Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 4,480 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Bedrooms and suites w/ views of Atlas Mountains, swimming pools or gardens

  • Free access So Lounge for hotel residents excl. weekends/special evenings

  • Outdoor area: Gardens, riads and beds around swimming pools, pool butler

  • Kids suite and kids pool to entertain children aged 4 to 12.

  • 15 mins from airport, 10 mins from Jemaa El Fna Square and modern city

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa

Rue Harroun Errachid
Quartier de l hivernage
40000
40000 marrakech
morocco

Tel: +212524425600

Fax: (+212)524/420505

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE ROUTIERE SUPRATOURS - CTM :  Marrakech Hivernage

  • By plane

    MARRAKECH MENARA At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    ONCF MARRAKECH At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :31.62175, -8.002805

Congress centre

  • PALAIS DES CONGRES 0.1 km / 0.06 mi

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 3 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Room service Additional charge
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 10 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 163 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 42 connecting rooms
    • 50 non-smoking rooms
    • 5 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • English
    • Arabic
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel Additional charge
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Entertainment
    • Disco/Nightclub
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Parking Extérieur
    • On site
    • Private
Well-being
  • Sofitel Spa Additional charge
    • Covered
    • On site
  • Ultimate Pool Lounge
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Pool Lounge
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Swimming pool Additional charge
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Sofitel Spa Additional charge
    • On site
Family
  • Equipements for children
    • Stroller available
    • Bottle Warmer
  • Services for children
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Video game area
    • Outdoor playground for children
    • Indoor playground for children

Your meetings and events

The Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa hotel is an exceptional location, ideal for your private or professional events. Our Sofitel Lounges welcome you to an inviting setting and are equipped with the latest in technology.Menara : The room is equipped with video projector, projection screen attached to the ceiling, podium with standing desk and sitting desk, Wi-Fi connection. Maximum capacity : 200 p, Size 200 m2 The number of people is divided by 2 due to the COVID-19Majorelle 1 : The room has a terrace with daylight and is equipped with video projector, projection screen attached to the ceiling and Wi-Fi connection. Maximum capacity : 80 p, Size 104 m2 The number of people is divided by 2 due to the COVID-19

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 200 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • WIFI access

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

  • Hotel connected to conv. centre

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

In your room above the patio, where contemporary art mixes with the murmur of the fountains to create a Zen and relaxing atmosphere, your demands for comfort and serenity will be fully satisfied at all times.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,480 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Honey mooon

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ssofiabenchekroun 16/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Best week end ever, best service and location everything was excellent, rooms are goood, foood tooo.i had with my husband the best suite at the hôtel , it was quite and we had very good moments at sofitel marrakech

Dear ssofiabenchekroun, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that your honeymoon went well and that you appreciated all the services and facilities of our hotel. We wish you all the best! See you soon at Sofitel Marrakech. Best regards, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager.

Amazing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

EIE B 14/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Im so happy to be in your nice hotel Speacial thanks to imane Abderrahim &Wafa from reception also the staff at restaurant they are so kindly We would like to share our experience with our friends and family Thank you again

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for all these kind remarks about your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Regards, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager.

An average service and experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ahsenabbas 04/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was decent but was only booked after the hotel confirmed the spa was open - got to the hotel and they said the spa is actually closed which was a huge disappointing. Honesty and transparency was not there. Booked the prestige suite (beat suite in the hotel apperently) but only one toilet which was by itself at the front of the suite. Very impractical.

Dear ahsenabbas, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment with our spa. Unfortunately this is due to a communication error with the reception as our Spa is open. We also apologize for the inconvenience caused by the lack of toilet facilities in your suite. We hope to be able to welcome you back among us to give you the opportunity to test our spa and to welcome you in a suite with the right amenities. Best regards, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager.

second time on Marrakech

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gurhan33 20/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

well this is our second time staying at Sofitel within one week. As i have indicated in my review earlier everything is perfect with friendly service in all aspects. my room was looking backyard of the garden which gave me perfect privacy i force myself to find any negativeness but i couldn’t. Thanks to the team and the manager

Dear gurhan33, Thank you so much for your such positive feedback and especially for the rating you gave us. We are very pleased to read that you had a great and enjoyable stay at Sofitel Marrakech. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Sincerely, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager.

WE Kech

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kamelAmez 18/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very good welcome from Chaimae, i really enjoyed my stay, it was just above expectations. The service at restaurant at high level class, thanks to Hicham, Brahim, Jamal and Mirouaq. Guys You all Rock !

Dear Kamel A, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for all these kind remarks about your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. Regards, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager.

The most terrible stay in a Sofitel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

aminelakhdissi2020 13/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Arrived at mid-night with my wife and my 18 months baby, The balcony's table and couch were inside the room ( a total disaster ) Their was no water in the room at our arrival ( Only one used bottle in the dirty mini bar and another used bottle of sparkling water on the table). I asked for a cot for my baby, they could not provide it after an hour and a half ( being tired and with all what happened i asked them just to ignore it because the baby was already asleep). Last but not least, as i'am an accord frequent client i've used points to pay for my stay which they don't know how to handle. The points were deducted from my account at the time of booking. I was surprised at the check out with a totally different amount to pay, they did not take into consideration my points. At the end they rededucted the points from my account ( i ended up having the points deducted twice). They really need to reconsider that hotel being a 5 stars. It is a shame

Perfect as always

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

antoinev232 Business - 11/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great host and perfect service in an ideal place, close from the heart of the city. I recommend this hotel for your stay in Marrakech, the lounge being much recent than the Palais Royal, but both Will welcome you with great staff

Dear Antoine, Many thanks for sharing your wonderful feedback with us following your stay at Sofitel Marrakech. We are glad to know that you felt at home with us. We highly appreciate your positive comments about both our universes. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager.

Not good experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

rs1947 Family - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Rooms are spacious with good view -but team is not professional in dealing with guest expectation -restaurant staff horrible in service each time we went there -breakfast was chaotic and breads are kept in restaurant's one corner -check out was horrible -one desk pushed to other desk because of their cashier available in old part of hotel only -reception team /cashier were rude -concierge was more helpful to taxi driver than our welfare !hair dryer in room was missing it took few hours after visit to room by HOUSEKEEPING staff that we are telling truth that no hair dryer in there in room !!constant noise in night from unloading of material in hotel

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Marrakech. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important. Please be awared that we are taking the appropriate measures to resolve problems that you have mentionned. We hope to see you again so that we can regain your trust. Best regards, Ahmed Benkirane, General Manager

A nice stay, but ...

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

janX9195UE Couples - 12/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

We arrived on a Friday night in the hotel. Very friendly greeting by the doorman. Then our first surprise. We did the Accor express check in from our computer at home and we got the reply that our room-key was waiting for us with the concierge. No way, we had to queue for 15 minutes and had to go through the whole check-in procedure (showing passports, signing forms etc.). Why proposing an express check-in when it is not considered at all! We got to our Junior-Suite which was nice and also the views were as expected. The bellman arrived promptly with our luggage. The next morning, we asked the concierge if he had a sightseeing program for the Medina. He proposed a guided tour (4-5 hours) with a hotel guide for €150 for 2 persons. After having confirmed with him that the guide would not escort us in ‚tourist traps‘ in the Souk, we booked the tour for Sunday at noon which the concierge, after a phone call, confirmed. When we arrived at the concierge desk Sunday morning, another concierge was not aware of our reservation. He started to make some phone calls and after 5 minutes he confirmed that the driver would come, and the guide was waiting for us elsewhere. I assumed that the fee would be charged to our room (as it was supposed to be a hotel guide) but the concierge insisted on a cash payment which struck us as rather strange. The friendly driver took us to Jardin Majorelle where the female guide was waiting for us. Next surprise, we had to purchase entrance tickets which we assumed were included in the €150 fee. No big deal but you get the feeling of being exploited. At the Palais Bahia the same scenario. Until here we more or less liked the tour. When in the Souk she did exactly what we did not want, she took us into shops of her friends that wanted to sell us stuff. She did not appreciate at all that we did not like this kind of ‚sightseeing‘and started to become less friendly. After 2 more attempts to make us do some shopping, she quickly guided us through the Souk to arrive on the Place Jemaa el Fna, which we crossed rapidly to meet our driver again on the main road, who took us back to the hotel. The whole tour lasted less than 3 hours. The whole event, organized by the hotel’s concierge, who pocketed the €150 instantly, was very disappointing for the quality you expect from a 5-star Sofitel. It is very sad that such an experience troubles the good general impression of the hotel.

Dear janX9195UE, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing some feedback. We were utterly saddened to read that you left our hotel with less than fond memories. It was with great regret to learn that you had to experience a not so pleasant tour. we will be definitely investigating for more details about this matter for more answers. Please be assured that all your constructive comments regarding this matter have been passed already to the department heads for consideration and for taking action where necessary. We are sure that you will find some improvements during your next visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future assuring you already in advance of our utmost care and attention to your comfort. Kind regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager.

Great hotel, great pool area, great location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

801ChrisJ Couples - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had a great 4 days at this hotel. The room was large with a nice view looking across the gardens. Bathroom was good with a bath and separate shower (not all rooms have that so check if you want one). The pool area was large with enough quality sun loungers to go round (although the hotel didn't seem full). Nice boule court too. Breakfast was good with a large selection of food at the buffet plus some other food stations for eggs etc. Spa was good too. Location was fine, just outside the city walls and an easy 10 minute walk to the main centre and tourist sites with minimal hassle from anyone. Only real downside was the smoking round the pool which most people seemed to do even with young children nearby. Ideally there would be a smoking area (or preferably no smoking at all round the pool). The only other point worthy of comment is that the Sofitel for some strange reason seems to operate two hotels with two different Sofitel names out of the one large building. They have separate check-ins but share everything else. None of the staff could explain why there were two Sofitel brands there and it just seemed that there were different rooms types. Unnecessarily confusing.

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your experience following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read how positive your stay was and how our teams made all the efforts to ensure your stay to be the most comfortable one. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best Regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager

Long Week end in Marrakech

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sindaco77mn Couples - 07/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

The position of the Hotel is perfect as it is walking distance from the main square of Marrakech. Breakfast is super! Hotel suites can be more cleaned and it took sometime before getting the water boiler in the room. Bed not too comfortable

Dear sindaco77mn, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about us, following your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech. We really hope to have the honor to welcome you back among us. Best regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager

Service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ELED_471 Couples - 11/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was perfect, the only little problem was maybe with the concierge service... i feel (at least each time we tried to reach him) was either not there or he was clueless. The location and the hotel as an all was beyond words.

Bonjour ELED_471, Tout d'abord nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre expérience à la suite de votre séjour au Sofitel Marrakech. Votre commentaire élogieux est une source de motivation pour toute notre équipe soucieuse de vous offrir une meilleure qualité. Nous vous remercions encore une fois pour votre passage et espérant avoir une deuxième chance de vous accueillir de nouveau pour plus de joie et de belle surprises. Bien à vous, Ahmed BENKIRANE General Manager

so good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

kanarie Couples - 07/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

from start to finish more then perfect incheck warm welcome personal touch ,because accormember nice upgrade room clean and a lot of space beds gave a perfect nightcheck out very personal too and proffesional because we have to get a early flight no breakfast ,too bad ,but when we come back we we have breakfast for surewe could mention names of staff members but we cant mention everybody but the were all great ! and did their best to give us a good time kees

Dear kanarie, Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your phenomenal experience here in TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read how amazing your stay was and how our teams made all the efforts to ensure your stay to be the most comfortable one. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager

One week in Marrakech

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Michel G Couples - 27/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Sofitel Spa Hotel in Hervernage is a nice place to stay to visit Marrakech with a lot of staff very concerned by your confort, especially Mrs Hyatt that had tacfull attention to transform our room in to a roses flowerbed suite.

Dear Michel G, First of all thank you for taking time to share your experience with us according your stay at Sofitel Palais Imperial Marrakech. Your appreciation will be shared with our team anxious to offer to you the good service , your satisfaction is our motivation ! We hope to welcome you again for more joy and surprises! Best regards, Ahmed BENKIRANE General manager

overrated

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

interested2018 Couples - 14/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Poorly managed staff. Would generally provide indifferent service, at best. Very slow, frequently ignored etc. Not as good as some 3 stars we've used. Had consistent experience with this chain throughout Morocco

Dear interested2018, First of all, we are sorry to read that your experience has not lived up to your legitimate expectations. At Sofitel, your opinion is very valuable; That's why we thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech. Be sure that everything is done to improve our quality of service. Hoping to regain your trust, Best Regards, Ahmed Benkirane General Manager

Stay In January

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GeraldandChristine Couples - 15/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I spent a few days in the hotel early January. While we were not impressed by the bedroom in itself (junior suite that needed some refurbishments and some cleaning). We however had a very nice view on the pool and mountains. We were very satisfied of the welcome we had from staff and in particular we were mostly happy of the availability and good advices of the Concierge, Hadil. Breakfast is more than enjoyable as well (lots of choices and quality of food). One particular mention as well is the quality of the massages performed at the SPA (and in particular we both appreciated the professionalism and kindness of Bouchra) and the set-up of the SPA in general. We understand that certain rooms and part of the hotel are currently refurbished, which is a token of an even better appreciation for the future. Christine and Gérald

Dear Christine and Gérald, We would like above all to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments accordingly to your recent stay , at the Sofitel Marrakech Palais Impérial. Thank you for your appreciations and we took note of all the points evoqued in your feedback to remedy them. your satisafction is our priority . We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon for more joy Best regards Ahmed BENKIRANE General manager

LOCATION, RECEPTION DESK ARE MARVELLOUS

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

thierryTH135 Solo travel - 10/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well located. In january the common area are a little too cold. Reception desk are very good and the room service is perfect. I'm very glad to choice this place to spend two days in Marrakech.

Dear guest, We would like above all to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments accordingly to your recent stay , at the Sofitel Marrakech Palais Impérial. Your comments will be shared with all our ambassador who are anxious to give you a good service. we hope to welcome you again for more joy and surprises best regards Ahmed BENKIRANE General manager

Service has really changed for the worse

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

cadidevile Couples - 13/11/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have been staying here for the last 4 years and have enjoyed the hotel. I recommend this place to friends. This last stay was not so good. The service is was terrible (in the restaurants, pool and even check out) The issue is not the lack of staff members but the lack of them taking care of the clients. I see alot of them running around or just talking to themselves while you wait. We waited over an hour after we ordered drinks for anyone to come back and ask if we needed anything else. No one came so we needed to flag someone down. When you ordered bottles of Wine, they would come back and continue to provide service - not just drop it off and never come back. At checkout - was not even asked how our staff was. I finally talked to the manager and she was very polite and I understand she would of taken care of it but it was our last day. I will update my review next time I go as I will give it one more chance - if not i will move my business to another hotel.

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ahmed BENKIRANE

No negatives

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

freestyletravel Business - 19/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

I was expecting a good standard of hotel from sofitel and got exactly that. I have have read some not so good reviews but, whilst i'm sure the reviews are honest, I can only say that I had a good 2 nights here. I must say that the other people I know staying here at the same time (more than 5) all shared the same view. I booked a suite and it was enormous with everything you need and plenty that you don't but is still nice to have. The two main pools are fantastic. You have a choice of temperatures depending on how you like it and a large spa pool as well. There is a very nice but pricey poolside restaurant and several bars. If I had one suggestion, it would be to get the waiters to ask people by the pool if they want drinks. You'll sell a shedload of them in 40 degree heat. Generally service was good and the only downside if there was one is that the Medina is still a mile away. Cheap taxi ride but not to walk in that heat. Close to the airport though so that was a bonus. Very nice restaurant around the corner with entertainment (Jad Mahal) I would stay here again if I'm in Marrakech.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ahmed BENKIRANE

Beautiful hotel but less than stellar service from staff

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Kirtana K Couples - 16/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was very beautiful and the grounds were well-kept, including the pool. However, the service from the front desk and housekeeping staff was less than stellar. First, we were assigned a room that was right next to an empty wing, which at first seemed nice since we were so exhausted from our flight and train ride from Casablanca. However, that feeling was short-lived because the next morning, we heard power drill noises starting at 8 AM in the room next to ours. It was a bit frustrating since we were hoping to sleep in a little bit after our long day of travel. When we asked the front desk staff about switching rooms, we were told that we could only upgrade to a more expensive room rather than a similar room to ours. They were very inflexible with our request and for the rest of our stay, we were woken up to loud noises at 8 AM. Second, our hotel room was situated right next to one of the indoor/outdoor restaurants, which played loud music until 1 AM in the morning every night. We asked the front desk staff whether they could ask the restaurant staff to turn down the music and they responded that they would take care of our request. However, after multiple phone calls, the restaurant never lowered down the volume of the music, which meant that the front desk staff never actually "took care" of our request. This was VERY disappointing since we couldn't get a full night's rest during our entire stay due to the loud music until 1 AM and loud construction noises starting at 8 AM. Third, the housekeeping staff never bothered to refill our complimentary tea/coffee selections in the room despite repeated requests. Finally, during check-out, the front desk charged us for additional mini-bar items that we did not use during our stay. The front desk staff had a hard time believing us and made a huge deal about removing the additional charges despite our repeated statements that we were being honest about not using the additional mini-bar items. I would not recommend staying at this Sofitel in Marrakech since the front desk and housekeeping staff do not make any attempt to resolve issues raised by their guests or care about improving the quality of guests' stay.

Dear Kirtana K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ahmed BENKIRANE

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby