ibis Taubate Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 7,020 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Taubate
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • 6 minutes by car form the Old Bus Station of Taubate

  • 5 minutes from the Taubate downtown

  • Situated in a safe place, 500m from military police headquarters.

  • Advantage 4

  • We accept pets! Please refer to the terms and conditions for your stay.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

ibis Taubate

Av Independencia 18
Bairro Independencia
12031000 taubate
brazil

Tel: +551236346044

Fax: (+55)12/36346045

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AEROPORTO DE SÃO JOSÉ DOS CAMPOS At 150km / 93 miles

  • By plane

    GUARULHOS - GRU At 120km / 74 miles

  • By car

    RODOVIA DUTRA At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :-23.035787, -45.572101

Your meetings and events

The hotel has two meeting rooms, 226 sq. feet (21m²) each, with capacity for 20 people in auditorium format. It has tables and chairs, food and beverage services by request.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 9 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Cozy, modern and comfortable apartment with a cozy bed and a wonderful shower to provide you a relaxing bath.

Room Office - Apartment without bed adapted as an office

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Regional

The ideal choice to satisfy you. Our restaurant offers a tasty menu with traditional cuisine. Simply a pleasure!

BAR

The bar is a friendly place for meetins any time of the day.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
ibis Taubate

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

7,020 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

927 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maria C. B. Solo - 24/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really liked the hosting. I just thought it was bad that they didn't clean the bedroom and bathroom, but it was explained that it was because of Covid 19, otherwise ok. Ah! The colors of the reception were very very dark, I thought it left the dark environment, I didn't like it. otherwise everything ok

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Equipe Ibis Taubate

Estadia

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dalton F. J. Families - 05/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ótima estadia.

Dear Dalton F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

EXCELLENT TEAM!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Wanderley F. Business - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All my colleagues in my company say it is the best hotel's team they have stayed at. Continue like that! Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and nice. Congratulations!!!

Dear Wanderley F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Estadia

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thiago V. Families - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

.

Prezado v. Obrigado por sua avaliação. Sua opinião é muito importante para nosso hotel. Atenciosamente Equipe Ibis Taubaté

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paride V. Business - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I usually stay at Íbis Taubaté for it is well located. Clean and sober, it is the right place to spend one night.

Dear V., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Equipe Ibis Taubaté

location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Diego F. Business - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the building is kind of old however still well maintained.

Staff Friendly

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gustavo Families - 13/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel. Nice staff.

Well located, excellent waitress. However, for a motorcycle the garage is too much expensive

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always chose Ibis Taubaté for stay in my trips. I like to be there.

Awful installations

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lobby seems nice but when you get to the room, you realize the mistake you did staying there... The beds are uncomfortable, the bathroom is ridiculous (even the toilet seat is pure hard plastic, the cheapest one). There is no parking lot for you, only if you pay The Valley service. The phone in the room wasn’t working. The mattress had bubblegum stuck on it below the cover blanket. Never want to stay there again

Excelent, thoughtfull and caring team

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frederico W. Business - 12/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, and a fair value. Great team.

Good Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Everton R. Friends - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked stay to hotel because to staff hotel is very attention and hotel is very clean

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Flavio A. Friends - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was in Ibis Taubaté-SP. So I think the survey must have been in local language (portugues).

Very professional and friendly staff. I am an American visiting Tabaute' for the first time. The staff was absolutely amazing.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anthony D. O. Friends - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very surprised and satisfied by the service of the IBIS Staff in Tabaute'. As an international traveler in Brazil, and especially an America, it's often very difficult to find cultural acceptance in another country. The staff at IBIS Tabaute' is exceptional. From welcoming me to the hotel on the first day and during my entire stay, they were all very friendly and helpful. In addition, the staff that speaks English were very engaging and willing to assist me with all of my questions, directions, recommendations for restaurants, and shopping. The evening front desk clerk, {Ismael} offered excellent service during dinner and addressing any needs I had during the evening hours. Thank you for such an amazing stay at IBIS Tabaute'. I am happy to make it my home away from home in the future. Sincerely, Anthony D. O.

fast hosting for family reunion

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

lsarrouf Family - 18/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Kind and efficient service. The breakfast was good. Room maintenance could be better, it seemed a bit "old". Access to the hotel is easy, but using the "wase" gives the impression of being tricky to get there.

Short Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

CristinaR4527 Business - 09/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Confortable and very clean. I would recommend this hotel for weekend or during the week. Very good price. Breakfast shoud be included on the tax. Also we have to pay for parking . This hotel has a very good location on tne city

Obrigada pela sua avaliação!

Brand new building, brand new service team

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Armando F Couples - 16/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Building was one month old, but seemingly so was the crew. Slow check-in process, no hot water at night, poor breakfast. Chicken-and-egg dilemma: very low occupation, so crew was understaffed, but if they had more guests, it wold be disastrous.

Thanks for sharing your experience. Usually we do not have this type of problem. We will be checking for improvements. Thank you for your opinion. Best regards!

Excellent cost benefit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Orlando450 Business - 14/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have no negative points to highlight. Everything was perfect. I stayed on the seventh floor which was very quiet and I was able to have 2 great nights of sleep. I would like to congratulate all the staff at the Ibis Taubaté, I will come back for sure and recommend this hotel.

Hello Mr. Orlando, I'm very happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for your evaluation, your feedback ensures that we are constantly growing and motivating the team.   Best regards Maria Pilar

Taubate loved me

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ricardo fleury p Family - 04/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

Hotel well located, staff helpful and attentive. Ibis standard room. Clean, good standard linens, excellent bed, clean bathroom. Air conditioned in perfect conditions. Efficient third-party parking at a good price, 13 reais. For the quality, it is worth to include the coffee in the daily. The restaurant has the meals priced together and of good quality.

Dear Ricardo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Taubate. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Maria Pilar.

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tmarquues Business - 08/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

I have been two days at Ibis Taubate without a doubt the best choice for top service. Attendance, gastronomy and location my expectations were all met and the value fits in my pocket. Thanks for the stay

Hi Mr.Marques, good evening. Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for our team. It will be a pleasure to receive you again. See you. Maria Pilar.

expectation frustrated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

arnaldosfreitas Family - 21/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

I stayed in Taubaté on 9/17/16 and did not like the hotel. I had requested information on the existence of parking, which was confirmed but did not tell me that was not included in the rates and should be paid to part, NOT LIKE. In the apartment had no face towels, off and empty refrigerator. We had no drinking water in the apartment. We need a toothbrush and told us that did not exist. At breakfast there were not enough tables to suit all guests, wait nearly thirty minutes to achieve a table. Communication in the apartment (information services) is very bad, hardly exists. acoustic insulation bad apartment, we could hear conversations from the room, and even the sounds of another bathroom. I can not give good network references.

Dear Arnaldo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Taubaté. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maria Pilar.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby