Novotel Munich City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 11,070 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Novotel Munich City
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Centrally located in Munich, with good access to public transport & airport

  • THE FLAVE restaurant with international cuisine and snacks

  • New Women are Magnifique with pool and sauna

  • Separate conference center with the "GREAT Meetings" by Novotel overall design

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Munich City

Hochstrasse 11
Bayern
81669 munich
germany

Fax: (+49)89/66107999

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 17:  BUS 17 AM GASTEIG

  • S1-S8:  S1-S8 ROSENHEIMERPLATZ

  • TRAM 16:  TRAM 16 AM GASTEIG

  • By plane

    MUC F.J. STRAUSS At 36km / 22.37 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBANHOF At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MUNICH/MUENCHEN At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    OSTBAHNHOF At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS:48.129516, 11.58865

Companies

  • BMW 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
  • HYPO VEREINSBANK 5.0 km / 3.11 mi
  • SIEMENS 5.0 km / 3.11 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE FLAVE

In THE FLAVE restaurant, everything revolves around the Munich food market! Every day we offer a varied and fresh selection to choose from. Whether you fancy a snack or something heartier, bread rolls are a satisfying treat at any time.

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 50 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Auditorium

  • Soundproof

  • TV with VCR

  • Meeting room

  • Video camera

  • Syndicated room

  • Videoconferencing

  • Slide projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • Video equipment

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Munich City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

11,070 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,391 reviews

Very clean, flexible check-in, wonderful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. Families - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very nice experience. I had made a mistake when booking, but the reception was very kind and quick to adjust to provide me with the best option. The breakfast was very good and the

Dear Dr. M., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City. We highly appreciate and value your feedback and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts. On behalf of our staff and management, we are very pleased that you gave us the highest ratings in almost all categories. We will gladly pass along these top reviews and positive remarks on our services to the respective staff members and employees. Your satisfaction both validates our team’s dedicated daily efforts and highly motivates us to keep striving for excellent services in the future. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and that you really enjoyed our amenities. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Welcoming hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stephan Families - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a nice stay at the hotel. Good breakfast and even though the sanitary situation is difficult the children were able to use the pool after making a reservation for it.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City. I am very pleased that you rated us highly to highest in almost all categories and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast in particular. Our guests deserve the best. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 6 nights. No real complaints!

Dear Mr. C.., On behalf of my entire team as well as on a personal note, I would like to thank you for your stellar review. We truly appreciate positive feedback such as yours as it encourages us to stay committed to providing the best services possible for our guests. We are very pleased that you took the time and effort to confirm your positive experience with us by giving us solid ratings. Our guests deserve the best and we make every effort to meet your expectations. I will gladly pass on your review to my team. Positive feedback from our guests in response to our daily efforts to provide excellent services is both rewarding and highly encouraging. We really hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Excellent Service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for staying with us at Novotel München City and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review, the highest marks in nearly all categories, and the emazing comment. We hope to see you soon again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

very good stay on my duty trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T P. Business - 17/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything worked well, staff friendly, covid-19 measures well taken care of. Definitely will be staying again on my next duty trip in München.

Dear Ms. P., We are always pleased to learn that our guests have enjoyed their visit with us and that our commitment and efforts to provide the best services possible have been a success. When guests like you take the time to write a review based on their visit at Novotel München City, we are particularly appreciative. Therefore, on a personal note as well as on behalf of my entire staff, I would like to send a sincere “thank you.” It is rewarding for us to know when or hotel property and services leave you satisfied and to receive respective ratings and great feedback on the staff in particular. Your comments encourage us to continue to provide the best possible services for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in our hotel again. Yours sincerely, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Welcome, friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bart Business - 16/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Obviously a strange time to be in a hotel and conference centre, very quiet. Staff was friendly, food was good, well-organized and clean.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City. I am very pleased that you rated us highly to highest in almost all categories and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the food in particular. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. The high ratings and positive remarks on the staff made us very happy and after I gladly passed on both results to my team, I would like to say a sincere “thank you” on their behalf. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Well locate - very good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jose Business - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly environment, excellent service. Staff cares about customers, and they are very helpful. I would recommend to my friend and family.

Dear Mr. C., We are always pleased to learn that our guests have enjoyed their visit with us and that our commitment and efforts to provide the best services possible have been a success. When guests like you take the time to write a review based on their visit at Novotel München City, we are particularly appreciative. Therefore, on a personal note as well as on behalf of my entire staff, I would like to send a sincere “thank you.” It is rewarding for us to know when or hotel property and services leave you satisfied and to receive respective ratings and great feedback on the staff in particular. Your comments encourage us to continue to provide the best possible services for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in our hotel again. Yours sincerely, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Great Frontline Staff- Patrick

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dr T. G. Business - 11/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On arrival, i was greeted by Patrick. I was pleasantly happy when he upgraded my room. He was knowledgeable in where the PCR tests are located. He was vv efficient in helpung me check out of hotel too. A very exemplary and hardworking front office staff.

Dear Dr. G., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City. We highly appreciate and value your feedback and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts. On behalf of our staff and management, we are very pleased that you gave us the highest ratings in almost all categories. We will gladly pass along these top reviews and positive remarks on our services (and especially on Patrick) to the respective staff members and employees. Your satisfaction both validates our team’s dedicated daily efforts and highly motivates us to keep striving for excellent services in the future. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and that you really enjoyed our amenities. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Very satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 10/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Returned to visit family in Munich. Warmly welcomed by friendly staff who are always helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great that there’s a fridge you can use. Love the swimming pool and sauna which we use for daily exercise.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City. I am very pleased that you rated us highly to highest in almost all categories and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the wellness area in particular. Our guests deserve the best. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. The high ratings and positive remarks on the staff made us very happy and after I gladly passed on both results to my team, I would like to say a sincere “thank you” on their behalf. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was excellent. The stuff was very helpful, the room spacious ana clean and all the facilities were in a perfect condition.

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for staying with us at Novotel München City and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review, the highest marks in nearly all categories, and the positive remarks on the staff. We hope to see you soon again and that our services will ensure another rewarding and enjoyable visit with us. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marws E. Business - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked almost everything during my stay, except for not having water in the toilet, we muslim use water in the cleaning process and a successful hotel should consider all types of necessities.

Dear Ms. E., I am very pleased that you took the time to review your visit with us at Novotel München City. Thank you for your positive review, the nice feedback, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. We really appreciate your positive words in other aspects and are more than happy to pass them along to the respective staff members. Our employees take pride in your satisfaction and it keeps them motivated in their daily efforts to provide exceptional services. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Salaheddin S. Business - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good well come back again

Dear Mr. Shawdi, On behalf of my entire team as well as on a personal note, I would like to thank you for your stellar review. We truly appreciate positive feedback such as yours as it encourages us to stay committed to providing the best services possible for our guests. We are very pleased that you took the time and effort to confirm your positive experience with us by giving us solid ratings. Our guests deserve the best and we make every effort to meet your expectations. I will gladly pass on your review to my team. Positive feedback from our guests in response to our daily efforts to provide excellent services is both rewarding and highly encouraging. We really hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Tiffany Families - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great, breakfast was great. Second bed was very uncomfortable. Pool was too cold for children to swim. We chose your hotel BECAUSE of the pool and we were unable to use it.

Dear Ms. R., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel München City. We regret that your experience with the pool, the second bed and our service did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing of your experiences, so that we can improve the quality of our service. Therefore we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. Business - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, in the city center. Car parking too expensive, you should consider special rate for biz trip. Hotel rate is withing company allowed budget - including parking exceeds rate.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City. We are very pleased that you rated us highly in almost all categories and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. The high ratings on the staff made us very happy and after I gladly passed on the results to my team, I would like to say a sincere “thank you” on their behalf. Regarding the fees for our parking garage, I would like to let you know that they reflect the average cost for parking spots here in Munich, a city that can get costly at times. I hope you understand. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Yours sincerely, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Good Novotel standard

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stef D. 8. Business - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

Dear Mr. B., On behalf of my entire team as well as on a personal note, I would like to thank you for your stellar review. We truly appreciate positive feedback such as yours as it encourages us to stay committed to providing the best services possible for our guests. We are very pleased that you took the time and effort to confirm your positive experience with us by giving us solid ratings. Our guests deserve the best and we make every effort to meet your expectations. I will gladly pass on your review to my team. Positive feedback from our guests in response to our daily efforts to provide excellent services is both rewarding and highly encouraging. We really hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Unauthorised payments taken from my credit card and wrong bill for breakfast

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Scott C. Friends - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I don't expect to have to chase a hotel and query charges after a straightforward visit!!! I stayed in your hotel for 3 nights from the 5th Nov to the 8th – I pre-paid fully in advance and was told at the time of checking in that you required to take 50 Euros per day as an authorisation from my credit card and that this was only an authorisation… I have since discovered that you have taken 2 payments of 150 Euros (£128 x 2) and that these aren’t authorisations but actually charges on my card – please correct this and have the money returned – this is unacceptable. Additionally I had breakfast in the hotel on one day for one person and was told this would cost 21 euros and have since discovered a separate payment for more like 30 euros also – why is this? This is also separate payment to the others. Please respond and rectify ASAP – happy to discuss if need on +4…40

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the misunderstandings and apologise for the inconvenience. I would like to explain the background: You had booked a pre-paid rate without breakfast. We take 50€ per day as a guarantee for possible extras (breakfast, parking, etc.) even for guests, who have prepaid. This is standard in Accor hotels. We checked the alleged double booking, but did not discover any difference. You are very welcome to send us your bank statements here, then we can clarify this with the credit card company. Furthermore, according to the invoice, you paid 22€ for breakfast. I apologise for the misinformation, we will be happy to credit 500 points to your ALL account for the inconvenience. I look forward to your reply. We hope to welcome you as our guest again. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich General Manager AccorInvest Germany GmbH c/o Novotel München City Hochstrasse 11 81669 München Tel.: +49 89 66 107 - 0 | Fax: +49 89 66 107 - 999 | h3… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Always nice to be back. Hotel with easy access to Munich center

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

asiaschlos 01/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Quick check-in and also easy checkout. Enough space in the garage. Spacy room. Friendly Bar service Metrostation around the corner. Gasteig road construction makes the access by car at the moment difficult

Top Munich Location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

klausjoachim 29/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is up to the Novotel standards. Positive feedback: Location, the Spa, room size, very quiet - ideal for a good night's rest. Areas of improvement: Understaffed and therefore, service was clearly under expectations. In summary, I think I like the Novotel Arnulfpark Munich better.

I am very pleased that you took the time to review your visit with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on the room and the Spa, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement regarding the service. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Rafael D. Fröhlich, General Manager

Very friendly, condition of rooms is poor

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

manukainer 02/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

The condition of the rooms is very poor. There is only little space for storing clothes. The space is okay if you travel alone, but for up to 4 people, there is far too little storage. Also Hooks are missing. There are two hooks in the room (and a reck for towels). Several services are not availible - without advanced information. A bistro (not restaurant!) opend on July, 27th. It was impossible to get a cocktail or longdrink. They hade no ice. Which would have been easy to change, as there is a garage 200 meters away, selling ice cubes and crushed ice for low prices. There were problems in all rooms we had (4 in total) In room 1 there was no aircondition working, could not be fixed on the next day (no information given - had to go and ask) In room 2 there was no bed (and no housekeeping at 5 pm!) prepared for a child and the safe was closed In room 3 the fridge was dirty (sticky) and not cooling. In room 4 (which we kept) the water boiler was broken, the handle of the shower door was not was not safe and the speakers were not working. On the next day, after asking again to get everything fixed in the room, we got a new boiler and the handle was fixed. Spearkers were not working for another 2 days, then we left. We were not offered any discount (except 2 free non alcoholic drinks we did not consume). For one day we had breakfast in the hotel. Which was a bad choice. Eggs were cold, no bread, no whole wheat, no fresh vegetables, no omlettes, terrible coffee (bitter, does not taste like coffee), hot chocolate disgusting (sugered water with no taste of chocolate) and a very poor choice of fruit and herbal tea. Ingridients of tea not availible. Poor choice of cereal. No grains, dry fruit (except grapes), no omlette service (standard in Austria and Germany at 4* hotels). Poor local food. "Rösti" was not crispy, only fat and warm instead of hot. No Leberkäs, no mustard. Poor choice of ham and saussage.

Good Option for stay in Munich but bad room management

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sean H 26/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was nice and centrally located. Great breakfast buffet and nice facilities. Booked two rooms here to bookend our Austrian ski trip. For the 1st two night stay, we were arriving tired from an overnight flight. So, we booked an early check in as we would be arriving around noon. However, one of the rooms wasn't ready until almost 14:00. What's the point of charging an early check-in fee to not be able to check-in early? On the return trip 2 night stay, we discovered that the two rooms we booked together, months in advance, weren't together,. In fact, not even on the same floor. Again what's the point of booking rooms together in advance if the hotel isn't going to put them together? The rooms were comfortable but super hot. On second stay, I had heat off and window open but still too hot in room for comfortable sleep.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby