ibis Amsterdam City West

ibis Amsterdam City West 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 951 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Easy connection to the city centre of Amsterdam

  • Downtown is easy to reach by bicycle, bus and metro

  • Free parking on weekends on the street, affordable during the week

  • 24/7 reception and refreshments

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Amsterdam City West

Transformatorweg 36
1014 AK AMSTERDAM
Netherlands

GPS:52.39218, 4.84982

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Near the property
  • Car park

IBIS KITCHEN

In the evening, the Café offers a themed approach to dining, with themes varying from one Ibis to another. Sit down, enjoy a drink or a bite to eat in a nice, friendly place. What could be simpler !

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  951 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,938 reviews

Failed booking of wheelchair room - systems inadequate. Otherwise OK.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Doug P. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I need to reserve the wheelchair accessible room. It turns out the only way to do this is to phone the hotel to check it is free, then to reserve a normal room, then phone the hotel immediately to get this booking allocated to the accessible room. This we did, with difficulty given my hearing loss. But when my carer turned up, it turns out that the wrong room had been reserved. We were lucky in that the wheelchair accessible room was available to us - but this was totally by Luck. Had the room been allocated to somebody else, I would have been in a foreign city without any accessible accommodation. This booking mechanism, and failure, is totally unacceptable.

Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do our best to always meet our guests' expectations, and we sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your room's amenities. Please know that we have noted your concerns, and this feedback will be very useful as we continue to meet our guests' expectations. Moreover, we do our best to offer competitive prices and regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. Please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted and will be taken into consideration. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Hilal Kocatepe, Operations Supervisor

Pleasant stay outside of the city center

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

classymoose TripAdvisor review

Really convenient location unless you absolutely need to be right in the center of everything. The hotel is a 200m walk to the closest underground station (Isolatorweg) which was very convenient, but it was about a 30 minute commute into the city center. Very easy train ride with just one change (Zuid). The hotel parking was full when I got there which I sort of thought they'd have enough for the guests, but you can park in the front for 15 euros a day and free on weekends. As for the room, it was very comfortable and I slept quite well during my stay. My only issue is that there isn't any instant coffee or tea, forcing you to go to the cafe downstairs (or the conveniently placed BK next door). The linens aren't the softest, but the bed was very comfortable. If you want to stay in Amsterdam and be away from the crowds, look no further.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope that you will return soon. Best wishes, Hilal Kocatepe, Operations Supervisor

Easy and cozy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ville Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, processes understandable etc. Visit in this hotel went smoothly and easily. It was easy to approach the hotel.

Dear Ville, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The entire team hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Hilal Kocatepe, Operations Supervisor

Always a great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Every time I am staying in the Ibis Hotel I get a very warm welcome from all the staff, they now my name, now my needs and give me the real feeling of being a client. Keep up the good work

Dear Rob, It's a real reward to receive such a great review. We are happy that everything was to your satisfaction; we always aim to meet and where possible exceed our guests' expectations. We appreciate your recognition of our team member's excellent service, The team will be very pleased to learn of the impact they had on your experience. We really hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Hilal Kocatepe, Operations Supervisor

Well located, good stay, great customer service.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was quite accommodating with the room preferences we had, we really appreciated the effort. We are coming back next year as the hotel has a great location, reason for stay was to attend ADE festival.

Dear Marta Reina, We would like to thank you for your rating so highly your recent stay. We are happy that you received such friendly and professional service from our team members and our location was ideal for you. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Kind regards, Colin van Vliet, Operations Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 700 reviews 7.7/10 Location
  • 911 reviews 5.9/10 Room
  • 836 reviews 8.2/10 Service
  • 17 reviews 9.6/10 WiFi
  • 430 reviews 6.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 397 reviews 6.2/10 Breakfast
  • 161 reviews 4.4/10 Food
  • 91 reviews 8.1/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou