Novotel Shanghai Atlantis Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 5,152 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Panoramic view of Lujiazui and the Huangpu River

  • Free high-speed WIFI & Car Park

  • Heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool bath and GYM

  • 50th floor Revolving Restaurant / 4th floor Chinese Restaurant

  • 7 mins to metro, 15 mins to pop tourist attractions, 20 mins to New Int'l Exhibition Center

Hotel location

Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

728 Pu Dong Avenue
200120 shanghai
china

Tel: +862150366666

Fax: (+86)21/50366677

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HOTEL BUS : 

  • Century Avenue :  4 Pudong Avenue St

  • By plane

    PUDONG INTERNAL APT At 40km / 24.86 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SHANGHAI HONG INT'L AIRPORT At 35.4km / 22 miles

  • By train

    SHANGHAI RAILWAY STATION At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :31.240375, 121.52448

Congress centre

  • SHANGHAI INTERNATIONAL CONVENTIO 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • SHANGHAI WORLDFIELD CONVENTION C 10.0 km / 6.21 mi

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 3 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • 9 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center with support staff
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 298 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 298 non-smoking rooms
    • 50 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • English
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Russian
    • Japanese
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • PUDONG INTERNAL APT Additional charge
    • PVG Additional charge
  • Underground Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • 300 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service
Well-being
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
    • Covered
    • On site
  • Fitness Center
    • On site
    • Jacuzzi/Whirlpool bath
    • Massage
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Play area

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 350 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

5,152 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,524 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

位置好

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice location. The front desk got us an upgrade

尊敬的Xiao先生, 感谢惠赐有关下榻上海海神诺富特大酒店的宝贵意见。听到您对我们工作的肯定,十分开心。 我会将您的意见与我们的团队一起分享。一直以来,我们坚持不懈地提升服务质量,我相信这个反馈将给我们所有的员工带来莫大的鼓舞。 再次感谢您与我们分享您的体验,我们真诚地希望您的下一次光临会像前一次一样愉快。 谨启 祝联群 宾客体验经理

Friendly front desk

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rod B. Solo - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent English spoken at front desk. Always keen to help. Best value hotel in Shanghai. I always stay there.

Dear Mr. B., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your stay with us. We are happy that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our Receptionist. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken note that the windows in your room needed to be cleaned. Please be advised that we have already scheduled the exterior wall and window cleaning in earlier December. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is indeed that the carpet is getting old, for your information our owner is now working on a full renovation of our guestrooms and all public facilities which would be carried out in the not too distant future since this hotel is near to 20 years in operation. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sherry Business - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

breakfast can be improved

Dear Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey for your recent stay at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. We understand that you were not very satisfied with the breakfast experience and the efficiency of check-in and check-out. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed these matter with the head of department concerned and actions will be taken immediately. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

No so good

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible musty smell in the room, barely could stand. The executive lounge was closed and moved to 1st Floor. The new "executive lounge " looks like a restaurant and even many guest went in for ordering food.

Dear Mr. Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Cheap price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gojaewoo Families - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I want to request more cleaning , I found dust on the table and floor. So it needs to clean more deeply.

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey for your recent stay at Novotel Shanghai Atlantis with your generous to rated us overall high score. We understand that you were not very satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and the quality of breakfast food and beverages. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed these matters with the heads of department concerned and actions will be taken immediately. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Well located and money well spent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Effective CI upon arrival, complimentary upgrade offered at request. Nice lounge view and room view. Nice service. We plan to try the revolving restaurant on our next trip.

Dear Ms. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Findings at Arrival

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. Hairs found on the carpet at arrival. 2. Tub was dirty, and seems not brushed after the previous one checkout. 3. Used bottle water was left on the desk. 4. No first-aid box, but bands only.

Dear Ms. W., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, as you had not rated our overall score so high. We understand that you were not very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Executive Housekeeper concerned and actions will be taken immediately. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

W. Business - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Very good experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

P. Business - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had been there for 2 weeks beginning of May. It was a very good experience as always. Special thanks to Shelly and Kobe at the front desk. Their contagious good mood brighten up my day. Thank you also for the breakfast stuff who anticipates my needs with a large smiley. It is a little thing, but means a lot. Thank you for all Novotel Team. Hope to see you again when I am back in Shanghai one day.

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. We are happy that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our Front Office Shelly & Kobe, breakfast team and the department heads concerned. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. I am sorry to hear that your ALL member application is not very smooth, we will reflect your comments to the head office for further improvement. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

well located; overall a very good stay, reasonably good food in the restaurants

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Proshanto K. M. Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel before on a number of occasions. Despite problems with the pandemic, the hotel seems to have maintained its high standards of comfort and service. The staff were were kind and congenial especially those working in the lobby bar and coffee shop. The room was always well cleaned.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, in particular with the service of our associates and the cleanliness of guest room. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In addition, we will look into possibility to add more western food variety in our breakfast menu. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Such a good stay in Novotel Shanghai Atlantis

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steven Business - 20/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The front staff fully introduced the related benefits for me, as well as the privilege for lounge. As a normal guest for this hotel, I have to appreciate the all staff contribute to provide a such great service for me. Thank you so much.

Dear Steven, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as an ALL – Accor Live Limitless member. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our Front Desk associates. I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and Breakfast were good. The air in the room is not very good.

Dear Ms. X., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as an ALL – Accor Live Limitless member. We are happy that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the breakfast. I am sorry to hear that the air in the room is not very fresh, please accept my sincerest apologies. Kindly be assured that we have already discussed this matter with our Executive Housekeeper who will look into all possible ways to improve ventilation of guest rooms. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vita W. Business - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and very good service!

Dear Ms. W., May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your loyalty with us as an ALL – Accor Live Limitless member. We are happy that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service of our associates. We understand that you were not very satisfied with the quality of breakfast food and the restaurant team. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Since there was not much information about where we had not met your expectation, I will appreciate it if you can let we know a little bit more in detail, so that actions can be taken immediately to improve. We have also taken note that you had not rated the wifi experience so high. We will look into possibility to improve this area. For your next visit, if you encounter any internet problem, please contact us directly, so that we can look into the cause and to fix it. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mck Business - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was good, but some of the facilities felt dated.

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Z. Y. Business - 17/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

no

Dear Ms. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Z. Guest Experience Manager

Great service, Well maintained and close to shopping and dining in the Lujiazhui financial area of Shanghai!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

199danielp Business - 01/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

A great hotel that is both quiet and close to Shanghai Pudong financial district and a two stop subway ride to large shopping malls with numerous dining options. Great view of the Huangpu River and close to running trails. Although this hotel has been around for awhile, it's very clean and well maintained. Nice indoor swimming pool and large fitness center. Great customer service from Kobe and Shelly. Both made my stay wonderful.

Dear 199danielp, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel in particular with the service, cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our Front Desk Kobe, Shelly and the department head concerned. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

GOOD LOCATION & VIEW - BUT HOTEL A BIT OUTDATED

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

chanpat Family - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is great and the price is very reasonable. The revolving restaurant at the 50/F offers perfect view, however, the windows were dusty obstuctiing the view. The temperature inside room is too hot, no fresh air and we ended up requesting to open the windows. Staff from Reception (Vicky), Premier Lounge (Hebe) are few to name and offered friendly services.

Dear chanpat, May I begin by thanking you for your feedback and your stay with us. We are happy that in general you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our Guest Relation Manager Vicky, Senior Premier Lounge Officer Hebe and the department head concerned. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. I am sorry to hear that the windows of our revolving restaurant were dusty and your room temperature is too hot, we will look into the possibility to improve it. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

NOVOTEL ATLANTIS

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

XAV-ANNAB Business - 29/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

A little bit far away from City Center ; PUDONG is far away from Nanjing Lu. Very expensive to pay half a day for an extend of 6hours till 6 PM for a good client like me for accor hotel company. Hope so you can provide you more rewards to balance it. Regards . Thanks for feed back.

Dear XAV-ANNAB, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Our hotel is located 6.5KM from Nanjing Road Pedestrian Street, 30 minutes by drive, also is convenient to be reached by subway - 5 stops only. Our team member will be happy to assist you to get taxi in you future visits. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we sincerely expect your next visit in Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Business

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bhaskars121 Business - 23/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent service, location, staff and views from rooms and club floor - fantastic and well worth the stay Friendly house keeping , reception and club room team As a regular traveller to Shanghai - I will now aim to stay at this hotel

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

OtanildoO Solo travel - 19/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel with excellent facilities and structure. Excellent breakfast. Fantastic. This hotel has a beautiful view for the city and channel navigation. Fantastic, I was very satisfied. The closer Subway Station is to 7-10 minutes of walk, it is not easy to carry luggages and to use in the period of the night

Dear otanildoo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Shanghai Atlantis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kathy Zhu Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby