Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,278 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Private sandy beach

  • Free WIFI

  • 10-minute drive from Bahrain Int' Airport

  • Temperature Controlled Swimming Pool

  • Spa and fitness facilities

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • BAHRAIN INTERNATIONAL Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge Paying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Tennis Paying
  • Private beach (nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

121 Sheikh Hamad Causeway
PO box 11073
322 manama
bahrain

Tel: +97317298008

Fax: (+973)17/298338

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BAHRAIN INTERNATIONAL At 6km / 3.73 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :26.244694, 50.601694

Companies

  • ICE SKATING RINK 1.0 km / 0.62 mi

Your meetings and events

Meeting@Novotel, making your meetings a success. Whatever type of meeting you are organizing, you can optimize the chances of its success by benefiting from the Novotel networkOur years of experience have let us build a great expertise in meetings organization.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 110 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Meeting room

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

Fishbone

Type of cuisine: Italian

Modern European trattoria & bar lounge by the sea. Experience contemporary, 'rustic refined' dining, celebrating local ingredients & culture. Come & enjoy a fun, relaxed dining experience, the perfect choice for lunch or dinner. Brunch Every Friday.

LA PERLE

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Unique in Bahrain, our seafood restaurant offers the possibility to enjoy both local and imported fresh product from the sea. With a terrace rarely found in Bahrain, you can also simply enjoy a shisha with your favourite drink.

ZYTOUN

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Our main restaurant, serves Mediterranean and middle eastern treats for breakfast, lunch and dinner from the A la carte service, available 24h.

LE BELLEVUE LOUNGE

Overlooking the sea and the city skyline, Bellevue is the place to chat and mingle. Happy hours: 2-3, 6-7, 9-10 PM. Open daily from 6 PM, Thursdays & Fridays from 12 PM.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday Closed

POOL BAR AND BEACH TERRACE

Our submerged bar offers you beverages and snack in the water. If you feel like to relax on a lounge, then the beach terrace will offer you an outstanding view on the sea.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,278 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,184 reviews

Highly disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

MAISAUDI Business - 16/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

It was disappointing staying here. Housekeeping very poor and all failures is blamed to the Corona mess. Room was not cleaned even until return from work. Room was dingy and bathroom was pathetic. Bad odour

Dear MAISAUDi, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Please allow us to share with you that room cleaning upon guest request as we are taking all the safety measurement according to our standard of ALL SAFE program during COVID-19 pandemic because our guest safety it priority number one for us. Meanwhile we would like to share with you that the above information it's mentioned in our hotel information letter given to all our guest upon check in We look forward for your next visit Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. Sincerely yours,

Riffa

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Abdullah Solo - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing and good service and good staff and good place to stay

Dear Mr. Abdullah Hasan A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Bad stay I will never book here again bad experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Noura Friends - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist was not helping at all, bad service every time I have to call and remind, the smell the room the bathroom was terrible

Dear Ms. Noura A., We thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Please allow us to share with you that according to our system record it’s showing that your booking was for a room overlooking to the pool and after the check in you decided to change the room to a sea view room and in coordination with our reception team that room have been upgrade to a sea view with an additional supplement according to the hotel policy. If you have any questions or comments regarding this matter please feel free to contact us directly Sincerely yours,

Enjoyed it

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pavan K. Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good experience, but there was an issue while check-in, make be wait 1 hour for check-in because of there was a payment transfer issue with your registration department and agent, after that all ok,

Dear Mr. Pavan K. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile please allow us to share with you that according to our system record it’s showing that the delayed happened by the agent you booked through it due to some payment issues Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Regular visitor

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alalihm53 30/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I have been a regular customer for this hotel. Good service, clean, easy to access and in the center of Manama. In addition, they have a mix of good restaurants as well nice pool and access to the beach.

Dear alalihm53, We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I am delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations, as complete satisfaction is our goal. Together with my team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as a regular guest and we are looking forward for your next visit. We wish you all the

Well location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yasser Families - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place nice team and cooperative especially Mr. Nadeem and restorant team and swimming pool team especially Shenoda

Dear Mr. Yasser A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Noise from other rooms was annoying. The pool was full of drunk people, which didn't look good. The room was clean and neat. Parking was challenging.

Dear Mr. Hani A., Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. We hope we were at the line of your expectation as we are committed to always develop and improve our services cause our guests deserve the very best. Meantime we look forward for your next visit and certainly you will feel the value of progression Sincerely,

I’m so happy thank you so much

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing

Dear Mr. Mohammed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Iman Business - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I lived how clean.. hygenic and calm

Dear Ms. Iman C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

vijairaj M.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vijai Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall our experience is good. Suit room as well as the supporting staffs are very good. but some of the things to be improved like the covid precautions ( almost nil) as well as the bar at the mid of the pool. we felt very uncomfortable to share the pool with the bunch of drinkers. it is advisable to make it separate for the families atleast to fix some time in order to avoid un comfort.

Dear Mr. Vijairaj M., Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience with us. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests. Please allow us to share with you that our hotel is fully implemented safety measurement according to our ALL SAFE cleanliness and Prevention during COVID-19 pandemic because our guest safety it priority number one for us I will be highly appreciated if you click the below link to get more information about the ALL SAFE cleanliness and Prevention https://group.accor.com/en/Actualites/2020/05/allsafe-cleanliness-prevention-label Sincerely yours,
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Hamad Solo - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, but it has an outdated and ancient furniture, amenities.. etc

Dear Mr. Hamad A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Top service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Awadh A. Families - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I feeling that am at my home

Dear Mr. Awadh A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay and won’t be the last

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Abdullah A. Friends - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fast check in, welcoming staff, good location and value of the money.

Dear Mr. Abdullah A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Raed Friends - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay as usual. One comment, it was the first time that I faced a lack on complimentaries associated with being a golden member of Accor,eg: lacking of welcoming drinks, long waits during check in/out, not supporting on late check out as usual, lack of regular room complimentary gift. I hope management take care of these small notes to maintain thier customer retention effectively. Regards, Raed

Dear Mr. Raed A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your constructive feedback is valuable to us since we merge it with our continuous keenness to provide the best quality of service to our guests, your concerns regarding the previous stay well noted and please be assured that we will be taken all the necessary measures to rectify Thank you again for sharing your experience, Meantime we look forward for your next visit and certainly you will feel the value of progression Sincerely,

It was great experience but can be better

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ahmad F. Solo - 14/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good but there is some point can be better The pool if they have some music will be more fun The breakfast need some enhancements

Dear Mr. Ahmad F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Très beau séjour j’ai bien amusé avec mon mari et merci pour le set up de notre anniversaire

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sofia D. Families - 13/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was excellent I really enjoy with my husband Swimming pool it was very nice staff in swimming pool bar they are so helpful Special thanks for abanob fawzy for the surprise me for my anniversary set it’s was so kind Thank you very much I will come back for sure it was so relaxing stay

Dear Mrs. Sofia d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Saleh A. Families - 10/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is my favorite hotel in Bahrain, it has everything to have fun and relax, the amazing temperature controlled pool, cool refreshing water, the beach is great and clean, nice settings around the hotel area, variety of restaurants and good customer service, special thanks to Mel for her kindness and support.

Dear Mr. Saleh A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mazin J. Families - 07/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Would like to give W special thank for Ms Milani for her effort to make my experience my enjoyable and comfortable. Highly recommended

Dear Mr. Mazen J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Hotel is very nice

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Khadija Families - 06/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was no balconi and I requested it , i was so upset about morning breakfast i take my son to the swimming pool and im pregnant woman i asked for water they was so bad to replay like : madam you done with your breakfast !!!! I didnt fill enjoye my stay .

Dear Ms. Khadija A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Fatema Families - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like the resort , my kids enjoy stay in the resort but i have some comments The rooms have old furniture and even if we reserve by entertainer they gave us very basic room without even balcon and they ask for extra charge!!!

Dear Ms. Fatima K., We thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. Please be assured that we take all the necessary measures to identify means of development and improvement to elevate the quality of service. We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again where you would experience and touch the value of progression. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby