Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 4,461 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • Complimentary internet

  • Enjoy the award winning Miha restaurant

  • Recreation centre with a pool, spa, sauna and gym

  • Central location between all of the Coromandel Peninsulas top activities

  • Meetings in Grand Style, Puka Park Resort provides the perfect setting for a conference

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLANDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort

42 Mount Avenue
3546 pauanui beach
new zealand

Tel: +6478648088

Fax: (+64)7/8648112

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND At 150km / 93.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    PAUANUI AIRFIELD At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    HIGHWAY 25 At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS :-37.030728, 175.867531

Your meetings and events

The Grand Mercure Puka Park offers you three conference rooms to select from. Choose from our large Puka Room which holds up to 100 guests or our smaller Rata Room for more intimate meetings. Very popular is also our Boardroom which seats up to 12.

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 100 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Screen

  • Flipchart

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Airconditioned meeting room

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Enjoy the beauty of the New Zealand bush and choose from one of the 42 chalets all nestled into the native fauna. The terrain is steep in parts therefore please advise at the time of booking if you have any special requirements.

Tawa Treehut

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Forest view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Rimu Chalet

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Forest view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

Kauri Chalet

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35 / 377 sq ft
  • Views: Forest view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

Studios

Our restaurants and bars

MIHA RESTAURANT AND BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Miha Restaurant is renowned for delectable cuisine and intimate ambience, enjoyed inside or outside on the deck. Miha offers a la carte dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with a large wine list and attentive staff.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 20:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MIHA RESTAURANT AND BAR

Non contractual photo

With beautiful bay windows providing stunning panoramic views across the Coromandel Ranges and Pauanui Beach, the House Bar is the ideal place for a relaxing drink after a fun-filled day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

4,461 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,067 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Stunning & Relaxing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

peterwI3040OB 04/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Our first visit to the Resort. Nice location, up the hill in the bush with good parking. Friendly quick in and straight our chalets. Nice views up in the trees, has a very relaxing and warm feel to the rooms. We had both dinner and lunch, the service was great and the food very tasty. We all enjoyed the pool and the surroundings. Unfortunately we missed breakfast - we left early to get back home before Level 3 started in Auckland. Looking forward to being back over Easter.

Dear Peter, how wonderful you have discovered us and to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you very much for experiencing Grand Mercure Puka Park and thank you for your lovely review. We most certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back at Easter! Until then, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Overpriced

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Gen Couples - 02/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The accommodation was dated and plain, the pillows were lumpy and gave me a sore neck and the breakfast was very basic. No extra sides. A bit over priced for $300 a night for not a lot unfortunately

Dear Gen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. Best regards, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Am[ Families - 02/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

An enjoyable Whaanau Haerenga ( Family Outing ) When my Moko's are happy I'm happy.

Dear Arnj, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team, I have passe on to our Executive Housekeeper. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Listen to the Tuis & Bellbirds.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

526graham 02/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

A great stay for 3 nights in a chalet set in the beautiful NZ bush. The dinning room & lounge were first class with excellent meals available. The staff were very friendly & efficient. The site is very steep with steps up to the chalet we occupied but help was available & a golf cart shuttled us back up the hill after dinner. A wet day would be a challenge with the carpark a long way away. We will return.

Dear 526graham, It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back on your next stay! Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn

Very time

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Scott M. Couples - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful stay at the resort the pool was a great temperature to swim in very clean and tidy area overall we would love to come back

Dear Scott, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

"Batteries Well Charged"

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jeffrey S. Couples - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our three night stay was a great opportunity to recharge the batteries in a peaceful setting. Just the sound of the birds and rustling of the surrounding bush.

Dear Jeffery, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Terrence B. Friends - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, good activities

Dear Terence, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are aware of the silicone and try to priorities that work, for the dust around the laundry there is no excuse, please accept my sincere apologies. Many thanks again and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Friendly people

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Isobel Couples - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly my emails were answered extremely quick and efficient. Even Accor were saying that we could only have a chalet without a kitchenette and we were staying a week, your lady picked that up and contacted me to say that a kitchenette was available, we were so grateful.

Dear Isobel thank you for kind words, I am so pleased that we were able to assist you and that Chantelle did it so efficiently, I have certainly passed that on to her and her manager. Thank you! AVC has certain room allocations, but of course if you talk to us, we will endavour to give you the best options, it is so important that you have a wonderful stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we are hopeful to welcome you back in the near future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Relaxing getaway from a busy time at work

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Des V. Couples - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our four nights gave us exactly the break we needed from a busy and stressful period at work. The chalet was comfortable and peaceful. The bush setting added to the feeling of being away from it all. The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was superb. We slept a lot - much needed - enjoyed the pool and walked on the beach. We would have liked another night but went away with batteries recharged.

Dear Des, We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team, it really means the world to us. I love your summary of your experience. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Another great stay !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Graeme &. J. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had another fantastic stay at this great Hotel. They rewarded us very nicely with acknowledging my loyalty with being a Diamond member with a very nice cheese platter and a nice bottle of wine, which we really appreciated , than you ! The staff are super friendly and the receptionist made us feel so welcome and nice being addressed when you walk in by the receptionist saying Welcome back and then my name :). The bed is super comfortable and everything in the room is very clean. The food is great too , so cannot fault this Hotel in anyway !

Dear Graeme & J., thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. I am sorry I personally missed you but I am glad to hear the team made you feel welcome. Many thanks again for your kind words and for staying with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Good stay again

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bruce G. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed stay . Unique place . Lovely meals and very comfortable units

Dear Bruce , thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. I am so very sorry you didn't get taken to you room! You are very kind. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Excellent stay as usual

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Coastal39194586357 25/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Puka Park is my wife and my escape from our usual hectic family life. We love the peaceful bush setting, excellent facilities, great restaurant and friendly staff. Perfect for a relaxing break! We'll be back again and again! Always an excellent experience.

Dear Coastal39194586357, we couldn't be happier reading how excited you are about your time at Grand Mercure Puka Park! Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experience. It is our greatest pleasure to be able to welcome you back each time. Until next time, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

A good experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Paul, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Tranquil place. Friendly service from the staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tranquil place. Friendly service from the staff

Dear Mary , thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Awesome location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arthur Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay, excellent accommodation

Dear Arthur , thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Dream R&R

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kookiegs Couples - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great relaxing time that we had at the facilities. Just a few suggestions. We would love to have a microwave for heating our food because sometimes we just want some easy food and not always eating at the MIHA restaurant which we did enjoyed too. Also the spa pool needs updating maybe, the temperature can't be changed and the head rest is missing already.

Dear Cookie, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Maybe you'd like to try out one of our Kauri Chalets which come with a kitchenette allowing you to enjoy your chalet even more. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Consistent (good) experience.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian M. Friends - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly helpful team, chalet clean & tidy,

Dear Ian , thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Where we can we currently bank as many rooms as possible to the Club so in general it should hopefully be a bit easier to book. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Peter C. Friends - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, you’re just not quite hitting the Mark. I’d say that your 3 star, if that’s your view too, then congratulations.

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay this time which is most disappointing. We have tried different options for the milk but due to the logistics involved in this terrain unfortunately it was not feasible, I understand fresh milk would be greatly superior. Many thanks again and I hope you at least had a good time with Warren and Angie and apologies again for the disappointing stay. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zie Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good atmosphere, clean, restaurant staff excellent.

Dear Suzanne, thank you very much for staying with us on the beautiful Coromandel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share with me and the team. We do attempt to prioritize early check ins however under the current circumstances our housekeeping team is a bit stretched and if it is very busy it can be a challenge but we certainly try when we can. Many thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Average experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

peterhrx350 15/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Sad to say left a lot to be desired especially with regards to some staff members who let the team down. Breakfast service on Friday morning was appalling with the greeting being hope you find a clean table. A group had been for early breakfast but no effort was going in to reset the restaurant, instead a chat session was more important. All staff should be reminded who pays there wages.

Dear peterhrx350, I read with great disappointment that the number one rule of clearing tables was neglected although with such a large group leaving at the same time unfortunately it is challenging to turn around the tables, as to the response by the staff of course the guest comes first and deserves our highest attention, always. I am very sorry you had such a negative experience over breakfast but hope you enjoyed your stay overall. Best wishes, Mareile Jerosch-Hoehn General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor