ibis Auckland Ellerslie

Information message

ibis Auckland Ellerslie 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 787 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes drive from Auckland CBD

  • Acacia Restaurant and Garden Bar

  • Onsite car parking (paid)

  • WIFI access throughout hotel

  • Fully equipped fitness centre

Hotel location

ibis Auckland Ellerslie

72-112 Green Lane East, Ellerslie
1051 AUCKLAND
New Zealand

  • HOWICK & EASTERN BUS COMPANY:  50, 51 OR 52 PAKURANGA PLAZA

  • STAGECOACH / YELLOWBUS:  136, 113, 163 NEW LYNN

  • STAGECOACH/YELLOWBUS:  703 DOWNTOWN

  • STAGECOACH/YELLOWBUS COMPANY:  007 ST JOHNS CENTRE

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    AUCKLAND CENTRAL STATION At 18km / 11.19 miles

GPS:-36.888927, 174.798888

Congress centre

  • ELLERSLIE CONVENTION CENTRE 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

ACACIA RESTAURANT

Acacia Restaurant is a fast-paced modern suburban bistro committed to providing the best quality produce with an ethos of efficient and caring service. Wherever possible, we source sustainable produce, be it from the land or the sea.

Your meetings and events

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 360 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Ibis rooms provide exceptional comfort and value, featuring one spacious King Bed, individually controlled air conditioning, broadband internet, tea & coffee making facilities, Sky TV, in house movies and electronic key card access for your security. Make yourself at home. Inviting, modern, and comfortable, with a cosy bed and functional bathroom. ibis rooms offer advanced technology, great value for money and all the services of the adjoining 4.5 star Novotel hotel.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Auckland Ellerslie

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  787 reviews

Everything you need.....

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MacNZ2014 TripAdvisor review

Wonderful location. Adjacent to Ellerslie Racecourse and Ascot Hospital. Minutes to Greenlane and Remuera. Friendly and helpful staff. Good parking with super easy access out onto the Southern motorway in both directions. Excellent buffet breakfast offered

Dear MacNZ2014, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our room and location perfectly suited to your travels. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards,

geeting old

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

rickyc288 Business - TripAdvisor review

Place is showing its age , needs an upgrade and clean for the price. carpets are stained, outside area by the bar had weeds growing in the pavement. stairwell had piles of dirty . Always hard for carparking . Staff uniforms looked old

Consistantly good after many years of staying at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Bruce G TripAdvisor review

It's nice to see this Ibis keep up the quality of service, room and building. So many hotels get tired, but not this one. Been staying here for over 12 years. We will come back again when in the area.

Dear Bruce G, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I would like to personally thank you for your continuous support and loyalty to our hotel. I am so pleased to hear the staff, service and room was up to expectation. I will be sure to congratulate the team on a job well done. I look forward to welcoming you back. :)

Will always stay here when we travel to Auckland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Graham W Families - TripAdvisor review

We will always stay here during our trips to Auckland.....it is very central...with excellent staff...clean and tidy rooms and is excellent value for money....we have stayed 3 times recently and loved every minute of our time there. Parking is easy with excellent access to Ascot Hospital.

Dear graham77webb, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our room and location perfectly suited to your travels. Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards,

IBIS Ellerslie for great location and stays.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stan M Families - TripAdvisor review

A great location for City visits and easy Motorway access, pleasant and helpful staff, and facilities of adequate standard for moderate pricing, and often also offering great accomadation and breakfast specials for those who can book and pay in advance.

Dear Stan M, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards,

Met expectations

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SandK91 Couples - TripAdvisor review

The Ibis met expectations, it is a budget hotel with no frills. The location is good for our requirements, staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms would benefit from an update as would the bed linen. The rooms are compact but well laid out. The bathrooms are also compact but the shower is a good size. Additional towels should be provided. Overall there are no problems with the Ibis, you get what you pay for.

Dear Sandk91, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I have made a note about the room needing extra towels. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards,

disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

garethchaplin Business - TripAdvisor review

slightly weird, tiny room, bathroom like a piece out of a campervan (round and fibreglass). Noisy aircon, and some clown banging on the door at 4:30 in the morning. Doors weren't very soundproof so lots of corridor noise anyway. it was clean and tidy, the Iron worked, and counter staff were fast and efficient.

Dear Garethchaplin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Auckland Ellerslie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

December 19

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

warickmckey Business - TripAdvisor review

Very friendly and helpful staff...rooms were what I expected clean and comfortable. Restaurant meal was lovely, again staff were great. Checking out was quick and easy and parking wasn't a problem and safe.

Dear Warickmckey, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards,

Clean, central, comfortable

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

487robynm Couples - TripAdvisor review

We've stayed here before and we keep coming back. Its central to our needs, clean and quiet, and the staff are friendly and professional. The restaurant is great too. As Accor members the easy online checkin is great, and hassle-free when we arrive.

Dear 487robynm, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards,

Ibis Ellerslie

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

HolidayNZer Business - TripAdvisor review

Very poor! Paid $240 for a backpacker room. What topped it off was the cooked breakfast the next day, they must have spend $0.75 cents on ingredients! Just terrible food. And the flat white, I think they just got a bit of dirt out of the garden to brew the coffee.

Dear HolidayNZer, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience at the Ibis Auckland Ellerslie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was very disappointed to read that you experienced a poor level of service in our restaurant. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and in this instance it seems not to have been the case. This complaint has been forwarded to the Restaurant team reminding them to be more vigilant in quality management to minimise the risk of this reoccurring in the future. I have also made a note about the room.

Great Beds, Thin Walls

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

guapotoro Business - TripAdvisor review

The rooms are slightly bigger than the usual IBIS and the bedding quality and TV are also an upgrade on the norm. However, noise is a problem. When the next room opens or closes their door the air pressure change causes the wall at the bedhead to move, corridor and next door noises are very clear (closing doors, conversations etc) and the plumbing noises are loud throughout the night. No I didnt notify management, as this should already be known if its a well run hotel. Its understood that Auckland rooms become incredibly expensive and this budget hotel does not represent any value for the $100s charged.

Dear guapotoro, Thank you for your email, please allow me to express my sincere apologies as I wasn't able to reply to you earlier. I am very disappointed to read about the matter that you have risen; I sincerely regret the disturbance that you and experienced during your recent stay with us. I will be looking into this matter Kind regards

Appointment inAuckland

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ChrisG7302 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Parking was easy, plenty of spaces today. Check in was smooth and the Receptionist was very welcoming. The room itself was very clean & well presented. The Bar staff were very friendly and helpful, and as for the house Pinot Noir, it was excellent. Unfortunately the buffet wasn't running that night, but the à la Carte food was brilliant. Have stayed here many times over the years and will keep going back.

Everything was excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Nands987 Couples - TripAdvisor review

No complaints, room was amazing, not a fan of the pot-a-potty type toilet built into the room they have but that's just personal preference. Had the buffet dinner, amazing food. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times.

Superb Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marge S Couples - TripAdvisor review

This is a great location, close to Motorway and excellent train service. Generally the staff are excellent, well trained and efficient. Big disappointment this time was returning after a wet, cold night at the Rugby and the refusal by a bar staff person to serve a coffee (just before 11pm) to accompany a drink. I had to go up to my room make an instant coffee and bring it down. The bar was NOT busy. Really sad as this is a great hotel usually.

Great Value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

davlyn9 Couples - TripAdvisor review

As Accor Members we booked this hotel months in advance when it was on a terrific special. As it turned out we would have been happy to pay more for what we received; a clean quiet room, very friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast. The location was ideal being a 5 minute walk to the Railway station with a regular service to Auckland CBD and to the Airport. There is also a range of takeaway food shops, a Mac Donald's and a Supermarket within a very easy walking distance.

Ibis Ellerslie

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dragoman88 Business - TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at Accor Hotels around the world & generally find Accor Hotels to deliver what they advertise & this Hotel follows this pattern.This Ibis has friendly helpful staff.Parking can be a problem at times.

Convenient location to stay in Auckland for Ellerslie and Greenlane venues

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mamabr Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed over Easter. My daughter mislaid her sleep top so we searched under the bed and found previous peoples rubbish. I contacted the hotel about this but I have not heard from them. I am still waiting to have my Sony phone charger returned which I left plugged in on the bench. I am a regular IBIS customer so was pretty disappointed in this visit. Service was very good when you asked for something but only then We stayed four nights and the sheets didn't get changed until I asked on last evening to have them changed

Dear Mamabr, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that we had not contacted you in regards to your charger and in regards to the rubbish found in the room. We are currently investigating the matter and would love to chat with you more about this when ever you're free. I look forward to hearing from you.

Service with aa smile

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

60grce Couples - TripAdvisor review

The staff at the Ibis hotel went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable and did all they good to ensure that we were well looked after. Would recommend this hotel to everyone as we could not fault any of the services

Dear60grce, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards,

Always relaxing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Happiness29937008518 Couples - TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at the Ibis and the Novotel Ellerslie on many occasions. We have never been unhappy with our stay. The staff are always helpful and friendly. A little haven 10 minutes from the City Centre.

Dear Happiness29937008518, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards,

Good Service Mind Staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

peachRatakorn Families - TripAdvisor review

I have 1st time in New Zealand and this hotel is also my 1st place that I stayed on my 1st day in New Zealand. The hotel is good services and nice staff who are fully intend to support on any request.

Dear peachRarakorn, Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an incredible stay with us and found our staff to be exceptionally helpful. I would love to welcome you back again, Warmest regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby