Information message

ibis Praha Mala Strana Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,094 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Praha Mala Strana
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Breakfast buffet from 6:30am to10:00am

  • Private parking for car and buses

  • 150 meters to public transportation Metro/tram/buses

  • 3 meeting rooms

  • 20 mins drive from the airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Praha Mala Strana

Plzenska 14
PRAHA 5
Smichov
15000 prague
czech republic

Tel: +420221701700

Fax: (+420)2/21701801

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  167 ANDEL

  • LINE B :  B ANDEL

  • TRAM :  4-6-10-12 ANDEL

  • By plane

    RUZYNE At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    HOLESOVICE At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    PRAHA HLAVNI NADRAZI At 6km / 3.73 miles

GPS :50.072216, 14.400606

Companies

  • ACCENTURE 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • AHOLD 10.0 km / 6.21 mi
  • CAC LEASING 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • IKEA 11.0 km / 6.84 mi
  • JOHNSON & JOHNSON 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • LIDL 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • MAERSK 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • PFIZER 0.1 km / 0.06 mi
  • PHILIPS 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • SAP 8.0 km / 4.97 mi
  • SIEMENS 9.0 km / 5.59 mi
  • TNT 11.0 km / 6.84 mi
  • TOYOTA TSUSHO 7.0 km / 4.35 mi

Hotel services

IBIS KITCHEN

An old-style bistro. Generous portions, an authentic, warm ambiance... In a good place for getting together.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
Meetings/Events
  • 3 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Business center with support staff
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 225 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 12 family rooms
    • 2 connecting rooms
    • 225 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Russian
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • hotel Additional charge
    • On site
    • 32 parking spaces
    • Private

Your meetings and events

Full-day conference package: full day meeting room rent included, 2x coffee break, 3 courses lunch including 1 soft drink, 2x mineral waters Mattoni 0,33 l in the meeting room, screen, flipchart with color markers, pads, pens, Wi-FiHalf-day conference package: half day meeting room rent in .......layout, 1 coffee break, 3 courses lunch including 1 soft drink, 1 mineral water in the meeting room, screen, flipchart including color markers, pads, pens, Wi-Fi

Room descriptions and layouts

meeting rooms

From 1 to 32 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • WIFI access

  • Slide projector

  • Video equipment

  • Overhead projector

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel offers standard double, twin, triple rooms. All rooms are cozy, with our unique ibis Sweet beds and a functional bathroom. they have everything you need for a pleasant stay. Each room comes with individual air conditioning, LCD TV and free WIFI. The bathroom features a walk-in shower. The hotel has several rooms for guests in a wheelchair and is 100% non-smoking.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Praha Mala Strana

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,094 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,981 reviews

Ibis Mala Strana at Prague 5 good hotel near Tram and Metro. Many good restaurant in the area.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steinar B. Solo - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was ok but much noise from trafic. BAR was closed, and that was very bad.

Awful beds and linen

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is good and staff interaction was satisfactory. Room size, clenlyness and fascilities was all satisfactory, but the box mattress was far too hard and the mattress topper offered no support. Even stacking the mattress toppers from both beds did nothing to improve my sleep. The pillows were both very lumpy and I ended up using the secondary duvet as a makeshift pillow.

Good room, good food, good service.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Svein Å. Solo - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfactory.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lukas Hanus Front Office Manager

Nice stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Solo - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice little welcome message written on the mirror, welcome drink, small welcome gift, fast checkin and late checkout (ALL Silver member). Cannot complain at all!

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lukas Hanus Front Office Manager

Well located, expensive parking

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Helen Business - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I choose this hotel, because we had business meetings in close distance. I will start with positives, the staff was very welcoming, and the location was very good and breakfast was decent considering it was included in the price of the room. Those are all positives. However, the price of parking was very high, compared to public parking spaces around- was higher that any of them. I do understand if this price would be charged to someone, who is not guest in the hotel- paying for the accommodation. The guests of the hotel should have some discount from the price of parking, this way the hotel is forcing guests to go and park in public places. Unfriendly decision. The other thing I must mention are beds. Very uncomfortable. I woke up multiple times during night, not being able to sleep because of it. I was supposed to stay one more night, but I cancelled. I found 4 star hotel, that was next to the metro and only 2 stops from the Old Town (center of the Prague) that had parking and breakfast included with the room and comparing to this hotel the price was better (when adding the price of the room and the price for parking). Unfortunately, I will not book this hotel for my next visit in Prague.

.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

BartP412 10/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very good location, easily accessible from airport with bus 191.Next to different bus and tram stops + metro station line B. On foot half an hour to central square. River ten minutes. Big shopping center with food square. Good restaurants in the neighborhood. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast excellent value for money.

Praha

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

msadegh8 Solo travel - 10/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was easy to reach by public transport. Prague is a beautiful city to visit and relax. The are many choices of restaurants and bars to visit and enjoy the delicious food and the beer was good too. Can not wait to be there again

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Moos Solo - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to get there from/ to airport. Friendly and warm welcome. Friendly and sincerely people also helpful.

Dear Mohsen S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lukas Hanus Front Office Manager

Poor basic services

Customer review rating 2.0/5

S. C. Couples - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Towel and toilet paper very bad quality. Room cleaning service was not made even after notification in reception desk.

Dear Roberto Bizin C. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Tired, tatty hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andrew D. Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two nights, central for a visit to Prague

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andis Families - 30/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very good location, a 20-minute walk from the old town, a kind reception, clean rooms, good breakfast, a comfortable parking lot.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Best Location ibis..

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Kim Families - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Like always.. great stay at Ibis Hotels ..This first time at Ibis Prag.. reception staffs very attentive … friendly.. A/C best ..very cool .. Regret to mention… breakfast buffet spread good .. but choice of breads .. miserable.. only small buns n toast bread no brown breads at all ..Please do improve on this .. Regards .. kim

Dear Mrs. Linn S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Ideal environment for long-term working stays

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked a 9-night stay for the first of many medium-length trips (1-2 weeks at a time) to Prague associated with my work. In general, I find Ibis hotels around Europe are superior for the following reasons: the prices are competitive, the rooms are very clean and in good working order, bookings are easy to make and checking in and out is always problem-free. This Ibis in particular stood out in terms of location, cleanliness and ease of interaction. Due to the current global health crisis and imposed state of emergency, I had to return to the UK on Friday, 13 March. Your accommodations team was excellent in effectively 'saving' my 4 remaining nights for when normal travel conditions resume. The only negative associated with the hotel is the lack of a kettle in guest rooms. This is, however, something that I miss in all Ibis hotels, not just Mala Strana.

Dear Mrs. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In case you wish to have a breakfast to go during your next stay, you can anytime ask our restaurant staff who will provide you box and cup so you can enjoy the breakfast later wherever you wish :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

well located great hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roman M. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service, shopping center and various restaurants near

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Well located and nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Irina A. Solo - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Ibis Praha Mala Strana is well located, close to the metro, tram and buses. There is a shopping center behind where is possible exchange money, a good supermarket, shops and options for a meal. The breakfast is good.

Dear Mrs. Aragao Dos S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jana Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, very friendly staff, but rooms have bad smell.

Dear Mrs. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Mala Strana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the smell in your room. I forwarded it to our technician to ensure we will do our best to improve in mentioned points. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina Bohacova Depty Manager

Good hotel in general with minor issues

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NickKorotya Couples - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

In general, hotel left solid good impression. We enjoyed our stay and were happy with a trip. We especially liked: + Location. Nearby tram, bus & metro stops allow easy transportation to/from airport and places of interest. Moreover, most of sightseeing stuff in Prague Center could be even reached on foot. District around the hotel is picturesque and worth walking around, too. + Cleanliness was quite impressive; cleaners really did their best. + Polite and friendly staff. However, some things could be improved: - Our main problem was this: no kettle in the room + difficulties with getting hot water. When my pregnant partner asked for some tea during the night, I was informed that kettles are available for a fee, but only during day/evening time; bar was also closed. I was able to find a solution only due to staff’s friendly help. Moreover, there were no water coolers/heaters or even vending machines. As a result, you can’t get drinking water during night if no one is at reception (plus these requests generate unneeded tasks for reception personnel). Anyway, kettle in the room is a thing most 2-3-star hotels and even some hostels provide for free. It was really disappointing and uncomfortable without it ☹ Other minor issues were: - Some parts of the breakfast were mediocre, coffee from the machine was plain terrible. No porridges or kashas. Lots of Russian-style salads are a bit weird for breakfast even for me as a Russian 😊 (Usually these are eaten for supper or dinner.) - No shoehorn in the room. - No list/booklet of additional services + hotel/room info in the room. - Window in our room (№530) was a bit wobbly, we couldn’t close it completely during night. Same for bath shower holder – showerhead wasn’t securely held in place.

Dear NickKorotya, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Praha Mala Strana, I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel. Unfortunately a kettle is not a standard equipment of Ibis room but as my colleagues mentioned, there is an option to ask for it for an extra supplement or you can ask our staff anytime (our front office is available 24/7). Also we do not provide any list of additional services in the rooms due to enviromental standards of our company but our staff is always happy to help. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the broken window seal and bath shower holder. Please rest assured that I will review your comments with our technician and we will do our best to improve on those points. Once again thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our property in the heart of Prague. With kind regards, Katerina Bohacova Deputy Manager

A good Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Claudio U Business - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We were only in the hotel for one night, but we were greeted very nicely. Unfortunately I could not pay with the Reward Points, the hotel manager waived the parking fee for this, which is a great gesture. Hotel clean and I think it is well located. Nearby metro station as well as other public transport. By foot it is a good half hour from the old town to the hotel. The only thing to complain about is that there is a restaurant but unfortunately only snaks no real menus. A good restaurant is just opposite the hotel

Dear Claudio, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Praha Mala Strana, I am delighted that to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel. Also I would like to apologize for the invonvenience with the Reward points payment. I will share this with the team and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Ibis very soon. Best regards, Katerina Bohacova

Ibis Mala Strana Prague

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PeNor Business - 03/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well-situated hotel, just a few minutes walk from metro/tram/bus connections. Clean and well-kept. Recently-renovated room with good sleep quality. Very friendly and efficient staff who were always there to help.

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments, I will surely share your positive feed back with the team, we strive to always try to provide the best possible service to our guests, and I am pleased that we managed to make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to welcome you back very soon at Ibis Praha Mala Strana. With kind regards, Katerina Bohacova

Convenient and comfortable

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

eddiesiu01 Couples - 06/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am from Hong Kong. Together with my wife, I travelled to Prague in mid September 2019. Ibis Praha Mala Strana has a very convenient location. You may take bus no. 191 from Prague International Airport and get off at the last but one stop. The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from there. Nearby is the Subway Station Andel which is on the Yellow Line, also known as Line B, plus the stops for a number of trams. If you choose to tour around on foot, Vltava River is just about 15 minutes away. Within an hour of leisure walk, you should reach most scenic spots in the old town. We are also very satisfied with the service and facilities of the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. All in all, we highly recommend the hotel to fellow travellers.

Dear eddiesiu01, thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your impressions on your recent stay in our hotel Ibis Praha Mala Strana, I am delighted that to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the service and comfort of our hotel. I will share this with the team and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to Ibis very soon. Best regards, Katerina Bohacova

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby