ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,194 reviews

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city center

  • Close to public transport and the train station

  • Close to the sea and shops

  • A few minutes' walk from the pedestrianized avenue Jean Médecin and the tram

  • 55 yards (50 meters) from car park

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame

41 Rue Lamartine
06000 nice
france

Tel: +33493621443

Fax: (+33)4/93623034

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BY BUS :  1-2-4 NOTRE DAME

  • LIGNE D'AZUR :  1 GARE THIERS

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By boat

    NGV At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By helicopter

    CANNES MANDELIEU At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By helicopter

    NICE COTE AZUR At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    NICE NORD At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By car

    NICE PROMENAGE DES ANGLAIS At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    NICE CITY At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    NICE RIQUIER At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    NICE ST AUGUSTIN At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :43.70498, 7.267038

Companies

  • DARTY 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • GALERY LAFAYETTE 0.7 km / 0.43 mi

Hotel services

One breakfast

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 52 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 52 non-smoking rooms
    • 5 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Portuguese
    • Italian
    • French
    • Spanish
    • English
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-in
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception Additional charge

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Nice Centre Notre Dame

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,194 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

701 reviews

Good stay at the centre of Nice

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Olatunde Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a pleasant stay at the Ibis in Nice, hotel was neat and our rooms were cleaned every day. Breakfast was fine by European standards and we don't really have any cause for complaint. However, the price was steep, I stayed at an hotel in Amsterdam with better facilities all round in the same week and it was cheaper. By most yardsticks the price was quite expensive. I initially booked the hotel for March 2020 but could only visit in October 2021 because of Covid-19. Over the period, the price I paid for each day almost doubled, although I planned on visiting alone initially but went as a couple but even then the price was very high.

A frustratin experience

Customer review rating 1.5/5

James B. Solo - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was given a room that was barely large enough for the bed. There was only one very small table surface that was only large enough to hold a laptop. The only electrical outlets were BELOW this small shelf which meant that in order to plug in my cell phone and laptop charging plugs I had to get down on my hands and knees; and crawl underneath. I am 76 years old and found this very irksome and frustrating and very painful. One day the phone in my room did not work and was not fixed for some considerable time. Another day the elevator did not work and given my age and physical condition I was stuck in my room until the elevator was repaired thus missing breakfast which I had pre-paid. I was not offered a refund.. Much to my annoyance, EVERY morning when I went downstairs to have breakfast I was asked for proof that I had been vaccinated against Covid. I am an American citizen and so my vaccination card is American. The receptionists each day were very loathe to accept it so on each occasion I had to waste time trying to explain (in French) that it was (a) American and (b) valid. I don’t think you will find me staying in an IBIS hotel again.

Dear Mr. James Lees B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Nice Centre Notre-Dame Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do not understand your dissatisfaction: you staid 2 nights in a single room (the cheapest room as you asked) and then you extended your stay for 10 nights more. During your stay nothing seemed to us you were dissatisfied and you did not tell anything about it to our Reception Staff. You seemed to be glad to stay in our hotel. About the Covid Vaccine Certificate, we are sorry and feel it so much restrictive as well to check it every morning for each guest having breakfast. It is for your safety, for the other guests’ one and to respect the law that the French Ministry of Health obliges us. But as we know that your Vaccine Certificate was not European, we asked it to you only 2 or 3 times and then did not check it anymore to make it easier. We are sorry for the day when the lift did not work early in the morning, but it can happen and then it was fixed before the end of the Breakfast Service. We called you at your room immediately to let you know. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Manager

Relaxing, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Richard Y. Friends - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was relaxing and the Ibis team made me feel welcome and could not do enough to help. A very enjoyable stay. The room was clean and comfortable and great value given its location.

Cental location, no issues!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Szini Couples - 30/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, we stayed 3 days, small room but enjoyable!

FINE

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ric Solo - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

FINE

Well located and very good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Virginie Friends - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in this hotel for one night and everything was perfect from the beginning to the end. The receptionists were very helpful and the price of the room was very interesting

convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 29/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, it is what you would expect from Ibis - satisfying stay. Hence, it was difficult to get room cleaned as there is clearly miscommunication between staff and nobody is reading special requests and notes. As the same happened to the late check out and the lady was very rude on the phone, even my departure was agreed the night before. Also, it would be good to still have a soap bar as it was before for the hands and invest a little bit more into the toilette paper as it was like from the 80's.

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bret Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff after arriving earlier and leaving later than planned. The night-shift was very helpful with our ongoing travel arrangements. Room was small but very clean and comfortable.

just right for me

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael B. Solo - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay last days of February each year and it is situated in a favoured spot for me

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. Solo - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff and well located

F a b staff!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Helen C. Couples - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, clean an d well located for shopping, cafes and restaurants

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sorin2020953 18/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Good location, clean room, french breakfast. Although the name of the hotel refers to the center, it is quite far from the beach and the city center. The hotel building is interesting in architecture, but the rooms do not have a beautiful view. Breakfast has quality products but every day is the same menu. However, overall, the price / quality ratio is excellent!

A nice hotel in a central location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Claudio S Solo travel - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have been coming to Nice for many years but this was my first time at this hotel. I had not been here yet since it is rather close to the Train Station (an area which can get a bit "interesting" in the evening/night). However, being part of the Ibis Hotels chain, the standards were at the same level as all other Ibis hotels, and people working there made an effort to be welcoming and nice and useful. It is very centrally located, just around the corner from Jean Medecin, and after all not too far away from the beach (which can also be reached by tram). I have seen a lot of negative reviews about this hotel, so I was nicely surprised to see that after all, the quality is good. I was happy with my room, big enough (bigger than other Ibis I have been to), clean, with a very comfortable bed, and quiet. I did not have breakfast there, so I cannot comment on it. I would say that I can certainly go back to this hotel again when I am looking for a more central location and being close to the beach is not so important.

Well located

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

coatesjeff5220 Solo travel - 23/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located for the new T2 tram stop at Jean Medecin. Rue Lamartine is easy to locate and relatively quiet. However the hotel rooms are not well insulated from noise in other rooms. Some fittings (eg leaking shower cubicle) are showing their age. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Reasonable value budget hotel.

Convenient location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

antani245 Couples - 13/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location as close to railway station and the city centre. Convenient Tram service to the Old Niece Close to shopping, restaurants and very convenient if you want to take train to Monte Carlo, Cannes and Antibes

Excellent location and price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Marion L Couples - 11/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here for 3 nights at begining of May... Breakfast was included in the price..which was €240 for 2... Very comfortable beds...Breakfast had something for everyone and plenty of it..Staff were very friendly. My only issue was no tea or coffee in the room..

Great location and clean room.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

anytravel-goodtravel Couples - 06/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

This location is an easy walk a block or so to the shopping area and then a short (20 minute) walk down to the beach. The room was clean. We heard the breakfast was good but we didn't try it as we needed to sleep in! Secure parking lot about two blocks away for 20e for 24 hours.

Good Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Gary G Couples - 23/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

Nothing fancy about this small hotel but the staff is wonderful and it's very clean. The location is great, close to the best shopping, the cathedral, the electric train and you can even walk to the old town. Front desk will call a taxi for you too.

Too noisy

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Angus S Couples - 08/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

A typical Ibis hotel with that everything you'd normally expect. While this is usually fine for our needs this hotel is the noisiest Ibis I have ever stayed at. Also, the shower is woeful - absolutely no water pressure and impossible to get properly clean and comfortable in. After 4 weeks in France using exclusively Accor hotels this was a low point and a genuine disappointment..

short trip to Nice

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Artur S Couples - 04/04/2018 TripAdvisor review

Nice is a perfect place to visit.We are coming back every couple of years, especially early spring to get some sunny weather. Last visit was pretty short - just two days, but good enough to escape from Poland's cloud and cold weather.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby