ibis Preston North Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,831 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Preston North
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Located just off the M6/M55, with easy access to Blackpool

  • 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 35 guests

  • Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Pet friendly hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Football (nearby)
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Preston North

Ibis Preston North
Garstang Road
PR35JE preston
united kingdom

Tel: +441772957120

Fax: (+44)1772/861900

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    LIVERPOOL At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER INTL At 48km / 29.83 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 386.21km / 240 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 386.21km / 240 miles

GPS :53.8003, -2.71522

Exhibition centre

  • WINTER GARDENS- BLACKPOOL 28.97 km / 18.0 mi
Exhibition centre

Your meetings and events

If you're on the hunt for conference facilities in Preston, we've got you more than covered. Our 35-capacity boardroom and 4-capacity meeting room each come with free fibre Wi-Fi for a speedy connection.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 35 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • WIFI access

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Twin room with 2 beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Preston North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,831 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

921 reviews

Handy for my training course

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 04/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location only 1.5 mile away from where my training took place, and the staff at check in and check out were really friendly.

Dear R. Shepley, Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to you recent stay with us. I am pleased that your stay was a positive one and it was great to know you found all the team friendly. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Very tired bedroom

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Niall Business - 31/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly helpful staff. Rooms need to be refurbished

Dear Niall, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay, it was especially great to read that you found the team friendly and helpful. I appreciate your comments that the rooms could do with some tlc, unfortunately due to the pandemic, we don't anticipate any immediate alterations. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Brilliant! Staff went above and beyond!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jordon Business - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night in March 2021. Excellent price so it made me weary of what to expect. However, since stepping through those doors to the hotel, the two gentleman who were manning reception made me feel very welcome, were approachable and well mannered. They went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect. They are an absolute credit to Ibis, unfortunately didn't manage to capture their names. The room was basic but very comfortable, with all the facilities as explained on the website. The bed was lovely and clean. I had a very good night sleep. The only downside was, a lady was screaming down her phone from her room which myself and other guests could hear, we just turned the TV up! This did stop before I went to sleep, so no affect on the good old beauty sleep! Thank you Ibis and see you soon!

Dear Jordon G.,, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of Ibis Preston. I was delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations. I will sure to pass your kind words onto Mike and Sam, who will really appreciate them. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wayne C. Couples - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As my partner was having surgery in a hospital close by it was essential I could stay close to be able to drive her home the next day, perfect being able to be so close under current restrictions

Had everything we needed for our overnight stay en route to the south from Scotland.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rosemary B. Couples - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room and facilities for very reasonable price.

Dirty and uncomfortable

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Lorraine Families - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even though we're in the middle of a pandemic I needed to attend a family emergency. The room was dirty. Sticky sides, toothpaste spots all over taps and hairs in the shower. Luckily I took cleaner with me! I didn't sleep well due to the pillows feeling like I was laid on a rock.

Dear Lorraine P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wished that you had a better experience with us and we are sorry to learn that your room was not up to our usual high standards, we shall we sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping contractors, so their management can review with their teams, although the rooms should of been clean in the first instance, the reception team are on duty 24/7 and would of gladly assisted in either rectifying the issues or providing an alternative room. The pillows are the Ibis brand standard and same in all our hotels, whilst the beds usually receive high praise, we appreciate that beds and bedding are ultimately down to personal preference. Hopefully we may get the opportunity the serve you better in the future. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ian B. Solo - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In all honesty the accommodation is more than basic it was sparse and to say the room was tired really is being kind. That said the room was clean and the bed comfortable. I do have to say the reception staff comprising of 2 young guys and a young girl were the most welcoming and friendly people I have ever experienced in any hotel that I have stayed. They were a credit to the hotel and the company they represent nothing was to much trouble. I really cannot fault them in any way. I only wish I came across such obliging staff in other hotels that I stay in.

Dear Ian B., Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us, Whilst the hotel is a 2 star budget hotel, I appreciate your comments that the hotel needs some tlc, whilst we had a few plans for some light refreshments unfortunately the pandemic put a halt to these. I am pleased that you found the team all friendly and helpful, it was really nice to read such great feedback and the team and I really appreciate it, thank you. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Close to Preston Royal hospital

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Chris B. Business - 19/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent. Lovely please pleasant staff. Nothing too much trouble for them. Only problem was the toilet flush was very very loud

Dear Christine B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to read that you found the team lovely and pleasant. I do apologize about the noise caused by the flush, we are aware of a few airlocks in the system and the maintenance team are awaiting a few parts to try and help solve this issue. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

As always brilliant

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David W. Business - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Is always very good

Dear David w., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always a pleasure to welcome you. Your kind feedback is really appreciated by all the team. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Great location and friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hazel J. Families - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very handy for the motorway, lots of car parking and the staff are always very friendly and helpful

Dear Hazel J., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on the team being friendly and helpful were really nice to read and i'm sure they will appreciate the feedback. Thank you again and I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Nice room, could have been cleaner.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was ideal, room was fine, would have preferred it to be a bit cleaner / rubbish from previous guests removed. There was litter in the corridor when I arrived which was still there two nights later, which was disappointing.

Dear DAVIES A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Very Disappointed

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Debbie G. Business - 07/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had written down my booking reference and club membership number to give to the receptionist so that it would make their life easier, I passed the note to them and they became annoyed because I didn't give them my name immediately. I had three heavy bags and was given the last room at the end of the corridor which meant that I had to carry these bags a long way. I don't know whether this was done deliberately because they were annoyed with me. I got to my room and unpacked and went to the toilet. The toilet wouldn't flush so I had to repack all my three heavy bags go back to the check in desk and request another room. I was given another room and the bathroom and shower was dirty with hairs on the floor. Although I had paid for the room I decided to leave because I was uncomfortable with the cleanliness of the room and I didn't want to have to go back to the receptionist again and request yet another room. I would say that the last time I stayed at this hotel the other receptionists I dealt with were pleasant and helpful. However on this occasion the receptionist on duty had an attitude problem. Due to my experience, the issues regarding the cleanliness of the room and the toilet which wouldn't flush I wouldn't recommend this particular hotel to other people.

Dear DEBORAH G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Following your stay and your comments below I have taken the time with the housekeeping and maintenance team to try and resolve the issues you have outlined. I can see you have another stay with us coming up and i would greatly appreciate your feedback following that stay to hear if you were more satisfied on this occasion. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carrie123 Couples - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All fine with stay, good location for us, rooms clean and airy. Disappointed in communication prior to stay, first email I received regarding Covid procedure i.e ID and proof of address was at 8.58 on morning of stay when we had already left home. Luckily I had already checked myself but this information should have been provided at the very latest when I checked in online. Online check in was a waste of time as still spent 15 minutes at the reception desk which I had hoped to avoid. I appreciate the procedures that need to be followed but this did not feel right.

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. To address the points you raised; The accor website should state that we are only excepting keyworkers and to call the hotel if you need further information or assistance, I will ask the manager to make sure this is still there. The hotel then follows up with a courtesy email, whilst we try and get these done 24 hours prior to arrival, we are on reduced staff and sometimes reminders are sent in mornings, thankfully as you did, everyone is also checking prior to arrival. Whilst the online check in usually speeds things up, unfortunately during lockdown the declaration must be signed on arrival and proof of exemption/ photo ID double checked by the front office of team. The reception has been set up the accommodate safe social distancing and the team all trained in safe working practices. The hotel was also independently checked and all safe approved for our Covid-19 practices. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Stalingrad 1943

Customer review rating 2.0/5

A Business - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old, depressing, strange smelling, ghost hotel, inches from the motorway.

Dear Alexandru S., Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay but pleased that you found the team friendly. The hotel is an old building and is a 2 star budget hotel, therefore it is priced accordingly to reflect this. The reception team are on hand 24 hours a day and would of assisted in helping solve any issues raised in your feedback. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Good value for money.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A suitable location with basic rooms but well satisfied overall.

Dear Elizabeth M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to mention to the management of the housekeeping contractor your feedback in regards to the dust, thank you for bringing it to our attention and sorry it was there. Accor do usually have offers like double points however points all depend on the rate. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Right location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David T. Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Travelling down from Scotland well located and very comfortable for the overnight stay.

Dear David T., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we appreciate it. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Well located for our work placement

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anon Business - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked 1 night for 2 people from same household. Staff were efficient and pleasant at checkin and when ordering food. Room was basic but clean however it was freezing cold when we arrived about 4 pm and took about 6 hours to get to a "normal" temperature. The toilet flush didn't work properly took several attempts to clear the toilet and made an horrendous noise when refilling. ... so much so we didn't want to flush it in the night. One of the uplighters in the room did not work leaving the room with a dreary appearance. I realise that all soft furnishing had been taken out due to COVID restrictions but as we had to eat in our room having only one wooden chair for two people didn't really work....another wooden chair when it's a double room please. Internal lock on door was not working due ,I think, to misalignment. For such a cold room the duvet was very thin...never been so glad that I packed a hot water bottle.

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am pleased that you found the team efficient and pleasant. After having the maintenance team investigate some of the issues, I can confirm that the toilet has a new water saving feature installed, this performs two types of flushes dependent on how the handle is pressed, the noise must of been an air lock in the pipes which has now corrected itself, apologies about that. The light bulb has now been replaced and the door re-aligned, thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. The reception can provide additional items on request, such as an additional duvet, or portable heater. All rooms are the Ibis brand standard set up and haven't had anything removed other than a welcome pack, an extra chair can also be requested from the reception team if required. I hope to welcome you again. Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Not bad for a budget hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ann-marie B. Business - 30/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was spacious and well kitted out. It was nice and warm and bed was comfy. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The only downside was a partially blocked sink and smell of drains in the bathroom. The food was basic but at least an effort was made to have something available. Can’t complain too much as it was a no frills hotel.

Dear Ann Marie B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased overall your stay was an enjoyable one. I am sorry there was a smell of drains during your stay, this seems to be recent occurrence that is effecting a few rooms on the second floor, we are working to fix the issue. I am pleased that you found the team super friendly, i am sure they will appreciate your kind words. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Perfect for my needs

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

SheilaNH 22/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

I needed an hotel at very short notice as my husband was unexpectedly kept in a nearby hospital due to a complication. The staff were brilliant, really helpful & friendly, Because of Covid the room was a little different on this occasion, but warm & comfortable. The only problem was the wind/rain lashing something outside against the window - but the hotel can't control the weather!

Dear SheilaNH, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay even in difficult circumstances. It was great to hear that you found the team so helpful and friendly, I am sure that they will appreciate your kind feedback. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen and the Team

good location for my needs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sheila Solo - 20/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a last minute stay as my husband had to be kept in a nearby hospital overnight around an hour from our home. It was warm, convenient, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Dear Sheila N., Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the team all friendly and helpful. I hope your husband is alright after his stay in hospital. I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby