Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 18,363 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Indulge in unique dining experiences at four restaurants in the hotel

  • Experience Thai culture with a touch of French flair.

  • Indulge in unique dining experiences across our 4 onsite restaurants.

  • Direct access to BTS Asok and MRT Sukhumvit via skybridge

  • Hotel experience blending Thai culture with French Flair

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

189 Sukhumvit Road Soi 13-15
Klongtoey Nua Wattana
10110 bangkok
thailand

Fax: (+66)2/1269998

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SUKHUMVIT:  MRT BLUE LINE SUKHUMVIT

  • By plane

    DON MUEANG INT. At 24km / 14.91 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By train

    ASOK SKYTRAIN At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    MRT SUKHUMVIT At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By train

    NANA SKYTRAIN At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS:13.73977, 100.55769

Companies

  • AMERICAN EXPRESS 2.0 km / 1.24 mi
  • GENERAL ELECTRICS 3.0 km / 1.86 mi
  • PEPSI COLA 1.0 km / 0.62 mi
  • WORLD BANK 5.0 km / 3.11 mi

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Your meetings and events

At Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, we will take every little details of your event from the start to finish so that your meeting or conference can be truly magnificent. We have all the amenities & technology for your in-person or virtual conferencing needs.Our twelve venues comes in a diversity of sizes and styles all equipped with the latest technology from LED screens to Bose surround sound. Our largest room, Le Grand Ballroom is able to cater up to 800 guests.Your Bangkok business meeting wedding or event will find an excellent home on our Inspired Meetings floor. Our central Sukhumvit location is unparalleled for convenience with direct skywalk connection from BTS Asok and MRT Sukhumvit.

Room descriptions and layouts

15 

meeting rooms

From 1 to 900 

attendees

Configuration is not available for these requirements
  • Unsure of the capacity needed for your event?

  • This hotel is not suitable for your event?

    Look for another hotel
  • Convert different units of measurement and make organising your events easier.

  • Flipchart

  • Indoor and Outdoor facilities

  • Videoconferencing

  • Audio and video equipment

  • Podium

  • Lectern

  • Day light

  • Syndicate rooms

  • Video equipment

  • WIFI access

  • Airconditioned meeting room

  • High speed transmission line

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Our accommodation(s)

The 345 elegantly appointed rooms and suites each feature luxurious floor to ceiling windows, timber floors, state of the art technology and sophisticated furnishings. The Opera Suites and Imperial Suites offer terraces with sweeping skyline views. Spacious rooms, adorned with chic design & luxurious modern amenities to make your stay in a 5-star Bangkok hotel most memorable. Equipped with Smart TV, hi-speed internet, ergonomic work desk, Illy coffee maker ideal for business or leisure guests.

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

18,363 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,667 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Initial frustration, but ended well

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon Families - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We initially had checking in issues, but the team were very apologetic and organised a room upgrade. I was frustrated due to the long check in time - we checked in at 10.30 (we didn’t expect a room to be ready and had planned to go out as it was our daughters birthday). We were told to return at 2. We returned at 2.30 but then waited over an hour for a room to be made available. Our son was crying a lot as it was his nap time and we had nowhere to go. It was obvious that the room wouldn’t be ready in time so an alternative was arranged. Although I was frustrated, it was with the situation and not with the team who were very polite throughout. The upgrade was much appreciated and we wouldn’t hesitate to return to stay at the Sofitel in the future.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nas Friends - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pros: - Location in the heart of Sukhumvit. - Steps from Terminal 21 Mall, Skytrain Station. - Stunning view in spacious room. - Very friendly staff. - Great breakfast. Cons: - Room interior shows some slight signs of aging. - The rooms overlooking the Skytrain station are annoying even on the upper floors.

Really Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jwm Business - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service, attentive staff. Will stay here again.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, friendly reception and quick and efficient service. Typical Thai hospitality prevails with staff being courteous, polite and client oriented

Very posh

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jason Solo - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Decor was very upscale throughout, making it stand out from the other hotels around it. Bed sheets and mattress pads were amazingly soft as clouds.

Outstanding services

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John G. Friends - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Outstanding service provided by the staff

Overall great, with a couple of issues.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Viriya Solo - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay is an overall great experience with only a couple of issues: the swimming pool is a bit too cold and some TV channels don't work and/or have signal issues.

Nice room, comfy bed, great breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sawittree D. Friends - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Highly recommend

Comfortable, but at night the environment not good

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Dhanit Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good location in the city center but at night, there are a lot of people standing in front of the hotel area. It doesn't look good at all.

Dear Khun Dhanit, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that overall you had a great stay with us. I do apologize should the night scene not be welcoming and you do have a valid point. We have tried over the years to get a grip on the situation by pressing local Authorities to keep the area clear. Futile however, as unfortunately the pavement is beyond the hotel's land lease. I seek you understanding that this is beyond our control Best regards, Thomas Kerschbaumer Hotel Manager

Very friendly staffs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tatpitcha Families - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Went to the unlimited lunch at voila restaurant. The food was cold. Breakfast was so normal. The most I love here are all staffs, they are really friendly, active and helpful. Thank you!

Dissapointing

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As I regular customer I was disappointed with the overal performance of the hotel staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback provided. We will be in touch with you separately as unfortunately we do not have a record of the case you have hilighted. Best regadrs, Thomas Kerschbaumer Hotel Manager

Tasty food, good service, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wilasinee S. Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'd like to mention K.Ravin for her excellent service.

They make you comfortable.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jorn P. Solo - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ll be staying minimum 1 month here this time and have used the hotel several times before. This hotel is the perfect combination of comfort, location, service and great food.

Slightly disappointing

Customer review rating 3.5/5

T Friends - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the design aspects, lobby is plush, room is gorgeous, more like a home than hotel room. But..soundproofing non existent. Bit miffed that I was placed near the lift, thus hearing the ding! announcing it. Was opposite a service lift too and staff was coming and going a bit, all room doors had no dampeners. An oversight that detracts from the experience greatly and I wouldn't stay there again at all.

Room need maintenance

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Pongpol M 26/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Returning stay at the hotel. Checked-in to opera suite and spend half day smelling oily and smoky odour from air conditioner. It was getting stronger when restaurant floor above operate. Called the front and housekeeper was send to shower the room with perfume which make thing worse then i have to asked them for mechanic which came in and disappeared. Hour passed with no follow-up, i called the front to either move me or refund me. So i was downgraded to lower room type because the similar room is fully booked. I filed complaint to the front during check-out and no feedback to moment i am writing this review. On the good side, spa is amazing and pastry at bakery is scrumptious. With another stay at this hotel in december, i start to doubt if i make the right decision for hotel choice.

Dear K Pangpol, Thank you for your recent stay and for highlighting your experience with us. I am sorry that you had to change your room mid stay and we acknowledge that we should have handled this much better. We have moved you from the Opera Suite to a Prestige Suite, which was the category you originally booked, but should have explained and anticipated the circumstances better. You have pointed our a very valid concern and I'll see with my Engineers how the cooking smell problem from our Restaurant can be addressed. Meanwhile for you upcoming stay I have already assigned you a very nice Suite that you will enjoy. Looking forward to welcome you back next month. Best regards, Thomas Kerschbaumer Hotel Manager

Found small shards of broken glass on bed n carpet

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

hongfamilytscons2021 07/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel service and food was ok but house keeping one lady was impolite not respecting the guest. Found shards of broken glass on bed and carpet floor which not acceptable due to my baby daughter was sleeping on the bed

Dear Hongfamilytscons2021, Thank you for taking the time to share your feeling with us - reading your comments it appears we have let you down on this occasion, and we truly apologize. We can assure you it was never our intention. It appears we indeed overlooked a small piece of glass under the bed. It should not have happened, and I would like to apologize once again. As for the housekeeping associate attitude, it is very atypical feedback for us to receive. We do not tolerate any sort of mal-attitude and behaviors projected by our associates and we are deeply sorry for any incidents that might have given you such an impression. We would love the opportunity to replace your current memory with something more positive, and please do contact me personally so I can help redesign your experience with us. (H5213-gm3@sofitel.com) Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

Room and staff very nice but afternoon tea and evening moctail were disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Pom H 06/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Room and staff very nice but afternoon tea and evening moctail were disappointed Special request for connecting room was not brief with staff although i called to told reservation 3 times before check in

Dear Pom H, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the service provided by our dedicated team members. On the contrary, I'm sorry to learn that the afternoon tea and the evening mocktails were not up to your expectations. Rest assured, I have shared your feedback with our Executive chef and the F&B director to look into it. Thank you once again, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

Superb Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Best_Cu 27/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

At first, I just tried to utilise my suite night upgrade, later on this turned out to be the right decision. Since I arrived at the hotel, the staff and the customer experience manager, Panna, greeted me with warm welcome, which was very impressive. Entering to the Prestige Suite was a thrill. The suite was spacious and well appointed with welcome amenities and fresh fruits. Due to COVID-19 restriction, the club lounge was moved to the main restaurant with government's alchoholic ban policy. However, the hotel accomodated me with complimentary minibar with beer included. Overall, this was a superb stay.

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for such an amazing review about your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit. We are pleased that you had a superb stay experience and were impressed by our super diligent team members. I have personally shared your kind words of appreciation with our Guest Experience Manager Pana and the rest of the team members. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Stay healthy, stay safe. Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

The best beds in the hospitality industry!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

philv823 19/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Another great stay with Accor's Sofitel. Every stay is pleasant and memorable experience. Service is always attentive and yet not intrusive. Accor, regardless of the brand, is always providing the best beds in the business.

Dear Phil, Thank you for supporting us and for the review. We are thrilled that you had another great stay with us. Thank you also for your great review of our bedding. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Stay healthy, stay safe. Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

Staycation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jacsiew 07/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

It was a wonderful staycation for our family over the weekend :) We had the birthday celebration for our daughter , the rooms were well decorated and with the birthday cakes ! What a big surprise! We would love to have another staycation again !

Dear Jacsiew, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the feedback. Our colleagues work diligently to provide the utmost care and attention, and it is heart-warming to receive such appreciations. We are thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your daughter's birthday staycation with us. I have passed your kudos along to our entire team members. Thank you once, and we certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back for another staycation soon. Sincerely, Oliver Schnatz

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby