ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station 1 star

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 7,917 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city

  • Historical sights in walking distance

  • Many restaurants and cafés near by

  • Next to the train station

  • Fast check-in and check-out

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station

Marie Popelinplantsoen 4
8000 brugge
belgium

Fax: (+32)50405121

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 107km / 66.49 miles

  • By train

    BRUGGE At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS:51.19644, 3.21895

Congress centre

  • Site oud St-jan 1.0 km / 0.62 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

One breakfast

Our accommodation(s)

Modern, comfortable and functional, this describes the rooms at ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station. With comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis, practical bathroom with separate toilet, flat screen TV and free WIFI.

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Brugge Centrum Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

7,917 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,467 reviews

Well located but dirty room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is near the train station and the bus station and 10 min walking to the city center which is perfect. The room was dirty, smoking smell, the toilet wasn't clean and the floor too. I think the room was nit cleaned before our arrival.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are glad that you found our location suitable for your needs, however, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Please let us know while you are on-site if you have any concerns and we will do our utmost to sort things out to your satisfaction. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Our best wishes for 2022, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Great location but dirty room

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

rachahaddad 03/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

Very friendly team. Hotel near the train station and bus station which is perfect. The room was not clean when we arrive with a smoke scent. We should ask for someone to clean the room which we found very weird.

Dear Ms Haddad, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you found our location suitable for your needs, nevertheless, we are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. Our hotel is entirely non-smoking; we regret that on occasions our rules are not always adhered to by every guest, we apologise for any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you for a more memorable stay. Best wishes for the New Year, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

No hassle stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andy Business - 24/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty much what I expected

Easy access to station

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ross G. Couples - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and close to station- stroll into town centre

Good service, clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M Solo - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room, fantastic shower. Will stay again. But, hard to find in the dark!

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cor Business - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Room was initially already used so I was transferred to another one. This can happen, no big deal. Breakfast was in my opinion quite poor; we were to collect it downstairs and consume it elsewhere, but the content was anything but abundant.

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Central location near free minibus service Comfy bed, good shower. All the basics you need.

Nice location, good hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is close to the Main Station and only 10 min ti the city centre by walk.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Olivier Couples - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super well located if you are looking for something near the train station. Town center is less than 15 minutes from there. The property overall and the rooms are clean. Good value for money.

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kishan R. Families - 11/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for one night it was very good. Very central and parking facility next door. Just a bit tricky to find main entrance when driving.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Frederic Friends - 04/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, easy and close center

great location with ample parking and easy transport links

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Faisal A. Families - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

great service from reception.

Not the best

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

If you get a room on the railway side, you'll have problem with sleeping without earplugs. There is no bathroom, the shower and the sink are in the room. The toilet has no air vent, and no real door, so we rather used the toilet at the reception. On the other hand, the city center is about 10 minutes walk.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We are pleased you found our central location so convenient, however, we regret that not all aspects of your stay met your requirements. We encourage guests to let us know of any issues on site so we can deal with the situation; our team would be happy to find a quieter room, should one be available. We understand our modern open-plan room and bathroom is not to everyone's taste and we have made a note of your comments. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kindest regards, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Very expensive for budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Compass349625 20/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very expensive, for budget hotel. Last year same time I only paid half for my stay. Shower mouldy, cobweb in toilet. Everything but clean. Very unfriendly person behind the counter, was not allowed to leave anything in the fridge while this was no problem last year. Beds and hotel location are good.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. While we are glad that you appreciated our convenient location we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our competitive prices and have duly noted your comments. We are sorry our usual high standards and service were not met and this will be addressed with our team. It is unfortunate you did not inform us at the time of your concerns so that we may have taken immediate action. We hope we can provide you with an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Very well located. Simple and clean.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience overall!

Near railway station, good service/price of stay...

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mladen Couples - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good price for Unesco heritage site, small but enought, breakfast could be better

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very close to the train station, as well as direct access to cheap public parking and public bus lines to the city centre.

Very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andy G. Couples - 03/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good a great value hotel

It's still OK

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

VladucV 31/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is clean, some toillet accesories missing, parking is public but paid (5,5 euro for 24 hours) and it is in front of the hotel. Wi-fi works fine and for a short stop the stay is ok. Breakfast is very basic, but is like this due to current pandemic situation.

a friendly home

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

globetrappers 15/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Super friendly staff! Clean rooms! We love the airco because it was extremly hot outsite We love to come back to this hotel. All ladies are nice - allways a smile - a home far away from home. The room is small, but we don't need more!

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this great review. It was a pleasure to receive your kind comments, our entire team is thrilled to know that we once again we met your expectations; thank you for choosing to come back and visit us again. We work hard to create a memorable experience for every guest, and this will encourage us to continue with our efforts. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Ariane Samaey, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby