Hotel - Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna

4.0/5 2,438 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon (Nearby)
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop (Nearby)
    • Hairdressing salon (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Massage
    • Solarium
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 6:30-10:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00-10:30

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

FEDERMANAGER0.2 km / 0.12 mi MINISTERO DELLA FINANZA0.8 km / 0.5 mi
GUARDIA DI FINANZA0.65 km / 0.4 mi

Exhibition centre

FERIA DI ROMA15 km / 9.32 mi

Your meetings and events

The hotel has a meeting room with Wi-Fi access and natural lighting, which can accommodate up to 30 people and offers coffee break and catering services on request.

Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
VILLA TORLONIA 2 39 m2 0 m 30 18 18 15 0
    • Flipchart
    • Audio and video equipment
    • WIFI access
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

113 soundproofed rooms on 6 floors with air conditioning, minibar, safe, coffee/tea maker, free Wi-Fi, LCD TV with international channels

  • 113 rooms
  • 90 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 ALL Rating 3,391 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,438 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Allan B. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant rooms, good service and excellent location »

Our room was very satisfying and the location was convenient. The service level was fine (by and large) and only the breakafst was a bit below what could be expected In total can be recommended

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, First of all let us thank You for Your comments about Your stay at Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. We regret the standards of service fell short of Your expectations. We are ready to welcoming You again upon Your next stay, trying then to regain Your confidence. Best regards. General Manager Marco Ministeri

Radu Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A normal experience »

This is at least the 4th time in an Accor hotel where I get an upgrade, as per my status, and have to turn it down as the premium room is bad, so I have to settle for a normal room. I start wondering if there's a particular room offered for upgrades, which is then refused so a regular room is accepted. Again, window not closing properly, so cold and street noise get in like there was no window, the air conditioning wasn't working well, so I had to change as the purpose of a room is to get some sleep, not listen to the street. The new room had a TV remote partially working, but otherwise very good and hardly any difference with the premium room. Other than that, staff was friendly, helpful and respectful, breakfast pretty good, wifi perfect, room size good and quite (the normal one). However, there's a lot of waste and plastic use in the rooms, with all the soap and bathroom liquids (shower gel, shampoo, etc.).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation. We regret the standards of our room fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. I would like to inform you that the second room we assigned you was not a standard room, but a triple room uses double, as we tried to make an upgrade although the Privilege rooms available were totally occupied. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations, and also we would like to inform you that our bath product respects the Accor worldwide environment programme Planet21. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Felix Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« pleasant comfortable stay »

very nice people which helped us with any concern and great breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing this review about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay and I really look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Family - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay in Rome »

Very good hotel, near Piazza Bologna, close to Metro station Bologna (linea B). Only 3 stops from railway station Termini, 5 stops from Colosseo! The room was clean and comfortable, with high speed free wifi.

Francisco V. J. Families - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« A week in Rome »

Pleasant, clean hotel with great variety of choice for breakfast. Also, the neighbourhood in Piazza Bologna seems to be relatively safe. My family was glad we stayed there and so was I.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FV, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Jennifer C. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

my stay was fine except for the taxi call up by the reception which was a service offer by the hotel. we almost CRASH with a bus on our way to the airport. the driver speed up so fast as if he is in a car race. i hit my nose on the backseat even with a seat belt because of the sudden break by the driver to prevent collision. this was a terrible experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JC, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. We regret about the incident you had during the transfer, we already contacted the company who did the service, and make sure something like that never happens again. All the staff is grateful you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again, Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Business - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Good value for money »

I was totally pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the willingness and friendliness of the front desk staff. The location of the hotel is good and the quality of the breakfast is great. Surely I will return!

Jorge Families - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The sense of hospitality is still there; unfortunately, the hotel's room policies are not very friendly for families with children »

We have stayed at the Mercure Piazza Bologna several times, including the past two Christmas periods. We appreciate the staff friendliness, hospitality, and professionalism, including in the front desk, the restaurant, and the cleaning staff. The hotel is also well located to visit family and to move quickly to the city centre and other places of interest. Unfortunately, we have two small children and it was impossible to book a room that would accomodate the four of us (my wife, my two daughters aged 3 and 1 years, and myself). We were willing to pay more for a larger room, but the only option offered was two separate rooms. We appreciated that the rooms were contiguous to each other, and that was convenient. However, a single room room would have been better, with such small children; or alternatively two rooms that could communicate with one another. Unfortunately, this is the only reason why we may need to look for a different hotel for future stays.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JC, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip in Rome. I perfectly iundestand your point of view but, as we don't have room for four, waht we can do to accomodate families is to let them have a marvellous stay staying with rooms next to each other. I hope the sense of hospitality you feel every time will be a plus to stay with us as well in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Akshay Couples - 22/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good satisfying experience »

The hotel was good and so was the room we stayed in except fro one problem the shower and the whole bathtub experience. Could not properly take a shower as there was no shower curtain and water kept spilling out everywhere please fix this. Apart from that the overall experience was good. The hotel was located very close to the city and was thus convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Of course I would like to apologize if you were not totally satisfied with the showe but the curtain in the room you had is not provided as there is already a door glass. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Lsm Couples - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good hotel 3 metro-stops from Roma Termini »

We asked for a quiet room, and were give one at the top (6th) floor - and the room was fine and quiet. Good breakfast included.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LSM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The best we can do is to realize your desire. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Couples - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Below Mercure standards... »

We chose this hotel due to its location: close to the metro station Bologna and not so far from the train station Roma TIburtina. Unfortunately other than that, this hotel is rather below Mercure standards. in terms of rooms they are not up to current standards and need to be redone quickly. Our room have had a strange smell throughout our stay and the toilet flush was broken. When it comes to the breakfast service, the selection of dishes was rather poor and of rather average quality. We were lucky that we could find something for vegetarians but basically we were stuck with the very same breakfast every single day. A bad surprise was also the fact that we were not offered any welcome drinks thanks to our Gold status, not to mention a room upgrade (we were told that we got one, but when looking on the plan, I could not see a difference between the other rooms on our floor... and no, we were not on the Privileged floor). Overall it is a hotel for someone who does not intend to stay much in it... just in and out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel, we are glad you appreciate out location; not far from Tiburtina Station and in a confortable residential area. Your feedback concerning the morning breakfast is very important, as buffet breakfast there are different varaities of vegetables, breads, jams and marmelade. We undestand your point of view and we will keep in mind your suggestions. I'm really sorry If you didn't felt welcome as a Gold member, in this case I would like to ask you to contact us directly in order to know more about your reservation, as you know if the reservation is not direct the program didn't gave us to solve the benefit for our members. Of couse we will need more about your room as well, to check the problems you report. Our first goal to satisfy our guest and give them an amazing stay in the ethernal city. Do not hesitate to contact us as your opinion is very important to us. Regards Marco Ministeri General Manager for this reason we ask you kindly to send more details on the matter.

Family - 30/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very good. »

This hotel is very good, near the metro, Market, stores, cafeteria and the place is secure. We walked at night without problem and was easy to go to Termini. The room was very hot at night, I think to be necessary has air condicionary

L. Families - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Traveler »

Thanks for the upgrade :) best location easy access to metro , a lot of restaurants around the hotel area if you don’t want to go at the center. Love the breakfast buffet!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LL, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel I remain, Yours faithfully Marco Ministeri General Manager

Fernando Solo - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great staying »

Room was confortable, nice and helpfull front desk staff. Some housekeeping issues should be improved such as replacing plastic glasses and toilette paper

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FC, Thanks a lot for taking the time to explain your comments to our hotel. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations, talking with the Housekeeping staff. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence. Yours sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Sarah Friends - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean hotel with nice staff »

The room was smaller than expected and breakfast was very average as it only consisted of basic food (e.g: bread, cereal, etc...). However, it was a decent value for money and the room and shower was clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us some comments about your stay at the Mercure Rome Piazza Bologna. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. Your feedback concerning the morning breakfast is very important for this reason we ask you kindly to send more details on the matter and describe in detail whatever we need to improve we really appreciate your help. I would like also to inform you that all our standard rooms have the same size more or less and I hope you will come back soon in our hotel in order to try our Privilege Room or our triple Room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Michael Friends - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« perfect location to explore Rome »

Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna is just a 5 mins walk to Metro Station Bologna, which offers easy access to the 2 Metro lines to explore Rome and its attractions, the room is spacious with a big bath, comfortable king size bed, tv channels which covers many languages, a big breakfast buffet with a huge variety of foods, welcoming and attentive staff, a lot of bars/coffe shops/restaurants around and 2 supermarkets too, the perfect stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. I’m very happy you have appreciated the quality of our Team service, the location and our comfort. Your satisfaction is our best compensation. It encourages us to pursue our daily efforts. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards Marco Ministeri General Manager

Joanna Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice location, very close to the Metro station. »

We liked our stay. It was as expected from the Mercury (AccorHotels) chain. The only one complain we could have is about the toilet paper supply. We need to ask for it instead of having a supply everyday, which was very surprising for us as it doesn't happened before and seems for us to be one of the firsts needs in daily life.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JK, We thank you for taking your time to write a feedback about your stay. We are grateful for the positive words about our Hotel. I regret however you were not satisfied the way the daily service was done, we assure you that this does not at all reflect our standard and I already report it to the Housekeeper. It will be my concern and care to assure that events like this will not happen anymore. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It was ok! »

Mostly ok, except the cleaning lady insisted on entering the room at around 9 o'clock while we were still inside giving rise to a couple of awkward situations. When we arrived the "do not disturb" card was missing also. We never had this problem before in any Accor hotel (or any other actually). Breakfast was fine, quiet room, cozy bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PC We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. I'm glad you appreciate the confort of our rooms. Of course we apologize for the inconvenient of the morning knocking, we already share this information with the House management in order to prevent future occurance. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our breakfast, is the most important way to start the day! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room (516) is large but doesn't offer a sitting corner, it's an empty space with the standard furniture scattered around. On the other hand, there are windows on two sides and that's great. With all that space available, the bathroom doesn't have a bathtub, and the missing walk-in shower door has been replaced by a curtain (the front desk people claim this is temporary and it's going to be fixed soonest; I hope so, it looks pretty permanent to me). Mind you, all in all it wasn't bad but, come on, a "Privilege" room!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AR, First of all let me thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. Immediately we took advantage of your suggestion and organized some extra furniture in the room, on the other hand I confirm you the curtain in the shower is temporary as we are waiting for next week the new showe box. Your opinion is always important to us so not hesitate to contact us for any further needs for your future stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope to welcome you again, Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

S Couples - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay for exploring Rome. »

Great stay, brilliant location, lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Great stay for exploring Rome. 2 mins walk from tube - 3 stops into centre. Definitely recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma Piazza Bologna. My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Mercure hotels. Sincerely, Marco Ministeri General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates