Hotel - Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

4.0/5 547 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information


Leisure and activities


  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby


ACCESS SYSTEM1.1 km / 0.68 mi ATLET FLURFOERDERF.0.2 km / 0.12 mi CELANESE3 km / 1 mi ECOSOIL8 km / 4.97 mi HILTI2 km / 1.24 mi SOCO SYSTEMS5 km / 3.11 mi UZIN0.1 km / 0.06 mi
AIR LIQUIDE5 km / 3.11 mi BOSCH2 km / 1.24 mi CHEMISCHE W. KLUTHE2.5 km / 1.55 mi GEBERIT5 km / 3.11 mi MAN3 km / 1.86 mi THYSSEN KRUPP12 km / 7.46 mi

Exhibition centre

LANDSCHAFTSGARTEN8.5 km / 5.28 mi MESSE DUESSELDORF25 km / 15.54 mi MESSE ESSEN12 km / 7.46 mi

Your meetings and events

event technology including WIFI. Plenty of natural light ensures a pleasant atmosphere and our thoughtful staff are on hand to make sure your event runs smoothly. You can rely on our professional support when planning and hosting your event or function.The events area at our Mercure Oberhausen hotel is ideal for your business event or private function for up to 80 people. The 2 rooms, which can be combined as required, are air conditioned and feature state-of-the-art event technology.When hosting your event, you can rely on our professional support - we are happy to cater for your requirements.

Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
MENAGE 31 m2 2 m 18 14 10 14 0
SCHACHT 4 54 m2 2 m 30 20 22 20 0
SCHACHT 8 66 m2 2 m 40 24 24 28 0
SCHACHT4/8 130 m2 2 m 70 40 32 54 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Auditorium
    • Soundproof
    • TV with VCR
    • Meeting room
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Office
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • Catering available
    • Kitchen & restnt hire available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

At the 4-star-superior Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen, you have the choice between Standard, Superior and Privilege rooms and Junior Suites. The spacious Superior Rooms feature rain showers. Located on the ground floor,Privilege Rooms have separate access and, on request, a parking space outside the door. All 94 rooms offer free WIFI. Two children up to the age of 12 can sleep free of charge in your Privilege Room. Your pet is welcome to stay with us (EUR 10/night).

  • 93 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 ALL Rating 313 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 547 reviews
Crazytom2016 Business - 26/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Worse and worse »

A group of people were doing lot of noise for hours, nobody cared. i preferred leaving the hotel and lose one night payment. I told it at the reception. They even did not offer me the breakfast i will not have the day after.

Couples - 17/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« The only highlight was the breakfast »

staff at the reception was rather unfriendly / uninterested, just doing their job. room & bathroom would need update and in-depth cleaning (silverfishes in the bathroom). parking space is limited, but free parking along the street is available. electric car charging is not available at the hotel, but a 50kW charger can be found at ATU, less then 100m away. The only highlight was the breakfast buffet with a lot of choice and good quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Camille99, thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay. Normally, the friendliness of our staff is especially highlighted in reviews. We have our staff again pointed out to welcome every guest in the expected friendliness in our hotel. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope that in future you will give us another chance, to prove to you that we can give you the service that you expect from us. Kind regards Mercure am Centro Oberhausen

Business - 15/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Cold water shower - Good to wake up »

In the morning, there was no hot water at the bathroom. Why pay so much for low quality services? I informed the reception and I hope it will be solved for the next guest at least. This hotel is not at the same good level as in the past.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for having taken the time to write to us after your stay at the Mercure Hotel in Centro Oberhausen and deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Mercure hotels strive to provide you with the best possible service every time you stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. In addition, we can assure you that the necessary measures will be taken to sustainably improve the quality of the named services. Thanks again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence in one of your next nights, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Your Team from Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager

Raymond Couples - 07/05/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL
« prettig »

alles was perfect in orde

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

Couples - 26/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very good »

Check in easy and fast because of online preparation, clean and comfortable room, nice extras in the room. Too bad the double bed had two separate matrasses and the pillows were too soft. Easy to reach with good parking spaces.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying and sharing your impressions. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you very much. For the soft pillows we have, of course, also an alternative. We also have hard spring head cushions which we gladly bring into the room on request. We look forward to your next visit Best Regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Couples - 10/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« En route from the UK to north east Germany »

The hotel was up to the usual Mercure standard although we were surprised to find no restaurant service on a Sunday evening. This may have been mentioned in the small print when I made the reservation. Nevertheless it did not spoil our stay. We would certainly stay there again.

Robert77789322 Business - 28/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very practical place to stay in Oberhausen »

Easy and fast check-in. the room was clean, comfortable. Diner was very good. Breakfast very nice Check out very quick and efficient. The central location in Oberhausen was perfect. I have been there before and I will come back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, thank you so much for staying here and taking the time to tell us your feedback. We would be glad to be your host even at your next stay here in Oberhausen. We're looking forward to it. Best Regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Business - 02/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect Hotel. Great service and stuff »

Grear stuff. Perfect Hotel for Business travel. Clean. Grat and guiet location. Parking for the car. Grat restaurant but a little expensive.Bowling is just behand.Shoping mall is near. I recomend it...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pavelv, thank you so much for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to read. Thanks a lot. We are looking forward for your next stay. Best regards Your team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Business - 14/02/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very Unprofessional »

At the time of checkout, I was treated in a rude and unprofessional manner by the staff. I have stayed at 100's of locations all over the world and have never seen this lack of courtesy. I was told to vacate the room immediately !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Joshua, thank you for staying and doing this professional rating. I am sorry that we could not convince you. I am very sorry that you felt my colleagues unfriendly, we will work on it. Too bad you reduce your stay on this theme only. That you do not find anything what you liked here is really a pity. Even you had a free of charge early check at the day of arrival at 09:00 in the morning. Yes you had a late check out at 13:00 and this was not for free. Best regards Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Business - 15/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Deception Accor Oberhausen »

Arrived last week for one night which was booked on line. The room was freezing cold and with only one small heater it took hours before a normal temperature was reached. The room was not CLEAN left overs from former visitors were found. Because of booking of 50 pax in the restaurant it was not possible to have dinner. I was directed to the bar in a cold windy reception area and elsewhere which I declined. With the US elections on I did not find one single Englishor French language program. The tv set (mini first edition) was doing its job providing music.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr fantastisches feedback. Es freut uns zu sehen, dass es Ihnen hier bei uns gefallen hat und Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten besuch in Oberhausen und hoffen dass wir auch dann wieder Ihr Gastgeber sein dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen Daniel Kripp Ass. General Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2016 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am regular visitor Mercure Oberhausen. Due to my schedule last week I've been coming late evening and leaving early morning. Everything has been fine

Anonymous Couples - 19/07/2016 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice stay with friendly staff, but aircondition would be nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We would like to thank you for your comments and tell you that we are still working on the problem with the aircondition. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Lisa Wandenelis Convention Sales Manager Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen ________________________________________ Max-Planck-Ring 6 46049 Oberhausen Deutschland

Business - 13/06/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Drupa 2016 trip »

Property is good, but staff is very rude and not polite at all, they dont understand the they in hospitality industry and the traveller is away from home but they simply dont get it, Breakfast is nice, location is ok I was driving to messe Dusseldorf every day and its closer to highway makes it better,

Solo travel - 18/05/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure Oberhausen »

Stayed her for one night for a concert in a venue near by. The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The wifi was pretty fast as well. The immediate surrounding area is an industrial complex, so there's nothing to do there. Centro shopping mall and the train station are both about 20 minutes walking away from the hotel. There are plenty of wall sockets to charge all your devices which is a definite plus! The bar is also open 24/7 The online checkin was really easy and made the process on arrival much easier

Solo travel - 26/04/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Great Price, Great Property »

I highly recommend this property if you are staying in Oberhausen. Wonderful Front Desk staff, excellent rooms, and a good location combine to make this the place I will stay anytime I am in the area and need a place. It's also close to the huge shopping mall in the area - Centro, under 2km, and there are many places to eat and drink there if you want to avoid the nearby BK or want to eat outside of the hotel restaurant. Sadly, I did not dine there but if it's like the rest of the hotel, then I'm sure it's good too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Anonymous Business - 21/02/2016 Confirmed reviews ALL

This has been on eof several stays. I have no additional remarks. Maybe except that occasionally parking is not suffiecient for the cars.

Anonymous Business - 19/02/2016 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good breakfast, amazing restaurant, good service. The bed mattress is too hard and the pillows were too soft.

Family - 10/01/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Reasonable stay, bad customer service »

Whilst our stay was reasonable, it wasn't more enjoyable than more budget Accor brands like Ibis or ibis budget. The restaurant was closed, but we were informed of that beforehand, which was good. The location is reasonable, on an industrial park about 20 minutes walk from Centro. Parking is adequate, though non-guarded. We got double beds when we asked for twins, but were able to solve that by just pulling them apart. The beds were of a good quality, but don't think about opening the windows as constant trains will disturb your night rest. What made this stay poor was the after-service. Unfortunately, my wife left her important asthma-medication when we checked out and we only found out after arriving at home. The response to our calls and e-mails was poor, to say the least. We didn't get promised call-backs, no reactions or very belated reactions to mails, and are still - after 12 days - waiting for the promised shipment to arrive. We won't be staying at this property anymore and definitely won't recommend it.

Business - 29/11/2015 TripAdvisor review
« First stay perfect, impossible reimbursement for a cancellation the week after »

The first week was perfect, hotel clean, well situated. Then I booked and prepaid for the next week, which I had to cancel, it was just impossible to be reimbursed. It is sad to japodize a good first impression, especially when I will come more and more often in Oberhausen in the future.

Anonymous Couples - 25/08/2015 Confirmed reviews ALL


Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates