Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 11,988 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Warszawa Centrum
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Direct vicinity of the main transport hubs: Train Station, Merto and others.

  • Advantage 3

  • 13 meeting rooms with the possibility of flexible arrangement.

  • Hotel parking for guests.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Warszawa Centrum

ul. Zlota 48/54
00-120 warsaw
poland

Fax: (+48)22/6973899

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CITY BUS:  175 DWORZEC CENTR

  • BY SUBWAY:  METRO CENTRUM

  • BY TRAM:  16/17/33/24/10 DWORZEC CENTR

  • By plane

    F CHOPIN INTL AIRP At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL At 0.9km / 0.56 miles

GPS:52.23095, 21.00123

Exhibition centre

  • EXPO XXI 4.2 km / 2.61 mi
  • PALACE OF CULTURE 0.8 km / 0.5 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

WINESTONE

Great choice of a la carte dishes, of local and international cuisine. Menu varied seasonally, everyday business lunch.

Your meetings and events

A total area of 5382 sq. ft. (500 m²) can be divided into five separate rooms, which have wireless Internet access and are equipped with a multimedia projector, a screen, a flipchart and sound system.Smaller meeting rooms, situated on the first floor, are equipped with a tea and coffee maker and offer natural light. They are perfect venues for training sessions, business meetings and interviews.

Room descriptions and layouts

13 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 150 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • WIFI access

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Warszawa Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

11,988 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,699 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Very good stay, bathrooms need some refresh

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Magda Business - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a really good stay. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. However I would expect from Mercure hotel in the center of Warsaw that bathrooms will be cleaned much better or even renovated. Signs of mould in the corners of the bathtub are not acceptable.

Well located,

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kristina Solo - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and helpful personal. Very good breakfast. Close to the Mall, metro buss.

Good stay, friendly personnel but some amenities were not working

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Magda Couples - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only problem was that electric kettle was not working and looked rather used up and dirty. I actually needed needed a drinking hot water so this was an inconvenience. Overall , I enjoyed the stay.

Nice bed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Emanuella Friends - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bedroom was super nice I was just disappointed because I was expecting a bathtub to have a relaxed birthday bath But everything else was spectacular

Good location, Poor internet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrzej C. Solo - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay next to the main transport hubs. The only down side was the antiquated IT resources. The free wi-fi connection resembled that of dial-up connections from 20 years ago. Had to buy mobile data package to get any useful internet connection at all. Two Apple computers and a printer exist in the foyer, but these are quite useless and are there just for show. Very helpful staff printed out my travel documentation after I gave up on the Apple Computers.

Dear Andrzej, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your general comments with our team and pass on your remarks regarding Wi-Fi quality to the managers involved. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Ewelina Królik Rooms Division Manager

good stay overall

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Matt S. Business - 30/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean, elegant and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tamer S. Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good overall stay.

Stay spoiled

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Muller Couples - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel, staff, food and service were top class pity it was spoiled by children allowed to run riot

Overall nice service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maca Couples - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was as expected, the breakfast was really nice and the staff was really friendly.

Dear Mrs. Magdalena, Thank you so much for staying at Mercure Warszawa Centrum Hotel during your recent visit to Warsaw City. We are overwhelmed with joy to know you enjoyed your overall experience. I will pass your opinion to all our staff in order to improve the hotel service in future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Vynnyk Guest Experience Manager

Great location, good, but not great

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Alan C. Business - 12/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second stay in 2 months. Wardrobe doors faulty both times, rooms beginning to look a little tired. Winestone restaurant is good but on this occasion the staff, including the manager, continued doing what they were doing when I walked in to get a table. Still ignored after a few minutes, I decided to leave.

Dear Mr. Alan, Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Warszawa Centrum hotel for your last stay in Warsaw and sharing your opinion with us. I would like to ensure that I already passed on to the Food & Beverage Manager your remarks regarding the behavior of the Winestone restaurant employees in order to avoid such a situation in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be fully satisfying. Sincerely, Nina Vynnyk Guest Experience Manager

Hotel is well located, staff are very nice and proffesional

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Keren T. Couples - 05/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived early in the morning and staff did everything to have an early check in. the restaurant and the cleaning had an added value to the entire stay.

THE PERFECKT HOTEL ;-)

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 05/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel ;-)

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was more or less ok, but I don't understand why you don't make up the room as should be and you don't change the towels?????

Awful

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

mpp20212021 Business - 29/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I arrived on Monday 22.11.2021 for four nights and paid the accommodation on arrival. On Thursday I got contacted that my reservation was canceled on Wednesday afternoon to end then and was asked why am I still in the room. I did not cancel it. The hotel had also made a transaction on my credit card to reimburse two nights without any consent from my side. I was made the guilty one until they found out that it was their own mistake and a wrong room was canceled. I travel for work. This hotel has been my location in Warsaw for years. Since September this year this was my fifth week in the hotel and I had a reservation for the next trip too. Now after having repaid the two nights and not having received the reimbursement yet I can assure that this night will be my last one in this hotel. I already canceled the next reservation. I will also make sure that all my colleagues will hear of the humiliation at the reception and advise them to stay somewhere else. There is no reason to accept this kind of unacceptable treatment and unnecessary hassle. This really was not the service that I’m used to accept. Thank you and good bye !! Ps. Even your feedback system isn’t working 😂

Dear Sir, Thank you for your mail and stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding and I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced. We have sent you a direct replay to your e-mail Nevertheless I do hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back to Mercure Warszawa Centrum and have the opportunity to show you the service our hotel is known for. Kind regards Iwona Surała Front Office Manager

An excellent place to stay in Warsaw

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Fearless311473 Business - 11/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I've been staying in this hotel multiple times and will do this in the future. The hotel is perfectly located, easy to reach from the airport, just next door from the railway station, yet calm. It is very well kept, clean an nice interior. The staff is more than friendly. Excellent breakfasts, lunches and dinners. A very good price to value. My top one while staying in Warsaw.

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wienczas 25/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a great location for business and leisure travellers - right next to the Złote Tarasy shopping centre and the Warszawa Centralna train station, as well as the Palace of Culture and Science - the major Warsaw landmark. The rooms are now somewhat dated and in need of refurbishment, though they are clean and adequate for what you need. The service is a little off - I had requested something in advance of arrival which was not there when I arrived (pretty standard toiletry request), and the cleaning service did not make the bed throughout my stay of 2 nights / 3 days (only changed towels). It was my 4th stay and I would probably stay here again. I did not have breakfast at the hotel as on previous occasions I was not impressed and it offered poor value for money - there are plenty of amazing breakfast places in Warsaw to try instead!

Good location, a little noisy, not so friendly staff.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Nigelhun Business - 02/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

The location of the hotel is superb, right next to the central station along with a mall, and the Palace of Culture and Science is just 5 minutes walk away. The downside of the hotel is the noise, as it is next to the main street and there’s a high rise construction ongoing not far away. Noise throughout the night can get quite loud. Is bearable like we are able to sleep, just that you can hear noises constantly. Room is spacious and breakfast was amazing. But the hotel staff is not very friendly.

Low average but not expensive and good location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

stf153 Business - 28/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Cleanliness is very bad. They don’t clean the room before your check out, apparently due to covid rules, but this is not acceptable. They don’t change the coffee mugs, don’t clean the bathroom, the ground etc. Very surprising. Service is not very good, bad English. Excellent location! In front of shopping mall entrance.

Dear stf153, Thank you for choosing our Mercure Warszawa Centrum for your stay in Warsaw and for taking time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We regret to learn that your stay did not fully meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback enable us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to improve service quality. Nevertheless, I do hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back to Mercure Warszawa Centrum and have opportunity to show you the service our hotel is known for. Regards, Nina Vynnyk

My stay at the Mercure Warsaw Centrum

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

miroslawp505 Business - 25/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

This is one of my favorite Accor hotels in Warsaw. The location is great, just near the main train station and a huge shopping mall, which is unfortunately mostly closed now because of the COVID situation. The hotel is really nice, the staff are very helpful and the food is great, which is important because restaurants outside hotels are closed now. It was kind of sad to see this hotel so desolate because of the pandemic....

Dear miroslawp505, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewelina Królik Rooms Division Manager

Excellent!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fg491 14/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent response for reservation, well received at check in, treated with upgrade. Strategic location. Excellent room. Breakfast was attentively served. I was treated with care at check out. I shall return!

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Warszawa Centrum. We are happy to read that you spent there an enjoyable time and appreciate location and also other advantages. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards, Justyna Urbańska

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby