Century Old Town Prague - MGallery

Information message

Century Old Town Prague - MGallery 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 781 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 10 minutes walking distance to the Old Town Square

  • Glazed breakfast terrace

  • Daylight in conference rooms

  • Public transport (metro, tram, bus) next to the hotel

  • Shopping mall next to the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Century Old Town Prague - MGallery

Na Porici 7, PRAGUE 1
11000 PRAGUE
Czech Republic

  • LINE B:  B NAMESTY REPUBLI

  • LINE C:  C FLORENC

  • By tram:  26, 14, 5, 8 Namesti republik

  • By plane

    RUZYNE AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    MASARYKOVO NADRAZI At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    PRAHA HLAVNI NADRAZI At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS:50.088741, 14.429644

Companies

  • AIR FRANCE 3 km / 1.86 mi
  • AMCICO 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • EPD 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • GEFCO 1.5 km / 0.93 mi
  • HVB BANK 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • IBM 10 km / 6.21 mi
  • LEGO 29 km / 18.02 mi
  • NOKIA 1 km / 0.62 mi
  • PEUGEOT 6 km / 3.73 mi
  • PROCTER & GAMBER 1 km / 0.62 mi
  • TESCO 10 km / 6.21 mi
  • UNICREDITO 0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

LA VERANDA

Type of cuisine: International

Your meetings and events

Meeting room Julie has natural daylight, WiFi internet and equipped with modern technical amenities, including LCD projector, screen and sound system Meeting room Dora has natural daylight, WiFi internet and equipped with modern technical amenities, including LCD projector, screen and sound system Meeting room Dora has summer terrace and offers more comfort and fresh air during the meeting and has also natural daylight, Wi-Fi internet and equipped with modern technical amenities, including LCP projector, screen and sound system

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 90 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Century Old Town Prague - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  781 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  3,316 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Quiet stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anne Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay - very convenient location

Dear Mrs. V., We are glad that you have chosen the MGallery Century Old Town Prague. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our hotel. Is is a pleasure to hear that we stood up to your expectations. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It is pleasure, except the table is a bit small if you come for business

good hotel but still restaurant is not working in evening hours

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Leo Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, but still although COVID 19 pandemic measures are over, restaurant is not working in the evening our. This is certainly not a venue for bed and breakfast.

Dear Mr. P., First of all, thank you very much for choosing MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review. I am pleased to confirm you that our restaurant is again open from this week and we look forward to welcome you in our restaurant next time. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Great location and lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated and very clean. The room was comfortable and had beautiful high ceilings.

Dear Mr. K., First of all, thank you very much for choosing MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful for us to read that you had such a great time with us and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Best location and Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fm Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is near everything, never needed to get a ride for anywhere. The staff are super helpful, specifically Ms. Hana and Mr. Martin. They responded to all my needs via email and assisted me in emergency situations.

Dear Mr. A., First of all, thank you very much for choosing MGallery Century Old Town Prague again and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful for us to read that you had such a great time with us and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Relax

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dr M. A. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I like the hotel and the inviromen but the only thing disturbing me when the cleaner inter to my room with no nock the door during I am in the naked in the room also I have not received any welcome fruit even I am membership in Accor all

Dear Dr. a., First of all I would like to thank you very much for your feedback as every feedback from our guests is very important and extremely valuable for us. I regret to hear that your experience in our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. This is not the usual standard and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. We hope that this incident has not tarnished your image of our hotel and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel. We do apologize again and send you warm regards from Prague. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Second stay, can't wait for the third!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andy H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely building, great staff, comfy bed!

Dear Mr. H., We are glad that you have chosen the MGallery Century Old Town Prague. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our hotel. Is is a pleasure to hear that we stood up to your expectations. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Beautiful hotel, very well located.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Charlie Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful hotel, next to Republika place and Palladium shopping center, 10 mn walk from many “touristic areas of interest”. Helpful concierges. Highly recommended !

Dear Mrs. C., First of all, thank you very much for choosing MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful for us to read that you had such a great time with us and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review. I would like to apologize again for not having available Nespresso machine during your stay, for you next stay I would recommend you to book our Executive King room which has it. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Excellent hotel. Staff are very friendly. Perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

G. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks to the staff who were always available. The hotel is very well located, and the room is very clean and comfortable.

Dear Mrs. G., First of all, thank you very much for choosing MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful for us to read that you had such a great time with us and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Well-located, but noisy and weirdly-exposed room.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jake Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a great location, and the decor is nice, but I do not think my experience was worth the price. My bedroom was not like any in the pictures, it had a large window right above the bed into which guests in the neighbouring hotel could look right into my room - this meant I had to keep the blind closed at all times, making it void of any natural light. The air con system also kept making an alarm sound, this woke me up several times in the night. I reported this to reception and they assured me they would fix it; they did not, it happened again the next night. Paying £100 a night and not getting a room which had privacy or which was quiet enough to sleep in? Not good. The refreshments were also poor - only instant coffee provided (even budget chains now provide nespresso machines as standard), no milk sachets, only tiny mugs. All in all a very disappointing experience, save yourself some money and stay at the Ibis next door, it's probably a better service.

Dear Mr. H., First of all I would like to thank you very much for your feedback as every feedback from our guests is very important and extremely valuable for us. I regret to hear that your experience in our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. This is not the usual standard and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you. Please allow me to offer you 3000 points which you can use for your next reservation in Accor hotels. We would be more than happy to welcome you back in another room so we could stood up to your expectations and offer memorable stay. We hope that this incident has not tarnished your image of our hotel and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel. We do apologize again and send you warm regards from Prague. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Great Hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Theresa Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

One of the best hotel I've stayed in Europe with such a great hospitality. Not to mention the location was perfect, the interior is so pretty, the best part is each and every staffs are so helpful and welcoming

Dear Theresa, First of all, thank you very much for choosing MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful for us to read that you had such a great time with us and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Supberb

Customer review rating 5.0/5

L F. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Highly recommend staying here.. Couldn’t fault any aspect from our stay.. From the moment we arrived the staff were so polite and friendly.. The decor of the hotel is to a very high standard and the cleanliness and aroma throughout the hotel was amazing.. Lastly the comfort of the beds the best I’ve stayed in.. I didn’t want to leave and will be back for sure

Dear Mrs. f., First of all, thank you very much for choosing MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful for us to read that you had such a great time with us and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Amazing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pawel Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

More than expected

Dear Mr. C., We are glad that you have chosen the MGallery Century Old Town Prague. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our hotel. Is is a pleasure to hear that we stood up to your expectations. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, Front Office Shiftleader

Well located, great food

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Vania Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very confortable, personel - pleaseant and kind, very helpful. I had to change my room due to water from the ceilling in the bathroom. They gave me less spacious room and told me it is bigger and superior and it was not. Otherwize all fini. The beds are comfortable and food excellent.

Dear Mrs. I., Thank you for having chosen MGallery Century Old Town Prague and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We highly appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that your visit was not 100% satisfying. We will certainly take your comments to look further on how we can improve the unique MGallery experience for our guests. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Great location, clean and elegant accommodations

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robert S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was easy, the staff friendly and attentive. My room was clean and well maintained as was all other areas of the hotel that I traversed. I loved the style and architecture of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was quite good, I’m only sorry that I didn’t take advantage of the custom omelette option. Almost everything you want to see in the old town is an easy walk. Nearby parking was one of my main reasons for selecting this hotel.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for having chosen to stay at MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience with us. We do not take it for granted that our guests are taking the time to share their impressions with us and for that reason we really appreciate that you did. I am very glad to read your wonderful words. Your praise is well received by the colleagues and we are thrilled that you appreciated their service from the heart. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Prague at the MGallery Century Old Town and remain with warmest regards, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Good stay - as expected

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bjarne V. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay as normal, but my colleagues booking was wrong - didn't get the room specified, and was missing the "gold status" benefits

Dear Mr. V., We are glad that you have chosen the MGallery Century Old Town Prague. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our hotel. This feedback will help us a lot to identify areas for improvement and I highly appreciate your time in writing it. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hana Markytánová, MICE Coordinator

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Melissa A Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Truly amazing. Charming boutique hotel located in the heart of Prague. Minutes from monuments. The staff was kind and very helpful. The room was as described, modern & comfy. The mattress was truly splendid. I will definitely come back!

Dear Melissa, Thank you for having chosen to stay at MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience with us. We do not take it for granted that our guests are taking the time to share their impressions with us and for that reason we really appreciate that you did. I am very glad to read your wonderful words. Your praise is well received by the colleagues and we are thrilled that you appreciated their service from the heart. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Prague at the MGallery Century Old Town and remain with warmest regards, Hana Markytánová, Front Office Shiftleader

Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

BenCH1978 Business - TripAdvisor review

Very good price for its location. Public transportation very close by to travel to all important places in Prague. Rooms were reconstructed and are up to date. Frontdesk and bar were always helpful. I usually don't book with breakfast, because I wanted to decide in the morning if I want to enjoy it. In the past it was a good continental breakfast. Coffee is good.

Dear Ben, Thank you for having chosen to stay at MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience with us. We do not take it for granted that our guests are taking the time to share their impressions with us and for that reason we really appreciate that you did. I am very glad to read your wonderful words. Your praise is well received by the colleagues and we are thrilled that you appreciated their service from the heart. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Prague at the MGallery Century Old Town and remain with warmest regards, Hana Markytánová, Front Office Shiftleader

Nice central hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kepe2004 TripAdvisor review

Nice central hotel in Prague. Big shopping centre next door and tram/metro within 1 min. walk. Nice breakfast buffet and very nice staff in general. Hotel accepted late check out when our flight schedule was changed. We were very happy about this service.

Dear Kepe, Thank you for having chosen to stay at MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience with us. We do not take it for granted that our guests are taking the time to share their impressions with us and for that reason we really appreciate that you did. I am very glad to read your wonderful words. Your praise is well received by the colleagues and we are thrilled that you appreciated their service from the heart. We are looking forward to welcome you again in Prague at the MGallery Century Old Town and remain with warmest regards, Hana Markytánová, Front Office Shiftleader

Dignified hotel in the old town of Praha

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

stephanw851 Business - TripAdvisor review

Dignified hotel with service oriented and friendly staff! Central location in the old town close to all major Prague's attractions and shopping center Palladium. Very stylish Neo Baroque 19th century building.

Dear Stephan, First of all, thank you very much for choosing MGallery Century Old Town Prague and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay! It is wonderful for us to read that you had such a great time with us and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. We are incredibly lucky to work with such a wonderful team of dedicated professionals who quite simply love what they do, and we know our team will be delighted when we share with them your review. I truly hope you will have many more opportunities to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Hana Markytánová, Front Office Shiftleader

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby