Hotel - ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside Hotel

4.0/5 1,257 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 04:00 - 12:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 04:00 - 12:00

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Congress centre

CONFERENCE CENTRE4.83 km / 3 mi

Our rooms

  • 107 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Printer
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 ALL Rating 3,196 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,257 reviews
Sot L. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Friendly comfy well positioned hotel »

Arrived for early check in after overnight sleeper trip. Welcomed by friendly staff, offered drink if we wanted it. Room ibis standard ,warm comfy bed and warm warm shower. All our queries were answered and dealt with Breakies good. Well positioned for visiting Aberdeen.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ELIZABETH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Neil C. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good location and good value deal »

All in experience was positive from welcome to departure. Courtesy from all staff, including housekeeping when met in the corridor, was top rate. Room condition was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEIL, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Southamite Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« As expected »

One night business stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEFFREY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Close to court »

The inner window in room 304 doesn’t shut properly. The website stated £55 then tied up £70. Does Accor accrue interest on the secured amount? If so, does this get included in the refund?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARTIN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely happy with the booking process, please accept our apologies. I can see that you have opted to check in online, where the payment has been secured for the room, plus additional amount should you have chosen to use any services in the hotel. I can see that no other services have been used, therefore the same authorization has been completed for £55 exactly. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you further clarify this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Tony B. Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good Location, friendly staff »

Hotel was conveniently placed for us within 5 minutes walk of the train station. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and when I return to Aberdeen, would definitely stay again. All in all a pleasant experience and excellent value for money with the winter discount.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TONY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Jena M. Solo - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always love stayin at the ibis. Staff very very good, and rooms always clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JENA, Thank you again :) Hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Mb Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« MB. »

Been using the Hotel number of years now with our Build Team. Helen and the Staff very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you for mentioning Helen, we are very glad that she has indeed established great working relationships with many of our guests and her friendliness is genuine. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good »

Straight forward, functional , good value hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VAMADEVAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

10/02/2020 TripAdvisor review
« Aberdeen hotel »

I alwAys stay here if I'm in and for concerts effortlessly clean friendly staff highly recommended a good breakfast in the morning and ideally situated for rail and bus travel excellent value for a night in aberdeen

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Charlestait99, Thank you for your brilliant review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back in Ibis Aberdeen. We hope to see you back very soon. Thank you once more. Kind regards, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Bill Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Enjoyable stay »

Good location and welcoming staff made for a pleasant stay. The dinner menu however should not be described as al-a-carte and few people appear to dine there, the breakfast though was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Mr &. M. T. Couples - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Relaxing break in nice hotel in great location. »

Courteous and friendly staff throughout our stay. Clean room with harbour view and great shower. Good breakfast. In a central but quiet area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Close to centre »

In a good location right next to the centre but quiet enough you don’t hear it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GORDON, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

H K. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Great stay »

Really enjoy the cozy comfortable rooms at a great price, very central and helpful staff n good breakfast till 12!!! On a sat/sun

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not as good as usual. »

Have stayed here a number of times- value for money. Great location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. However, water was tepid - not warm enough to have a shower either in the evening or morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Charles T. Solo - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Central abdn good quality acom »

Excellent hotel I use regularly for abdn overnight visits highly recommended

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHARLES, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back time and time again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Well located »

Everything was fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SAMEER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Sandra Friends - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Perfect location but room too hot »

Have stayed here before & the staff & welcome are always fabulous. However, there is always an issue with the temperature in the rooms. There is no aircon, instead an ‘air cooling/heating system’ which is controlled by the outside air temp. If it’s cold outside, the heating is on, and can’t be regulated. The staff provide fans so are aware of the situation. It’s such a shame, as the hotel, staff & location are all fab.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SANDRA, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Sooz Friends - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Clean and tidy hotel. »

Great value for an overnight stay in city centre. Only issue is the £70 pre authorisation that gets taken from your account instead of the actual rate you are quoted of £49.40.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. Please accept our apologies for the online check in not being clear enough. The extra pre-authorisation enables you to charge any extra services you might use during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Alan T. Friends - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« It was okay »

I always seem to get a room backing on to the ship yard which is very noisy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALAN T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please let us know that you would prefer room facing other way during your check in and our team will make sure this happens. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Ian Couples - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good staty »

Very friendly and helpful; comfortable room and clean. Didn't score a ten because of a noisy resident upstairs at 4 in the morning - not the hotel's fault!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IAN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Aberdeen Centre - Quayside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elise Clark Assistant General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates