Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 4,903 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Complimentary internet

  • Enjoy the award winning Miha restaurant

  • Recreation centre with a pool, spa, sauna and gym

  • Central location between all of the Coromandel Peninsulas top activities

  • Meetings in Grand Style, Puka Park Resort provides the perfect setting for a conference

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort

42 Mount Avenue
3546 pauanui beach
new zealand

Fax: (+64)7/8648112

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND At 150km / 93.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    PAUANUI AIRFIELD At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    HIGHWAY 25 At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS:-37.030728, 175.867531

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MIHA RESTAURANT AND BAR

Miha Restaurant is renowned for delectable cuisine and intimate ambience, enjoyed inside or outside on the deck. Miha offers a la carte dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with a large wine list and attentive staff.

Your meetings and events

The Grand Mercure Puka Park offers you three conference rooms to select from. Choose from our large Puka Room which holds up to 100 guests or our smaller Rata Room for more intimate meetings. Very popular is also our Boardroom which seats up to 12.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Enjoy the beauty of the New Zealand bush and choose from one of the 42 chalets all nestled into the native fauna. The terrain is steep in parts therefore please advise at the time of booking if you have any special requirements.

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

4,903 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,076 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Amazing again

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Peaceful, beautiful relaxing

Such an amazing place!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ali Couples - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very quiet for our time at this resort. Loved the heated outdoor pool (28°) and outdoor spa pool (38°). Both well maintained. Restaurant just lovely on the deck outside, with lovely views. Units superb. Decks quiet and private amongst the trees and birds. Yes, I love the outdoors, so Puka Park just perfect. Great service. Nice touches. No complaints.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great environment. Helpful staff. Great food, but menu limited. Very quiet and peaceful.

Great setting & peaceful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jonathan H. Couples - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy place to stay with great amenities, had a keru land outside the deck ,was pretty cool

Amazing stay in the perfect location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at puka Park was very comfortable, the Chalet was perfect, the staff were friendly and easy to communicate with. The facilities were very inviting and clean. Highly recommended.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter A. C. K. Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved thae birds and bush

Dear Peter, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. You mentioned that the Accor Plus program was not offered? I am not sure what you mean by that as we give not only AVC discounts but all Accor + discounts on breakfast, lunch and dinner, however you have to show you card at the time of signing. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Toko S. M. B. L. Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an awesome experience and definately would recomend to anyone. The staff are very friendly and very helpful and the cottages are amazing. Thank yiu so much for a memorable stay.

Dear Toko , thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Awesome weekend getaway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Danielle Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place to visit for a couple of nights, service was very nice and polite . Ate a couple of meals in the restaurant and found meals to be very good, with a good selection. Service was very good here as well . Nice location with supa views, located amongst the tree tops, bird life was amazing

Dear Danielle, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Great experience, in lovely environment.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark B. Couples - 20/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick getaway for the weekend, to bring back some memories of our holiday place from a few years back

Dear Shelley & Mark, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Relaxing peaceful location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike B. Couples - 18/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always treated well as returning guests. The restaurant meals were excellent with great service

Dear Mike, thank you very much for your loyalty, it was our pleasure to welcome you back. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Okay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Okay

Dear J R, thank you very much for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. It is disappointing to hear you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we had hoped. We apologise if our service and offerings have disappointed you. Many thanks again. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

A great quiet place to stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John G. Couples - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to unwind- quiet and peaceful

Dear Diane , thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Loved our stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nicole Families - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved our stay. Expecially our wait staff at mealtimes. They were lovely.

Dear Nicole , thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Always love the accomodation and area.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Helen T. Families - 11/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always enjoy our stay at Puka Park. The one bedroom was very nice and comfortable and clean. We always enjoy the forest area and walking around it. It was so nice having the pool heated. Breakfast was very good but feel the Dinner Menu could have been better. We could cook in our cabin but prefer not to while on holiday.

Dear Cornelis, thank you very much for your loyalty and for staying with us again. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. John our maintenance manager is taking great pride in keeping the pool area looking sharp, I will pass on your compliments to him, many thanks for that as well. Many thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Happy Place

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Linda M 22/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Puka Park is our Happy getaway place and once again it didn't fail to please. It's a bit like a comfort blanket, secure, safe, peaceful and full of birdlife singing. The food was exquisite and the Staff are always very friendly :-) Thanks for another special time and we look forward to our next visit.

Dear Linda, thank you for staying with us! We LOVE being described as safety blanket, that is such a nice way to put it. We are humbled by your words, many thanks indeed. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Fantastic place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Roving282710 01/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Puka park is a great place to stay. The chalets are really nice and comfortable. The staff from the GM down are great with nothing being any problem. The food from the Restaurant can not be faulted. We have booked again for another stay later in the year.

Stunning & Relaxing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

peterwI3040OB 04/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Our first visit to the Resort. Nice location, up the hill in the bush with good parking. Friendly quick in and straight our chalets. Nice views up in the trees, has a very relaxing and warm feel to the rooms. We had both dinner and lunch, the service was great and the food very tasty. We all enjoyed the pool and the surroundings. Unfortunately we missed breakfast - we left early to get back home before Level 3 started in Auckland. Looking forward to being back over Easter.

Dear Peter, how wonderful you have discovered us and to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you very much for experiencing Grand Mercure Puka Park and thank you for your lovely review. We most certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back at Easter! Until then, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Listen to the Tuis & Bellbirds.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

526graham 02/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

A great stay for 3 nights in a chalet set in the beautiful NZ bush. The dinning room & lounge were first class with excellent meals available. The staff were very friendly & efficient. The site is very steep with steps up to the chalet we occupied but help was available & a golf cart shuttled us back up the hill after dinner. A wet day would be a challenge with the carpark a long way away. We will return.

Dear 526graham, It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back on your next stay! Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn

Excellent stay as usual

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Coastal39194586357 25/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Puka Park is my wife and my escape from our usual hectic family life. We love the peaceful bush setting, excellent facilities, great restaurant and friendly staff. Perfect for a relaxing break! We'll be back again and again! Always an excellent experience.

Dear Coastal39194586357, we couldn't be happier reading how excited you are about your time at Grand Mercure Puka Park! Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experience. It is our greatest pleasure to be able to welcome you back each time. Until next time, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Average experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

peterhrx350 15/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Sad to say left a lot to be desired especially with regards to some staff members who let the team down. Breakfast service on Friday morning was appalling with the greeting being hope you find a clean table. A group had been for early breakfast but no effort was going in to reset the restaurant, instead a chat session was more important. All staff should be reminded who pays there wages.

Dear peterhrx350, I read with great disappointment that the number one rule of clearing tables was neglected although with such a large group leaving at the same time unfortunately it is challenging to turn around the tables, as to the response by the staff of course the guest comes first and deserves our highest attention, always. I am very sorry you had such a negative experience over breakfast but hope you enjoyed your stay overall. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor