Hotel - ibis Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Northampton Centre Hotel

3.5/5 835 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ACCURIDE LTD8 km / 4.97 mi ATLANCO LTD6 km / 3.73 mi BAXTER HEALTHCARE8 km / 4.97 mi BHS LTD1 km / 0.62 mi DELTA - GALIL EUROPE10 km / 6.21 mi HELLERMANN TYTON110 km / 68.36 mi KBA (UK) LTD120 km / 74.57 mi RECRUIT RETAIL SERVICES8 km / 4.97 mi
AGC AUTOMOTIVE6 km / 3.73 mi BARCLAYS0.1 km / 0.06 mi BELKIN LTD20 km / 12.43 mi CARLSBERG3.22 km / 2 mi FRANK THOMAS15 km / 9.32 mi KAB SEATING LTD6 km / 3.73 mi PARK INN0.32 km / 0.2 mi ROBERT HORNE GROUP6 km / 3.73 mi

Congress centre

DODMOOR HOUSE16 km / 9.94 mi HOLDENBY HOUSE16 km / 9.94 mi NEC (BIRMINGHAM)110 km / 68.36 mi THE DECO THEATRE1 km / 0.62 mi THE GUILDHALL1 km / 0.62 mi

Our rooms

  • 151 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 34 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
3.9/5 ALL Rating 3,326 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Northampton Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 835 reviews
Business - 06/12/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Frendly and helpful front desk staff »

Ibis northampton staff were very helpful at the front desk staff. The Room i was given could do with sprucing up especially in the toilet.it looked tired and you would like like to take a shower. I would have helped if the tv was on the wall at least. It was a place i would stay if i was stranded and didnt have a choice.It was not that that bad but compared to holiday inn i have visited this was disappointing. I guess the friendly staff made up for the disappointing room

Vivien M. Solo - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Comfortable and convenient, very good value for money. »

The room was spacious, well furnished, comfortable bed. Bathroom was spacious with a good shower. Room was cold when I arrived (on a very cold day) but heated up very well. I really thought it was excellent value for money.

John C. Friends - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Mr John C. »

When I arrived at the Hotel ,walked in to a smile , check in got to my room 450 and on the bed was a big welcome back some drinks a letter thanking me for staying in your Northampton hotel ,with balloons ,to top it off the day I arrived was my Birthday 29/11/63 ,I asked who did my room ,and a huge thanks must go to ,Victor, and Christina,a beautiful blond girl ,and a very pleasant man ,they made my stay at the Ibis . amazing.thank you so much . Can you make sure that both Christina ,Victor are rewarded for there Outstanding Customer service . Regards John C. , I will be back to visit again .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John C., Thank you ever so much for writing such a heart-warming review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the surprise in your room. Cristina and Victor were so happy to be named on your review and they feel very valued, so thank you for that. We look forward to welcome you many times in the future! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Christine J. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good basic accommodation. »

Met all the basic standards, clean, comfortable bed, good shower but the room decor was a bit bland. Room key card did not work on return to hotel late at night and being on the 3rd floor, meant another trip down to reception to sort this out. Good parking facilities.

Jade Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was far too warm, road noise was quite loud, bed was not comfy at all, good size room, easy check in and out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jade, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be too warm. The heating in our rooms is customisable by guests, and you can chose which temperature will suit your best. I wish we had had an opportunity to help you with this and we could also provide you with a fan for your room. I hope this has not tainted your opinion of us and that you will still chose to stay with us in the future. If you do, please let us know and we will allocate you in a quiet room and will place a fan in advance. I hope that your next visit will be more pleasant. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Patricia Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« great »

It was much better as I was given an opportunity to choose which room I preferred. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was superb

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you got the room that you preferred and that made your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will come back to stay with us and that your next visit will be very good. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Esta Solo - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Lovely it was ok »

It was ok

Ryan L. Solo - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Weird smell »

The room stunk. The whole stay it had a weird smell that was gross.

Howard Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Fantastic staff made our stay a fantastic one. »

Team IBIS at Northampton staff were superb. We were made very welcome and we received a wonderful surprise when we came back from shopping - Team IBIS had decorated our bedroom with balloons, chocholate, a good luck card and very kind words, all for our young son who was going to play a junior football match on the Sunday, after check out. What a lovely surprise it was, and such a kind thing to do. Thank you ! Breakfast was wonderful too, with plenty of choice and presented very nicely.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Howard, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a heart warming review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and it was our pleasure (special thanks to Natasha, Joanna and Cristina) to prepare something for your son. We hope that he had a great match!! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you into our hotel and we hope you will come back another time to visit us! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Ian W. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great Visit »

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian W., Thank you for your review! I am happy to read that you had a great visit, thank you for the kind comments about our team. We hope to see you and welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

A Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« House keeping not good »

No carpets were cleaned for 6 days ... I know as my slippers were not even moved an inch all days ... tea spoons were not washed with a soap as I could smell tea from last day on spoon and next day I could smell my chocolate fudge I had ..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced regarding the cleaning of your room during your stay. Our housekeeping team works very hard to deliver the good standards we usually pride ourselves on, so please accept my sincerest apologies that on this occasion we failed to do so. I wish we had had the opportunity to fix these issues whilst you were here, I am sorry about any inconvenience or discomfort you may have experienced because of this. I have personally spoken with the housekeeping department and arranged extra training, so that this issue does not repeat itself in the future. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention and I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future, and that your next stay will be trouble-free. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant General Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Caroline Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Birthday outing »

Very good other than not being able to sleep until around 4am due to the nightclub across the street

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caroline, Thank you for your good review! I am happy to read that you had a nice stay and I hope that you enjoyed your birthday. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the nightclub noises over the weekend. If you would prefer, on your next visit, we are able to allocate you in a room facing the rooftop, which would be much quieter. Thank you once again for your time and I hope you will return for another good stay! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Richard Friends - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Weekend Stay »

Simple, effective rooms, did the job for a friends get together.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am happy to learn that our hotel met your expectations and I hope you had a pleasant time with your friends. We look forward to welcome you again in the future and we wish that your next stay will exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Anonymous Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Check in and breakfast time was a nightmare »

A colleague and myself went to check in after driving from Manchester to Northampton only to find we weren't on the system. We were left waiting whilst they tried to locate our booking. 40 minutes later, we watched people being check in and it was quite frustrating because all we wanted to do was to get to our rooms and relax. We had to ask for a complimentary drink for waiting for so long. This was granted but this wouldn't of happened if I hadn't of asked. Again the same thing happened when we went to the restaurant for breakfast, we were left waiting whilst they checked our booking and they stated that we were not on the system. We clearly was on the system as we had confirmation on our phones. The room itself was good, the bed comfortable and the room was clean.

Shookstar Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Pleasant vibe, clean and well priced »

Nice quiet rooms and dinner served until late. Had the best sleep in weeks as the bed was so comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shookstar, Thank you for such a great review! I am very happy you had a pleasant time with us and I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Graham P. Solo - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Poor customer service »

Overcharged for a room, and hour and half half speaking to customer service to anything reconciled. Was tried to be bought off with a drink and had to unhappily deal with their awful computerised service as no manager was available at the hotel. For staying 2 nights I keep being a mem we I was treated very poorly. I managed to get some compensation after an appalling wait and customer service. It really has put me off wanting to stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham P., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that on this occasion your experience fell short of your expectations, please accept our most sincere apologies for this. As you have already spoken to customer service and acquired compensation for your issues, I shall consider this matter closed. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Joanne T. Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

My experience in the Ibis Northampton was great. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms. The only downfall was the breakfast. Although it was a wonderful buffet, the bacon, sausage, black pudding, little eggs, tomatoes was cold. The bacon and black pudding were were dried out and I couldn't cut them. That's the only criticism. If the food was hot, I would give the whole stay 10 out of 10. Regards Jo T.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne T., Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although I am glad to read that your experience with us was great, I am sorry to hear about the poor standard of our breakfast you found. Please rest assured that this is not the quality we pride ourselves on. As a token of apology and in order to regain your trust back, could you please email me before your next stay and I will offer you complimentary breakfast. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention and I hope to hear back from you soon. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Brian J. Solo - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly reception / comfortable and clean room / cold reception and corridors and POOR breakfast »

Checked in quickly and efficiently, but reception area was cold and so not welcoming / inviting. Corridors were also cool. Given high floor and good view as per my pre check-in request - so thanks. Breakfast was disappointing - bacon was dry / hard and not warm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian J., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you experienced cold in our hotel. Our air conditioning has been broken on the public areas for an extended period of time and even with our efforts of placing heaters around the restaurant area, it was not enough. I am very sorry about any discomfort you may have felt due to this. The heating has been fixed as of last week, so the hotel is much warmer now. I hope that if you have a chance to return to the area and stay with us again, you will feel the difference and that your stay will be much more enjoyable. I am disheartened to hear about the poor standard of our breakfast. I have shared your review with our breakfast supervisor for investigation. However, please accept my offer of a free breakfast for your next stay, as an apology and in hopes that we will change your last experience. If I can ask you to please email me directly before your next stay and I will add this complimentary breakfast to your stay. I hope we will provide you with a more enjoyable stay on the near future. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Pa Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good value for money »

Short overnight stay, not able to participate in breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a nice time with us and I hope that you will come back soon! If you have any suggestions on how we can make your next review a 9 or a 10, please let us know! Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Ian Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good General Stay »

The hotel was good. The bedroom was good. The shower was good. The staff were friendly. But the noise level from people going to bed all night until 4am was bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you had a nice stay overall, and that you enjoyed your room and the shower! Please accept my sincere apologies that your stay was disrupted by the inconsiderate behaviour of other guests. Both our night and security team work very hard to ensure the peace of our Hotel, however, as you experienced that night, their efforts were not fully felt. We have plenty of posters to advise to please keep the noise down, as well as our night security team doing checks on all corridors regularly overnight. Although, we cannot control the behaviour of all guests, I am very sorry that on this occasion, our procedures were not enough and you still experienced noise during your stay. I can only apologise for the disturbances caused to you, however, a different crowd is sometimes attracted to Northampton City Centre (parties/clubbing) over the weekend. During the week, the hotel is usually quite peaceful, with most of our guests being business-focused, so I am very sorry that there were disturbances. I have forwarded your email to our security team, so that our measures can be re-assessed to avoid this from happening in the future. I hope that you will return to stay with us in the future and that your next stay is trouble free. Sincerely, Rafaela Dias | Assistant Manager | Ibis Northampton Centre Sol Central | Mare Fair | Northampton | NN1 1SR |United Kingdom Tel. +4… 900 | Fax. +4… 910 | H3…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates