Hotel - ibis Preston North
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Preston North Hotel

4.0/5 906 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Football  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Exhibition centre

WINTER GARDENS- BLACKPOOL28.97 km / 18 mi

Your meetings and events

If you're on the hunt for conference facilities in Preston, we've got you more than covered. Our 35-capacity boardroom and 4-capacity meeting room each come with free fibre Wi-Fi for a speedy connection.

ibis Preston North Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
INTERVIEW ROOM 10 m2 2 m 0 0 4 0 0
BROUGHTON ROOM 60 m2 2 m 35 18 20 20 0
    • WIFI access

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 family rooms
  • 1 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Ice machine
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 3,672 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Preston North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 906 reviews
Anonymous Solo - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

The hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are looking a bit tired now but the staff are excellent

Sally Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Sweaty windows, unpleasant smell (pet), grotty carpet, tiny bed. »

Yes, you do get what you pay for, but I have had a succession of poor standards of chain hotels recently. Think I will invest in a bell tent/touring caravan and some "glamping" gear and be happier going away! The pros were the reception staff (although I had sent 2 emails before the stay enquiring about getting a triple room with three single beds and nobody answered it) and the shower. The cons were the windows that had blown the seals resulting in condensation on the inside of the window, the underlying "pet/smoking" smell (will not stay in a hotel again that allows pets, yuck), the double bed was so small (probably alright for a couple of dachshunds.....). The constant noise from the motorway outside and from inside kept me awake all night. The sofa bed my son was on was so awful it felt you were lying on a pile of railway tracks!!! I have given up giving feedback to staff at these hotels as they generally look at you blankly and say "nobody else has complained, or I am sorry to hear that", which isn't proactive or helpful. We have had a better stay at the IBIS budget in the tiny room with the bunk bed (which is more comfortable than those crappy sofa beds). So, goodbye cheap hotels you are no longer cheerful!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rooms are usually up to a far better standard than what you have experienced so I will be working to ensure this room is back to our normal standards going forward. We do strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and are happy to try and fix any issues which might arise during your time with us. Though you have made it clear that you believe comments don't garner any attention from management teams, they do in fact come back to us and we aim to fix these problems ASAP. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our H. that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Kevin E. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ideal stop on journey from Wales to Scotland »

I am a member of the A Club and know I can expect consistency in your brands. Preston lived up to our expectations. The only small moan was one window does not shut completely and we had traffic noise from early morning onwards. We reported this to the lady who checked us out.Otherwise great stay as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr E., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we lived up to your usual Accor experience! Please do accept my apologies for the issue found with the window in the room. Since noting this with my team they have ensured it has been rectified, thank you for making us aware so we could get it sorted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one :) Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Jo-anne P. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient »

Good customer service, clean room and nice food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joannae P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the service good. Its also great to know that you enjoyed our food. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

H. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

Enjoyed our stay satisfied with service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carmen H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Anonymous Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Enjoyed itenjo »

Enjoyable but rooms could do with a bit of updating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dawn M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback that the rooms could do with some updating, we have just had new curtains in all the rooms and we hope to have further light refreshments soon. i hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Anonymous Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Noisy not very clean, smelly bathroom. »

Carpet clearly not well vacuumed. Bathroom had sewage smell coming from drains Very noise guests at night walking the corridors.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will be sure to address your feedback with the housekeeping company who service our rooms. The hotel standards of cleanliness are usually very high, so I was most disappointed to learn that this was not the case in this instance. I'm sorry that other guests have disturbed you during the night, the reception is manned 24 hours and the team will always deal with any noise related issues, promptly and efficiently once they are made aware. Should you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will oversee the booking with a discount. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Ip Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Ideal for a stop over »

Very good helpful and efficient reception staff - Clean well furnished rooms - Lovely breakfast … who could ask for more.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear iris P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team helpful and efficient. Its also great that you enjoyed our breakfast, I shall pass your feedback onto the team who will really appreciate it. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Anonymous Families - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very good stay »

Once again it was nice to stay at Ibis North Preston.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. You're our favorite guests and its always a pleasure to welcome you. Myself and the team all enjoying chatting to you. I hope you got your email issue sorted, if not we will look further into it on your next visit. Take care and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Sarah F. Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was well positioned for us to stay overnight before an early morning appointment at Royal Preston Hospital. We arrived late at night (after an event in Manchester) and the only issue we identified was the lack of parking spaces, this was compounded by the fact that there appeared to be a few vans / tradesman vehicles parked around the car park that were parked a little carelessly and we’re taking up more than one parking space. We did eventually find a parking space though. Check in was quick and simple, the communal hotel Areas were clean and well presented. Our room was comfortable; some wear and marks to the furnishings and there was a used tissue down the side of the bedside table...but other than that we had no issues. We spent a comfortable night in the room, the bed was really comfortable. A bathtub would have been lovely but the shower was a larger sized cubicle and worked well. We left before breakfast. Checkout was quick and easy. We would stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable. Its great to know that you would stay with us again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Anonymous Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located for work »

Bit noisy , doors banging.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay , I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by guests banging doors. I will have our maintenance team double check all the door restrictions to ensure they are closing as slowly as possible. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Another great stay »

Yet again another great stay. Staff all polite as always.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denis T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you had another great stay. It is nice to know that you're a returning guest, thank you for your loyalty. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

David Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Spoiled by predatory 'parking' enforcement »

Staff were lovely, the room was fine and breakfast was ok. So it's rather a shame that my experience was soured afterwards, when my girlfriend received a £100 'parking' charge for picking me up from the hotel. She was at no point parked at the hotel, merely stopped to pick me up and drop me off. I assume this is the result of malfunctioning ANPR, but still - visitors beware. She has appealed, with any luck they'll withdraw their claim. Not impressed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly. I am disappointed you left the review before contacting me, as straight away I would of cancelled the ticket for you. The ANPR cameras work on timers, anyone is allowed 20 minutes to drop off and pick up, occasionally guests go slightly over or perhaps as you say the cameras malfunction, however without the cameras, our guests struggle to park as the car park was being abused by non guests. Any genuine guests or visitors reviving tickets will always be defended/cancelled by the hotel. Please send me a copy of your ticket for cancellation rather than wait for appeal, h3… Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Patricis G. Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Covenient, clean and quiet »

Stayed whilst seeing family. Freindly staff, quiet and clean. Comfy bed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrcia G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Liz Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Always good »

Checking in staff were great room is as described clean nice towels Ear plugs if needed but not necessary

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team great. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Chris Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great staff l, good nights sleep »

Great staff at check in good clean rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I had a great nights sleep. Your comments on the team being great were lovely to read. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Wilson H. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

Very good except my vat invoice receipt has not been emailed to me as promised. Kind regards Wilson H.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Wilson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am please to see you had a good stay with us and I am delighted to see such nice scores. I am sorry you have not received your invoice upon check out, there may have been an issue during the sending process. I have now resent that over to you now. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Pete F. Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Unclean room »

The room was generally unclean. The floors weren't cleaned, the bathroom floor left you with dusty/dirty feet. The sink plug was stuck nearly fully down and a horrible smell of waste drains came from it. The furniture and fittings weren't dusted. The wall heater Wobbled on its fixings and the temperature control device fell off if you touched it. The windows didn't seal and noise was a big problem next to main road and parallel motorway. Reception staff ok but didn't seem to see a big problem. Considering my wife has significant health and disability issues we tdtw nearly left to find a different hotel after a few hours of finding more and more problems with the room

Anonymous Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Always stay at this Ibis when I need to stay over in Preston »

The only issue was obviously a drain problem; the bathroom had a very unpleasant sewerage smell.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beverley P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. I will ask the maintenance team to inspect the drainage of this room, thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Karen Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly Staff »

Really friendly experience from arrival to departure. Always had a smile and were extremely helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and helpful. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates