Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,101 reviews
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Sauna, fitness centre and indoor heated pool

  • Selection of international and local cuisine

  • Complimentary WIFI internet access

  • 15-minute walk from Wenceslas Square

  • 30-minute drive from Vaclav Havel Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

38 Katerinska
12000
prague
czech republic

Tel: +420221104999

Fax: (+420)2/66000250

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUBWAY :  LINE C -RED I.P.PAVLOVA

  • TRAM :  4/6/11/16/22/23 I.P. Pavlova

  • By plane

    RUZYNE At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    HOLESOVICE At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    PRAHA HLAVNI NADRAZI At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :50.074942, 14.428032

Companies

  • ACCENTURE 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • AHOLD 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • COMMERZBANK 0.3 km / 0.19 mi
  • DHL 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • ERSTE BANK 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • ESSO 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • HEWLETT PACKARD 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • IBM 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • IMMUNOTECH 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • McKINSEY&COMPANY 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • NCR 0.4 km / 0.25 mi
  • PHILIP MORRIS 0.5 km / 0.31 mi
  • PWC OFFICE 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • RENAULT 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • SIEMENS 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Superior Room with 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34 / 366 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Superior Room with Balcony, 1 Queen Size Bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

MyRoom by Eva & Petra: Golf Room / Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

MyRoom by Lucie: Standard Library Room / Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room

Bikers Room by Dominik & Michal/Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO2

Type of cuisine: International

Local and international specialties. Dietetic menu also available.

Lunch

06:30 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

06:30 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO2

Non contractual photo

Bar

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,101 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,145 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Unserved service, lack of feedback

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mikhail Families - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, due to the coronavirus, the closure of Prague and the lack of flights, it was not possible to stay at the hotel, which had stayed 2 times before. I reviewed Accor's policies regarding rescheduling and cancellation due to circumstances. In connection with which the order at my rate was subject to return / rebook. I have repeatedly sent requests to the following addresses (the first request was March 18, 2020). General answers to my repeated requests came from the email addresses: Mi…, pr…, PR… No response was received from the hotel address (H3…). As a loyal customer of the Accor GOLD program, I am very disappointed with the situation. So far, no one has explained to me the way to return the prepayment for the room / rebooking the stay for another period. Moreover, the Accor group policy states that all problems are solved directly with the hotel. The service was not provided through no fault of mine, the hotel does not behave tactfully. There is practically no feedback. Request to fill the present form is incorrect and offensive.

I have not stayed at Novotel Wenceslas square because of the coronavirus restrictions of my company

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robbert Business - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I can't

Dear Robbert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great location and extremely clean

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lisa S. Families - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My one and only slight criticism was the room was just too hot. Even with window open and air con on lowest setting I still found it too warm. In every other aspect this hotel was excellent.

Dear Lisa s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding to the airconditioning. I would like to kindly explain you, that it is set up either for winter or summer season. In winter season, which was your case it is blowing only hot air. Therefore, you could not change the temperature to the cold one. I am sorry, that it was not up to your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mahesh M. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice hotel with lovely staff and very close to old and new town. Keep up the good work guys

Dear MAHESH M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Excellent Hotel, Excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeffrey Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very good, it has all the facilities you expect from a Novotel Hotel. The rooms are a good size and the rooms are quiet and comfortable, especially the bed. The breakfast is great value and the coffee is good!!!!! The restaurant has good choices at reasonable prices. The staff are also very efficient, nice, always greeting you with a welcoming smile. I would recommend a stay at this hotel!

Dear Jeffrey, First of all, let me thank you for your time to share with us your feedback and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that we managed to meet up your expectations about Novotel hotels. Thank you very much also for your nice comments, about our staff. I will surely share your whole feedback with our team, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good location, friendly reception

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for a few days break. For the price paid, good value. Good location, 1 minutes walk from metro station. 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas square.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello Due to coronavirus I had to cancel my travel, but your hotel refused change booking. So I'm not satisfied from your service.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. I am sorry, that you have not been satisfied with our hotel and with our service. I would like to kindly explain you, that unfortunately due to a coronavirus, we could not accept a new guests. In other words change your booking. I am very sorry about it. Yours SIncerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Used to be 4 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Krishna Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room size was decent, toilet and shower are 2 separate rooms. Temperature in room was too hot and only way to bring it down was by opening the window. Wifi was on the slow side. Hotel is showing its age and should be updated.

Dear Krishna, First of all, I would like to thank you for your shared feedback, and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry that your stay was not fully up to your expectations. I would like to kindly explain you, that we always do our best to make such a improvements. As one of the last ones were brand new carpets in the corridors, or brand new beds with mattresses. Be sure, that I will pass over your feedback to our whole team. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Asuncion C. G. Friends - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good experience

Dear Asuncion Claveras G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

good stay but little disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A M. C. Families - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

swimming pool closed weekly emails from hotel and NOT once did they say this was the case bar and breakfast staff need customer relation training as very poor and friendly reception staff great breakfast poor often waiting for hot items and coffee machines useless room ceiling tile missing / no cooling option / shower that wouldn't work properly due to a faulty handle and had to ask twice for clean towels not cleaned and bed made every day

Dear A M C., First of all, I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am sorry to read that you have been a little disappointed with our hotel and with our services. I am very sorry that you did not feel welcome thanks to our breakfast and bar staff. I would like to kindly let you know, that we always do our best to make our guests feel satisfied, therefore your comment is very important to us. Be sure, that I will share your comments with our team, and we will do our best to make such a improvements on the points, which you pointed out. We do hope, that you will come to visit us again and give us another chance, and we will be able to make your next stay better than the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Swimming pool and fitness suite was closed which didn’t get notified about until arrival. I payed for late check out at 5pm went out for the day and on return was locked out of room when went to reception they were rude and blamed me for not notifying them I had late check out then was let back in room

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am very sorry to read about your disappointment. I would like to kindly apologize for the misunderstanding from our side. Be sure, that this is not based on our standard. Therefore, we would like to offer 1000 LeClub points on to your LeClub account. Once again, we are very sorry about the unpleasant situation. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Good location, good for families

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Munich T. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

On check-in we were greeted by a jolly member of staff who got us checked in reasonably quickly (passports are needed, I presume government regulation) . The room/ bathroom was in good condition and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is good, even with an omlette bar. For future guests, just be warned that the frothy coffee maker is all instant coffee. For proper coffee you need the simple coffee machine beside it. The rate we got for room and breakfast was fantastic. The price of parking (little over €20) though is costly. Street parking in the area is limited so I suppose they have a captive market.

Dear Munich traveler, Let me thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It’s great that you liked the check- in, and that you felt welcome, thanks to our receptionist. In connection with that, I would like to kindly explain you, that yes, we need passports from all of the members who you travel with, which is based on government rules. I will share your feedback and all your comments with our team, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well located, good breakfast, clean, nice personnel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Narcis Families - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was ok, breakfast was ok as well

Dear Narcis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Superisor

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ann G. Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very efficient and friendly. Arrived early and expected to leave bag with concierge but a room was available and offered to me. Room was excellent.

Dear Ann G., Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback, and comments, about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that you had enjoyable stay with us. I will share your comments with our whole team, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards from Prague, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Facilities excellent. Staff very professional and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Justin M. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conference attendee. Room great, good quality food, swimming pool and sauna great and most notably excellent staff who did not hesitate to help and were most supportive.

Dear Justin M, Thank you very much for you shared feedback and comments about your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us, and that you have been satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. I will surely share your whole feedback with our team, and we will be looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Illi Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was amazing staying at the hotel very nice rooms

Dear Illi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Fantastic!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Luis Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming and overall a fantastic experience.

Dear Luis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Great with kids

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jodie Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a really great stay, the staff were all helpful and welcoming. The children loved the fuseball table and swimming pool was also a massive hit! The hotel is ideally located for access to public transport around the city

Dear Jodie, Thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions on your recent stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am delighted to read that you had a really great stay with us, also thanks to the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. I am happy that your kids enjoyed our children corner as well as the swimming pool. I will share your feedback with our whole team, and we are already looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor

Well located and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Karen S. Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice interior, good selection at breakfast. Friendly staff. Rooms spacious but too hot! Couldn't turn thermostat down.. however the beds were comfortable and would recommend this hotel. Lovely meals in restaurant aswell. Overall a very nice hotel. Would stay here again.

Dear Karen S., Thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback and comments, about your stay at Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. I am happy to read that overall, you had a good stay. Thank you very much for your nice words, regarding to our staff. I am glad that you liked the comfort of our new beds. Regarding to the thermostat. I would like to kindly explain you, that it is set up either for winter or summer season. In winter season, which was your case it is blowing only hot air. Therefore, you could not turned it down. Thank you very much for your recommendation for other travelers. Yours Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ladka Families - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good

Dear Ladka, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lucie Nesvadbova Guest Relations Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby