Hotel - ibis Aalst Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel

3.5/5 342 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BARRY CALLEBAUT15 km / 9.32 mi BRANTANO2 km / 1.24 mi HONDA EUROPE8 km / 4.97 mi MOORE BELGIUM5 km / 3.11 mi TATE AND LYLE1 km / 0.62 mi VPK OUDEGEM15 km / 9.32 mi
BECTON DICKINSON5 km / 3.11 mi GATES EUROPE5 km / 3.11 mi JAN DE NUL10 km / 6.21 mi PIONNER BELGIUM10 km / 6.21 mi TECH DATA10 km / 6.21 mi

Congress centre

BRUSSELS EXPO30 km / 18.64 mi

Exhibition centre

AALST CENTRUM2 km / 1.24 mi

Your meetings and events

ibis Aalst Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
HORACANTUS 60 m2 2 m 45 20 16 20 0
    • Flipchart
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Enjoy your stay at ibis Aalst Centrum in our modern rooms with wooden floors, walk-in showers, flat-screen TVs and free WIFI. Our rooms range from One Single Bed Rooms to the Superior Room for three.

  • 78 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 family rooms
  • 3 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 ALL Rating 2,097 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aalst Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 342 reviews
422CYG Business - 07/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic Staff but way over priced »

So on a positive point the staff were fantastic. I stay in a lot of Accor Hotels and have to say this was way overpriced approx £127 per night. (despite the fact the sign outside stayed at 69 Euro for the whole of my 2 night stay) That rate was apparently a preferred member price so goodness knows what it would have been otherwise. Room was ok, nothing to write home about and lacking any tea and coffee making facilities. Was it worth £127 per night not even close. Tiny TV, basic shower, basic furniture set up etc. Other than the room and the bar/restruant there are no other facilities. Be aware if you don't have a car and are looking to travel here from Brussels it's not the easiest of places to get too. Food was pretty good and as I said in the title super helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast starts super early which is a plus. Truth is at this price I woudn't stay again as there are lots of other options in the area that offer far more for your money in terms of facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review about your recent stay. We truly value all feedback and we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. As part of Ibis standard, tea/coffee making facilities are not available in the rooms, however hot and cold drinks can be purchased 24/7 in the hotel bar you are welcome to take them to your room. We do work with flexible tariffs and prices depend on demand and can be higher when there are events in the area. The best available rates can be found on our website Ibis.com. We are very happy to hear of the impact our team members had on your experience, it is very rewarding and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poor experience »

Was aware of standard conditions of ibis so was not expecting anything special. Found unfortunately room in very poor condition with WiFi which did not work for all evening (only explanation received was that there were too many visitors in the bar)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We assure that all our rooms are well-maintained. We only provide the best facilities. Please accept our apologies for any issue you experienced with the WiFi and thank you for making us aware, we will certainly investigate this and resolve the issue, should we find one. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Family - 28/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Calm in the cross of Europe »

The check-in is perfect as the fast check-out. A very nice personnel does the maximum to enjoy your Journey. A good adress in the west of Brussels. A quite night and a fresh orange juice at the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting such positive comments on your time at Ibis Aalst Brussels West. We're so pleased everything met your expectations, and we're delighted you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet - an ideal way to help start the day. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards. Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Some good things, some bad things »

Excellent breakfast, quiet room, tap water smelled funny, air conditioning setting made the room hotter

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer our customer satisfaction survey. We are glad to know you enjoyed our tasty breakfast and had a great night's sleep. We are however sorry to hear of the issues which you faced with the air conditioning in your room and regret that you had not made us aware of this while on-site; as our maintenance team would have happily intervened and made your stay with us more comfortable. We truly value all feedback of our clients, because it gives us the opportunity to continually improve the quality of our services, so thank you for sharing it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

G E. M. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not quite good enough »

Lack of facility to be able to make a hot drink - tea or coffee - after a long journey was very disappointing and means we won't use the hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to answer our customer satisfaction survey. We truly value all feedback and we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We regret you did not make us aware of the issue with the shower dispenser while onsite, rest assured we will have this seen to immediately. Ibis standards do not regrettably provide for tea/coffee making facilities in rooms, nevertheless, our bar is open 24/7 for any refreshments you may need and you are welcome to take them to your room. The entire team hope we might be able to change your mind and welcome you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Jolle Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Basic »

Room was relatively large. The single bed was not comfortable and too short. Everything was available, but very basic. Parking was a rip off. Check out was slow - with one operator and 4 customers waiting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jolle, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy your spacious room met expectations, we have noted your feedback regarding the bed for future consideration and improvements. While we would like to believe that the price of our secured parking is very reasonable, we have noted your remarks. We will, of course, work to improve service based on your comments. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good ratio quality price, pleasant staff »

Convenient, pleasant staff, good price

Evgeniia Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« From one hand it's a nice hotel, from the other - it's an overpriced hotel with poor amenities and very dark rooms »

I'm quite dissatisfied with my room, as it was very dark. There were no sockets next to bed. Under bedside tables it was dirty. No drink water provided in rooms. But I liked breakfast and the restaurant on the ground floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your visit to our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience, however, we regret to hear that several things did not quite meet your expectations during your stay. There are 2 power sockets next to the desk, and we have recently added a power cube in all rooms with 3 extra sockets and 2 USB ports to charge mobiles. There are 4 lights per bedroom which is usually sufficient for guests. We can always provide additional lamps for the desk if necessary. As part of Ibis standard, drink amenities are not provided in the rooms, but guests can find hot and cold beverages in our 24-hour bar. Please do not hesitate to make us aware of concerns regarding cleanliness so that we may take immediate action. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Tudor Couples - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location near the motorway, price OK, nice staff. Not the first stop here. »

Good

Guy V. D. S. Business - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Hotel with good location and comfort rooms »

Checked in the room and noticed that the electric switch board was making a constant irritating noise. Asked for another room but manager checked himself and agreed with my view. Received another room at the back side. Breakfast is more than OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guy, Thank you for sharing your views of your time at Ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel. We are very glad that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We regret the issue with your initial room, however, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to offer a solution, your complete comfort is of the utmost importance to us. I do hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Jy L. Business - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« jyl »

correct but no soap in the shower

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. You can always ask for our additional amenities at our reception. Our team is 24/7 available at your service. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Lyn Business - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« prima »

prima

Colin C. Business - 28/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Shambles »

Charged breakfast that I didn’t have. Asked for small portion for dinner, got and charged full meal. Opted for internet check out, front desk wouldn’t let me when dropping key off. Food took an age to appear in the evening and was tasteless. Overall, very bad experience, especially for how much I paid!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and disappointed that you felt we did not deliver the high-quality service expected. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced and we will take steps to carry out any necessary corrective training. With regards to our dinner menu prices, as we have ensured our prices are as competitive as possible we regret that even if a smaller portion is requested, that we do appreciate to avoid wastage, we are unable to offer any deduction. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Philippe T. Business - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Bad service »

Bad annoying service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philippe, We thank you for taking the time to share a review. We do apologize that your experience was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. It is apparent that we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay. We would appreciate it if you could send us an email with more details so that we can follow up and carry out any corrective training that may be needed. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience in the future. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 15/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Room clean and satisfactory. Restaurant/Bar service understaffed and very slow »

Room clean and satisfactory. Restaurant/Bar service understaffed and very slow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review. It’s satisfying to hear that your room was ideal for you. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system for our guests that you could also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal. However we can only assume our team were very busy and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team members. We hope that you will return on another occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Disappointed »

I had already booked on line but was surprised when I had to book in again on arrival. Later, I sat for sometime in the restaurant in the hope of having a meal but was totally ignored, and so I left and walked into the town. I had requested an early morning call for 6.30 am, but when I asked at reception why I had not received the call, I was told we did call but the phone must not be working! As I result I missed my preferred ferry crossing time, and was caught up in the heavy work traffic. I was disappointed by the total experience. This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and have not been impressed with the experience or professionalism of staff. I am sorry to have to write this as I do like writing good reports when completing these fed back surveys, but feel I can not this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share this valuable review which helps us to keep improving. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will be checking the telephone in your room immediately, as it is an automatic service we were not aware of the malfunction. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system whereby our guests may also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal and can only assume our team members were very busy and apologise once again for the delay in attending to your needs. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team and carry out further training. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Solo travel - 07/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed »

I went to the dining room for a meal and sat there for quite some time and was totally ignored, and so I left. I asked for an early morning call and the reason I did not receive was that the telephone in my room did not work. As a result I missed the ferry I was aiming for and had to take a later one. Would not recommend it if you want a decent service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share this valuable review which helps us to keep improving. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. Please accept our sincere apologies. We will be checking the telephone in your room immediately, as it is an automatic service we were not aware of the malfunction. We have recently introduced a new 'living room' restaurant system whereby our guests may also use the lobby or bar to have a drink or a meal and can only assume our team members were very busy and apologise once again for the delay in attending to your needs. Rest assured we will be addressing this with our team and carry out further training. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

C. Couples - 12/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Overnight at Aalst »

Plenty of free parking outside on arrival. Friendly and efficient front desk. Clean, good sized room. Comfortable bed. Coffee making facilities would have been nice. Quite overnight. Good quality breakfast and the staff coped well with the boys from 3 football teams who were also in residence. Easy check out. Good value and a good location close to the motorway

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C., Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Aalst Brussels West. Thank you for appreciating our parking facility. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are pleased to know that you found us to be of good value. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Couples - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Weekend away »

The room was quiet and since we paid for the family room the size was enjoyable. The only small problem was the bathroom smell wasn't pleasant on arrival. But we had a small spray bottle for smells which made the smell much better plus we added water the the shower and sink drains.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomash19472016, We would like to thank you for your review. It’s rewarding to read that your room ideal for your needs. However we are sorry for the unpleasant odour, we wish you had informed us during your stay. Your remarks have been noted. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good H. Families - 19/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Excellent H., value for money »

Room was clean and pleasant, bathroom basic but nothing bad to say about it. Car park spaces were limited, a bit annoying that half the spaces available were for electric cars. A bit over the top I would say

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Regarding the parking, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates