Information message

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 4,083 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Well-being area with heated pool, saunas and jacuzzi.

  • Free WIFI and free parking

  • Located in an exceptional natural surrounding

  • Modular spaces for the success of your events

  • 10 minutes from the airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf Paying
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

100 Scheierhaff
5412 canach
luxembourg

Tel: +352263541

Fax: (+352)26354444

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    NANCY METZ LORRAINE AIRPORT At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    ZAVENTEM AIRPORT At 220km / 136.71 miles

  • By car

    EXIT N11 NIEDERANVEN At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    EXIT N7 SANDWEILER At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG RAILWAY STATION At 19km / 11.81 miles

  • By train

    OETRANGE/SANDWEILER At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :49.593783, 6.312542

Companies

  • CAPCO S.A. 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
  • CARGOLUX 18.0 km / 11.19 mi
  • IFBL 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
  • KREDIET BANK LUXEMBOURG 20.0 km / 12.43 mi
  • VILLEROY&BOCH 28.0 km / 17.4 mi

Your meetings and events

Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa accompanies you in the planning, implementation and success of your events. Our team welcomes you during your events in a bright and natural setting with breathtaking views of the golf course. All of our spaces areequipped with a projection screen, a video projector and free WIFI connection. In the heart of the Luxembourg Moselle, the hotel is the perfect setting to fulfill your dream of marriage, baptism, communion ... All details of your event will be taken care of by our teams so that your guests and you experience an unforgettable moment. Seminars, meetings, conferences, team building ...

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Soundproof

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel offers 59 spacious and comfortable rooms, 14 duplex rooms, 2 suites and 1 apartment. All rooms are fully equipped and offer views of the golf course or the surrounding nature. Modern bathroom with walk-in shower or bathtub.

Our restaurants and bars

Um Scheierhaff - Bistro & View

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The bistro "Um Scheierhaff" welcomes you in a green environment to discover a locally-inspired cuisine. The chef has selected for you the best of our regional products to guarantee you freshness and quality through a seasonal menu.

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday -

BAR "EAGLE"

In a "club house" atmosphere, treat yourself to a break at the Eagle bar, ideal for a business meeting, an aperitif with friends or a family moment. For small appetites, our "Green Best Sellers" menu will delight young and old.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

4,083 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,029 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Top location!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hans S. Couples - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Kikuoka Golf Resort is the perfect location for golf and hiking fanatics. Great food, a great location, a fantastic golf course (one of the top courses in Europe) and very friendly staff. We enjoyed it to the max and we'll certainly come back!

Dear Hans S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa so you can enjoy for another few days our golf and the hiking trails all around. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Very comfortable and convenient for golf

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jervis Solo - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff at reception. No problem checking in with voucher from government. Room was large and comfortable but the new eco friendly card for the door did not fit the light switch so lights kept going off. I didn’t have the breakfast but the dinner was tasty and again helpful waiter. Recommend for a weekend of golf as the course is beautiful and sitting out on the terrace is wonderful.

Dear Jervis S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Calm and eautiful location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall nice stay. wish we could have a bath tub in the bathroom and a garden view instead of parking view. Very slow service at the restaurant but food is good.

Dear Elodie V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is a pleasure to note that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Do not hesitate to ask before or at the reception for a room with bathtube and view. We will do our best to find you one which will suits you. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Supended time in a great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Muriel A. Couples - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spacious room, wonderful spa, very good breakfast, great location and excellent service. Regretfully, too short

Dear Muriel A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again for a longer stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 20/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, nice people, great spa.

Dear Heidy C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Seung K. Families - 12/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great except the fridge was broken. They took it out but they let it sit there in my room which was super dirty and moreover, someone came into my room without my concent???? To see the fridge because the fridge was moved. Why didn’t they took it out or why did they come into my room like that.???

Dear Seung k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your comments with our team. Regarding the fridge, we are very sorry for the incovenient you had during your stay. Do not hesitate to come at the reception when you have a technical issue, so we can check with you for a appointment in your room. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Nice pool, not a great room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 02/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pool is great for a family. The room unfortunately had a very strong cigarette smell. Also, the restaurant was not open even though I was told when booking that it would be open so instead of the expected nice dinner we ended up having burgers in the bar.

Dear Heidi K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is true that our restaurant is currently closed during the week, however both restaurant and Brasserie are now serving the same offer. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Well located, very welcomed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pascal Couples - 27/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was very nice. We enjoyed the view on the Golf course from the comfortable and well designed duplex room. Unfortunately, the current pandemic did not allow us to attend the restaurant, but the room service was very correct (for breakfasts and dinners). My wide could enjoy the SPA and the swimming pool and she appreciated it, additionally with the view from there again. The employees have been very nice and competent at all levels. I rated 8, it would have been 9 without the limited access due to the COVID-19, that you cannot control of course.

Dear Pascal H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Olivier C. Families - 27/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.q

Dear Olivier C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Great location but old-fashioned room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Diégo Couples - 26/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were in a suite and the room was old-fashioned. A renovation would be welcome. Staff were friendly.

Dear Cengiz D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the next stay with us please send me an email, and i prepare your stay personally. Ricardo Duarte Email: h2… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kurt G. Couples - 18/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is nicely located. Rooms are spacious, which helps a lot when you have breakfast and dinner in your room. Meals served are good and correctly priced. However, it is hard to understand why a secon coffee for breakfast is at an extra price.

Friendly welcome, wonderful hotel, great SPA

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ingrid S. Couples - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very relaxing and despite Covid all well organised and great customer service experience.

Dear Ingrid S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

despite the current restrictions an excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robbert Families - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly, helpful and efficient staff, pleasant spa, room good and clean. small consideration, the menu for dinner is very limited

Dear Robbert F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Janey Families - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the calmness of this hotel and the amenities: small pool, 'integrated' jacuzzi, nice fitness room. Lovely 'keeping' ladies in the Spa area. Location even more quiet during Covid :) Great also is the option to play golf. So we could train 4-5 hours a day, then wonderful relaxing view on the golf course from our room. Just perfect, also the room service. What could be improved: - Restaurant: do not always pick up the phone - Restaurant: menu should include more child friendly dishes, like Spaghetti Carbonara and Schnitzel - Reception: staff sometimes contradict each other, level of (good) service should be streamlined - Reception: do not always keep their promise (e.g. to call back) About the two last points: But ok, this is a 4 star and not 5 star hotel. And: ALL staff at the reception are extremely friendly and willing to help. All points here. I just love it and will always come back! And I will not spread the word too much, because so far I could always book a nice room at short notice. THANK YOU.

Dear Ariane D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Good stay despite Covid-19 mesures

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gabriel J. Families - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay despite Covid-19 mesures. Some improves can be done concerning spa/wellness area. Maybe the fitness room, swimming pool could be booked separately from saunas.

Dear Gabriel J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and i will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have your visit very soon in Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Sincerely, Ricardo Duarte Front Office Manager

Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mihais616 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very nice experience, with clean and spacious rooms, nice restaurant and bar and very nice landscape. Good internet connection for business purpose. During COVID-19 crisis, it was a safe place to stay.

Dear mihais616, A warm thank you for your great review and comments. We are delighted to read that all our procedures in place regarding COVID-19 made you feel safe during your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa! We are also pleased that you have appreciated all our services: clean and spacious bedroom, restaurant, bar, natural surroundings and internet connection. We hope to welcome you again for a future stay.

Nice location and rooms but poor service

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

cosmaantonio 29/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very slow and confusing service at the restaurant (I had to wait 1 hour and half for the first plate) and it was not possible to see the bill before paying at the checkout. I asked several time, but no way.

Dear cosmaantonio, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations but regret that you had not a very pleasant time in our restaurant. Please be reassured that your comments will be transfered to our teams. We hope to welcome you again

As usual

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LightPacker269937 10/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staff extraordinary. Feeling home the entire stay. Usual place to stay for me when in Luxembourg. I appreciated also the new works being carried out, it will look yet better. The terrasse is second to none.

Dear LightPacker269937, We thank you for your loyalty and are delighted to read that you had a new wonderful stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. We cannot wiat to welcome you in our new restaurant and lounge area very soon!

Nice hotel with large family rooms and large pool area

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jesperhvassschmidt 14/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

In general this was a very pleasant stay. Especially, the large family rooms were good for us travelling as a family and so were the large pool area which was very clean and with nice changeing rooms as well. It was open with restrictions to the number of people in the pool due to COVID-19 precautions but this was not a problem at all. The location of the hotel is quite far out in the country so a car is needed. The free parking there is appreciated, so this is good. This location also means that you will need to use the hotel restaurant if you do not want to drive far away to find a restaurant for dinner. The restaurant is decent but we found the service rather slow with long waiting times. Maybe du to Covid-19? But the restaurant was in function. We had half-pension at the hotel and this includes a three course menu. You can select a few things from the menu to include, but there is only a few options - so if you stay there for more than two nights you will have to have the same dish several times. And if your do not eat/like anything then your choices are even more restricted. The half-pension, however, was a good and fair deal but it is recommended that the hotel consider to include other options for the half-pension or make it possible to pay a little extra to get additional choices from the menu. It did not seemed to be so flexibile. We had a long discussions on the first evening as we would like to replace one of the main courses with a clubsandwich to our kids. The clubsandwich was cheaper than the main course we could select, and we were after some discussions allowed to replace the main course in the half-pension with the clubsandwich. This could have been solved more easily. The breakfast was organised with some Covid-19 restrictions which means that every thing in the buffet were in small portions so you could pick up a small bread basket a little box of cheese and so on. This was fine and the breakfast was good. The down side was, that you could not pick up coffee yourself and we therefore waited a long time for coffee. It seems like they were too few to serve the few guests with coffee. Maybe another solution is needed here. After all, this was a very pleasant stay with small needed improvements in terms of a more attentive service in the restaurant.

Dear jesperhvassschmidt, We thank you for sharing with us in details your stay at Mercure Luxembourg Kikuoka Golf & Spa. Your comments always help us to improve our services. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated your experience with us as well as our facilities: family bedroom, free car park, swimming pool etc. We take good note of your comments regarding our halfboard offer and will discuss internally in order to suggest you a more flexible offer. We hope to welcome you again soon!

One of the best hotel in Luxembourg

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ibelenkov Business - 12/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

I think it is one of the best hotel in Luxembourg! Very nice location, far from the city, only forest and golf fields around! Very good running routes. Good gym! Unfortunately Spa was closed and breakfast was not full option (because of corona measures), but in this hard time everything was very well organised! Staff was very friendly! Thank you very much, I will back again!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby