Hotel - Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

4.0/5 392 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABB4 km / 2.49 mi IBM3 km / 1.86 mi
Grundig3 km / 1.88 mi SIEMENS5 km / 3.11 mi

Exhibition centre

CONGRESS CENTER NUE1 km / 0.62 mi

Your meetings and events

The multipurpose events area of the Mercure Nürnberg Messe is ideal for your business events and private celebrations with up to 200 guests. The 6 meeting rooms offer state-of-the-art technologyincluding WIFI and can be adjusted and combined as needed. Plenty of natural light ensures a pleasant atmosphere. Your guests will appreciate the contemporary comfort and attentive serviceat our hotel. You can count on our professional support when planning, organizing and hosting your event. We will of course take into account all of your requirements.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MOEGELDORF 18 m2 2 m 10 0 8 0 0
ERLENSTEGEN 35 m2 2 m 12 0 8 0 0
BEHRINGERSDORF 55 m2 2 m 40 12 18 18 32
ANNAPARK 65 m2 3 m 50 18 22 26 32
FABERPARK 65 m2 3 m 50 18 22 26 32
LUITPOLDHAIN 65 m2 3 m 50 18 22 26 32
ANNAPARK+FABERPARK 130 m2 3 m 70 28 0 54 60
ANNAPARK+FABERPARK+LUITPOLD 195 m2 3 m 180 0 0 90 110
    • Podium
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

At the Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe, you can choose between Standard, Privilege and Superior Rooms and a Junior Suite. All 140 rooms in our hotel are air conditioned and have WIFI and a DSL connection.Two children aged up to 16 can stay overnight free of charge in your room. Your pet is welcome (for a charge of EUR 10/night). Our laundry service will take perfect care of your clothing and laundry for a fee.

  • 140 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 1,874 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 392 reviews
Miriam Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Super service »

Quality of bed was excellent, film climate extremely good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miriam S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

J.g. Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Thanks for the upgrade »

all good, clean room, all perfect. ...bathroom could be a little more modern in terms of design, and please dont turn off the heating, the room was freaking cold when i arrived

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joerg G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Rene Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good value for the price »

Nice hotel for a good price and always everything available that I require for a business trip

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rene P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Issa Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Bad room service »

I wasnt happy about my room. There was no Shampoo on both nights and only bathing soap. Furthermore i wanted one large bed and gottwo small ones. Furthermore one Elevator for such a hughe hotel is not enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Issa A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Tom B. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay however no Hot Water One Morning. »

One Morning woke up to no hot water, Ice cold shower. Notified front desk, and they said they were aware of the problem, but did not seem to be anyone working on it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry to hear, you felt like nobody worked on the cold water, we will talk to our team about this matter and train them again. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

David G. Business - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Choice Hotel for a Business Trip »

It was the best choice for my last Business Trip. Really convenient location for the Nuremberg Exhibition.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David G., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Chris J. Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Stay spoilt by slow check out process »

Overall the hotel was clean and modern with good restaurant services and great food. The only negative was the slow process of check out. I was in a queue of 5 people waiting to check out with only one receptionist on the desk. Another hotel worker came to the desk saw the queue and then left her colleague to struggle on.

Anonymous Business - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was not clean and aerated enough. Breakfast and the service was satisfactory.

H. Business - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Stay was good, relaxing and satisfying »

Service is good and very patient, all the time somebody reachable. breakfast totally good with all you need and want, rooms clean, nice and big enough, safe is always appreciated.

P. Z. Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean and nice environment »

Friendly reception staff. Nice Hotel.

Rene Business - 06/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Massive troubles with room bookings »

There were extreme troubles with the room bookings as the first room that I was checked into was already occupied and when I received my room there were two other people trying to enter my room during the evening/night as they were checked into the same room obviously. That is simply not acceptable!

Garla P. Couples - 05/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Just Okay »

The hotel was clean and the rooms were fairly quiet, but the comfort of the bed was very poor. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs and had restless night's sleep. When we arrived in our room the window was open and we were next to a small room that was accessible from the ground which made us a feel a little unsafe until we secured the window and searched the room (Room 019).

Smark Families - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very nice »

Large clean rooms and good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stylianos M., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

W. Business - 30/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Being a guest here is a pleasure »

Thank you for your warm welcome and your Service all the time. Was exciting to stay at your hotel, even it was just one night. I will be back soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Lieber Herr Weidhauer, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Entschuldigen möchten wir uns, dass wir uns bezüglich unserer Mitglieder-Gastfreundschaft, wohl nicht von unserer besten Seite gezeigt haben. Sie musten Ihr Willkommenspräsent vermissen, dass bedauern wir sehr. Als kleine Geste möchten wir uns mit 100 Punkten erkenntlich zeigen. Diese werden wir Ihrem Konto zeitnah gutschreiben. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ljiljana Zürchauer Direktorin

Amy B. Families - 23/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« No details of our booking, unhelpful staff, vomit on bedroom floor »

When we arrived the hotel had no details of our reservation despite me having booked via the Accor website, I had a booking reference and emails confirming my stay and proof of payment from my credit card. My children were very upset and worried and it was an awful start to our stay. The staff were not very helpful or apologetic. They did not help us by getting us a drink/helping with our bags while the hotels error was looked into. When we were finally given a room there was vomit on the bedroom floor left by previous guests that had not been cleaned. I called reception to complain and someone from reception tried to clean it quickly (not a thorough clean) but we were not moved. I tried to complain on a number of occasions but did not receive any help or any solutions other than a drinks voucher but that was not sufficient compensation for our upset. I was told that the manager was not available and although I was in the hotel I was told I should just email my complaint. Terrible customer service, appalling hygiene in the room and an all round awful hotel stay. I currently would not return to an accor hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy B., thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay, that our staff obviously was not able to handle the situation to your satisfaction and that I was not available at the time. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in Nuremberg despite all the problems you had with your booking. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

mklin766 Family - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Made the expectations »

Hotel seems as his best times had, but made the expectations. Room was clean, with enough space. Breakfast with many possibilities, also was cook who made egg things, 10 minutes walk to underground was pleasure via the park. I thnik that a little refresh could up quality.

Shane Business - 25/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great location to avoid the heat! Comfortable rooms, aircon, attentive staff »

Fab location for access to our offices, helpful staff and good level of comfort in the rooms. I would definitely stay here again when travelling on business. Quiet location with good walks nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane R., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Anonymous Business - 24/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« No bicycles despite frequent requests »

No bicycles despite frequent requests: Hotel is best accessed via bicycle as surrounding parks are only open for bikes and traffic jams make all other options slower than a bike. However, there is neither a hotel-owned bike service provided, not even a partnership to bring a bicycle on demand, nor a public bike-sharing Nextbike station. Hotel claims to be sustainable, but not even hotel staff is trained on environmental responsibility like this and contribute only to continue environmental pollution by ordering taxis for every trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian B., We very much appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the fact that we don't provide bicycles for our guests and will consider the possibilities to offer this service for the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Ken Friends - 23/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« No air conditioning »

We were told there was air conditioning in our room. There was not.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately the air conditioning stopped working exactly during the hottest days and a repair at short notice was not possible. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Rene Business - 08/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great value for the price »

my stays are always quite solid and with a very good value for the rates

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rene P., thank you very much that you took the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates