ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,020 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Praha Mala Strana
See on a map
+ 21 Services

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Praha Mala Strana

Plzenska 14
PRAHA 5
Smichov
15000
prague
czech republic

Tel: +420221701700

Fax: (+420)2/21701801

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  167 ANDEL

  • LINE B :  B ANDEL

  • TRAM :  4-6-10-12 ANDEL

  • By plane

    RUZYNE At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    HOLESOVICE At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    PRAHA HLAVNI NADRAZI At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :50.072216, 14.400606

Companies

  • ACCENTURE 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • AHOLD 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • CAC LEASING 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • IKEA 11.0 km / 6.84 mi
  • JOHNSON & JOHNSON 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • LIDL 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • MAERSK 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • PFIZER 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • PHILIPS 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • SAP 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • SIEMENS 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • TNT 11.0 km / 6.84 mi
  • TOYOTA TSUSHO 7.0 km / 4.35 mi
Companies

Your meetings and events

Full-day conference package: full day meeting room rent included, 2x coffee break, 3 courses lunch including 1 soft drink, 2x mineral waters Mattoni 0,33 l in the meeting room, screen, flipchart with color markers, pads, pens, Wi-FiHalf-day conference package: half day meeting room rent in .......layout, 1 coffee break, 3 courses lunch including 1 soft drink, 1 mineral water in the meeting room, screen, flipchart including color markers, pads, pens, Wi-Fi

meeting rooms

From 1 to 32 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

General equipment

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

General equipment

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds and Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

An old-style bistro. Generous portions, an authentic, warm ambiance... In a good place for getting together.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

14:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Mala Strana

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,020 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,976 reviews

Ideal environment for long-term working stays

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a 9-night stay for the first of many medium-length trips (1-2 weeks at a time) to Prague associated with my work. In general, I find Ibis hotels around Europe are superior for the following reasons: the prices are competitive, the rooms are very clean and in good working order, bookings are easy to make and checking in and out is always problem-free. This Ibis in particular stood out in terms of location, cleanliness and ease of interaction. Due to the current global health crisis and imposed state of emergency, I had to return to the UK on Friday, 13 March. Your accommodations team was excellent in effectively 'saving' my 4 remaining nights for when normal travel conditions resume. The only negative associated with the hotel is the lack of a kettle in guest rooms. This is, however, something that I miss in all Ibis hotels, not just Mala Strana.

Dear Mrs. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In case you wish to have a breakfast to go during your next stay, you can anytime ask our restaurant staff who will provide you box and cup so you can enjoy the breakfast later wherever you wish :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

well located great hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roman M. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service, shopping center and various restaurants near

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Well located and nice stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Irina A. Solo - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ibis Praha Mala Strana is well located, close to the metro, tram and buses. There is a shopping center behind where is possible exchange money, a good supermarket, shops and options for a meal. The breakfast is good.

Dear Mrs. Aragao Dos S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jana Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, very friendly staff, but rooms have bad smell.

Dear Mrs. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the smell in your room. I forwarded it to our technician to ensure we will do our best to improve in mentioned points. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Depty Manager

Never a.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ibis M. S. A. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was staying in many Ibis hotels..but this one was the worst ever. location was Ok..but the rooms need very soon dramatic updates..happily I was enough tired to sleep otherwise with the street noise(tram, cars, etc) and the window who do not isolate the noise, I felt as my bed was in middle of street. So as I wrote ..never a..

Dear Mr. P., I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views on your recent stay with us at the Ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that the noise from the street made your stay unpleasant in our hotel, rest assured that the team and I will review your comments and we will do our best to improve on those points. I hope this will not deter you from returning to Ibis Praha Mala Strana in the future to check on our progress. With kind regards, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Frantisek Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Busy streets

Dear Frantisek M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Not brilliant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sam Families - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Uncomfortable bed. No light in bathroom. Very small towels on arrival. Stayed for 3 nights maids came in once and put one towel in and didn't replace the other . Staff rude and food not amazing

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

well located, but rooms are a little bit noisy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, breakfast good. Bedroom clean, bed ok. But a little bit noisy (noise from outside: car, police, ....)

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Well located, good service.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Silvestrs Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, good breakfast, kind and helpful staff, reasonable price.

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

A god hotel, with great breakfast, but hard beds.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over all a good stay, but the bed did not work for me.

Dear Mr. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Everything Just Perfect!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carlo P. Couples - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location-wise is very easy to find as it’s near Andel Metro and very accessible to trams if you’re roaming around Prague. This iBis team is the best as they have granted my request since I’m traveling with someone who is celebrating his birthday. We really appreciate the wine, pastry and personalized greeting. Overall, they made our stay unforgettable and will definitely keep coming back as Prague is favorite city now.

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Mala Strana in the near future. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

great location; easy to reach with good transport links

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robert S. Solo - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

3 nights stay for a bit of me-time!

Dear Mr. s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Good hotel in general with minor issues

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NickKorotya Couples - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

In general, hotel left solid good impression. We enjoyed our stay and were happy with a trip. We especially liked: + Location. Nearby tram, bus & metro stops allow easy transportation to/from airport and places of interest. Moreover, most of sightseeing stuff in Prague Center could be even reached on foot. District around the hotel is picturesque and worth walking around, too. + Cleanliness was quite impressive; cleaners really did their best. + Polite and friendly staff. However, some things could be improved: - Our main problem was this: no kettle in the room + difficulties with getting hot water. When my pregnant partner asked for some tea during the night, I was informed that kettles are available for a fee, but only during day/evening time; bar was also closed. I was able to find a solution only due to staff’s friendly help. Moreover, there were no water coolers/heaters or even vending machines. As a result, you can’t get drinking water during night if no one is at reception (plus these requests generate unneeded tasks for reception personnel). Anyway, kettle in the room is a thing most 2-3-star hotels and even some hostels provide for free. It was really disappointing and uncomfortable without it ☹ Other minor issues were: - Some parts of the breakfast were mediocre, coffee from the machine was plain terrible. No porridges or kashas. Lots of Russian-style salads are a bit weird for breakfast even for me as a Russian 😊 (Usually these are eaten for supper or dinner.) - No shoehorn in the room. - No list/booklet of additional services + hotel/room info in the room. - Window in our room (№530) was a bit wobbly, we couldn’t close it completely during night. Same for bath shower holder – showerhead wasn’t securely held in place.

Dear NickKorotya, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Praha Mala Strana, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel. Unfortunately a kettle is not a standard equipment of Ibis room but as my colleagues mentioned, there is an option to ask for it for an extra supplement or you can ask our staff anytime (our front office is available 24/7). Also we do not provide any list of additional services in the rooms due to enviromental standards of our company but our staff is always happy to help. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the broken window seal and bath shower holder. Please rest assured that I will review your comments with our technician and we will do our best to improve on those points. Once again thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our property in the heart of Prague. With kind regards, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

This is my go to hotel for my business trips to Prague.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jan K. Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall I am satisfied. On occasions, there are some slight bumps, but nothing really dissuading me from staying again. Wifi always worked, breakfast was tasty, the room was clean and reception was pleasant to interact with and quick with the whole process.

Dear Mr. K., thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Praha Mala Strana and for your loyalty to our hotel. It is always pleasure to have such a great guest. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel. I will share this with the team and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Ibis very soon. With kind regards, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Great friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian W. Solo - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and breakfast buffet was excellent

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

S H. L. Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location and transport are convenient to the Sightseeing spots.

Dear Mrs. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Good location and quiet

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, easy to get to old town, airport and train station. No bath in bathroom or kettle unfortunately. Good selection at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

Dear Mrs. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ihor Families - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel like everything in Prague is great.

Dear Mr. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

A good Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Claudio U Business - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were only in the hotel for one night, but we were greeted very nicely. Unfortunately I could not pay with the Reward Points, the hotel manager waived the parking fee for this, which is a great gesture. Hotel clean and I think it is well located. Nearby metro station as well as other public transport. By foot it is a good half hour from the old town to the hotel. The only thing to complain about is that there is a restaurant but unfortunately only snaks no real menus. A good restaurant is just opposite the hotel

Dear Claudio, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Praha Mala Strana, I am delighted that to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel. Also I would like to apologize for the invonvenience with the Reward points payment. I will share this with the team and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Ibis very soon. Best regards, Katerina Bohacova

Another pleasant stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stu Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and a comfortable bed.

Dear Mr. g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby