Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 3,241 reviews

Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Near the Port Wine Cellars and Arrábida Shopping

  • Near central Porto

  • Free medical tele-consultation. Hygiene and safety protocols in place.

  • 7 meeting rooms with capacity for 130 people

  • Holmes Place Gym (next door)

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request (nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop (nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request (nearby)
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel

Rua Manuel Moreira de Barros
618D
Nº de Registo:378
4400-346 vila nova de gaia
portugal

Tel: +351223740800

Fax: (+351)22/3740801


Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    OPORTO At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By plane

    PORTO INT AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By car

    AFURADA At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    DEVESAS At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :41.142411, -8.637174

Companies

  • TOYOTA 5.0 km / 3.11 mi

Your meetings and events

The Mercure Porto Gaia hotel is ideal for organizing all your events. Located in Vila Nova de Gaia opposite the Arrabida shopping center, it has direct access to Porto city center and other places. With decor inspired by the famousPort Wine Cellars offers 7 fully equipped, sunlit rooms with a capacity of up to 130 people. Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel is perfect for a small meeting, a business meeting, a family ceremony or a cocktail.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 130 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Soundproof

  • Flipchart

  • Podium

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the simplicity of colours, the comfort of a luxury bed, SmartTV technology and Nuxe toiletries in each of our 104 rooms. Families can easily book connecting rooms for their comfort. Mercure Porto Centro hotel also has rooms adapted for people with reduced mobility.

Our restaurants and bars

PORTS & CO

Type of cuisine: International

The hotel restaurant "PORTS & CO" serves traditional Portuguese cuisine in a warm and intimate atmosphere. Special attention is paid to matching wine with food to create a unique gastronomic experience!

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

PORT'S & CO

The "PORTS & CO" bar is located next to the reception and has a modern and welcoming décor. It is undoubtedly the perfect place for relaxing in the late afternoon and savoring a glass of good port wine.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

3,241 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

711 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S., J. Business - 18/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff , room was big with very good conditions. Hotel restaurant food was also very pleasant.

A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Até breve Sérgio Bastos Director

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fernando R. Business - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt very safe regarding the Covid. Employees were super kind.

Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . Atentamente Sérgio Bastos Director

Overall good stay, impeccable cleanliness and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pedro A. A. Business - 15/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for a couple days. All services well organized, considering pandemic restrictions. The internet speed was unacceptably low!

Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . Até breve Sérgio Bastos Director

Very good workers on the hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carlos S. Families - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good workers on the hotel

Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Até breve Sérgio Bastos Director

Boa estadia

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fernando P. Business - 07/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Optima

Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . Atentamente Sérgio Bastos Director

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luisa V. Z. Business - 28/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Considering the situation of pandemic , a very good service

Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Atentamente Sérgio Bastos Director

Another tiring experience

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Antonio P. Couples - 09/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After 5 years using this hotel, and several issues each time, it lacks communication and quality. For the 3rd time had to change room, because of bad quality of heating in the room. Also the quality of the cleaning is not on the top since the beginning. Enployees excuses and informations are not coherent between them.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, regarding room heating and cleaning. Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Estela P. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to the location it is the ideal choice for people that have an apointment by early morning in Luz Hospital. It offers all the confort and facilities that we need for a one night stay. Also it has a good value for money rate. And last , but not least the friendly staff that welcome us and provide for our needs.

A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Atentamente Sérgio Bastos Director

Comfortable place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Daniel V. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stuff is going to work really hard to make you live an excellent stay.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

Excellent service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a pleasant stay there and as a platinum member I was upgraded and offered a very nice dessert on the room (sorry I forgot to take a photo), many thanks to the staff!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pedro A. Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was ok.

Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . Até breve Sérgio Bastos Director

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter Y. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent hotel in with all the amenities in a great city.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

Good stay and good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very sweet and cool environment

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

Terrible conditions

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Natalia Solo - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is under renovation, and nothing was informed during reservation. The from 10:30am to 6pm there would be continued constant noise in my room. If that wasn’t enough, there was no water when I first checked in.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Porto Gaia Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In fact we are now in renovation process and we have tried to take it as smooth as possible. We have a message in our site, hotel description section, regarding this renovation period. I am sorry you have missed it. Please accept once again our apologies Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

Basic from the outside - excellent on the inside!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mike K Business - 01/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Accor status recognised and rewarded with room upgrade and some goodies - thank you. Comfortable hotel with polite and helpful staff. Whilst we did'nt have time for breakfast the dining room and food all looked inviting.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

Great service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Barders20 Solo travel - 17/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I always try to stay at Mercure Hotels as they are always very well-appointed and well-run, but this one exceeded my expectations; the staff were all friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, and the food and drink in Ports & Co was exceptionally good - really delicious and beautifully presented.

Thank you very much for your excellent comments and evaluation of our service. I will share your comments with all our team. Hope to see you again soon Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

Very good experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Culture09990302478 Family - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very pleasant stay, excellent service, excellent value, not so close to center but this is what we wanted and there are good bus connections anyway, taxis are also not expensive. Room sound insulation was the best I ever experienced in an Accor hotel since 18 years of travel in many European countries.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards Sérgio Bastos General Manager

A very good hotel, easy access, nearby shopping center and famous Porto Wine cellars , excelent staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

210marioantonios Family - 22/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel with easy access from main roads . Excellent and responsive staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A good restaurant.Breakfast could be more generous and diverse as per hotel general high category.

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Suedek Couples - 10/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Portugal was on Red Alert when we arrived due to the excessive heat. The hotel reception were extremely kind and caring and could not have been more helpful, particularly Pedro.The air conditioning coped really well.The hotel was situated next to a shopping mall and near to the Port Wine Cellars but you need a good GPS! The hotel decor reflected the Port Wine connection, This seems to be a welcome feature in Mercure Hotels. Breakfast was until midday - a real plus for us! My only small criticism was the volume of the piped music in the communal areas.

Dear Sir, Thank you for the great review of our Hotel and Team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Filipe Veiga Alves General Manager

Beautiful !

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Inspirini Couples - 17/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel, very hospitable personnel. We felt like home and although the hotel is not centrally located the kind receptionists guided us and gave us all the necessary tips how to get to the city easily!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Filipe Veiga Alves General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby