Hotel - Novotel Szeged
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Szeged Hotel

4.5/5 546 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

UNIVERSITY SZEGED3 km / 1 mi

Exhibition centre

HANGA'R EXPO9 km / 5 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
DANKO PISTA 17 m2 3 m 0 0 10 0 0
HUSZKA JENO 17 m2 3 m 0 0 10 0 0
LECHNER LAJOS 62 m2 3 m 50 28 40 28 36
VEDRES ISTVAN 78 m2 3 m 80 40 40 46 48
TISZA LAJOS 198 m2 3 m 200 120 100 100 144
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Auditorium
    • Soundproof
    • Meeting room
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 136 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 ALL Rating 4,945 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szeged

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 546 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Natasa S. Families - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant stay »

The reception desk was very kind and helpful. Room was clean, bright and cosy. Breakfast various.

Admir Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly staff »

Friendly staff, good breakfast, small but enough for a short break facilities. The rooms are a bit outdated but neat and clean

Ivan Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« O.K. »

No problems !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Dejan Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good value for the money. Excellent for a short stay. »

Very helpful staff, good breakfast, everything seemed how it supposed to be.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dejan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Antony P. Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Quite pleasant »

The hotel was nice & clean the staff were very good & curtios,the only complaint I had was the price of the food & beverages the restaurants & the bars were 1/2 the price in the town

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antony P., Thank you for your comments about Novotel Szeged. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our cleaning staff. We have a new menu and we tried to changed the prices to the same like in the city. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Petros PSIMMENOS General Manager

Gordana D. L. Families - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Prof. dr »

Everything is good. Nice stuff, excellent breakfast. We will come back, again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordana Dragovic L., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a great time in our hotel and you enjoyed our great breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Alex Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« it could be better »

The food was great, the accommodation could have been more comfortable, the bathroom needed serious renovation, and appliances such as TVs and hairdryers needed improvement. The view of the Tisa River from the seventh floor was amazing and having a morning coffee or tea on the terrace is wonderful, but there are no chairs or a tea table on the terrace :-( . And finally the BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT is the parking fee of 1900 HUF - about 6 euros for one night (Saturdays - Sunday night) , despite the receptionist telling us at Friday night that that parking is free on from Friday 18:00 and thru Saturdays and Sundays till Monday morning at 8:00 and that hotel parking lot is covered with video cameras :-( :-(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szeged. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You are right, In our neighborhood the parking is free from Friday evening at 18 to Monday morning at 8 o'clock and if you would like to use the places provided by our hotel we request fee every day which are the same prices like in the city on working days. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Mirko Families - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice »

I get dissent service for the price paid and very nice breakfast as a bonus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mirko, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Novotel Szeged. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Vladimir C. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are very satisfied with all in your hotel, room, personal and breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vladimir C., On behalf of the hotel team and myself I would like to thank you for your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Nenad I. Families - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« everything at hotel was perfect »

this was not my first time to stay at your hotel. if we had any complain we would not come back again :). everything was perfect as always. friendly staff at reception, excellent food, clean rooms and all other hotel areas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nenad I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Robert I. Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Price/ accommodation is good. »

Good experience in the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert I., Many thanks for your kind review. You are always welcome to return to us. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Family - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent relaxing stay with kids »

Great position and service. Highly recommend, especially to families with kids...Rooms are comfortable and clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Staff is very polite. Breakfast is great, everyone could found what one like..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear marijaz655, Thank you very much for your high scores and positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and our family set up and at the same time. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Sergio F. S. Families - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Beautifull hotel with nice employers. »

It was realy nice.My doughter was charmed with coton toys which she got on the beginning. Biliar pool and jacuzzi are big plus too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sergio from S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Zsofi H. Families - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient, clean, friendly. »

We love to stay at Novotel Szeged, because the rooms are very comfortable. The kids like the playing room, and the breakfast is always tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zsofi H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Szeged, thank you for sharing them with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointing »

I was disappointed with my stay this time as the pillows in the rooms were quite lumpy and not big enough for the size of the beds. I also ordered some fries for dinner one night and they were cold, it looked like that they were taken from the buffet and not made fresh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szeged. Thanks for driving our attention to the state of the pillows. Indeed they could be improved, hence we ordered new ones, which are on their way already. We hope that next time you will enjoy your stay with us. Best regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Complications, reluctance and misleading information »

Complications, reluctance and misleading information

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your Hotel stay. I want to sincerely apologize for our inability to meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to serve you again in hopes of renewing your feelings regarding our hotel. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Jane Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pillows very uncomfortable, lumpy, small and in cases that were far too big. Restaurant poor, some food cold when it should have been hot, some bread and the burger bun stale. Staff in restaurant not very nice and not helpful. Very poor selection of food for vegetarians.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us and for driving our attention to the state of the pillows. Indeed they could be improved, hence we ordered new ones, which are on their way already. The restaurant staff will receive a through training in the near future to prevent such dissatisfaction. We hope that next time you will enjoy your stay with us. Best Regards, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Vladimir Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Relaxed and pleasant stay. »

Relaxed and pleasant stay, room was cosy and clean, specialy love the balcony.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vladimir, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Anonymous Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Smooth organization, kind staff »

Everything was perfectly prepared, the room view was amazing, staff in each department was kind and helpful. Breakfast can be chosen from various options. Rooms are silent, no noise from corridor or from other rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szeged. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Mrs S. Families - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean sweet elegant adorable worthwhile »

Staying with you, your staff was very polite ,helpful easy going, the only thing was missing is a tissue box otherwise 100 0/0 satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs s., Thank you for posting a review about your Hotel stay. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Petros Psimmenos General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates