ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 2,173 reviews

ibis Aalst Centrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Great location, next to E40 and close to the city center!

  • Fully renovated in 2017!

  • Private parking

  • Reception & bar open 24/7

  • Free and unlimited WIFI

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRUSSELS AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Aalst Centrum

Villalaan 20
9300
aalst
belgium

Tel: +3253711819

Fax: (+32)53/710711

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 36.2km / 22.49 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI AIRPORT At 75km / 46.61 miles

  • By boat

    CALAIS At 150km / 93.21 miles

  • By helicopter

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By car

    AALST At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    AALST RAIL.STATION At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    BRUXELLES MIDI BRUSSEL ZU At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By train

    EREMBODEGEM At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :50.921339, 4.032318

Companies

  • BARRY CALLEBAUT 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
  • BECTON DICKINSON 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • BRANTANO 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • GATES EUROPE 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • HONDA EUROPE 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • JAN DE NUL 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • MOORE BELGIUM 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • PIONNER BELGIUM 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • TATE AND LYLE 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • TECH DATA 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • VPK OUDEGEM 15.0 km / 9.32 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Enjoy your stay at ibis Aalst Centrum in our modern rooms with wooden floors, walk-in showers, flat-screen TVs and free WIFI. Our rooms range from One Single Bed Rooms to the Superior Room for three.

Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOODBAR H²O

Type of cuisine: International

Foodbar H²O: Food, drinks and music!

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FOODBAR H2O

Non contractual photo

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aalst Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,173 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

345 reviews

Convenient, no surprise

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy acess, reliable, staff is pleasant, fair price

Great stay and great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Klemen Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice personal, pet friendly, realy great hotel.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was fine and so was the room but the TV was not working (had a green screen for all channels and the sound was intermittent) and when taking a shower the water did not stay at the same temperature and changed from cold, luke warm, hot without me adjusting the faucet and I could not get it to stay at a normal temperature... I did spend much time in the room so I did not contact the hotel staff about these issues so my own fault for not getting them taken care of during my stay but I figure maybe you'd like to know.

Dear Guest, We thank you for sending your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased that the service provided by our team and your room met your satisfaction. However, we regret to hear of the issues with your room. We encourage guests to let us know of issues on site, so we can rectify them promptly. We want to provide you with the best stay. Nevertheless, we thank you for bringing this to our attention, we have passed your comments to the concerned team to be investigated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jörg S. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Hotal administration IBIS Aalst, please send my invoice by e-mail. Geck GmbH, Joerg S. in your hotel 07.01.2020. e-mail: jo… thank you and kind Regards, Joerg Seusteer Geck GmbH, Altena, Germany

Dear Jörg, We thank you for this feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to let you know that our team has sent you the invoice to your mail address. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year 2020! Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mlle M. B. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

E. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good

Basic but comfy.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jsm Couples - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean if not a little basic. The wardrobe was some strange half and half box attached to the wall and there were no tea or coffee making facilities. The manager assured me that the bar was 24/7 to make up for the fact there is no such facility. Whilst a 24/7 bar is handy if you want to pay too much for drinks at £60 a night I would expect to be able to make my own tea and coffee. The hotel was also well insulated from noise from the outside but alas not so much from the inside as I was awoken many times by slamming doors in the early hours. The staff were friendly, the location is excellent for travelling and the reception being always open is also great and I appreciate 12pm checkouts. I would just expect slightly more from a hotel in this price bracket.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our quality service and convenient location. As part of Ibis standards, tea/coffee making facilities are not available in the rooms; we regret any inconvenience caused. Please do not hesitate to inform us of any issues you may encounter, so that a room more suited to your requirements can be found, subject to availability. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion and we wish you all the best for the festive season. Kind regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Very good price-quality ration

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lilian Business - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant and welcome

Fantastic Staff but way over priced

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

422CYG Business - 07/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

So on a positive point the staff were fantastic. I stay in a lot of Accor Hotels and have to say this was way overpriced approx £127 per night. (despite the fact the sign outside stayed at 69 Euro for the whole of my 2 night stay) That rate was apparently a preferred member price so goodness knows what it would have been otherwise. Room was ok, nothing to write home about and lacking any tea and coffee making facilities. Was it worth £127 per night not even close. Tiny TV, basic shower, basic furniture set up etc. Other than the room and the bar/restruant there are no other facilities. Be aware if you don't have a car and are looking to travel here from Brussels it's not the easiest of places to get too. Food was pretty good and as I said in the title super helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast starts super early which is a plus. Truth is at this price I woudn't stay again as there are lots of other options in the area that offer far more for your money in terms of facilities.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review about your recent stay. We truly value all feedback and we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. As part of Ibis standard, tea/coffee making facilities are not available in the rooms, however hot and cold drinks can be purchased 24/7 in the hotel bar you are welcome to take them to your room. We do work with flexible tariffs and prices depend on demand and can be higher when there are events in the area. The best available rates can be found on our website Ibis.com. We are very happy to hear of the impact our team members had on your experience, it is very rewarding and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Poor experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was aware of standard conditions of ibis so was not expecting anything special. Found unfortunately room in very poor condition with WiFi which did not work for all evening (only explanation received was that there were too many visitors in the bar)

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We assure that all our rooms are well-maintained. We only provide the best facilities. Please accept our apologies for any issue you experienced with the WiFi and thank you for making us aware, we will certainly investigate this and resolve the issue, should we find one. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Calm in the cross of Europe

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

1960Thierry Family - 28/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The check-in is perfect as the fast check-out. A very nice personnel does the maximum to enjoy your Journey. A good adress in the west of Brussels. A quite night and a fresh orange juice at the breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thanks for posting such positive comments on your time at Ibis Aalst Brussels West. We're so pleased everything met your expectations, and we're delighted you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet - an ideal way to help start the day. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards. Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Some good things, some bad things

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent breakfast, quiet room, tap water smelled funny, air conditioning setting made the room hotter

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to answer our customer satisfaction survey. We are glad to know you enjoyed our tasty breakfast and had a great night's sleep. We are however sorry to hear of the issues which you faced with the air conditioning in your room and regret that you had not made us aware of this while on-site; as our maintenance team would have happily intervened and made your stay with us more comfortable. We truly value all feedback of our clients, because it gives us the opportunity to continually improve the quality of our services, so thank you for sharing it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Not quite good enough

Customer review rating 4.0/5

G E. M. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lack of facility to be able to make a hot drink - tea or coffee - after a long journey was very disappointing and means we won't use the hotel again.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to answer our customer satisfaction survey. We truly value all feedback and we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We regret you did not make us aware of the issue with the shower dispenser while onsite, rest assured we will have this seen to immediately. Ibis standards do not regrettably provide for tea/coffee making facilities in rooms, nevertheless, our bar is open 24/7 for any refreshments you may need and you are welcome to take them to your room. The entire team hope we might be able to change your mind and welcome you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Basic

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jolle Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was relatively large. The single bed was not comfortable and too short. Everything was available, but very basic. Parking was a rip off. Check out was slow - with one operator and 4 customers waiting.

Dear Jolle, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy your spacious room met expectations, we have noted your feedback regarding the bed for future consideration and improvements. While we would like to believe that the price of our secured parking is very reasonable, we have noted your remarks. We will, of course, work to improve service based on your comments. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good ratio quality price, pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient, pleasant staff, good price

From one hand it's a nice hotel, from the other - it's an overpriced hotel with poor amenities and very dark rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Evgeniia Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm quite dissatisfied with my room, as it was very dark. There were no sockets next to bed. Under bedside tables it was dirty. No drink water provided in rooms. But I liked breakfast and the restaurant on the ground floor.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your visit to our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience, however, we regret to hear that several things did not quite meet your expectations during your stay. There are 2 power sockets next to the desk, and we have recently added a power cube in all rooms with 3 extra sockets and 2 USB ports to charge mobiles. There are 4 lights per bedroom which is usually sufficient for guests. We can always provide additional lamps for the desk if necessary. As part of Ibis standard, drink amenities are not provided in the rooms, but guests can find hot and cold beverages in our 24-hour bar. Please do not hesitate to make us aware of concerns regarding cleanliness so that we may take immediate action. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

Good location near the motorway, price OK, nice staff. Not the first stop here.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tudor Couples - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Hotel with good location and comfort rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Guy V. D. S. Business - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in the room and noticed that the electric switch board was making a constant irritating noise. Asked for another room but manager checked himself and agreed with my view. Received another room at the back side. Breakfast is more than OK.

Dear Guy, Thank you for sharing your views of your time at Ibis Aalst Centrum Hotel. We are very glad that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast. We regret the issue with your initial room, however, we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to offer a solution, your complete comfort is of the utmost importance to us. I do hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

jyl

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jy L. Business - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

correct but no soap in the shower

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us; however, we wish it was completely satisfying. You can always ask for our additional amenities at our reception. Our team is 24/7 available at your service. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Kenneth Claerbout, General Manager

prima

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lyn Business - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

prima

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby