Novotel Mechelen Centrum Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,289 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Mechelen Centrum
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI, ergonomic work space, cable TV

  • Stylish, welcoming restaurant, bistro dining

  • Fully-equipped fitness centre, hammam

  • 5 versatile spaces for meetings and events

  • Lots of bars, restaurants and shopping nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Mechelen Centrum

Van Beethovenstraat 1
To reach hotel by car, use:
Hoogstraat
2800 mechelen
belgium

Tel: +3215404950

Fax: (+32)1/5404951

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN AIRPORT At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI SOUTH At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By boat

    CALAIS At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By boat

    OOSTENDE-ZEEBRUGGE At 130km / 80.79 miles

  • By helicopter

    WALEM ERIC GEBOERS At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By car

    MECHELEN NOORD At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    MECHELEN ZUID At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    MECHELEN CENTRAAL At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    NEKKERSPOEL At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :51.025841, 4.476343

Companies

  • ALERIS 11.0 km / 6.84 mi
  • BOREALIS 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • BREWERIE HET ANKER 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • CARGILL 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • COCHLEAR 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • CONTINENTAL 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • COVIDIEN 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • CUMMINS 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • DUPONT 2.5 km / 1.55 mi
  • EDS 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • KLUWER 2.5 km / 1.55 mi
  • PAUWELS 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • PROCTER & GAMBLE 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • STANLEY 4.0 km / 2.49 mi
  • STATOIL 3.5 km / 2.17 mi
  • TIBOTEC 4.5 km / 2.8 mi
  • WATCHMUSEUM 1.0 km / 0.62 mi

Hotel services

GOURMETBAR

Gourmet Bar is the heart of our hotel. A place to meet or to relax, away from the chaos of modern live. The menu of changing seasonal flavours, international classics and house specialities is as versatile and creative as the city of Mechelen itself.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • 2 Bars
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 5 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 122 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 116 family rooms
    • 12 connecting rooms
    • 122 non-smoking rooms
    • 5 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Dutch
    • English
    • French
    • German
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
Well-being
  • FITNESS Currently unavailable
    • On site

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.This hotel features premier meeting rooms in the center of Mechelen, ideal for conferences and a variety of events. The staff provides proactive service, and the facilities include audiovisual equipment and free WiFi.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Meeting room

  • Syndicate rooms

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Mechelen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,289 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

727 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

No complaints.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Guy C 29/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Everything was ok. I have no complaints. The room was nice and quitfull. Breakfast : ok. When i go back to Mechelen, i will be staying again in Novotel Mechelen. Mechelen is a very nice city to visit.

Dear Guy, Thank you for this positive review of your stay. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

D'hondt Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very happy of the hotel and services

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such great feedback about your time at Novotel Mechelen Centrum. We do our best to ensure that every guest feels welcome and satisfied during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Great Stay but watch out for hidden charges for Breakfast!!

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Chris T. Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my stay but was disappointed to see in my final invoice that I had been charged for 2nts breakfast when I said I would "think" about having it. At no point did I actually state I wanted breakfast and certainly didn't have any.

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ignacio Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was sent to the hotel for a business trip and everything was well organized, clean and tidy.

Dear Ignacio, Thank you for this positive review. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Juergen V. Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was great - as usual

Dear Juergen, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that everything met your expectations during your stay. This will inspire our team to continue making every experience here a memorable one for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Goed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles was goed

Beste gast, Bedankt voor uw feedback. De tevredenheid van onze gasten is ons zeer dierbaar en het is dan ook erg fijn te mogen lezen dat alles naar wens was. Hopelijk mogen we u in de toekomst opnieuw onder onze gasten rekenen. Vriendelijke groeten, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

well located, very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Businesstraveller Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at the Novotel for a business meeting. The Staff was very friendly, gave me a quiet room and when I arrived late for breakfast one day, they were sheerfull and let me have my breakfast whilst they started seting up the table instead of first cleaning the buffet. Thanks a lot! It made me strong for the day :-)

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review! We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can, and we appreciate your kind words about the quality service which we strive to uphold. We are delighted we were able to start your day off right with our tasty breakfast buffet! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Wonderful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Raluca Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful little hotel with everything you need in a great location downtown mechelen.

Dear Raluca, Thank you for providing such favorable feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your experience was so satisfying and that you appreciated our hotel's convenient location. We hope every guest is as pleased as you. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Novotel Mechelen Centrum. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Good stay, well located, disappointing breakfeast

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'll come back, its been my best hotel experience in Mechelen so far. The bed is good, good shower and water pressure, easy to adjust air condition. It has the basics in good quality. The breakfeast is very disappointing and boring. The food overcooked and greasy, almost no vegan or lactose free options. The coffee is horrible. I did not enjoy any of the meals in the hotel during my stay. Its good that there is a supermarket just next to the hotel and many nice restaurants.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and we are glad we were once again able to meet your expectations. Knowing that we are your top choice whenever you visit Mechelen is the best compliment we could receive from you. We are sorry though to read your opinion of our breakfast offering, this is something which we will endeavour to review carefully and hope that you will have an improved experience on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

With 2 childrens, the Suite is very good. Thank you. And the breakfast at 6:30 very good

Dear S., Thank you for providing such favorable feedback about your recent stay. We do our best to ensure that guests have the best experience possible with us so it is very rewarding to receive your message. Thank you for highlighting our comfortable accommodations and varied breakfast options. We hope to welcome you back for a return visit. Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Satisfied customer

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martins Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean & quiet rooms. Walking distance to local sights, bars, restaurants and the train station. Highly recommended.

Dear Martin, We appreciate you took the time to write this review. We are delighted to know that you had a satisfying experience and that our location was ideal. Our team aims to provide a quality experience so we are especially pleased to receive your recommendation, we hope all of our guests will feel as satisfied as you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

goog stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

N. U. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, personel very polite, friendly and helpful.

Dear N., It’s kind of you to send us this review of your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel; your comments will surely encourage our team members to continue with their efforts to deliver the best service possible. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ssm Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and Comfortable. Only scoring 9 because I couldn’t check out as system was down.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that most aspects of your stay met your expectations. We do regret any inconvenience caused, however, we are pleased to let you know that this technical issue has been resolved. We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again. Kind regards, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Absolutely insufficient check-in procedures

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ivan Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

30 min to check in is an absolutely unacceptable time. after which the credit card number was not detected so I was forced to return to reception. untrained staff. Food quality (I dined twice in the hotel) not acceptable. Lastly the invoice sent by mail, it is not legible, there are no figures ......

Dear Ivan, Thank you for your quote about your stay at our hotel. There was indeed a queue at the front desk the day of your arrival. I kindly warned the booker of the group you where part of that this would be the case. Therefore she send out a message to the whole group to provide me with informational documents so we could give you as a guest a fast check in. I haven't received that information from your side so we weren't able to just handover your key. Next to that our front desk team was well prepared and sufficiently staffed. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food during dinner in the hotel. If you have some suggestions for us or specific details I'm happy to receive them so we can learn from these. I will review your invoice, there should be figures on it of course. Kind regards, Daria - Guest relations

Lovely hotel in the city of Mechelen

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location in the city with access to many shops and restaurants nearby. The room was clean, spacious and had everything I needed. The staff were friendly and all spoke English. Breakfast was included and large with many options.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your top rating of your stay with us. It is a true delight to know that you felt so at home with us and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Your kind feedback will motivate our team members to keep up the good work! Thank you for also noting our location; we are glad this was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

The staf make is it worthed !

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

mitchfutbol Family - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The staf make is it worthed ! the Only Shame of the hotel is the constant changing of rules! Everytime Its changing ! I come already A few years And it is A Bit confusing! More suits need it also Spa Or relax place need it !

Very good hotel!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Lena D Couples - 01/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is a very good hotel. Great location in the center of Mechelen. Very good breakfast. Nice and clean room. Very friendly staff. A quick check in and check out. We recommend this hotel higly. 10/10

Dear Leentjedef, Thank you for this positive feedback of your recent stay. Our team will be delighted to learn that your stay with us was so memorable and your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes for the New Year! Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Mechelen ok

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

baetensleo Family - 19/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

good bread is rare? why not a few times smokend salmon? All the rest is perfect ok and fresch,the service is impeccable. The room is perfect and the bed is perfect,difficult to leave. the cleaning teame is the best.

Dear Baetensleo, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed so much of your stay with us. While we regret that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations, we thank you for your suggestions. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer and will take your feedback into account. Best wishes for a happy holiday season. Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

3 nights stay with the family

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Wim V Family - 12/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Had a pleasant stay with my family at the Novotel in Mechelen. The service was good as usual and the breakfast is outstanding. Sometimes a bit crowded due to a tour group, but the staff was very accommodating to make sure we are comfortable. The location is in the middle of Mechelen, which is perfect. We will always come back.

Dear Wim, Thank you for the fine review of Novotel Mechelen Centrum, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our convenient location. Thank you for complimenting breakfast and our team's courteous service. Your kind words are an incentive for us to continue maintaining our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Daria Wabbes, Guest relations

Room temperature problematic

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Tiffany V Business - 25/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The best part of my stay here was the cheery gentleman in the breakfast room. Room temperature was horrible. The heat was on constantly and pumping hot air through my room, even when the wall unit was off. The front desk staff told me the heat had been broken in my room and the room above mine for 2 months!! 2 of my 3 nights spent sweating, the 3rd night freezing because instead of hot air, it was then cold air. No ability to change rooms, nothing more than a "sorry". Customer care kindly processed my complaint but I never heard anything back from them or the property. Go to the Mercure across the street instead.

Dear Tiffany V, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I like to apologize again for the inconvenience regarding the temperature in your room. We have had some issues with the central heating and it was hard to control. If we would have had the chance we would of course have given you a different room for your comfort. With kind regards, Daria

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby