Hotel - ibis Bregenz
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Bregenz Hotel

4.0/5 705 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom (Nearby)
  • Pets allowed
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool  (Nearby)
    • Indoor unheated pool (Nearby)
    • Outdoor unheated pool (Nearby)
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALMA3.5 km / 2.17 mi WOLFORD4 km / 2.49 mi
NOVARTIS3 km / 1.86 mi

Congress centre

FESTSPIELHAUS0.4 km / 0.25 mi

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 96 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 ALL Rating 2,317 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Bregenz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 705 reviews
Trevor Couples - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Not so satisfied »

Room was ok but the doona did not fit the double bed. It was narrower than the bed and when my wife and I tried to sleep it only covered one of us. When we spoke to reception we were told that all the beds were like this and they could do nothing to help. We ended up borrowing a doona from a friend who lives in Bregenz and considering we stayed for 16 nights, I feel this was unacceptable. Cleaners were very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do have a second blanket for your comfort in the cupboard. I'm a bit confused that our staff member didn't mention this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

W4488HQcarlosm Business - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good rooms and well located. But horrible and unfriendly service at night »

I have been in this hotel many times and service was always outstanding. Now at night there is an aged lady who is really unfriendly. I never felt so bad treated as this last time. Even having the accor member card the treatment was awful. However the check-out staff was very professionald and friendly. My advise; never arrive for checking later than 22:00.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It's very sad to hear that you didn't had a pleasant arrival. I will talk with the staff member concerning this matter. As you mentioned usually all staff members are friendly and helpful.

Bob Couples - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Impersonal »

We were treated like we were a bit of an imposition on the staff! Ordinary accommodation and not welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm very sorry that you didn't feel welcome in our hotel. This is truly not our standard. The staff members usually try to provide a friendly and guest orientated service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

Leith Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Can recommend this hotel »

Friendly staff, excellent location and parking facilities. Very good breakfast. Room comfortable and met our needs perfectly. A quiet location and the Railway station 2 minutes walk away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very delighted that we met your expectations and had a wonderful stay in our hotel. Especially I'm happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Kevin Business - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« That was ok. »

I had a comfortable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I very delighted that you felt very comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed our service and atmosphere. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Goran Business - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All perfect. »

Location of the hotel is ideal. Breakfast tasty and staff friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Goran, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I hope you could explore Bregenz. I will forward your positive feedback to the staff members. They are always happy to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Miroslav Z. Families - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good services, strange pricing policy »

All provided services were on expected level, what concerned me was the price. After registration as Accor club member in June I have received quote 176 euro which looked high for this hotel category. Still I made the reservation as no more other reasonable accommodation options were available for the given date. When arriving to hotel on September 5 I have seen the actual rate around 120 euro. I understand prices can differ during time but the difference around 30% seems to me really strange and doesn't support me to choose Ibis in the future. Can you explain the pricing policy and in better case to provide some backward bonus for this specific case ? Thank you in advance Miroslav Z.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miroslav, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Concerning the prices. During your stay there was a big fair (even 2 fairs) and that is why the price were higher as usual. There is a higher requests on rooms and so the prices are higher. Also we have every day different rates concerning the occupancy. This is made by a computer. So it can be the next day cheaper. In the night we change the price at the board. The price is always for the actual day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Derek S. Friends - 23/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Convenient,comfortable and helpful »

V helpful staff who checjed me in early. Gr8 location near station and short walk to old towm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try to fulfill the clients needs and if we can do an early check-in we are happy to provide this. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Bregenz and could explore a lot. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Len Couples - 13/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Very much what was expected »

The room was clean and comfortable albeit with no ‘extras’, The receptionist who checked us in was curt any best.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. At ibis you receive a functional room with all what you need. I will forward your compliment to my staff members at the reception. We hope we can welcome you soon again. Sincerely, David Eberle

Gys Couples - 05/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Simple but pleasant »

On line check-in went smoothly , requested room accorded. Receptionist was efficient , friendly and smiling. Breakfast was very tasty. Parking is safe and comfortable. Final bill received by email, as agreed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm always happy to welcome you back in Bregenz. I'm happy that everything worked smoothly and to your expetations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,, David Eberle

Vannex Families - 01/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Staff forgotten to provide the recepit that my car cannit get out from the car park »

When i checked in, I paid the room charge and car park fee together and there is no receipt provided. On the next day I cannot get out from the car park and the staff said there is. No record showing that I have pay the car park fee. Then I paid again and let the car get out. Finally, I talked to the staff when I checked in in the afternoon and she refund the fee for me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to apologize that you had some troubles concerning the parking. Maybe the staff member forgot to validate your parking ticket. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

Solo travel - 28/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« June 2019 stay at Ibis Bregenz »

This is my second stay at this hotel this month. I was very impressed during my first day so I took the opportunity to stop here again. Bregenz is my midpoint after touring Switzerland and Liechtenstein The staff was warm and inviting upon check-in and accommodated all my requests including providing some ice and storing a bag between my stairs. The hotel is professionally run and they have good command of several languages including English. The hotel Is also conveniently located to downtown and Lake Constance both being just a short walk away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in our ibis. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were totally satisfied with our service and accommodation. I will forward your comment to our staff members who are always happy to receive positive feedback. We hope we can welcome you soon again in our ibis.

Robert Couples - 21/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Good option very close to railway station in Bregenz »

Nice short stay. Little bit noisy with a party of youth football teams in the hotel at the same time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very pleased that our hotel was convenient for your journey to Bregenz. Unfortunately we do not always now what kind of guest are arriving at a group reservation. We told them at check-in that they should be quite. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Couples - 08/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay, excellent location. »

Typical clean, well run, economical, downtown mid-rise IBIS hotel. Large secure, private parking lot, with direct elevator access to the rooms and reception. Located bit off the highway, but only 200 meters from the lake, near lots of restaurants, and bars. The room was adequate, but not large, and the bathroom was well appointed and laid out.

Kälin Business - 01/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« Super »

Super

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr K., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Bregenz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Es freut mich sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen vollends erfüllen konnten. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, David Eberle

Couples - 01/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good Room in a Great Location »

We were looking for a comfortable room close to the station and tourist amenities. The Ibis fitted the bill perfectly, with a comfortable room, good service, a coffee corner and easy access around Bregenz.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review after your stay in our hotel. We are really delighted that our amenities suits your expectations. The staff members are always happy to receive positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed Bregenz and the Lake Constance

Solo travel - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Lovely towmn, convenient location »

This hotel is close to the train station. A short walk to the shopping district and lake front. The park across the street from the hotel is quiet and the hotel wifi works there. Staff was friendly. breakfast was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed our service and comfort in our hotel. The staff members are always very happy to receive positive feedback.

Family - 20/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Kind staff »

It was a good suprise to have a staff member speaking Portuguese very well!! She was very kind an nice! Also the hotel room and breakfast were very good. The parking was very convenient too. It was a good place to stay one night in my way to Salzburg.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you felt very comfortable in our hotel and that you enjoyed our service. I hope you had a great holiday in Austria.

Sasa Couples - 03/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« All we needed and nothing more. Good location. »

No frill, no complaint, just what we are used to get from Ibis.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try to serve a superb service that we can meet the expectations of our guests. We hope you could explore Bregenz and its lovely surroundings. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Mike Solo - 14/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL
« as expected »

as expected

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very delighted that we could meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
ALL - Accor Live Limitless
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into ALL - Accor Live Limitless points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates