Hotel - ibis Newcastle
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Newcastle Hotel

3.5/5 835 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)
  • Currency exchange

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

BHP BILLITON15 km / 9.32 mi PRICE WATERHOUSE COOPER0.5 km / 0.31 mi
NIB AUSTRALIA0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Congress centre

UNIVERSITY OF NEWCASTLE8 km / 4.97 mi

Our rooms

e a peaceful space to retire to at the end of a long day. Each room features the new ibis SweetBed, a flat-screen TV with pay-per-view channels, wired and wireless Internet access, air-conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern ensuite.

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Ice machine
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 4,889 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Newcastle

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 835 reviews
Carly Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Alright stay »

I really liked the chocolate cake that was wrapped up, very kind, and the staff were friendly at the front desk. However I was really disappointed that I booked this stay individually on two separate bookings with the same ACCOR number on the ACCOR website, I appreciate that I was called straight away to confirm I wanted the same room for both nights. When I checked in I then confirmed that it was the same room for both nights, and then I got a call in room after asking for our cards to be re-activated for the room, to confirm that it was a two night booking. When I checked out I again confirmed that both nights were prepaid and I don't owe anything. I then get emailed and $100.50 taken from my Credit card, I emailed straight away, with screenshots of said prepaid, no response, I call the next day and the person at the front desk doesn't understand and thinks I have been overcharged $10.50. I then get onto another person that said they will speak to the manager and get back to me in 10 mins, 2hrs and 30 mins later I get a message saying that it has been reviewed and a refund will be made to my credit card. Just really disappointed it wasn't picked up earlier, and I felt that I had to explain several times that it was already prepaid and it was 2 separate bookings by the 1 person (surely I'm not the only one that chose to extend a stay).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carly Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Newcastle. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am so sorry about the confusion with your booking, please trust we have rectified it now and this will not happen again. I have addressed it with my team and will provide training where needed to ensure this is a one off mistake that has happened. We do hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you all the best, Kindest regards, Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, comfortable room. Average breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Russell We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Newcastle. Its a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your time with us and the team looked after you. I really appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as it assists us in improving our services, so thank you for this Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Graeme Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice stay »

A brief stopover in Newcastle Practical location and great place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graeme, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. Its great to read you had a good time and found our location convenient. See you next time. Kim Stredder Operations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well Located for our needs »

Satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. While I am glad to hear your found our offerings adequate, I really appreciate your feedback regarding your improvement suggestions, I agree with you, this is definitely something we need to look at in the future. Thank you again and I do hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Kim Stredder General Manager

Melissa B. Solo - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect location »

Staff where welcoming and friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and very happy to hear the team looked after you all around. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best Kim Stredder General Manager

Deb Families - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very friendly »

great welcome and a very pleasant experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Debbie Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Its great to hear you had a good time and the team made you feel welcome all around! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Meeks Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Handy location, comfortable stay »

Had a one night stopover in Newcastle and this was great value for money at a handy location. Bed was super comfortable and breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marika, Thank you for your great review.We are glad you had a good time with us and found our offerings adequate. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Newcastle next time, All the best, Kim Stredder General Manager

Giri Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located close to Conference centre and shops »

Hotel was great for its purpose of staying for business trip. Minimalistic but as what was required. Had the basics of a good bed, good shower and toilet facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Giri Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Fitogo Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Four nights at the Ibis »

We had a very enjoyable few days again at the Ibis. The rooms are spotlessly clean, well maintained with very comfortable beds and fluffy towels. The staff are very friendly and efficient and go that extra nine yards to ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It’s easily accessible by public transport with bus and light railway stops nearby and links to the main railway station. We enjoy walking the scenic trails and beaches in the area and the public transport is ideal for linking up the various walks. What more can I say, it works for us and look forward to our next stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Newcastle. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. All the best Kim Stredder General Manager

Matthew Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Slept soundly! »

Easy check in/ check out process. Nice clean room and very comfortable bed. Hot day = hot room. Would have been nice if A/C was already on.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Newcastle. Its great to hear you have had a good time with us and you enjoyed our beds. Thanks also for the feedback regarding the air conditioning, definitively something I will address with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay, fantastic location, excellent staff! »

Nice comfortable place to stay, friendly staff, Fantastic location that met my needs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cindy We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Newcastle. Its great to hear you have had a lovely stay with us and the team made you feel welcome all around. Thank you also for your feedback regarding Housekeeping, please trust I will address this with the team Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Rob W. Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location »

Good place to stay as location is close to work places. Room small but thankfully very quiet. All staff were pleasant and very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team looked after you. We understand that our rooms are quite compact, but as you say they are really quiet, which is always great in a city hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Margaret Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not impressed at all »

Food terrible, drinks hot,carpet dirty,shower accident waiting to happen,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Newcastle. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us and what we have to offer. Please trust, I take your feedback very seriously and will address this with the team in order to improve our services all around. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

David Business - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Efficient helpful staff. Unable to use the WIFI internet, may be settings on my laptop or the Hotel settings?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David Thank you for your kind review during your recent stay with us. Its great to read that the team looked after you, however, I am sorry to hear that you have had trouble with the internet. Usually it is very easy to connect, I am not entirely sure where the issue lied. However, please trust, we will assist you with connecting when you stay with us next time to ensure you have WIFI coverage. Thank you again and until next time Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Steve Families - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient, clean, friendly staff »

Room was clean. In a convenient location and staff were very friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Tom H. Couples - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Close to most places on newygood rec »

Good reception clean rooms lovely bed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Larry Families - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located »

Clean and comfortable - close to transport with on site parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Larry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to hear you enjoy what we have to offer. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Neil Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Easy location »

Very helpful staff nothing was a problem .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Newcastle. It is a pleasure to read you are enjoying our location and the team made you feel welcome during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Kerry Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great customer service, great location, great stay! »

Staff are very helpful and friendly. Close to everything. Everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team as I know they will be as delighted as I was to receive your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Vicky Stasous Acting General Manager

Lb Couples - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Return visit and similarly pleasing experience. »

Ibis is well located near the restaurants and bars on Honeysuckle Drive. The room was clean and a good size. The bathroom would not be accessible for some people as it requires a step up. I am not sure if this is advertised. The bathroom is ok, but does feel a little bit like a caravan or cabin type accommodation, and is very small. For a one night stay this was acceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leigh, Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also thank you for your comments regarding the bathrooms and the room in general. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kim Stredder General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates