Hotel - Novotel Szczecin Centrum
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Szczecin Centrum Hotel

4.0/5 817 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Underground garage: PLN 40 per day (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

GRYFIA SHIPYARD2 km / 1.24 mi LASTADIA OFFICE8.3 km / 5.16 mi PIAST OFFICE CENTER2.3 km / 1.43 mi PZM1 km / 0.62 mi
ING BANK SLASKI0.3 km / 0.19 mi OXYGEN2 km / 1.24 mi POLICE ZAKLADY CHEMICZNE20 km / 12.43 mi

Exhibition centre

SZCZECIN INTERNATIONAL FAIR20 km / 12.43 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Novotel Szczecin Centrum Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
AGAT 20 m2 3 m 8 8 8 4 0
RUBIN 25 m2 3 m 10 12 0 6 0
KORAL 30 m2 3 m 20 14 16 12 0
SZAFIR 36 m2 3 m 20 12 16 16 0
JASPIS 40 m2 3 m 30 16 18 12 0
TURKUS 47 m2 3 m 40 20 24 22 15
AMBER I 91 m2 3 m 90 30 30 30 20
AMBER II 91 m2 3 m 90 30 30 30 20
AMBER I + AMBER II 182 m2 3 m 180 45 60 60 40
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Audiovisual equipment
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 117 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Tea and coffee making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 3,810 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szczecin Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 817 reviews
Rafal Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay »

Business trip. Everything was as expected.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rafael, We are happy that your stay in Novotel Szczecin Centrum was fine. Satisfy our guests is the most important mission for us. If you will be in Szczecin please visit us again, we will be waiting for you. Best regards and have a lovely day, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Jørgen R. Families - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« We love to stay with you »

We have had the pleasure of staying with the full famillie for 3 winter holidays now. All have lived fully up to our expectations, and we look forward to come back and enjoy you renovated pool etc. Please also consider some more intertainment / games for larger kids, as our grow uo now ;) Only things we can let you know to do better would be from my son as the xbox did not work anymore. See you soon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole, It's a great pleasure to us to read such a good opinion about the stay as yours! It's beautiful! We take all your comments to our hearts and can't wait to see you again in our doorsteps! Best regards and have a lovely day, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Sean B. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Cleaning Standards Sub Par »

The hotel is very well located, close to restaurants, malls, and public transit. Front desk personnel is very professional and pleasant. However, the gym is a total write off, dirty, broken, no equipment. The pool is nice though. Rooms are nicely appointed but the cleaning service is horrendous. It least on 6 Feb 3rd floor Room 303 (Management), towels simply thrown on chairs and left there, bed not changed in 5 DAYS! WC floor washed with very dirty and stinking water - absolutely shocking cleaning standards. Total lack of quality control, I felt very uncomfortable.

Lucy F. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located »

I like customer services

Steve C. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Below average standard of service has dropped see notes below. »

We were not happy with our experience at the Novotel Szczecin for the following reasons: Very undercooked porridge 3 out of the 5 times I requested it. This gave a real problem as I was undergoing dental treatment at the time. Room bath towels were very thin and very old and needed changing . New bedroom design. Poor mirror location for my female partner. Cleanex tissues no longer supplied. Air conditioning suspect temperature varied quite a bit. See below. Window catch did not seem to work (Rm 247) meant that window was often slightly open when very cold outside. Swimming pool access was so restricted it was only available over lunch and early afternoon. Ate breakfast around 09:00 most days. Fruit, dried and fresh, was very limited at this time. See below. On one of the days, Saturday 24th Jan, I had to breakfast early (08:00) I saw kitchen staff helping themselves to large quantities of hot and cold food from the servery. Surely if they are allowed to do this they should wait until after the guests have finished or take food before it is served up to the guests. I did give them the benefit of the doubt that the food may have been for room service requests however nobody took any food upstairs during the time I was at breakfast. One of your reception staff (Blond lady) appeared to be rude to my female partner who had asked for help to translate from Polish instructions on a medical package. My partner was left feeling that she wished she had not asked your receptionist for help. The rest of your reception staff were very helpful at all times. One member of your serving staff told my partner to move from the bar dining area to the general dining area at breakfast. It could have been handled better. The computer adjacent to the reception area was not working and I had to go to the Isis hotel around the corner who, bye the way, were extremely helpful with my Airline reservation. This also happened on the last occasion I visited the Novotel Centrum, in March 2019. On that occasion I also used the Isis Hotel. The food on the evening menu was not to our taste. To be quite frank it was "odd". We generally love Polish and all other food but freeze dried vegetables! We noticed that the dining area in the evening was virtually empty. Fortunately as I have been coming to Szczecin for 10 years I do know of alternative Restaurants. You may wish to note that the Taxi drivers confirmed that many of the Novotel guests preferred to eat elsewhere. I think that I do not want to stay at the Novotel Szczecin again unless there are improvements in food and service. I have been using Accor group hotels and particularly the Novotel Hotel for over 20 years. I do hope that what I experienced in Szczecin is a one off not to be repeated otherwise I can see myself and my partner seeking other hotel groups when we visit Europe in future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you very much for your writing and give us a big perspective for your last stay in our hotel. We're disappointed and a little bit amazed of your low scoring for us, because after conversation with all crew and every single tip you left here we thought you are more satisfy than you wrote. However, we want to apologize that your stay wasn't as good as you wish, especially with your restaurant experience and during the breakfast. We want to ask, what was "odd" in evening menu? We saw you chosen multiple position, so it's important to us to know which one is not right for you. All our products are fresh and we can assure that professionals prepare this food for all our guests - that's why it cost this price. About the breakfast and personnel behavior we'll make full investigation and we'll draw conclusions. For your room problems we regret, that you didn't left any information at Front Desk, because we try to resolved all problems immediately we can. If there's actually something wrong with the room we can change it any minute. Please remember that for the future - we want to see you again here and we hope you'll visit us again nearly future. We really want to change your opinion and impression about us - we believe we can taking care of you much better than you felt last time. Please let us know if you want to share with more comments. What we can do to change your mind? Please write to us, we'll waiting for your response. Best regards and have a lovely weekend, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« good breakfast »

Window in room couldnt close, enter and exit parking not woring with tickets,

Joyce Couples - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very pleasant weekend stay »

We enjoyed our stay very much, staff at the reception was helpful and friendly, room was excellent and the bed super comfy. The cherry on top was the swimming pool and jacuzzi. Logistically, the hotel is well located - less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and close to all the places you might want to visit in Szczecin. If we come back to the city in the future, we'll make sure to book a room in Novotel again.

Ines Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good stay with some obstacles »

In general it was fine. Unfortunately the water supply was interrupted and a fire alarm came. As well I had to change rooms due to water supply issue and I forgot something in the room. Hopefully that will be found in the laundry and I´ll get it back. But overall, clean and nice modern room(s), good food, friendly staff.

Anonymous Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and personnel. Used the fitness center nice and clean center - but the machines are very poor quality

M. Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Frustrating »

Extremely frustrating, whilst the reception desk spoke good English, unfortunately your restaurant staff didn’t and were openly rude. I have a dairy allergy which I explained and this was ignored, I ordered a burger for lunch with NO cheese. I spent an age explaining and then was served it WITH cheese! I sent it back, only for the waiter to come back and INSIST I eat it with cheese. Total disregard for allergies and she was rude with it. Poland or rather the NovoHotel need to get with modern times and respect food allergies. Disgraceful

Tommy E. Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general again a nice stay. But it is a pity that beer are that much more expensive than every where elsei n Stettin. We are not even offered some free peunuts to follow the drinks/beers.

Sylvain Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Regular business trip »

I had a bad start for the week, i fell down some stairs and hurt my back. But at Novotel there is a hot tub and a sauna, that helped me relieving my pain. The staff is always nice and the breakfast is perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sylvain, We're very glad, that your impression of stay are so good. We are even happier, that you visit us regular. If there's something we can do more please let us know, we want to offer the best service we can. We can't wait to see you next time! Best regards and see you soon, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Tommy E. Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« The stay was ok »

Only one thing was bad Some of the dishes on the menucard were not availible

Anonymous Families - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Realy nice hotel »

Every think was great. Room. Restaurent. Breakfast. Parking. Reception. All was great. Only bad thing is noise from street.

2guinness Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Nice stay »

Super location with underground parking and elevators to room. Dining was excellent.

Tekan F. S. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Tekan from S. »

Lage - Support - Preis = sehr gut.

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« very poor customer service »

I was not happy with the level of customer service which bordered on being rude. I stay at Novotel a lot along with my colleagues and in general i like the chain of hotels. I will not stay at this one again.

Solo travel - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Staff at the front desk seemed annoyed no hello or good day at check in »

The room was not really clean, the room was partially damaged. Feedback on cleanliness has often been given in the past, never a reaction from the hotel yet not seems to take this feedback. What made me particularly disappointed, that here as a guest of the once every month there will be nocturnal welcome. As at the last stay no welcome at the front desk.

J. R. Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« I had a really good time at the hotel »

Great people attending all your needs. Great dinner with our friends. Really clean.

Bart Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Kind and helpful personnel, small issues with quality of food and eqiupment »

The support is really good. Employees are kind and helpful. The problems which I noticed: - once day I found some mold on cucumbers during breakfast - trash bin in my hotel room was damaged during whole accommodation - the lid was detached from the container. I left my remaks on the reception during check out. I do not prefer using an ironing rooms. It would be good if I could have an ironing set to my room (upon request).

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates