Information message

Pullman Melbourne on Swanston Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 9,532 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Melbourne on Swanston
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • The perfect destination for work and pleasure, in the heart of Melbourne city.

  • With the city's best food and fashion on our doorstep, exploring Melbourne's many delights.

  • 204 spacious guest rooms thoughtfully designed to reflect Melbourne's edgy creativity.

  • The Club Lounge and Private Dining Room 1954 located on Level 15, offering breathtaking views.

  • BoomRoom Boxing for a solo workout or group fitness, or simply do nothing at all.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Pullman Melbourne on Swanston

195 Swanston Street
3000 melbourne
australia

Tel: +61396634711

Fax: (+61)3/96637447

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Skybus :  Southern Cross Station

  • ACLAND STREET :  TRAM 16 ACLAND STREET

  • MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY :  TRAM 3 MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY

  • TOORAK ROAD :  TRAM 8 TOORAK ROAD

  • By plane

    AVALON At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE At 25.01km / 15.54 miles

  • By boat

    SPIRIT OF TASMANIA At 4.51km / 2.8 miles

  • By boat

    YARRA FERRY TERMINAL At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By helicopter

    MELBOURNE HELIPAD At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By car

    HUME HIGHWAY At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By car

    MONASH FREEWAY At 4.2km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    WESTGATE FREEWAY At 6.44km / 4 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    SPENCER STREET At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :-37.812876, 144.96526

Companies

  • CARLTON AND UNITED BREWRIES 4.01 km / 2.49 mi
  • PARLIAMENT HOUSE 0.8 km / 0.5 mi
  • TELSTRA 0.0 km / 0.0 mi

Hotel services

EVAS RESTAURANT & BAR

Hidden away from the streets of Melbourne, Eva's restaurant & bar brings you heartfelt home-style cooking and fresh seasonal ingredients, with a modern twist reflective of our Melbourne setting. Open for all day dining and drinks.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 204 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 24 connecting rooms
    • 204 non-smoking rooms
    • 13 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Indonesian
  • Lounge
    • Executive Lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Plugs and converters available on desks
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Self Parking-per exit, per 24hr Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • Public
  • Valet car parking $60 per night Additional charge
    • Near the property
Well-being
  • BoomRoom Boxing
    • On site

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 26 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

Our accommodation(s)

Our spacious guest rooms have been thoughtfully designed to reflect Melbourne's edgy creativity. All rooms are equipped with a personalised digital concierge service, convenient inclusions to help you feel at home, and beautiful Aspar Aurora Spa products for a touch of in-room pampering. Looking for some additional stress release? Head to our gym for a solo workout or group fitness, or simply do nothing at all and enjoy some much-needed downtime. Pullman Melbourne on Swanston, a truly Melbourne experience

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Melbourne on Swanston

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

9,532 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

82 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike Families - 04/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came to stay in the Pullman Melbourne on Swanston, based on our previous experience here when this hotel was known as the Grand Mercure. The rooms have been fully modernised since the transformation. The new decor gives the hotel, a sophisticated, distinctive look.

Dear Mike, Thank you for returning to stay with us again post our rebranding as Pullman Melbourne on Swanston. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed the refurbished rooms and we hope to see you again soon for another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

I am not that

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Paul L. Business - 02/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for the chance. The room was very average, no were to hang your towel place your face washer or place your toilet bag at the sink. All so the room had no chairs no table no lounge. The bed was lumpy. When you say your room, that is what it was a room a bed and half a shower. Consider the Pullman rating i was disappointed .I may give the brand another chance in the future if a chance may a rise.The staff were pleasant and the over feeling of the motel was pleasant. May i say again . Thank you Paul.

Dear Paul L., Thank you for your time in providing a review after your stay with us recently. I can see that you have booked at Mercure Welcome Melbourne and then got upgraded to the adjacent Pullman Melbourne on Swanston. I am sorry that the accommodation and facilities provided were below your expectations. We have 6 different room types at The Pullman, and the facilities on each rooms type are different. Thank you again for being constructive with your feedback. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Classy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter Couples - 31/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Of the different Accor brands we've stayed with, the Pullman seems the classiest, having stayed at the Pullman Melbourne on Swanston recently.

A Sanctuary in a World of Chaos

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard M. Business - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed to be in Melbourne for business amid the start of the COVID-19 virus outbreak. The hotel was fantastic in their service and concern for the safety of guests. We were made welcome from the start by the Doorman right through to Reception, Food and Beverage staff. All were absolutely fantastic and provided great service.

Best location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Vicki W. Families - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were fantastic. The room was a great size.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent upgrade of the Hotel.

Great location and great stay !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Barry A. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were exceedingly helpful in every way ! When we mentioned it was our 45th wedding anniversary they went the extra mile ......and it was totally unexpected . By the time we arrived at our room they already had champagne and chocolates awaiting us with a beautiful card wishing us the very best for our 45th anniversary. During our stay the entire staff we met were just so courteous...... The rooms were well presented and had everything we could have asked for. The bar and dining room had all we could ask for ! Just a great stay ....

Fantastic stays stay with quality service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

James Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we walked into the Pullman we knew we were in safe hands, all our booking requirements were met and the staff were knowable and friendly. The room itself was perfect, the only downside to the hotel would be no pool if that's your thing. Though for our one night stay that didn't bother us. Thank you again.

Great Location - Clean and Comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tracy Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great time at the Pullman, spotlessly clean, comfy bed, air con - really helpful staff.

'My Birthday Treat'

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mary T. A. Families - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well what can I say other than my daughter and I had the most amazing stay at the Hotel this past weekend. My favourite room was ready for us with a lovely bottle of Moscato, and a box of chocolates and a lovely Welcome note from Chris acknowledging my birthday. Our dinner in Eva's was to die for and again the staff were wonderful. Thankyou to all at The Pullman on Swanston.

Perfect service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tanja L. Business - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During this difficult COVID-19 times, the staff provided best support that one could ever ask. Super grateful to all. Thank you so much everyone!

solid business hotel, central location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fairly run of the mill work trip, didn't spend a huge amount of time at hotel but everything was fine. I'm Accor Platinum so I stay in a lot of your hotels, the room was pretty good. Kind of where it should be for it's price point. Staff entirely professional, all good.

Was good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dave M. Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was good once I was checked in.

Not Good

Customer review rating 1.0/5

John Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. Your rooms have no suitable desk or table to work from with a laptop. The one round table in the room isn't near a power outlet and the chairs are too low so it's not even feasible to use these for laptop use. 2. Your ironing board is faulty and does not lock when expanding it open, it nearly took out one of my fingers. The looked at it and the track that is used to lock/unlock is easily displaced so to me it looks like a manufacturing defect.

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wayne T. Business - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your staff were attentive, very helpful and friendly and I couldn't fault them at all. Very comfortable room AND the remote control worked and TV reception was crystal clear (my pet peeve in other accommodations).

Great location, very clean & tidy

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kelly Friends - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay, very clean & tidy and centrally located

Well located, nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aaron Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

YvonneC422 06/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

I booked this hotel through the main Accor site & there were issues booking so finally got a confirmation the 2nd time I tried to book. Our room wasn't ready when I arrived so I was a bit disappointed about that as I had been travelling early that morning. The room should have been ready to check in @ 2pm but it was after 3.30pm before I got a key. I didn't get an explanation about why the room wasn't ready but Mary @ the front desk was having some kind of coded conversation with housekeeping which I found a bit rude! However this was the only issue i had with the staff as everyone else was very helpful & the staff @ the guest services desk were do informative & helpful every time we needed help. The room itself was great, beds were very comfortable. The only criticism i have is the bathroom was small & very impractical with no where to hang your towels. The hotel has an great location & it is definitely a good choice for a visit to Melbourne.

Dear YvonneC422, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you encountered and for the delay in having your room ready for you on arrival. Rest assured that I have shared your concern to our Front Office Manager for his urgent attention. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you again for providing a review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Very good stay - great service by a charming team.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Andy-Asia2000 02/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

I loved my stay at this hotel, so much so that I am planning to come back soon. The ladies of the executive lounge are just absolutely superb, they reminded me of business class experience on Singapore airlines. Thank you Diana, Devyani and Yuki for making my stay so comfortable. The men of the hotel are quite charming and always ready to help, thank you Kevin, Chad and David. Francia and Mira thank you for making the check - in experience effortless. I can't wait to see you all again soon.

Dear Andy-Asia2000, Thank you very much for once again sharing your positive experience on the Tripadvisor forum. It's greatly appreciated by us all. Rest assured that I have personally shared your words of encouragement to the relevant team members, whom were most grateful. We look forward to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne for another great stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Wrong Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Toohatd 24/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I thought I had booked a room at the Pullman as I know it to be, which is opposite the MCG. I don't think the name highlights enough that there are multiple Pullmans in Melbourne. I turned up to the Pullman only to find out we were booked in at the Swanston Street hotel. This was a little frustrating and would have been a lot worse if the location was imperative. We were running a little late for dinner once we got to the hotel and was a bit flabbergasted that there is no parking so to speak other than valet parking for $60 or self parking in an allocated carpark quite a few blocks away for $20. We chose to park our own car however didn't receive the docket required at checkout to receive the discounted fee of $20.00. My husband had to go back to the hotel to get this in order to avoid an $80 parking fee. This made us late to an appointment. The parking is a real issue !!

Dear Toohatd, Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry that your reservation was made for the incorrect Pullman Hotel. There are 3 Pullman Hotels in Melbourne. We certainly are being transparent with the fact that we do not have on-site parking. I am sorry that our receptionist didn't advise you on departure about the self-parking fee to be settled at reception and for us to provide you with a ticket to exit the carpark. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and apologies for the inconveniences experienced. Kind regards, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby