Information message

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,543 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool, sauna.

  • Selection of international and local cuisine.

  • High speed WIFI.

  • 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square.

  • 30 minutes drive from Vaclav Havel Airport. Accessible by public transport.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

38 Katerinska
12000 prague
czech republic

Tel: +420221104999

Fax: (+420)2/66000250

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :  LINE C -RED I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :  4/6/11/16/22/23 I.P. Pavlova

  • By plane

    RUZYNE At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    HOLESOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    PRAHA HLAVNI NADRAZI At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :50.074942, 14.428032

Companies

  • ACCENTURE 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • AHOLD 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • COMMERZBANK 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • DHL 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • ERSTE BANK 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • ESSO 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • HEWLETT PACKARD 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • IBM 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • IMMUNOTECH 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • McKINSEY&COMPANY 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • NCR 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • PHILIP MORRIS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • PWC OFFICE 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • RENAULT 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • SIEMENS 7.0 km / 4.35 mi

Hotel services

NOVO2 Non contractual photo

Local and international specialties. Dietetic menu also available.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 4 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 146 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 144 family rooms
    • 30 connecting rooms
    • 146 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundry / Valet Services Additional charge
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Plugs and converters available on desks
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Garage parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • No parking space
    • Public
Well-being
  • In Balance
    • Covered
    • On site
  • In Balance
    • On site
    • Tanning Salon
    • Thermal Spa
    • Massage
    • Sauna room
    • Turkish Steambath
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi/Whirlpool bath
    • Solarium / UV
Boutiques/shopping
  • Art gallery
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Video game area
    • Play area

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 140 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,543 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,175 reviews

stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Solo - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel centrally located. extremely comfortably bed. Breakfast very busy and not enough tables

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nicolas R. Business - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay as usual. Service a little below average, probably due to covid.

Great location, feels dated

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Krzysztof Couples - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, Wenceslas square within walking distance, I.P. Pavlova metro station just round the corner. Very polite and helpful staff. Super comfy bed. The superior room is exceptionally spacious, with a space to comfortably work. Feels quite dated and in need of a renovation, though (especially in comparison with other Accor hotels at this price point). Might be a bit cleaner, too.

Dear Krzysztof, First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read, that you liked the location of our hotel, as well as with our staff. On the other hand, your comments, regarding to the cleaning and renovation are very important to us, and I will definitely share them with our team. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your review. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

First class

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dannyr Friends - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Member of Accor for several years with gold card.This property may look ok from outside but all employees,especially front desk are first class.I don’t remember getting such a great service for long time either in France,Germany or Spain where we frequently stay.Please forward many thanks to front desk lady on duty at 7/10/21 in AM.

Dear Dannyr, First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your experience, regarding to your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read you such a nice comments. It is a big pleasure to read, that you have been fully satisfied, mainly with our staff. Be sure, that I will share your comment, with our front desk team. Once again thank you for your nice feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Filip Couples - 09/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is perfectly located and everything was fine. The hotel itself, as well as the room we had, is bit on the basic side, i. e. could undergo a renovation as it feels a bit outdated. Nonetheless, you don't come to Prague to sit in your room!

Dear Filip, First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Thank you very much for all of your comments, which are very important to us. I will definitely share your feedback with our team. We do hope, that we will get a chance to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Centrally located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall great stay, easy check in, the only feedback I could give you is about the breakfast especially not many options for the kids. e.g. the pancakes were served without any syrup (I have never seen that anywhere).

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read, that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel, and that everything was up to your expectations. On the other hand, I am sorry, that we did not manage to meet up your expectations, regarding to our breakfast. I would like to kindly let you know, that we do have a syrup and toppings, just next to the pancakes. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Felt welcome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and the facilities were clean , breakfast was good

Dear Nick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Quiet but centrally located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

T. P. Business - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was quiet and comfortable, yet the hotel is very close to the city center and is easy to access, whether you're using a taxi, public transport or your own car. The traffic is bad everywhere in Prague, so I chose this location because my client is located on the south side of the city. This way I don't have to spend an hour in traffic jams every morning, trying to get across the city.

Dear T. P., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad, that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry, that you have not been fully satisfied with our breakfast, as well as with our cleaning service. Regarding to the room cleaning. We do our best to make your hotel room the safest place to work or rest. For your utmost comfort, the room has been ready for you well in advance, which means 24 hours prior to your arrival nobody has been staying or entering there. For the sake of your safety, your room has been cleaned and disinfected in line with reinforced protocols, additionally to limit contact with the staff, and this is the reason, why the room cleaning service during your stay is provided only on your request. I am sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Typical NOVOTEL stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

William D. Friends - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the 18 month period during covid the property was excellent in providing a voucher for a later stay and accommodating my requirements when my revised plans were finalised. Disappointed not to be able to use the restaurant on the night of the 24th September due to ,a private function. Apart from that, the check in experience was first class and all staff that I have had contact with have been engaging and professional. Would definitely come back to this hotel.

Dear William D., First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read, that we managed to meet up your expectations, about Novotel brand. Thank you very much for your such a nice words, regarding to our staff. I will definitely share your comments with our team. We are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andres C. Solo - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel very clean and quiet room , the bed was comfortable, next time id like two check out the pool area and the gym.

Dear Andres C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good stay near to metro and new town

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nishad S. Families - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Neat room and good breakfast. Hotel is at good location. The staff over all good but had very bad experience with one receptionist who was at night in the hotel. Called reception for bottle opener and charger and answer was to come down and take it. When I went there she was very rude and was not ready to help. Who will ask guest to come and take things yourself. Also I couldn't believe they didn't have a bottle opener. Answer was I am not housekeeping. But for guest the person at reception should help or guide to right person right?

Dear Nishad s., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read, that you had a good stay with us. On the other hand, I am very sorry to read, that you did not have a good experience with our receptionist. Be sure, that this is not our standard, and I will definitely pass over this comment to tour front office team. Once again, we are sorry for this bad experience. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarka Business - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always my experience was good. I had a chance to meet extremely nice receptionists. I didn't have time to enjoy time in the hotel, because I just slept there.

Dear Sarka, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent stay downtown Prague

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

elenaI716BB 14/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

A perfect stay with a wonderful location. The hotel would need a renovation but impeccable cleanliness. And the big plus is the absolutely incredible staff as it would be normal to be in any hotel but it doesn't happen all the time. Special thanks to the lady at the reception who really loves her job

Dear elenaI716BB, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read, that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you very much for your such a nice words, regarding to our staff. I will definitely share this feedback to our whole team. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Food, but some hick-ups

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mm Business - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

New, clean, well-maintained hotel. Friendly service. Great breakfast. Some hick-ups with room cleaning.

Dear MM., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general was Ok as allways. Only I have this time a complain with room service. I arrived at the cahmber in the evening and chamber was not arranged. As it was late I dind´t complaint to the reception.

Dear Guest, First of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you have been satisfied with the location of our hotel. Regarding to the room cleaning. We do our best to make your hotel room the safest place to work or rest. For your utmost comfort, the room has been ready for you well in advance, which means 24 hours prior to your arrival nobody has been staying or entering there. For the sake of your safety, your room has been cleaned and disinfected in line with reinforced protocols, additionally to limit contact with the staff, and this is the reason, why the room cleaning service during your stay is provided only on your request. I am sorry, that this was not up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Average hotel

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ivo Business - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing special

Dear Ivo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Nice experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lina Couples - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was extremely good,but the room should be clean even the situation(corona).I asked several time to clean my room,I didn't have an answer.

Dear Lina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad to read, that it was a nice experience for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great Prague getaway

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Pedro P Family - 13/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

very helpful staff at front-desk, good Corona-proof breakfast with lots of choices, nice clean pool and gym area, great drinks at the bar and terrace. Close to public transport, nice authentic Czech foor closeby. Will definitely be back! Thanks too for the generous upgrade!

Dear Pedro P., first of all, let me thank you for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you have been satisfied with our staff, as well as with our breakfast. Thank you very much for your such a nice comments. We are all happy to read that you will definitely come back, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie NESVADBOVA Guest Relations Supervisor

Winter holiday....

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

giurca3gabriel Family - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very pleasant place, convenient location, nice people, large parking lot underground. Thank you very much for your hospitality. We will come back soon. Was a really pleasure to be your guest and to visit Prague.

Dear iurca3gabriel, many thanks for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wencceslas Square. Its perfect to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us, thanks to our services. We thank you for being our guest, and its a great pleasure to read that you will come back soon. We are already looking forward for this chance. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

bpnbg Friends getaway - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very good hotel in a convenient location for the national museum and old city. Central but not too touristy. Facilities are quite good for the money. Needs a little better coordination between learning services and purported attempts to reduce laundry use and room cleaning but this is just a little constructive criticism. I would certainly return.

Dear bpnbg, first of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am glad to read that you had a good stay with us. Its perfet, that the location of our hotel was ideal for you. Thank you very much also for your comments, reagarding to the improvements of our hotel. I will definitely share your whole feedback with our team. We are looking forward to welcome you back again, and we are glad that you would definitely return again. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby