swimming pool etc. We take good note of your comments regarding our halfboard offer and will discuss internally in order to suggest you a more flexible offer. We hope to welcome you again soon!

One of the best hotel in Luxembourg

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ibelenkov Business - 12/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

I think it is one of the best hotel in Luxembourg! Very nice location, far from the city, only forest and golf fields around! Very good running routes. Good gym! Unfortunately Spa was closed and breakfast was not full option (because of corona measures), but in this hard time everything was very well organised! Staff was very friendly! Thank you very much, I will back again!

Week end

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

laurentdL3835QB Couples - 18/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel very well located in a beautiful area. Spa et equipment are great and very clean. Employees friendly. Not far from the Mossele and Luxembourg city. Hotel quiet and ideal for a week end in couple.

Dear laurentdL3835QB, We warmly thank you for your excellent grade and review! We are delighted that your experience with us was great and that you have apppreciated our teams and facilities. We hope to welcome you again!

Aeverything on top!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

annasL224VJ Family - 24/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We are coming to this hotel not the first time. Wonderful hotel. Top service,tasty breakfast. Wonderful spa area! Fast check in and check out.nice helpful guy on reception! 5 stars!!! Will be definitely be back!

Dear annasL224VJ, We warmly thank you for your 5-star review and are delighted that you had a amazing stay with us! Be sure that we will get those great comments to our teams. We hope to welcome you soon again!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby